(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

those strong kick no fun leh.. sumtime my bb will gave me a v strong kick/punch gave me a shock.. n it v uncomfy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wa your Parsley so active and violent wor.... mine play hide and seek with me.....

Hee hee so I am not the only one snacking...

piggy,

only vote rite..i dun haf plans to order it yet leh...

pink,

u buying for urself or we choosing flavour for sat?dun blurz leh..

or am i blur???haha

my boy is v active..always kicking n moving inside..i feel him alot everyday!!!cos my tummy no space so i think he is bery cramp inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my hubby also can see his movement everynite.some nights he will even wake me up..haha..my hubby n i feel he sure v notti when he comes out..lol

Kailee,

no la i alr mentioned it for the gathering we orderin pizza n pie to share mah so i need to order for the gatherin so need to know which flavour u gals wan..

kailee... ohoh choosing for sat ah?

I'm ok u all order whatever you like? Can we have some flavors which are not spicy?

Coz Parsley cannot take spicy once I eat spicy stuff I will vomit again... sigh

Vivi- Yr Vianne more gentle huh... it's good leh then ur sleep won't be disturbed. I think mine is like Kailee's one.. like to squirm or swirl around inside doing gymnastics

Pink ur gal is pretty active at night.

Last nite my HB wanna feel coz i tell him i felt a tud, but bb kept very still LOL... noti boi! heehee

pink,

no prob..we can choose half half loh..my ah boi is half korean..so he fancies spicy one..but i cannot eat all lar!!!only vote [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

tks piggy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well my little Vianne is those kind la want to see her strong kick she dont want to show me lor... but never mind la can feel she kick will be reassurring liao...

haha VIVI- yah ur girl likes to do opposite of what u ask rite... hahaha

so you must pretend "We don't want to feel your kicks!" then she will kick very hard.. she likes to chu pattern =P

pink,

u at home mah...slowly pick out the onions loh..keke..

the pies really v nice ah?

vivi,

maybe ur ger is v demure..so dun anyhow kick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kailee- yah generally don't like onions but if it's a bit only then ok lar... yah i will try to pick them out if possible but when I'm too lazy then just close my eyes and eat lor.. what to do

Chicken Pie 2" - $11.90

pinkparsley, hippopolai

Black Pepper CP 2" - $12.90

Kai Lee, Piggytoh, pinkparsley, hippopolai

Curry Chicken Pie 2" - $12.90

Kai Lee, JSL

Shepherd's (Beef) 2" - $15.90

Shepherd's(Chicken)2" - $15.90

Piggytoh, JSL

Piggy, dun think have enuff kakis for MJ lar.. Tweety cannot make it, now only me n pink can play mah.... I won't reach so early also.... My hubby better dun work late, if I miss to meet any of u, I sure kill him!

Pika, sorry to hear abt ur FIL, hope he will recover soon!!!!

haven't joined in for a while.... :p

I had a really bad scare when I went for my detailed scan this morning... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Everything was going smoothly and when the sonographer said she'll be done right after she checked on the heart, stupid me commented that it was fast and told baby "Thank you for cooperating!". Immediately after that, the sonographer seemed troubled by baby's heart... She scanned for a very long time and after which, told me she would have to seek a more senior staff's opinion. I was really on the verge of tears when I heard that. When the senior staff came in, she did not say much but neither did she assure me that things were fine. They then decided to switch me to another room, with a newer machine, to check on baby's heart again. It was after a long while finally that they said the result was passable and cleared me.... but the amount of shock and fear I had at that moment almost stopped my heart... Actually, when I think about it now, I still very much feel like crying... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm really feeling so scared and worried now although my gynae assured me that they wouldn't pass me on the test report if anything was really wrong... Sigh....

Sorry to share this here but I really need to rant it out....and sorry if I cause any of you to worry too....

