(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hipopolai,

ya tt y i say my IL still consider ok.. sumtime she will also tell me last time 6mth they feed my HB n sibling egg.. i tell her straight the food last time n now wher got same n it heng sway 1 n if he is allergy whihc is worse they also keep quiet but i also try not to be rude la afterall they r my HB parent mus show some respect but i got my limit also la keke...

Lynn,

for me i will have menses cramp for ligament stretchin too so to me it not unusual la..

Hippopolai

haix ya lo me always complain complain n complain but it seems like hb always side them *sian* so I uses these trick act pity, talk to him explain to him the consequences n say I'm not gng against them u need not tell them wat to do Im the bb's mother so u s a father got to know :p

it works sometime but in my heart I jux wish to get out frm these monster pl.

Sandy, stay strong!!!! Think back it's good ur Hubby has strong bond with his family members... At least he is some1 care about his family, so he will also care about his own family, just he is in middle spot now, so he can't do much lor~ he side u also he die, he don't side u also he die, so mayb u r closer to him n can understand him more, he choose not to offend his parent? Or else both u n ur girl will b suffer also? I just make a wild guess lar... Anyway, we still hv to give some respect lar, like piggy said, he still ur hubby's parent mah... Dun put hubby in diff position if we can lor.... Come complaint to us, make it a secret between us, we complaint here no spy, hahahahaha.....!!!!!!

Sandy,

hee ya like wat hippopolai say sumtime they really in diff spot also la.. if things is not tt bad i jus complaint to my HB nia hhe also understd unless it really sumthing i bth i will ask my HB do sumting. if we complain too much our HB will also find us v fan n naggy mah..

wat u can do now try to speed up ur flat hunting or rent a flat first? at least u get all the freedom n less nonsense.. otherwise come talk to us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal.. Thanks for ur advice on getting the sea band.. Hope it works on me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh ya, I show hubby that it states that it works for ms too.. He was laughing that I shld hv buy it earlier so I won't face with such terrible ms..

Ladies.. C u all talking abt ur in-laws.. Hmm.. Hope mine won't b like this.. But so far, my mil is nt those who will factor boy over girl.. As for food, my only concern is only sweet.. She gave sweets to my nephew whenever he ask or cry ESP when he cry & she wan him to stop.. But my nephew really a tough boy to handle ESP when he cry.. So Hubby & me agreed that we will educate our boy nt to hv sweets or chocolates, if he wan hv to ask permission from either me or hubby if nt cannot take..

Mrs Chua,

hmm actually the best is dun even intro sweet or chocolate to ur boi.. it kinda hard for u to imagine wat u will do when ur boi fuss or whine.. sumtime u really jus wan them to shut up.. so i dun intend to intro sweet or chocolate as long as i can...

Hippopolai/ piggytoh

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actuali is his brother n sil la my mil passed away Liao. They r difficult to handle. Old thinking.

I know is naggy hehe so I tell him I can't go infront of their face to argue wif them so I tell u but does not mean u mux confront them jux to let u know the truth.

Actuali I'm speeding up searching for Hse n did suggest to

rent but he don like tat idea. He love to stay wif his bro n like those crowded noisy family but me like quiet peaceful environment tats y me so difficult to get along :p

hmmm wat to do close 1 eyes lo.

Like jux now so fed up. My bil fren who rented a pl at our

Hse stare at my gal n complain tat she very "busy" walkin up n down n he was sitting on the floor watching tv grrr I so angry I ask my hb to carry my gal away he say nvm but I die die make sure hb do so n at tat time my face change to very

very black tat guy notice oso not happy. Wth lo for they all I already tried to avoid sat n sun try to go out or stay in my rm but now my gal starting to explore I can't b like keep her in

the rm whole day. Den if I stay inside rm they will say y mux I whole day b inside don let my gal out. I feel like +#+=*^#=#+~#?=#% arrrrhhhhhhhggggg

sorry for the long post I jux can't stand it lo arrrgghhh......

Went to Ikea to take a look at furniture for my maid's room and nursery room.. Bought some stuff to pack my house... If not next Sat my house very messy then very paiseh! hahah. Still busy packing now and getting hubby to pack also =( Need to clear alot of space to put baby's+ maid's stuff very soon.

Poor Sandy really not easy for you... Jia you hope you get your own place soon! Try to ignore those negative comments and people with negative energy... I'm learning to either ignore or fight back now.. used to just smile and pretend to listen... Now I got no patience to act nice :p

*ROARS* No one should be allowed to step on a pregnant woman's tail!!! (PS: hahah oops, maybe I'm very spoilt or bad tempered but I don't care!! =P ) We can't please everybody and it's not easy to go through the pregnancy as it is!!!!

