(2011/04) Apr 2011

any of u finished yr xmas shopping .. i'm slowly accumulating the gifts ... slow process but my energy level low already

plus id i walk too long i will feel pressure pressing from within

Tweety.

so sian still got soo long.. guess wat supposingly for 5 day work wk we suppose to have 1 day leave in lieu or compulsory leave given n my clever boss make it on the eve so we wun even get the usu early release on top of the extras leave -_-

JJ,

i'm still finding time to go xmas shopping...

i'm als slowly accumulating the gifts, but i realised all the gifts so far are for my #1 :p

Piggy,

I have transferred the payment to you. Have also email. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

wow ur boss so clever..normally it's half day for some company that day leh..but hubby company very funny one only release them at 3pm haha

jtho

congrats

ST,

ya my co also 3pm... but now it like all no more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

NYE also.. so fed up now... lousy co!

ST - how much is the 3D scan at NUH .. can just walk in to scan since I don't have records with them.

Interested to scan but find it abit too expensive

jj

ya really v hard to fall aslp unless ure very tired. recently i keep walking to make myself tired then i will fall aslp easily but most of the time, i still have problems sleeping ):

sandy

your EDD move fwd liao ah? by a month? thats a huge difference haha but neh mind la as long as bb healthy can liao. and your maid very good life leh... if i have a maid n she tells me she cant handle my bb i think i will scream at her. isnt she trained to handle kids?

i intend to hire a maid once i hv my own apt nxt year when bb turns one mth old and from the way you describe your maid, i think i really have to 'jing tiao xi xuan' alr.

jtho

congrats! (:)

mommies, ask y'all ah... if y'all go back to work after ur 4 mths of ML and leave ur bb with ur parents/pil/relatives/friends/neighbors, are y'all afraid that you wont have time for your child? cuz if lets say we finish work at 6pm, then rch home 7pm, spend only 2 hrs with the kid, then the kid has to go to bed liao... there wont be enough time to teach the kids/see their progress etc.. and scared tt they may pick up bad habits from parents/pil/relatives/friends/neighbors..?

JJ

can just walk in but need to call to make appt first..it's $192 (just revised the price) last time was so much cheaper..

but then it's still cheaper than TMC and KK

tel: 6772 5180

st

do we need referral letter or request from doc to do 3D scan at NUH? feel like doing the scan but my gynae says not necessary but i still want to see my bb... ):

Michelle,

maid is really depend on ur luck 1... u wun know their pattern till they start n usu they will only reveal their fox tail after 6 mth :p

will the thing abt workin mother is we miss out alot of our kid milestone n it inevitable tt they pick up bad habit from the care taker.. wat to do no work no money so sumtime mus learn to close 1 eye if it not too jia liat..

Michelle

ya at first very miss my #1 when i go back to work then when he is at my MIL house i also very afraid..but then after a few mths i get used to it already..

michelle: me also wanna do 3D scan.. think my gynae's machine can do.. but need to pay extra.. think i check with him on my next visit...

when can we do the 3D scan arh?? i wanna see Jerrell's face.. =P

tweety

for NUH it's 26-28weeks...for TMC i think it's 28-32weeks (have to double check with TMC on this again)

ST - thanks for the info .. I might have to call & ask on the pricing cos mine twins .. so its x2 .. hahaha ...

I think the 3D scan will come with a video of the bb's in the womb right ?

Since I think this would be my 1st & last preg I have the intention to get the video & 3D photos ...

I called to ask lei ...

I asked if twins how much .. the lady also say "good qus" currently its still same price ($192) cos they still in midst of revising their packages...

Inclds 2 photos & 2 CD of the womb inside. Best taken from 26wks onwards bb bigger photos nicer .. haha

I likely to be going then = )

JJ

serious they gg to revised again...oh no..

when i make my booking somewhere end Oct or Nov it's was $170+ then now already revised to $192..and they gg to revise again..