Anyway, I guess I should be comforted coz' while my weight reduced from last month :p, my gynae commented that I have a plump little gal who's weighing at 394g at 20weeks 6 days!! :p

Pink,

alamak u also mix up ah.. we say Sat we orderin pie n pizza mah pizza can order tt day but pie mus order in advance.. so askin which flavour u gals wan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since we orderng 2 box can take 4 flavour shall we go for original,curry chix, black pepper, Shepherd's(Chicken) 6each so total 24 pcs .. every1 ok with this?

btw any1 wan to order for ur own? meaning u wan to order to bring home for own consumption 1?

Moon,

can understand ur fear glad tt no big issue n everything is fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hohoho

I'm back. Hahaha.

Gathering

opps I look thru fast fast I saw pizza. I'm ok wif it no preference. Ohhh btw my hb will b joinin but will b ltr part he finish work at 1230pm. I need him to look aft my monster if not I will faint.

I'm soooo lookin forward now.

Pearly

my #1 I deliver in kk under subsidize rate de. So tat time my gal is deliver by a nurse or shld I say is a young midwife??? Then a trainee doc do stitching ba.

Piggy, u've mail!!!!!!! I send u my tag along order, yeah yeah~ the lollipop hor, can request dun wan pink coating 1? I see that colour I like so sweet leh... If cannot nvm... Hee hee hee....

For gathering 1, I also ok to have 4 flavors... More choice mah....

Moon, no scare no scare... Most important bb is healthy...

Sandy,

ya we tinkin of ordering sarpino pizza n pie for the gathering:p

Hippopolai,

okie i will help u ask:p ya was tinkin 4 flavour we can try anyway 2" v small only keke...

Pink,

ya, it was really scary and so many wild thoughts were running through my mind at that time..... Really thankful that everything is considered fine now.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

yes, there's nothing more I would ask for now.... Although gynae said not to worry, I'm still so upset by what happened and can't help being scared...

Moon,

ur gynae is rite dun worry.. mus stay happy i understd not easy not to worry but sumtime we jus gotta learn to relax[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. I oso dun find it comfortable when he moves inside but I still enjoy the process of it as sometimes he will respond to my qns.. Duno is it so happen that he kick or he really respond lols

Vivi.. Actually when hubby placed his hand on my tummy, his movements v small onli.. Ytd night while watching the channel 8 show @ 9pm, he kicked me 3 times super hard @ the pt when a big truck knock onto the car.. As we were in living rm, I dun dare ask hubby to feel it. By the time he feel it, his movements slow Liao.. Haha hubby say he kicked me cos he finds it too noisy so gave me a hard kick.. Lols 

As for tonic, I onli take it alternate weekend.. Mil oso worried too heaty for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy.. Jia you! If got any prob or needs a listening ear, do find us.. I believe we are gd listener too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats mummy ho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

JSL.. Enjoy yr hk trip before baby pop hehe btw.. Ur baby so cute during the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine dun let me see anything, jus like to lie flat on his tummy, showing me his hack. Hubby say jus like his mummy who simply love to slp on tummy lols

Tweety.. Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I oso duno y I suddenly down with abit of sore throat & flu jus now.. Hope will b beta tmr morn after I wake up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety & Elmo.. Dun b sad.. I oso can't join this aat gathering.. So sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Moon.. Since everything is alright, dun worry so much le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pies.. I oso wan to order.. U all ordering is for this weekend collection? If yes, den I can't share the order with u le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gathering this sat.. Hope u girls can enjoy urself.. Though how much I wish can join u all but haizz.. Enjoy!!! Share pics of all pretty mummies, handsome little boy & pretty little girls pics on fb ok?

Baby's kicks.. Feeling as though something inside ur tummy gave u a light punch.. The feeling v fast will come & go, sometimes u won't even know it comes & goes de..

piggytoh,

then which is the one recommended from medela? I dunnoe to buy now or wait till next year maybe bb fair tat time buy?