Morning ladies..

Sandy,

since ur HB not willing also bobian hope u get to move out soon..

pink,

hahah so fast nex wk is our gathering.. btw the food how??

Good morning!!!!!!!!

Pink, no need to clean purposely lar... Now pregnant very tired must have good rest... Ur DH too, work whole week liao still have to clean one whole shot, really hard for him....

Sandy, actually u r now in process of ballot right? If u got ur number very far behind u can go to MP for help also, I know HDB have those balance flat from previous ballot which no ppl choose de, they are not going to launch for public to choose until they accumulate a certain number, so go to MP ask for help u may get priority to choose those, my fren also do that.... I dunno in the 1st place then I ganjiong coz my boy already reach the age he needs to explore the surrounding so i search from open market, but i'm quite lucky, found my new flat by pay only 8,888 COV, that time market lowest COV was 12-15k for my area... Now think back I heart pain coz that 8,888 can buy ALOT of diapers or can pay many month of CC fees.... Sob sob.... But at least I got myself a shelter over our head lar... So Bo bian....

Pink

don purposely tidy up la. Hehe now I worry ltr my gal mess up how :p

my temper oso not gd de love roaring ard. But cos of hb swallow back lo.

Piggytoh

now is hope he know how to think o slowly brain washin him tellin him the pro n cons of havin own Hse.

Hippopolai

me n hb 2nd time so is quite hard for us to ballot some more I eager to get Ma waiting 2-5yrs reali make me feel negative. Now is hopin to get a resale flat lo seems easy but quite difficult s we haf limited cash plus Reno will b a pro. Aiyo aiyo. Hmmm

Sandy, if tight budget dun reno 1st!???? But I know some house condition just cannot make it, lols.... I ever saw a house, whole house like karang guni place n the wall paint n toilet tiles all peel off liao still dare to ask for 10K, just becoz they have marble floor in living room, bth... But that time market is really good, COV can up to 50-80K lor....

Anyway, this is really up to personal preferences lar... Good luck to u!!!!!

Hippopolai

yes yes some Hse cannot make it. I oso seen b4 tis type of Hse n stay b4 woh reali cannot make it lo n I very scare so haiz get 1 no need Reno mov in type can Liao no nEed so Ma fun. Hehe

Suddenly having heartburn after my nap, siao... I really experience everything that pregnant need to experience for this bb.... -_-"""""

hippo

hahah at least you'll be proud to tell everyone that you've been there done that. if you've experienced everything alr then nothing is worse alr. :)

anyway, anyone's belly button popped out alr?

Hippopolai,

hee nvm la u goin to close shop after this rite.. it ur last chance to experience :p

hippopolai/Pearly/Kaira,

have placed ordered for the breastpump and emailed u gals[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] they have confirmed ours is the latest set jus received from medela last wk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

michelle,

my belly button it flat alr :x

Sandy,

try to find 1 wher the condition is gd so no need to spend so much on reno den jus paint and DIY???

Ha I only find that my belly button the gap is closer liao ... havent popped out yet so will it pop out yet when I grow later?

Lately I think tummy expanding again because very itchy again so applying stretch mark cream again

Michelle,

hahah i dun mind pop out but i scare the skin ard belly button will be black again .. the last round my skin ard belly button was v black look v dirty lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

now try to apply daily cos skin wil jus keep stretchin if u din apply any cream u will feel v itchy..

hippo: i'm also beginning to get heartburn recently. for me, its always in the morning. last week I vomitted once at work.... argh hope i dont get that vomitting episodes again like the first trimester.

Michelle S: my belly button has not popped. in fact for my first one, it did not pop.

i don;t know why i am such a paranoid mummy. ever since I felt my baby move i feel paranoid when i don't feel the baby move a lot in a day. most likely i am more active like during the weekend but aiyoh, when i feel him much less, i start to panic. and i'm not even a first time mom!

This week is going to be a testing period for me cause my manager is away and I am left to hold on to the fort. wish me luck! trying to tell myself not to stress but aiyoh.. so hard when its only the 2 of us for this portfolio and i'm just 6 mths into the job.

Yeah Piggy lazy me have to be dilligent liao... will the belly button pop out for everyone or not all? Hoe come black black, sometimes I used cotton bud to clean my belly button but I know not supposed to la....