ST - i think their revision is to incld multiples pricing ... the singletons should still remain bah.

cos currently they do not have multiples pricing for 3D scans

JJ

okok...

btw not sure if next yr have a not..during 2009 time simens have free scan 3D/4D as those sonographer are trainee learing..so they give it free..many preg ladies do went for that too..

Little footsteps Expo Hall 5B (18 & 19 Dec)

Show Profile:

Baby products, games & toys, early childhood education, nutrition, financial services, maternity clothes and products and post natal services

piggy,

I think 4D is the one with the video.. 4D means 3D plus movements of baby.. I remember my dr gave me 3D scan.. It is like a actual face of a person leh..

JJ,

Quite ex hor.. But for you must be quite interestin, cos yours twins!! =)

Gerry,

tt wat i tink so too but seem like the ladies were sayin it 3D??

ST,

ya i rmemeber many mummies go for the free scan but i tink limited slot n only wkday.. now i tink dun have....

piggy/st

true... but i still dont seem to trust my own parents though they volunteered to help take care of the kids. i took my younger step bros as totally spoilt brat examples and i really really cannot bear to let them take care of my kid. mil is old alr n scared she cannot manage the kid... hire maid is a good idea but then again, also dunno whether they will do anything to the child or not etc when we're not around. sigh... want to stay home with the kids but at the same time want to go back to work also... sian ): im still thinking...

tweety

haha so good.. the machine must be really good, not like mine, grainy blurry pics. zz ):

Gerry - If this is the only time I'm preg I don't mind paying for it cos its not like 400++

So i will call when I'm nearer to 26wks to find out the twin pricing again then decide whether to go.

For me i think the best person to take care is my own mum, but she also stated needs help

Hehe so cute so many of you excited to see Baby's face =)

Few months back I thought it was very cool for me to go and do it but now, I think I will just wait to be surprised when she is born...

Piggy/Gerry

the NUH pple called it 3D leh..

Michelle

of cos if u can stay at home and $$ not an issues than no problem..

I understand leh...my boy is taken care by my MIL and also my mum..Hubby commented before he very scare my boy will be like my mum..and of cos i also told him i also scare he like ur parents side haha...but no choice cos we have to work..unless put him in CC but i don't intend to put him to CC so soon maybe those playgroup first

Michelle,

i also dun trust my own parent tt y i rather let my MIL take care which is definitely better than maid cos i dun like my boi too close to maid.. n i dun really trust maid cos for maid they will give in to them jus to make them keep quiet i find no gd wor.. but also mus depend on individual MIL la cos although they dote on my boi but certain instructions i given at least they follow.. maybe u can consider go back to work n put ur boi in IFC when ur boi is bigger at least i find them more pro n more discipline...

JJ

i think hor u can actually book the slot first..then call in to check the pricing later..cos if u call nearer the date then u never know if they don't have any slots or what lor..but see u leh..

JJ,

Ya I suppose.. I remember my 1st pregnancy, my Dr gave me lots of scan photos.. But this time round, she is giving less... Hehe!! Maybe cos she thinks it is #2!! Hehe!!

Ya for me, I also trust my mom the most!! In fact, I think she is more careful than me.. Hehe!! =)

PInk,

hee actually hor the 3D scan can only visualise la not v v clear 1... so after ur gal is out den u compare haha.. my gynae will be givin me a FOC scan so i will jus take it keke... quite fun mah..

Pink,

was better but after a whole mornign bombard by so many pp now abit headache again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw this is my boi 3D scan haha..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4828163.jpg]

ST,

my gynae jus upgrade to 1 tt can do 4D but tink mus top up.. shall see how much first keke..

piggy

ya u see how much..if it's not much can consider [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the pic quite clear..hmm u have it in ur PC

ST,

ya lo i heard shd be ard $60 but see how cos #1 only take 3D so unfair if #2 is 4D keke..

oh i got keep a blog for #1 so i jus retrieve from there haha... ya quite clear too bad got sumthing blockin his face.. this 1 scan 1 so alr not tt clear:p