(2011/04) Apr 2011

Michelle,

I ordered after u wor but maybe mine v little items so they can stuff in the mail box ..

I also nv did the cervical thing nv heard be4 so not sure gd luck to u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

it v sian lo n diff to work with..-_-

cowgal,

Similar to mine. 1st and 2nd trimester bb weight all within normal range. Its third trimester , then got problem.

Anyway , intend to start the yu guo massage this weekend for him. Will see how it goes from there first.

tweety

dnt worry gal. I also dnt know whether its big or not lei. i asked gynae, he told me 5mths+ tis weight is ok lei. but i felt like big lei. But i gonna tink my gal already so big when she's born thus tis #2 i also tink will be big too lor. now trying 2 control lor.

Cowgal..

G6PD is a genetic condition that does not allow the individual to eat certain types of food like legumes (beans) and alphaha beans.. Cos they are unable to process the nutrients and end up toxic in the body.. Cannot prevent. Either have or don't have. All written in the DNA already.

Choi!! Gestational diabetes.. No good to have... Even though baby may be bigger but have higher risk of getting lots of problems when adults like obesity, high blood pressure.. All associated with GDM..

My girl is 24 months and only 12 kg.. Your girl ok lah.. My pd says she is healthy.. Just super active and don't sleep much.. I think her weight is about 25th percentile and height about 50th percentile.. So normal lah..

Michelle S,

My gynae checked my cervival length using the intravaginal ultrasound.. That time cos I was spotting so make sure my cervix length is long.. and not having pre-mature labour..

Piggy,

Oh your package was in a mailbox.. I will check mine tonight.. I am hoping to wear the dress that I bought for a wedding this weekend.. Hehe!!

sharlin: paiseh paiseh... but since Sandy's bb is also abt 500+g... think it's okie la.. paiseh arh.. =P

piggy: how u feeling liao??? better ma?

michelle: Good luck for your detail scan.. update us oooo.. =)

Sharlin/tweety

haha I oso donno 500+gram is it too big but ask gynae he say ok.

Me scare of big bb lei worry difficult to push.

Piggy

ur boss is nut. Mad ar on mc still call siao de lo.

Cowgal

haha ya mayb tat old lady wanna cfm ba haha

Michelle

gd luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW suddenly tis few days I keep countin tat in another 3 more mth bb will b out. It seems soooo fast. N I still mentally machiam not prepared.

Sandy Dee so fast 3 more months? no lar don't scare me leh.. still think we have 20 more weeks which is like 5 months :p

wah...500g.. i think mine is Petite size... 300g only at 19+weeks... but I'm fat... sigh... ate fillet o fish meal again yesterday... yums

ST- got alot of chores to do today..laundry (damn the weather), clean the floor..pack the house (never ending) then later cook dinner for hubby since he's sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I see all ur bb weight... looks like mine is really big. 49xg at 20+ wks! But think not so accurate one.. my #1 also like tt.. come out still so small.

haha.. i also fast-forwarding leh.. just feel that there's 3 mths more.. so fast! I'm starting to buy all the stuff liao.. :p

st, i din drink last time. Last time ppl ask me to drink DOM... but bf cant have alcohol mah.. and i dun like DOM actually. The alcohol too strong for my liking. I still got a few bottles of DOM left.. wonder if i shd buy the Bu Yao Jing this time anot. Last confinement to bu le.. no more chance next time! haha

Hey, have u all tot abt the full mth party plans? I'm thinking dun have it at home this time.. create a mess n still gotta clean up

elmo: mmmmm...u know those dang gui with black chicken??? it taste a bit like that... and finished le u will have the after taste in ur mouth de.. heehee..

tweety, ooo.. then sounds ok. Maybe i can consider buying this time.

Ask u all ah... if I do bb's full mth celebration in my aunt's condo function room, just have a buffet there.. looks ok without any decor anot? I am v lazy leh... last time do at home.. no need decor at all.. but house is really messed up after tt.. and tt time my CL left le.. we gotta do the clean up ourselves.. so this time hb a bit reluctant to do at home.

Thanks sandy n tweety

Done with the scan alr... Everything's ok so nothing much la hahaha

Elmo

The cervical length assessment is done if u have spotting/pain/etc... Done mine alr... Everything's normal also.. Zz...

Gerry

Mine is also intravaginal ultrasound... And results r normal n within e range..

All in all, I'm normal :) btw how do u all measure bb's weight? My gynae doesn't do that n I also wish to know bb's weight.. ):

hippo, wahaha.. boliao ma. I even think of 1yr bday cake when selecting my boy's bday cake! :p:p:p

st, dunno will it look very.. empty? cos i went to a few nicely decorated ones.. but i just want a fuss free one. :p hb is contemplating not doing full mth at all.. but #1 have #2 dun have.. like so pian xin..

Michelle S,

That's good news!! I really don't like the intravaginal thingy.. So uncomfortable..

For babies weight, the gynae or sonographer will measure the babies length and width and the machine will calculate an estimate weight.. It is only an estimation..

ooo michelle, the bb weight can be seen in the detailed scan report. Urs have? Sometimes my gynae will measure the size then i can see it on the scan printout too. Think now is gauge by head size liao.

gerry, u mean full mth or 1st bday? 1st mth i also just do buffet... #2 1 yr old maybe dun celebrate liao.. wahahah!

So how gimme ur opinion leh. Does a full mth party at condo function without any decor at all looks weird? Just buffet only.

Tweety/Sandy,

thanks yes alr much better")

Sandy,

yes she is v irritating alot of issues tt y i keep tellin my HB dunno how long i can std her...

Pink,

hahah i tink i only got 18 more wks nia n if i pop early only 4 mth hahah...

Elmo,

oh i intend to do at some function room w/o deco is ok la :p but i haven go into details la wait till pop den see how keke..

gerry/michelle,

i only received yesterday so checked ur mail box maybe here alr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

usu at this stage they measure bb stomach later ur detail scan will show..

Elmo n Gerry

Maybe I din see e report closely enough... A lot of words n I din see closely enough... Nw report is with gynae... Later I'll ask him.

elmo

of cos if u got time then decorate..but if no time then don't lor..cos bb is the zhu jue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#1 i didn't decorate only decorate during 1st yr bday..now i intend to decorate for #2 full mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo,

My girl's 1st month was buffet at restaurant.. So no need to clean up.. Hehe!! Her 1st year also at restaurant but I only invited granparents, great grand parents and my closet uncle and his family.. So quite small.. I booked a room..

No lah.. No decor wouldn't look weird.. So long as got food.. Plus it is not really a children party.. Maybe next time when your child is older, can invite their friends.. Then maybe some decoration will be nice.. =)

elmo- I think it looks ok, coz the buffet table got basic set up...then with the cake and all, it will be ok... impt to keep it fuss free... i also have an ideal 1st month bday cake in mind liao ;)

Now I got alot of ideas but I don't know if I'll have the energy to execute it when the time comes

Piggy- Yes yes quite fast actually...~ Ur EDD is earlier than mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

hee u goin to opt for c-sect mah who knows u pop earlier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink/ hipopolai

opps maths fail haha ok ok meanin 3 mth+++ haha. Actuali lookin forward cny haha.

Yup my Edd is mar

piggytoh

I think if I'm u n I got a chancE to quit n on my last day I'm

sure i will bombed her haha.

Michelle

yeah yeah congrate haha