Sookie same sentiments like just now I freaked out leh. Usually after dinner my little one will kick me then just now no feeling wor. I even tried to shake my belly also no feeling. Then now she kick again.... haiz scare die me....

vivi,

no belly will not pop for every1.. erm i am not talkin abt belly button black but the skin ard the belly button.. due to preg hormone jus like Linea nigra.. dunno how to describe but it like a donut shape outside the button n it v dark[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi,

erm no la my linea nigra not out yet.. sigh it worse than pigmentation jus tt tummy can hide face cannot hide.. hopefully this time round dun have cos same as linea nigra both fade off after 7-8mth...

I have that line & it stretches up till under my breast.

the belly button also stretched into almost a line liao. darken colour too.

seems like my belly got hairer too

i got linea nigra very early since week 15.... hah

but belly button also not popping yet.. yes more hair on the stomach too!

so pissed so pissed so pissed i must chant some mantra to calm myself down already

piggy!!! my hubby has been sick for days and only this evening i found out that he hasn't taken the antibiotics given by his doctor!!!!!!!!!

And these few days he has been a walking house of germs spreading all his viruses to me, coughing phlegm, blowing out his nose, and a few times every night until I can't sleep properly.

And I thought he was not getting well despite taking medication, I still went to buy chinese herbs to brew for him, and asked him to drink honey water etc etc, cooked barley. IN THE END it's because he was "trying to recover on his own" so he was trying not to take the antibiotics!!

U know how hard it has been for me trying not to fall sick!!! I'm so pissed so pissed so pissed I'm going to sleep in the spare room tonight!!! What's wrong with him!!

WOW so many posts.

IN-laws..my still okie..they din nag at much at me cos chicken duck talk! and they very bo chap me...haha....

SY, ignore them..at least bb is healthy.

so wat to have a gender they wish for..when bb is not healthy.

pink, me too...last time after giving birth to my #1...my temper tone down quite alot. but recently office got one idiot bitch keep creating troubles for me and it is too much liao...i ROAR back at her and i told my boss...i not going to endure anymore.

dun always think tat i keep quiet is a sick cat..but i m not. really very pissed off at her. now i dun wan to have anything with her. last time i can act nice but not after so many incidents. i have my limits and temper also.

btw, pls remember to eat some vit C or some fruits to build up your immunity.

mrs chua, ya..forgot tat can be use for MS also.

shld have use it during 1st trimster.. i bought tat cos i like to go for cruise but cant tahan the seasick.

Good morning ladies!!!!!! Drag myself to work.... Haiz.....

Pink, cool down cool down... Actually ur hubby is right lar, take too much antibiotics not very good, just he did that wrong timing? Knock his head abit to remind him???

Sookie, mine was whole day after yesterday nap wor, feel like something stuck at chest, somehow diff to breath leh.... Pain also... Think I too greedy, drink too much orange juice at my lunch....

Vivi, my #1 got linear nigra but this 1 not yet... My belly din pop out for both pregnancy wor.... I hope to experience the pop out leh, then I wear tight tees, my belly will be so cute!!!!!!

Piggy, can dun wan to exp heartburn, not fun.... Sob sob, what I hope for never come, what I dun hope for come to me, sob sob sob... I only had a few weeks honeymoon period leh... GOD better give a girl for what I gone thru, else I think I will have pre/post-natal blues..... Lols......

morning ladies..

wat a blue n sway monday for me had a fall on my way to work argh...

Pink,

ya cool down.. like wat HIppo say ur HB jus did it at the wrong timing.. well look on the bright side if choy really sick may not be a bad things ur bb will be stronger..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippolai,

alamak not cute leh.. my belly din really pop out but when wear tight can see the shape so ugly keke... ur heartburn better?

Gd morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was a tiring weekend for me.. Duno y though I no go much places but I still tired maybe everyday work & work until my energy drain out ba? Went to Nex @ Serangoon, quite packed with pple but still ok la maybe becos we went early so still manageable? 

My little boy in my tummy from fri night kept moving & playing inside my tummy.. Ytd night v bad, started ard 8plus with his kicks & movements le until 11plus still dun wan to stop, den hubby tok to him awhile, he quiet alittle but thunk when daddy fall asleep, he started his action again but v mild de.. Now in train, he started his kicks again jus below my breasts level.. Wonder is it got frighten becos an uncle fainted in the train jus now.. Luckily the uncle alright le.. Alighted @ tpy cos he insisted he ok le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Ya, I agree with u that nt to intro them sweets & chocolates at early stage.. See them eat & eat like part of their meal haiyo

Sandy.. Hope u will b released from ur bil & sil soon.. Can understand how u feel but seriously dun understand y to them it matters so much & y they can't mind their own stuff.. Whatever it is, hope u r nt affected & will b released from them soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

Btw.. I will b getting my keys for bto soon.. maybe I can rent u a room or the whole flat to stay in if hubby & me decided to rent out to earn some additional income [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

Good morning mommies!

