(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST,

hmm how come double std mine is a woman.. but no change invoice mah jus strike n add on only n we r payin for the delivery leh.. siao 1.. but some of my friend did get bad service from them tink their business too gd so service std drop..

piggy

true i think 6 months better. oh i jus realise my house downstairs got IFC. it's called sparkletots bukit gombak. but then if i put my child in that IFC i will need to stay at my mil's place which i dowan. sigh dilemma again.

hippo

no need to envy... can discuss with your hubby about the options of staying at home... or work part time or something. but then again i got to admit the cost of living in sg is really sky high... dowan to work also cannot. hmmm...

haha you all talk about full month cakes n eggs liao... so fast! are y'all holding celebrations? im thinking of whether to hold buffet celebration or not cuz v troublesome to plan etc n bb also wont know we're holding the full month celebration for him/her so it's not memorable for him/her also... but then again i think about the ppl who come n give ang bao ($_$) then i want to have buffet celebration again liao...

thanks st, Michelle, pink for the congratulations! did i miss out anyone?

pink, thanks for your comment on my #1... i just hope that #2 will look like gor gor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

did you consider looking for a nanny nearby your place? initially i put my #1 in IFC at 8 mths old, in the end he kept falling sick until hospitalised due to dehydration at 1 yr old... so heartache... then we said enough is enough, found a nanny and put him with the nanny since he was 15 mths old till now... so far no complains...

this nanny will also be taking care of my #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

regarding 3D/4D scan, i also did for #1 at NUH... at that time was even cheaper, less than $150... this time round, going to be $190 plus... i already booked my appt at 26 weeks.

like st mentioned, can just book the appt first, when nearer the date, call to check on the price again, then decide whether to go or not... their slots are normally very full...

and even though they call it 3D scan, they do provide 4D video...

Michelle,

hmm actually if u be movin back to ur own house u can alway look out for IFC ard tt area n pls check on the ratio..

ya i will be holdin a celebration it not really for the bb la but to share the joy among our friends n relative... some who dun 1 the hassle jus gave the cake[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me it also an opportunity to eat cos i will order food tt i like haha...

JTHO,

i tink for nanny it really luck n u mus try out den u know...but the nanny i came across all i dun like cos usu they have amind of their own n dun wish to follow our instructions... they might say ok infront of us but behind us u nv know..

piggytoh

i must say i am very lucky lor... my nanny just stay above me and i have many other neighbours to look out for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti,

How bad is your flu? Is it a cold or flu? If it is flu, and you have fever go see Dr and see whether you can take panadol to bring the fever down. Cos flu do not need antibiotics.. If it is a cold, with lots of green phlegm then might need antibiotics..

Apparently, some pregnant mothers go for flu vaccine if they are worried of contracting flu..

phew so bz today.. now then got time to come in for a while. No time to read thro all the posts.

Thks all for the full mth decor opinions.. guess i'll do w/o decor most likely.. or at most put up a few balloons. haha

pink, hippo, my #1 dun have cake for full mth leh.. just a normal buffet... #2 dun intend to have any cake also

piggy, ur 3D scan v clear wor. My gynae tried to play ard in his clinic with the 3D scan.. but not so clear leh. Bb keep moving n hiding his face. He let us use hp to take a photo. haha. Save us $ :p Gynae say bb look like hb too.. again. hahaha

ELmo,

hahah my HB still tell me he got feelin #1 & #2 will look alike haha.. but gd la ur #1 so charmin if #2 look alike will be v charmin also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #1 also buffet only cos the highlight is on the bb keke..

jtho - I've booked liao !! ahhh .. so KS ... more n more aunty me ...

= P

now realise that NUH is very far for me ... hmmm...

jtho

i dont know of any nanny near my mil's place. and when u say nanny-care, do u mean like.. put your kids at the nanny's home? or nanny come over to your house to take care of ur kids?

piggy

hehe good idea ah since we've to eat horrid food during confinement it's good to feast after that.. i think then most prob i will also hold buffet celebration haha. for the cake part, a bit troublesome to drive here n there to deliver the cakes. zzz ):

yoti

i think you can try some panadols but not exceeding 6 per day) according to my gynae... if it still doesnt work, u can just visit a GP. Oh, let your GP know you're pregnant cuz he/she cannot prescribe anti-biotics and will only give u mild medicine to reduce ur flu...