I saw u guys mentioning a tummy-size competition! NO FIGHT la! I sure win!! LOL!! Pre-preg XXXL size here.. Now with tummy protuding, sure win.. haha.. Unless we compete same category de.. =X

RE: Twin Stroller

I'll go view asap, I hope.. Maybe next month? LOL~ After viewing, I'll let u guys know.. If I buy, maybe can let u guys try if got meetup.. hehe.. Eh, 11kg can last for quite a long while right? Anyway, u can email the person to ask also..

dreamy,

Ya, I'm still interested to find out abt the "subsidized" thing..

Sandy,

U mean really no doctor go through labor with u? Or it just happen that that time no doc around? If got, will it be a doctor who deliver instead? If opt to take a doc, will cost how much? How to choose? Sorry for so many questions ah..

Oh btw, I pmed u in FB also.. Can lompang if u want.. hehe..

Piggy & Mrs Chua,

Thank you very much.... Sigh... I'm just thinking now if it was my own fault for being such a big mouth as in dun noe is it pantang or what, why the moment I compliment her, then such a thing happen... Sigh.... then, now I feel so worried as in whether I can continue to prepare her stuff or wait till later stage (as per those myths and elderly advice).... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi gerry,

u mention gum/teeth problem increase the risk of premature baby? Can kindly share more? Cos mouth and lip has been feeling very dry...try to rinse my mouth more often...kindly check can we use listerine mouthwash when pregnant?

Lynn,

the 1 we ordered is freestyle local sell $699 I tink tt y we order from US but no warranty la ..

Moon,

actually as long as u feel comfortable to be abit pantang n buy later ok 1 no right or wrong it individual belief[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

ya we orderin for this sat too bad u can't make it..

Pearly,

for subsidise 1 usu it depend on ur luck n who on duty I really no guts to let trainee gynae n midwife to deliver for me touch wood if gt complication v scary..

Piggy,

Thanks! just spoke to my mum who told me not to be so pantang :p and not to think so much and over-react... :p

Oh, do you gals know that Robinsons is having a closed door sale for members again 2moro. Discounts up to 30%... Think I might go and browse through for some clothes for my gal since I've only prepared 3pcs thus far and my SIL said my niece hasn't outgrow hers yet so, I doubt she'll be passing me any soon...

piggy,

Oic.. Then better to book a doctor? But duno how much leh.. Tml going polyclinic get referral letter.. hehe..

The freestyle local retail price is $988 leh.. I only saw the offer price of 699 at the parenthood fair.. After that, back to original price le..

Oh ya, wanted to tell u guys.. The pies I ordered were 4" de and it's the "normal" pie size.. So 2" de should be quite small leh..

Pearly,

Can you share more when u get your referral letter? I have the room rates under chosen doc. Can forward u if u interested.

Sandy,

So how was your experience with labour and the stitching?

Hope you all enjoy your gathering!

Good morning all pretty mummies!!!!

Aiyo, u all dun compete over how big ur tummy size lar... Why not we compete for the smallest? Wakakakakakakaka.... Pregnant sure tummy big de mah, not like me, small small opp ppl 1.... -_-"

Piggy, u've got mail, again!!!! I trsf $... Just update.... Hahahaha....

Pink/Piggy, how about drink? We do not have any drink yet... Are we going to drink swimming pool water while swimming? Wahhahahahaahahaha....

morning ladies..

HIppopolai,

alamak u so fast ah.. i was abt to tell u the lollipop brownie min 5 pcs leh u wan to increase?

for the drink see u gals wan fruit punch or packet drink? but mus check with Pink if she have the jug or dispenser for the fruit punch...