Eee my belly button is brown color also... As in e skin became dark brown. And I agree with you piggy, it looks dirty my hubby thought it's dirt n wanted to dig for me. ):

Pink

Remind him that ur bb n u need to be well. He has to recover so he wouldn't spread the virus to you. :)

Hippo

Errrrr where got cute?! Ewwww looks like a third nipple. Hahaha

MRs Chua,

ya lo once u intro them sweet n chocolate tt it... esp if ur boi under ur parent/IL care they will give in more easily than us... so i v scare my IL will feed him all these but of cos i wun know if they did.. the only chocolate i feed my boi is his birthday cake haha...

it norm bb keep moving u will expect more action in 3rd trim.. in fact bb has been keep movin all this while jus tt we only feel it now..

Michelle,

hahah ur HB so funny wan to dig out for u.. but i can tell u i try so many method after birth n it wun go away easily v irritating..

G'morning ladies...

Had a busy weekend.. I tell you my little girl is going to wreck my body.. Looking after her over the weekend is more tiring than working.. Sigh.. My body really feels beaten up.. Argh.. Like as if I went for the marathon!! Haha!!

All of you gals complaining about the belly already.. My belly didn't pop out the last time and I hope it wouldn't this time!!

Hippo,

Not cute to have protruding belly lah!! Haha!!

Pink,

don't get mad... Just ask him to take it now... let him know your immunity not as strong as before.. And you catching the bug from him would be awful..

piggy,

you fell down? Oh dear.. be careful..

Hehe!! I am naughty mommy.. I occassionally let my girl share my ice-cream, and she likes it!! Hehe!! But I will always brush her teeth after that.. =)

morning mummies...

piggy: hugs hugs.. u okie ma???

I'm also having the linear line.. and i feel the skin ard my tummy look so dirty... DH keep laughing at my belly button.. cause already stretch into a line.. haahaa....

Gerry,

ya lo had a fell tink my ankle twist end up i fall but not serious la jus tt the floor abit rough end up my knee skin tear...

haha i tink try ok la but not too often will be gd...

Tweety,

ya okie v sway...

for nearly a yr i dare not wear 2 pcs or bikini lo cos my tummy look so dirty n so many SM[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: aiyo.. hugs hugs.. be careful arh.... u know arh.. i see my tummy i so sad leh... i got the linear line.. and also arh.. the pigmentation across my tummy horizontally arh.. also getting darker lor.. look so dirty sia...

Tweety,

it like tt 1... u know hor i used to be v lazy dun even apply sunblk but when i was carryin #1 pigmentation start to apply i dare not be lazy liao die die mus apply when i go out hahah n now the pigmentation still on my face:x

piggy: got pigmentation on ur face meh?? cannot see leh.... i also very lazy one.. so i *crossing fingers* hoping the pigmentation will just stay ard the tummy area... haahaa...

Tweety,

got but small small spot here n there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tummy 1 will still fade off after nearly a yr but face 1 wun go off 1 maybe lighter nia[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i also hope no additions to my face so now i v guai will apply sunblk daily haha..

Btw i remember some of u in HR line rite can i check if we wanna quit after ML can only quit 1 mth after we resume work rite???

Piggy - take care sia ... to fall during this period is so scary ...

I went swimming on sun, so good to feel weightless then i was slowly walking all the way, hubby hold my hand till the ladies toilet hahaha

JJ,

ya will be more careful;p

my fall not tt bad compare to the impact sumtime my boi bang into me keke... oh i also wanna go swimmin on Sun 1 but v tired end up change my mind keke..

piggy/JJ: i wanted to go swimming yesterday too... but change of plan yesterday cause DH gonna work... if not will bring my SIL 2 girls to swim also.. heehee..

piggy, JJ, tweety,

I took my girl for a lazy swim on sunday.. haha!! Looks like we all were thinking the same thing..At first, very lazy, then my girl kept saying swimming pool so I see her soo cute, take her for a swim lor..

piggy,

preggies very easily sprain ankle.. lucky you weren't wearing high heels right? Ya my gal likes to run and hit my tummy.. Hehe!!

U thinking about resigning?? I am also considering too.. Damn xian of my work.. Lucky I never further my study in this field.. Hehe!!

JJ,

Very shiok hor.. But everytime I come out from the water, I feel extra heavy.. Hehe!! =)

Tweety,

the pigmentation on tummy will slowly fade away.. like my line went away after a year but the belly button never return to original shape!! Hehe!! It looks slightly different from pre-pregnancy.. A little bit deformed.. Hehe!!