(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy,

yup tea we can drink but like coffee mus limit urself hor... actually 3.3kg not big leh.. i din eat any durian my boi alr 3.1kg at wk 38..

Hello everyone me also joining the zzzz club... Very tired when it comes to mid week like no battery liao....

Pink you try to stay away with from your hubby... nowadays viral infection very easily to get...

Good luck jtho I am sure everything will be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday remember I drink some tea, wow my heart was beating very fast at night. Think I better stop the tea.

I also have problem sleeping every night cant seem to find the right position so the first half of the hour I always spent tossing and turning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh

hehe got to wait another 2-5yrs wor. but jux ballot 1st is our 1st try don think so heng will get it de lo.

mean time we got a property agent liao aft new year will help us find.

really praying very hard it will success ba.

Sandy, good luck to ur ballot!!!!! Hope u own ur house soon!!!!!!!

Moon, so are u going to stay with ur MIL during ur confinemen period? If so, pls start to train urself about her -ve comment during ur 1st month or ur BF period.... Try to ignore whatever the comment she give... I'm also a FM kids, so my mum dun believe in BF, when my #1, whenever I try to BF, my mum will start to give -ve comment which really hurt me n demoralize me on con't BF... Pls be prepare n learn to ignore all the comment, or whenever u feel doubt in ur BF, talk to some1 who encourage BF! This will definitely help!!!!!

Sandy,

alamak hope u can find a reasonable resale flat instead of waiting if not wait u go crazy.. otherwise if u got a ballot flat can consider rentin a flat first? stayin sane is more impt now esp with 2 kids[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

no idea if it will be cheaper cause havent hire the maid yet. lol

anyone knows if drinking too much tea will cause stomach cramping? I've been feeling it for the past two days, wonder if its a cause for worry or just my womb expanding. T.T

Piggy,

okie okie... Thanks!

Hippopolai,

nope, not gonna stay with her... Hiring a CL instead of letting her do the confinement for me too. :p

piggytoh

haha ok ok will try to limit :p

ppl always tell me 3.3kg very big some more a girl lei so big now ppl oso comment she 15mth look so big size machiam 2 or 3yrs old n she is like 12kg lo.

hehe hope they can entertain themself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

i drink tea daily so far ok n i dun tink ur cramp is cause by tea.. if it mild cramp i tink no need to worry if it v bad cramp better see ur gynae..

Sandy,

hmm 12kg now still ok la..2-3YO abit exaggerated la i see her pic ok wor.. erm 4kg n above den consider big mah.. dun worry:p

Lynne

maybe ur body is more to liang type that is why??

or try try and see if u don't drink tea see if the same cramp appear again...if it does maybe it not the tea..but if no cramps like now maybe really becos of tea

piggy, me almost overslept in the meeting room just now~ wahahahaha....

Moon, then is better! Rememeber to check with your CL, if she is pro-BF better!

Hippopolai,

yup, highlighted to the agency that I want someone who's pro-bf de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo..

I'll try my best... =) But i think it is good to make your kid sleep in their room.. make the room look as cozy and enticing.. but don't put too many toys in there.. Can be distracting..

Piggy,

No lah.. it is just that I feel PD are trained in childhood illness but sleep problem really not their specialty mah..

When people say sleep through the night for infants, it only means about 5 hours... Small stomach means they need more frequent small meals..

Pearly,

No they wouldn't starve themselves... Some babies just like to sleep more than others.. My girl is one of those who don't sleep much.. Sigh... But mummy is the one who needs the sleep...

Moon,

Oh dear, you must try to ignore your MIL.. There's really more and more studies showing the benefits of BM.. Reduce childhood obesity, reduce risk of adult metabolic symptoms like high blood pressure, diabetes, etc.. Last time they also believe that lying on stomach good for baby sleep but now they say it is dangerous and causes SID in many cases.. You need to be positive if you want to succeed in breastfeeding..

Gerry,

oh cos for my boi his milk intake increase gradually mah so by 1 mth he drinkin 120ml per feed liao n as long as day time his total intake is ok i tink it ok to let them sleep w/o wakin them.. hopefully my #2 same pattern if not really no need to sleep..

oh sleep on tummy no gd?? i let my boi sleep on tummy wor but with us watchin la cos he can sleep longer tt way..

Gerry, ya... I didn't plan to set up any "playground" in my son's room... His playground will be in the living room corner... I'm worry because I have a big big obstacle with me, my DH!!!!!! He very objecting my ideas to train my son to sleep on his own at such young age, I was like, ok, then u go sleep with ur son then... lols....

I also let me son sleep on his tummy, coz he likes to sleep in this way wor.... No matter how many times we flip him he will still flip back back to his tummy position, he very very persist so end up we just let him be... Just be more careful lor... Keep an eye on him if he is too young.... But as he grows he come out with many many sleep pattern now...

piggy, hippo..

The sleeping on back no good when they are infant before they learn how to flip.. Your PD didn't tell you?? There's a high correlation between sleeping on tummy and sudden infant death (SID) After they are able to flip, it is ok liao.. no worries.. My girl now also sleep all over the place.. Hehe!!

Hippo,

So cute.. It's your DH that is objecting.. I thought they would be happier when the child is not around.. Hehe!! =)

Piggy,

My girl no need to wake her up.. Automatically will wake up one.. I knew she was trouble from the very first day... In the hospital, she woke up every hour!! And will only stop crying if I give her my boobies.. Aiyo!! After delivery already no rest the whole night... Very xiong.. I have a friend whose child slept the whole night on the 1st day!! And when the nurse asked when was her last feed, got such a shock!! The baby never wake up leh!! Now this baby very easy... Sigh..