Pearly,

my friend took John tee n opt for pte her monthly visit abt $80+ i tink.. if u dun opt for pte shd be cheaper.. oh but i thot sum1 mentioned the shop in KKH sellin freestyle at $699 still?? hahah i also dunno..

hi mommies & daddies

please do cast a vote for my little girl if you have a minute.

thank you so much for your kindest support

she is on page 1, Rice Lauren Xinru, 3 years old

to help vote please click here - http://www.lokimedia.com.my/gapcastingcall/

then choose "Singapore"

thank you once again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

Pearly.. When I saw the topic on comparing tummy size competition.. I oso laugh cos b4 preg, I already got a Tumny, now with another ball, even bigger.. I told my friends I'm in my 6th mths le, they commented is big lo lols

Moon.. Think is jus the machine used happen to hv prob ba. Dun worry so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if u really worry, maybe wait till u r 5mths which I heard from most pple that after 5mths is consider stable le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, ur mummy oso say dun worry so much, guess u dun worry so much le, jus relax & b a happy mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Robinson closed door sales ah.. So nice.. I oso wan to go!!! But too bad, I'm nt their member [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hmm.. U see got wat gd offer, let me know ok? 

Piggy.. So sad but nvm, u all order le tell me which is nice, I maybe can order for my sil's x'mas party [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. U r so funny.. No water den drink from swimming pool.. U live up ur name like a hippo gonna suck dry all water from the pool lols.. Sorry, dun mean anything.. Oops 

Moon, wow... guess that experience will freak anyone of us out completely!

Your gynae is right, as much as we like to be assured and reassured again and again. For a medical professional who sees so many patients a day for the exact same thing, no news means good news.

morning mummies....

I SAW I SAW... I saw the kick last nite... so so so cute and my HB saw also... we are so so thrilled!!! heehee

I'll be back in the afternoon... gota g for a long meeting and a training... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ms chua, thanks thanks.. heehee i will enjoy my HK trip so so happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my bb is mischeivious.. heehee i ask him to kick to let his daddy see coz his daddy lost patience feeling my stomach... then i lifted up my tee and tell my HB to see hahah the bb kicked 3 times before my HB can see... haha

Mrs Chua,

Thanks! Ya, hopefully it really was just the machine's fault lar.... hee...hee.... Oh, gynae said I'm considered to be 5 months liaoz so, I guess I can start buying more now... wahaha... Okie, would try to go earlier and update you ladies on any good deals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene,

true that since they didn't say anything bad to me and only said that the results were passable, then everything should be fine....but under the circumstances yesterday and looking at their facial expressions....my heart really almost stopped lor... But anyway, ya, shall not dwell on it anymore... like all you ladies mentioned, I should stop worrying and be positive and happy for now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BIG Thank You to all of you for your concerns!! Hugzzz!!!!

Piggy,

the closed door sale is only for today, 8th Dec 2010, from 10.30am to 10.30pm wor. Ya lor, they always like to place it mid-week.... but anyway, I'll try to report on any good deals if I do drop by and am early enough to notify all of you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

sian lo last time will have 2-3 day 1.. happen Fri i takin half day thot can drop by sianzzz.... ok do updates us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] come to tink abt it i got nothin much to buy liao wor haha..

Moon... dun worry too much... i was also super worried... coz I got the Sjogren (spelling someting like that) sickness.. it will slow or even stop my BB heartbeat.. but I noe i need to keep positive and stress less... FA scan turn out to be ok....

so u dun worry too k... stay happy ur bb will be happy and healthy also!

Piggy,

haha...actually I dun have much things to buy liaoz also...but just thought wanna get some clothes for baby. I passed by the Bugis shop yesterday and was in a dilemma whether to buy or not... on one hand, wanted to buy something for her to reassure her that I love her no matter what and encourage her to stay healthy but on the other hand, wanna 'punish' her by not buying anything for her coz' she gave me such a bad scare... wahaha.... I'm crazy liaoz... :p

JSL,

hugs...didn't know that there was such an illness... you do take care too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's all stay positive and happy together!! (",)

Piggy, got MOQ? They never indicate mah... I plead very long then my hubby let me eat de leh... Then u help me increase to pack of 5 lar.... Buy 1st get scold later, wakakakaka.... I trsf the diff to you maybe evening or tomorrow morning ok!?

Mrs. Chua, haa haa... I never think so far leh, ya hor, sounds like I'm a hippo...