(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sorry to interrupt. I had a brand new bottle of Clarins Huile Tonic Body Treatment Oil to let go. Bought for $80 (Price tag still on the box) now selling at $53. Self collect my place or Farrer Park MRT.

morning ladies..

Lynn,

thru agency? or freelance 1?

Pearly,

u know the kopi shop tt sell this famous herbs bak ku teh?? same kopi shop got 1 indian store their briyani is 1 of the best i tried.. v nice when i work in woodland will go ther often for the briyani yum yum..

Good morning ladies!!!!!

So happening! Seems like alot of mummies going pink's house, hahaha....

Mrs. Chua, agree with piggy, maybe u shld just buy the pump n start to pyshco urself u really really want to do it? My office also no 1 pump milk in office (but only 2 mummies in office incl. me!),I was so hesitate to do pumping in office when I have my #1, in the end 3mth stop, I'm sooooooooooooo regretted I did not carry on, so this time round I plan to talk to my boss when we doing appraisal, I will spend maybe 15mins for 2 session to pump n I will work late to replace that 30mins on pumping, I also will pump in toilet since our office is small, no extra space.... For 1st time mom normally we tends to think too much, think too much sometimes the key point make us back out.... So dun think, just do it!

Pearly, me also another 2years hit big three leh... U dun make me sad can anot....... sob sob....

Piggy, me start to have itchy boobs starts last week... me also apply baby oil, seems not much help this time, hahahaha....

Hipopolai,

morning.. come also la bring ur boi also since ur boi n my boi few wk diff nia can play together hahah throw them in the water!!! hiak hiak...

Pearly,

btw i am no younger than u leh.. tink only 1 yr diff.. hittin big 3 soon also:x

Pearly.. I oso fat de.. B4 wedding.. I'm 80+ range den for wedding, I slim down to 72kg.. Now with this little one, very soon I will gain back to my 80+ range or shld I say I already hit 80 range! Omg.. Really cannot imagine it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Me & Elmo staying @ woodlands, near to admiralty mrt.. Watever it us, we all staying v near each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Think I'm thinking too many unnecessary issues le ba.. Haizz.. Maybe if got chance will ask that one & only colleague who still pump de to talk & find out more from her on how she can endure doing it everyday in office ;) ya, I think my boy love moving ard.. Ytd can't find him, duno hiding @ where but he responded to my qns by slight kick near my bellybutton  area.. Hubby ask him kick more den daddy play music for him.. Haha.. When music played, he seem to quieten down & listen or slp.. Cos mummy oso fall asleep shortly after working a long day @ work 

Mummy ho.. I got a friend who gotten heat rash during her pregnancy.. She told it got heal onli after she gave birth cos nt much cream we can apply during pregnant but maybe u can check with ur gynae for advice? 

Mrs Chua,

dun tink so much i tink once ur supply is establish u may find it a pity to stop... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]haiyo yesterday my boi kick n move make me unable to sleep den my HB talk to him tell him time to sleep n really less movement after tt haha...

Mummy HO,

before i forgot do take note if u r havin PUppP..

Is it common to get itchy bumps on your abdomen?

Up to 1 percent of pregnant women develop a condition characterized by itchy, red bumps and larger patches of a hive-like rash on their bellies. This is called pruritic urticarial papules and plaques of pregnancy (PUPPP) or polymorphic eruption of pregnancy.

PUPPP usually begins in the third trimester and is more common among women carrying twins and those having their first baby. The eruptions usually show up first on the abdomen around or in stretch marks (if you have any) and may spread to your thighs, buttocks, and arms. PUPPP is harmless for you and your baby, but it can itch like crazy!

Your doctor or midwife will want to see you for a diagnosis and will probably prescribe a topical ointment to give you some relief. She may also recommend an antihistamine. In severe cases, you may need a course of oral steroids.

PUPPP usually disappears within a few days after delivery, although it sometimes persists for several weeks. (In rare cases, it may even begin after you give birth.) Fortunately, it seldom appears again in subsequent pregnancies.

Even more rare than PUPPP is a skin condition called prurigo of pregnancy (or papular eruptions of pregnancy), which is characterized by many tiny bumps that may look like bug bites. These eruptions can occur anywhere on your body, but you're most likely to get them on your hands, feet, arms, and legs.

Although the eruptions can be itchy and annoying, prurigo of pregnancy appears to pose no risk to your baby. This condition generally starts around the beginning of the third trimester and may last for up to three months after you give birth.

In very rare cases, a pregnant woman will develop very itchy eruptions that start out like hives and then turn into large blistering lesions. This rash is called pemphigoid gestationis (or herpes gestationis, although it has nothing to do with herpes virus). The eruptions often start on the abdomen and spread to the arms and legs.

