(2011/04) Apr 2011

Rene

ya it's true u will get to change the diaper often..but of cos have to see ur bb's butt..my friend using pet pet all the while and it's ok..my other friend uses pet pet say got rashes..

Nepia heard is good too but i never try before..

Kaira

so good tampines is near leh..and i personally think the massage is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

of cos weekday is not so crowded..sat and sun very very crowded

Rene,

Pet pet is very value for money and absorption quite well. But I don't like the smell when come in contact with urine and the sticker tape when contact with baby skin is very sticky. I use nepia when he is newborn . Absorption okay . I call for delivery comes in a 4 pack in a box. Think is $14 a pack that time. But diaper preference is very subjective .

St,

Ya will defintely go let him have a try. Also want to see the funny look on my boy face when he do his massage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaira, every visit my gynae only mention everything is good even for placenta except i must prepare that my bb will be very small size when born. N as long as bb exceed 2kg, is safe to come out. She did mention both my hb & myself not very big size so i cant expect a big size bb.

my boy is now 17mths+ & weight only 9kg. PD said as long as he is eating & drinking well, dont have to worry. N yes he eats alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaira,

Hmmz..Have you ever ask your pd whether you should take your son to see a endocrinologist PD? Maybe can measure growth hormones..

kaira,

No problem.. My cousin is very small too so my auntie took her to see an endocrinologist at NUH.. But by then too late, cos she already hit puberty... The treatments wouldn't work on her.. So now she's 20 and only about 1.48m.. Very tiny.. And both her parents are of normal size.. =)

piggy

take gd care of urself. drink more water. if tml still havent recover, go c doc n get mc again.

i had just went 4 my check up. everythink was fine. baby was kicking when gynae doing e scan. by e way, gynae mentioned tat 99% is a boy. piggy, can help me update e chat? Thks. asked gynae wat's e weight of my baby. he mentioned abt 500g+. gynae also mentioned tat baby position is gd. it's still high chance tat i will go 4 c-section (1st one c-sction). but he mentioned tat everytink will confirm again as e date gets nearer.

Piggy, take care! Hopefully u get 2 days' MC to fully rest! Oh yeah, 'act' more sick then say u preggers, usually will work... hehe

st

thks!

tweety

my edd is on 16 April. But gynae was mentioning tat if c-section, mostly will be done on first wk of April. thus, there will be a high chance 4 me 2 give birth in first wk of April. Luckily I still can celebrate my gal birthday on 22nd March be4 i go n give birth. at least i will not felt guilty 4 not able 2 celebrate wit her lor.

Rene, I've used both PetPet and nepia before. Both are good.. nepia better quality of course.. but more ex lah. I'm going to use PetPet for my bb. Was wondering shd I use ntuc diapers for infant care instead? If not really xiong! And one use b4??

Talking abt underweight children.. think no one can win my boy. He's 3 yrs old now.. only 11.9kg! V small size.. both me and hb are tall n slim.. hopefully he'll shoot up during puberty like us!

Yest went for my appt.. bb's edd shifted from 15th Apr to 5th/9th Apr! Think the head is big cos gauge by head size.. got a feeling i'll pop by end Mar. Gd also.. haha

Piggy, take good care!

Pink, hope your hubby is well already.

Weather is v hot today. Please drink more water to cool. My bedsheets are already dry from morning sun. haha... hope it rains later.

Piggy

tmr go extend ur mc??

Sharlin

hehe my boi oso 500+gram worry tat he is big but lucky doc say no kekeke

I'm so tired yday nite my gal woke up thrice in the middle of the nite n early mornin her batt is fully charged now playin ard while me lyin on my bed like a dead pig.

Hey hey mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks pika he's still on medication but back to work...

Gerry- I saw nice maxi dresses at this shop at marina sq.. It's called cache cache.. U can check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink > I love Cache Cache Basic Blouse.

I bought in all colors. Still can wear those during maternity too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But not too sure for how long more I can wear the blouse though.

Afternoon~~

Piggy, u rest rest ya~

Sharlin, congrats to your good result!

Rene, I use both, to me ok~ Just my son suddenly have rashes when he hits 6 mths when we use pet pet, so switch several brand b4 we fix to Huggies, but we are using Nepia pull up now... So far so good! That's why always tell my hubby, our son got golden butt, use all the branded diapers...

piggy... hope u r feeling beta after a rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats on Sharlin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, would like to check if anyone know whether we can take those sea sick medication? As I'm travelling next Sat to Genting, I worried abt the car ride up.. b4 pregnant, I will sure pop a pill to prevent myself from puking thr the whole jouney as I'm the type who can't take long journey de.. dun wan to spend my time in the car puking all the way...

pink,

More shopping.. Hmmz.. Will check it out!! Thanks!! I like maxi dresses.. Can't go wrong with them..=)

Mrs chua,

why don't you give your gynae a call to check.. Safer that way..

ladies.. thanks for ur concern i feel much better after a nap but dun tink can extend another mc my boss jus call n nag n nag bth...