Gerry,

ya i know abt SID actually for 1st mth he sleep side way den ard 3rd mth den we put him to sleep on his tummy cos he like it tt way n can sleep longer but of cos we monitor him...

huh every hr?? i remember i am the 1 who ask the nurse no need feed bb???? cos the 1st few day he sleep alot wor .. nv usu the #2 will be opp so who knows ur #2 will be an easy bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry, ya... Me same as piggy... I know SID and I let my bb sleep facing side way for 1st month then when he know to lift his head I let him sleep on his tummy coz he is those "timid" bb... Abit sound he will like get shock then wake up liao... Wow~ your fren bb so good.... Sleep all the way leh... must go back educate my hello kitty must be like that when she come out.... Hahahaha....

piggy, hippo..

Ya every hour.. 1am wake up, feed, sleep aroud 1.30am and then wake up at 2am.. Very scary.. haha!! My girl really didn't like to sleep.. After delivery, her eyes wide awake.. like don't need rest like that.. Everyone who visited me say this is their first time see NB eyes so big!! haha!! I really hope my #2 will not be like #1.. Haha!!

Hey gals,

Have been missing out on the happenings in here. Bz at work. Later going for gynae appt.

Gerry, wah.. ur bb wake up every hr! Mine every 3 hrs i already v tired. This time round, maybe try see can feed bb on demand rather than every 3 hrs.

elmo..

Yes i was very tired.. Like zombie.. it was a scary time.. Hehe!! But after a while, your body will get used to the lack of sleep.. Some lucky nights when my girl is sleeping through.. I will still get up one.. =)

Gerry, you got 1 pkt of NB pamper diaper when u deliver at MT E last time? I dont have wor!!!

I only hv their ugly diaper bag. Inside got drypers NB & S size sample, some toiletries sample, one baby magz & alot of brochures. likewise my gynae also only deliver at MT E.

re : durian

I dont believe durian or milk helps to increase bb's weight. I ate & drank alot during 1st pregnancy & my boi only came out at 2.2kg at 39th week.

morning ladies..

argh havin migraine so takin mc for today... :x

Avocado,

the diaper usu they open upn use for ur bb since they were born den rtn u the balance wor..

i tink for bb weight it depend on how well ur bb absorb from u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua ,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] on my way to see GP now hope he gave 2 days mc haha.

Morning Mummies...

Very bz nowadays. Wont be able to log in regularly. My detail scan will be on the 8th. *fingers cross*

To all, take care. We are half way there!

G'morning ladies,

Avocado,

The diapers that I got is the remaining ones that have not been used up.. Oh ya I had some samples too.. Didn't really take note.. Too tired to realise what I am getting.. Hehe!! So this time, will you be delivering in Mt E?

Piggy,

Do take care.. Hopefully you have 2 days MC, then will have long weekend.. =)

Morning,

Piggy,

Take care n drink plenty of water ......

Anyone bringing their kiddo to watch high 5 at Marina Square today ???

Today going bring my gal down raffles city to watch Dora than go marina square watch high 5 .... Sure at nite I be dead tired ....

Check here anyone went detail scan at paragon did e person tell u e result on e spot ??? Coz I wouldn't be seeing my gynae till 2wk later just curious n anxious to know e result ...

Gerry, yup yup. This time i will be delivering at Mt E too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, ya... my boi didnt absorb well in my tummy. tats y all fats went to mummy (me). sob. In fact i'm relief my boi was a light weight then. At least i dont feel like a humpty dumpty towards my end of 3rd trim. haha.

have a looong weekend for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Ya. Take a good rest. Migraine very xin ku.

Avocado,

My boy was born 36+ weeks weigh 2kg. I eat alot and nutritious food throughout my pregnacy. Till today , I'm still puzzled why he is so underweight. If bb can't absorb, could it be the placenta not functioning well ? Gyane could not give me a reason. Did your Gynae explain the reason for his low weight. My boy is 14months now. But his weight & height is only 10% percentile despite him feeding well. How's your boy growth ?

Kaira

not sure if u interested to bring ur boy see TCM..it's called Yu Guo is very popular among kids with massage too..

st,

Yup, I intend to bring him go TCM to tiao but heard one mummy say Yu Guo near Kembangan MRT? Work so hard on his diet but it seems he is not absorbing well .

kaira,

Is your boy very active and requires less sleep than other babies?? Cos I noticed some superactive children, no matter how much they eat, still wouldn't get fat.. In fact, they are smaller.. I think if PD says your son is ok and he is healthy and active, should be fine??

Ladies, just wanna seek your opinion....

Was thinking of using cheap diapers for the beginning 1 or 2 mths since I heard babies will poop/ pee non-stop.

Anyone used or uses Petpet or Nepia? Comments?

Gerry,

He is very active but sleep wise he is okay. Morning and afternoon nap and night sleep also okay.

He did blood test and he has borderline haemoglobin. So got to let him take more red meat and leafy vege every day .

Kaira

yup it's ops Kembangan MRT and it's really at working distance..ya u should bring him to tiao..

My SIL works part time so she has the time to bring her son to tiao on weekdays..and she bring him there every weekday once a week..and her son did put on weight, so it really helped her son on this..but of cos i not sure if all kids will for sure put on weight after that leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]