(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink,

hahah dun 1 to share here cos got my pic inside hahah.. i sent u the link via f/b but only update till he was born den i lazy liao wahahaha.....

Heh Piggy, no lar from certain angles he looks like you really! And when he's not smiling and his eyes are huge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your hubby doesn't have big nose lar.... hahaha... Your boy looks so serene in the photo =) Now you're making me reconsider my decision of not doing it :p

Okok you facebook me ah :D

piggy: i also wanna see.. heehee.... my gynae's machine also can do.. will check with him on my next visit.. hopefully his machine can do 4D also.. heehee

michelle: yup.. cause his machine is new ma... =P

piggy

will see how la... IFCs only take in kids 18 mths n older right? means have to stay home one n half more years... im scared i lag behind society n cannot catch up ): n ur boy's pic v clear leh.. can see the face v clearly..

Pink,

oh wait till u see my HB in actual person his nose is v big... my boi eye seldom big 1 only occassionally nia haha... ya go n do la nex time can gave ur gal see[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

no IFC is for infant.. 18mths is for CC so it diff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so i suggest u at least wait till 6mth be4 enrollin ur boi to IFC... ya this is 3D[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha if can i rather dun work jus take up p/t job...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

ok i sent u..

very full now... was very hungry just now and went to cook instant mee... haha..the korean nong shin spicy mushroom one... hohoho... very shiok... must eat secretly if not my hubby will raise his eye brows at me... thank goodness he doesn't read the forum. hahaha

piggy- good to have big nose! sign of prosperity like Jackie Chan! hahaha!!!

OKOK i will stare very hard at your hubby's nose ah... hahaha then he'll think I'm mad or have a secret crush on him?? hahaha =P

Tweety,

actually my blog v lousy written 1 most of the time i write it when my eyes r half open dun even know wat i am writing hahah n i realise i forgot the email n passowrd alr hahah...

ST,

hahah ok ok u got any blog to share also??

Pink,

i like the spicy mushroom 1!! aiya occassionally ok la...

wahahah ya they say boi ok to have big nose tt y sumtime i will tell my HB boi also gd if gal look like him i will faintz lol~~~

pink

korean instant noddles very big pack also feel very full after that keke

piggy

no blog leh i am too tired and lazy too..i prefer to watch tv hahah

ST- I didn't finish all the noodles but still very very full! Meeting my Mum for lunch later at 2pm so I hope it lasts me till then...

Wah you're really quite free at work almost every day ah~~ Ur work quite shiok :p

ST,

hhaha my blog also not v well written 1 la can give it a miss also hahah anyway i stop after my boi turn 1mth old lol~~~

pink

ya very free...big boss not around..my office very quiet..but he will be back on 14 DEC maybe by then not so free liao LOL

ST- I love the cake from his 1st bday!! Have I told you that already?? Hehe I'm thinking of something like that for Parsley's 1st month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Where is yours from? Is it from Pine Gardens?

Pink

thanks i also loved the cakes. Yup from Pine Gardens for his 1st yr bday. for his full mths we got a durain cake from jalan kayu (forget the name of the company)

I also intend to get from pine garden again for #2 full mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle

some IFC take in even younger than 6mths too

Michelle- For maids we will need somebody at home to keep an eye on her... it's hard to find someone who can be trustworthy.

ST- The cake is lovely! I'm really a terrible mother... these kind of bo liao things I'm very excited to settle... but the important things like breast pump etc I'm not bothered.. wahaha.. and I do all the illegal stuff that pregnant mothers shouldn't do like eat instant mee, drink coke, eat Macdonalds, don't take vitamins... haha...really jia lut.

Michelle,

IFC take in children from 2 months onwards.. My friend sent her child there when she was 4 months.. I think 2 months a bit small...

pink

pine gardens have delivery service too but they do have extra charge for that. hahah breast pump if u have a brand in mind then ok leh once got sale can buy le..

the foods that u mentioned can still eat leh..but just that not very jian kang only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vitamins if can eat better

pink...

They are not illegal lah.. I also do that.. These are called comfort food when the going gets tough!! Haha!! I guzzle coke light like nobody's business.. =) And I love the korean maggi mee!

ST- I'm not working full time mah so I'm intending to latch on first for the first few days or 1st week and see how is the supply first? If there is then I will get hubby or best friend to help me buy the pump...

Worried that I don't have supply then spend the money buying the pump very wasted... =P Or should I say I'm not sure if I'm determined to do it or how much effort/pain I'm willing to take...