Congrats Sharlin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene,

yes new born no need buy gd 1 some even use NTUC or giant pamper cos they almost poo after every feed but also mus see ur boi butt la.. for me i like pet pet cheap n gd but somemummies dun like sticker prefer non sticker side so rather buy ex 1.. so pretty up to u.. i even use pet pet for overnight... ifu worried jus buy 1 pack to try be4 u stk up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaira/Avacoda,

not sure if u heard of growth hormone deficiency?? usu children with GHD they will grow v slow n most of the time wun exceed the height of 150cm.. but since ur PD din say anyhing shd be ok???

Gerry,

i received my ASOS loots alr... so happy..

aiyo piggy, y ur boss like tt... unsympathetic. Nvm.. tmr Fri le! Weekend can rest!

my hb flying away on Sun.. sob sob. For 2 wks.

Elmo,

she is v terrible 1 la cannot wait till tml i come back for small issue nag nag... for 30min lo..

so u can handle alone? or u movin back to ur parents house?

elmo

my hb flying off on mon till sat...sianz..

piggy

u still pick up ur boss call..at times i see my office pple call i just ignore and never call back de hahah

piggy, i'll move to my mum's place for 2 wks. hahaha. Usually i only go back home every 3-4 days to feed the fish, check mailbox etc. :p

st, 1 wk still better than me lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

bobian she sms me to call her so i only call her after my nap.. she v bossy 1 if i dun rtn i will get it tml... wat to do? sigh..

Gerry,

yes even my kolig on leave go vacation she still call1 bth! tt y i say i am not goin to stay long..

ya the sizes ok i mostly bott UK 8 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo

1week but will be very tiring...the after he comes back i have to cover my colleague for close to 2 weeks sianz

Hello mommies!

Am waiting for my FA scan so jus read up a bit on the archives...

Congrats sharlin!

Piggy

Rest well n drink more water... N when did u order ur asos loots? I ordered two weeks back n still not here yet lor. )):

Btw mommies did u all do the cervical length assessment?

Michelle

hope u get it too..mine was not the room that the girls mentioned..

but it's clear enough to see the organs leh..

st, u'll be taking care of ur #1 urself while hb is away? For me still not so bad.. cos got my mum. My boy sticks to my mum more anyway.. she'll be the one who'll be more tired. :p

nah got my mum but then my mum quite old leh..so normally at night it's me and hubby..if my mum help at night next time she very shag liao..

so i'm taking 3 days leave next week to help up lor

Elmo

I also dunno what cervical length is... My gynae opted for me to do the cervical length assessment... I'm still waiting for my turn sigh ))): later when I'm done I'll let u know..

st

I think it's room J or something,. Anyway all e rooms are occupied n I'm still waiting.

Mummies..

Cant log in so much…very busy in dec period.

Thanks vivi,

Hopefully tat snoographer is just using the phone inside.

Mrs chua,

Yes...my mum warn me not to go to ppl confinement period..pan tang reason…till baby shower celebration then can go. The main reason..is scared our bb xiao qi.. and also dun wan our baby to learn the “bad”things from the newborn or other children during our pregnancy period.

Specially some ppl dun like their child being touch by a pregnant lady.

So for me…during expecting…I very guai..dun anytouch ppl babies or children…incase their parents dun like.

For Sea sick…use sea band…can buy from pharmacy. Is a band for wrist.

Lynn,

I just confirmed PEM.

Think better dun get freelance…scared kenna fly kite like my #1. after confirmed with PEM, i informed the CL tat already confirmed..sorry cant take her. At least agency can change anytime before 14 days. And their herbs seem not bad. I also ordered. Fully refund if u dun wan before delivery.

JJ,

Me too …walk like penguin…hee hee

Re: flu jab

Anyone take flu jab or H1N1 Jab?

My GP asks me to take since I m 2nd trimester…but I forgot to ask gynae last week

Moon,

No…let them sleep.

I checked my PD for my #1. Unless they sleep more than 6 hrs than wake them up.

The more they sleep, the best immunity and most fast they grow.

Sandy,

Dun be upset…me also always got no seats.

They also tot I am fat.

Maybe tat old lady wondering whether u r pregnant wanna to double confirm before take your seat.

Gerry,

Me too…my #1 like super baby dun need to sleep…but we are not super parents. Haha

Kaira,

My gal is low birth baby at 37.5 wk…only 2.4kg but I m big build mummy.

At 1st her wt is very gd..a big baby…dunno wat happen till 3rd trimester…her wt didn’t increase much.

I suspected becos of my sleeping position so the nutrition was not transfer to her.so now I made a pt to sleep on my left side only. KKH diagnosed she got low white blood cells. But so far her condition is gd. So KKH side still follow up. So now I had been giving her supplement increase her immunity.

She is 19 mths…just enrol to childcare yday. Her wt now is ard 10-11kg.

She is also very active…and dun sleep as much as before. Yes…I also cant accept it. But now can only hope she is growing healthy.

Gerry, dun scared me…need to see a endocrinologist? But so far her wt seem ok with me except her wt.

Piggy, GP6D? no,,,my pd didn’t mentioned anything. Dunno wat to do now to prevent this to happen again. Sometimee hope to get Gest Diabties. So tat bb can get big but still useless. Cos sugar is not equivalent to nutrition.

Sorry for such a long post.