Michelle

i tried both types of nannny...

my first nanny who took care of #1 from 2mths till 8mths, she comes to my place every morning, then will leave the moment we come back from work... she will do some minor housework and cook dinner for us. but problem is i realised my electrical bill goes up like nobody's business and i pay her $1.3k... my place also looked more messy than ever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

after the first nanny, i sent my son to IFC which i of course found that was not a good option for us cos beside being sick all the time, we have to pick him up by 7pm, bring him home, bathe him and cook dinner for him, which all in all is super rush...

the current nanny, we send #1 to her place, pay her only $650, and she will bathe, and feed him before we come back from work... like that we spend more quality time with him and he can go to bed by 9pm...

Hi Gerry,

I just have mild flu..the kind that maybe just started. No fever for the time being...

Hi Piggytoh,

Thnak you for your reply...Yup depends on serious the flu is...Having mild flu now so thought of drinking more water and rest to recover on its own.

Hi Pinkparsley,

Thank you for your info.. think will go see doc if become serious (touch wood)

MIchelle,

hahah for me unless i am not holdin buffet if not i dun see the need to buy cake cos troublesome to distribute leh.. den for my Co kolig i gave those fruits tarts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok, just to share my #1's 3D scan...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4830190.jpg]

piggy, ya i dun mind #1 and #2 looking alike.. v cute! haha. As long as temper better than #2 I happy liao. :p When we ask my boy who does didi look like? He says himself! haha

piggy

yup it's really troublesome to send e cakes n pastries... havin a baby feels so tough suddenly ):

jtho

sounds like the last one is the best. the first one you had was so expensive! $1.3k! haha your bill soared cuz maybe she bathed in your house then go home, and switched on your air-con to have a nap or something hahah. thanks for the info... will keep a lookout for good nannies around as well. :)

JJ

ya, my #1 was a chubby baby at 3.91kg... hehehe

my appt on 13 jan early morning too. won't be there whole day la... but i prefer early morning slots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle

yes, she bathed all the time cos weather hot ma... and she watched tv all the time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jtho,

hee ur bb look so chubby n cute...

Michelle,

haha ya lo usu i will sent out invites they can come jus come cannot not my business nia den jus sent the fruits tart to my office job done.. it really quite individual la no need to follow wat others doin 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

my SIL does tt too.. but also to Kolig nia... my relatives too many liao imagine i mus hold my bb full mth twice on diff day cos too many pp..

ST,

hee i find bengawan v common n boring so i bott from traditional cake shop gave fruits tarts n mini cake nice nice packing n reasonable price:p

piggy/st: i'm thinking to order from Sweetest moments leh.. heheee.. very nice packaging... if not i will order from my friend's bakery... those traditional cakes..

ST - i told the lady my EDD & she calculate for me by that date should be 26wk lei ...

anyway i will call nearer to the date to confirm the price

Tweety,

well the feedback i got for SM is no gd dun order.. they even spell my friend bb name wrongly taste also nothing fantastic..

ST,

the 1 i order i tink ARD same price as bengawan so ok la..

Tweety,

hmm dunno leh but their cake i tink only look nice but taste wise so so.. y dun u consider Choz? i tink shd taste better keke..

piggy..

So many relatives.. Wah!! I didn't give cupcakes to relatives who went for the buffet.. Only give those who didn't and my friends and colleagues...

Michelle S,

I think 1 cupcake about $1+.. And you can ask for special design mah... I thought it would be quite cute.. And I asked the lady to package according to the no of cupcakes I am giving each group. Here's a link to the pic of the cupcakes..=)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1430800&l=d56277b3d9&id=738879071

Yoti,

Do take care.. Drink lots of water and eats lots of fruits!! =)

ST,

nope i go coLLECT cos not v far for me n i ordered for my own family consumption also cos the tartlet n cake look delicious so i wan to eat also haha.. n tt shop quite famous so jus try lo keke..

Tweety,

hehe ya look ard lo still got lotsa time..

Gerry,

yes my HB got lotsa relative so not possible to hold together with our friends but his relatve we held it at his mum place so we do nothing jus bring bb ther nia so quite alrite.. wah ur gal 1 looks cute.. wanna gave cupcake tt time but like v small so end up i gave each a box instead..

Vivi, glad u managed to do the meet up at MOM. I've a feeling that they're going to be nasty and keep you waiting for long long then come back and say they don't wanna give you the 8 wks ex-gratia. Just stick to your guns and press on, esp if you really wanna get back something cos usually companies will just play the 'delay' tactic to wear you out so you'll back out & say forgeddit....