I think it takes a combination of factors to be able to breast feed successfully.. like patience and determination on the mother's part and the baby must be able to suckle well etc etc.. I don't know yet we will see how it goes. I don't want to stress myself out on that.

Oh I didn't know Pine Gardens has delivery services.. I was intending to get hubby to go pick it up lor =P Or arrow friends/family who stay in the area to help =)

pink

but do take note leh..once u order the cake u have to tell them u want to have delivery too..cos once they issues the invoice hor and u want to change anything on the invoice they will charge u too..

Hello me sneaking in for a while.

Hmm yesterday was busy as I went MOM in the afternoon. Hmm still have to wait lor. As expected my ex employer is not willing to pay the 4 months maternity benefits.

The HR mamnger really thinks that this meeting is nothing leh and is a waste of time to her. She was late for 10 minutes and she is always on the phone. Plus she gave a very black face which I couldnt bother. I think the MOM officer also finds her a bit difficult. My ex HR manager is just a BITCH !!!

Now MOM is asking my ex employer to consider 8 weeks salary as ex gratia. Now waiting for their answer which i am sure which will be delaying.

pink

true... dunno what to do now... scared if never work will lag behind society, or if work then no time for bb etc. ))): and korean instant noodles are nice! i like the non-spicy udon noodles tt has white color packaging. sigh... why cant sg instant noodles be as nice as korean/jap ones?

gerry

2 months a bit too young liao hahah i intend to give myself 1/2 a year to tk care of bb and after that then find some alternatives. most prob will send to IFC if there are any available ones.

Hi Yoti- Yah you should..some flu medicine is safe for pregnancy... but better double confirm the medicine with your gynae coz some GPs are very blur...

Michelle- Yah it's a tough choice. Maybe you can decide later when the baby is born? It's not easy to be a full time stay at home Mom as well. I've heard of a few mothers who insisted on going back to work after their maternity leave... It can get very mundane if you don't have any other adult interaction... and also very stressful if you're the sole care taker of the child.

The downside of infant care, as most mothers will comment, is that the child will fall sick pretty easily. That's the flip side of it as with everything. Personally I think it's ok for them to build up their immune system from young so it's ok to expose them to more germs+ viruses :p BUT that's just me. Alot of mothers would get very worried and paranoid when their children fall ill, which is also understandable. And if the mothers have to keep taking leave to bring them to the doctors, it can be quite a hassle too.

As with everything there are pros and cons, it's up to you to consider and see which one works better for you! =)

Michelle,

Gerry is rite 2 mth can go in liao but i suggest at least 6 mth la at least let them get stronger first..

Pink,

yes PIne Garden got delivery but i go down myself to pick n select the design.. i tink it ard $30.. my boi 1st Bday also from Pine.. but 1st mth i dun intend to get cos for me i find it weird to cut cake on full mth kekek but it pretty individual preference la..

Vivi,

it a duo pump.. but the suction is not as strong as freestyle tt y the price also big diff... huh y the MOM officer is not insisting on 4mth ?? tt the purpose of them sittin there mah..

sneaked in to say hi...been v v v bz with work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

damn sianzz...

u all takecare hor!alot of pple getting sick these days cos of the weather...i'm trying to keep myself away from all the sick ones..

gtg liaozz...ciaozz!

I envy Michelle leh.... can stay home be a full time care taker.... I want that too.....

How come I have a feeling we aldy give birth the bb and looking forward to bb's full month liao huh? U all keep discuss on cake, I crave for 1 now... Argh...

Having headache since morning, jialat... This is the 3rd day for this week aldy, dunno how long I have to endure.... Pain....

Vivi, ya lor.... Y MOM officer never insist on 16weeks? N they dun even bother to check with u whether u r ok with the 8 weeks arrangement???? They gang up bully pregnant woman arh!!!???????

Hipopolai,

hahah now i am thinkin of 4 leaves cake leh.. hahah.. if only we alr pop... i was jus tellin my friend still got half the journey n yet i feel v heavy alr... chiam~

Kailee,

aiyo poor u ur current job seem really stressful,

pink

ya lousy policy lor..so better confirm everything before u order.

ViVi

but MOM officer bigger meh...they should tell the company it's a must and not ask the company to consider haha

Yoti,

for me it depend on how bad is the flu.. if v mild i let it be i heard preggie sick bb will be stronger dunno how true..

piggy

u mean at first u didn't want them to deliver then after that u request for delivery??

mine case was i din't opt for delivery but after that i wanted delivery the person say must top up $$ cos they need to edit the invoice lor..so in the end i went to collect myself

piggy

so good mine is a guy who pick up the call

he say like that must change the invoice so must charge ...argggg