This condition is considered more serious than PUPPP because it may be associated with an increased risk for preterm delivery and fetal growth problems. It usually begins in the second or third trimester, but it can start anytime — even in the first week or two after you have your baby.

Pemphigoid gestationis can come and go throughout pregnancy, and it often flares up after delivery as well. It usually happens again in subsequent pregnancies and tends to be more severe.

Let your caregiver know if you develop any kind of rash during pregnancy. Whether or not the rash is related to your pregnancy, it's a good idea to have your caregiver evaluate it and recommend appropriate treatment or refer you to a dermatologist.

G'morning ladies..

Mrs Chua,

Ya if you really want to breastfeed, then these are all small issues that can be resolved.. I have a friend who pumps in the car.. If you don't drive, maybe your colleague can lend you the car... Then you just wear a shawl and pump.. If really die die no where.. The toilet will be the next best thing..

Pearly,

Wah.. Don't say old.. Quite a few of us are of that age too.. Me included!! Hehe!!

Mummy ho,

If tummy itchy, remember to wear loose cotton tops.. It will help..

Hello good morning everyone.... My colleague is on leave the whole day thus easier for me to log in.

This morning I am angry la first train came after 4 minutes which is not the norm because supposed to have train every 2 minutes. Went into the train and no air con, boy it was so stuffy. Then this guy with a stupid haversack keep pushing in and the bag was like banging on to my tummy so I pushed him back.

Then alight at Dhoby Gaut and the esclator is spoilt so have to take a long flight of stairs... what a bad start to my day.....

Anyway talking about breast itch... I think mine better liao but sometimes I will still scratch and the feeling after that is shiok but that left me with flaky breasts....

Tummy during my first trimester was a bit itchy so I bought the Palmers Stretch mark cream and apply it daily. Now better liao

ST,

welcome back... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

aiyo.. i tink tt guy not even aware his haversack is knockin into u... nv tink positively all the bad luck is gone now will be heng heng...

ya after scratch v shiok but mine will i tink quite bad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] more than jus flaky breast..

morning ladies.. =)

mrs chua: i will still buy some clothes for bb la... hahaaa.. b4 i know the gender.. my SIL was sorting out her 2 girl's clothings... but she gave me the white ones only.. cause she said she got feel that it's gonna be a boy... hahaaa

wow... ladies enjoy urself on 11th arh.. paiseh cannot make it.. =)

morning mummies!!!

11/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) sookiewookie

7) Pearly

8) Sandy Dee

Piggy he is aware lor because a few times I pushed his bag lightly he turn over slightly.... but shiok lor when I alight at Dhoby Gaut I gave him a hard stare :p

Yeah I think only we can understand the feeling of shiokness after scratching. My hubby looked at me in disgust say how come I am so unglam now and sometimes he will say when baby come out have to suck my flaky breasts and he hope the baby will not drink the milk and at the same time suck my flaky breasts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

thanks..don't want to come back actually hahah..at home look after my boy although tiring but at least can nap when he nap ahahahha

Maybe we can indicate if we bringin our HB so we can gauge the food??

11/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy + HB

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) sookiewookie

7) Pearly + HB

8) PInk + HB

9) Sandy Dee

Since like most of u prefer home delivery i got some ideas maybe u gals can suggest also n we vote?

1) http://www.stufit.com.sg/StufitOrder.aspx

2) http://www.teckneotarts.com/Makkocatering.html

(the mee siam v famous but need min $150 dunno can hit anot)

3) http://www.kriston.com/

(can consider their easy party food n meesiam quite nice but may need to hit min order else require self collection)

3) http://www.sakaedelivery.com/partytray.html

4) Sarpino pizza / fast food

ST,

i also dun feel like workin but cannot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

hahha i try not to scratch but rub when i at home den my HB see liao will shake head keke not tt i wan 1 really v v itchy leh..

gd morn mummies!!!!

for once..todae my calendar is clear!!!no meetings...i hope it stays tat ways..the meetings r so time wasting..n so mafan..always gotta travel to diff buildings/diff floors/diff venues...

but time to clear all my backlog...sianzz..

how's everyone's morn doing?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

dunno wat time wor.. mus check with Pink:p

erm nv la ur HB can confirm later those can confirm can add in the list first cos i tink sure got extras food 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i had not been logging in for wks. wow, saw tat u gals had a gathering at fish & co last wk. Nice & cool! too bad i cant join u all as i didnt log in n saw e gathering.

saw tat upcoming got another gathering at pink's condo is it? really hope 2 join n bring my gal along for e party but i cant make it again caused i will be busy wit my hse religious ceremony. haiya, gonna give it a miss again. u gals enjoy!

toking abt itchy breast, me too had tat! every nite when i'm taking my shower, i will sure scratch it till it's so red! hehe. tink our breasts r stretching!

toking abt size, me too also big size! had a shocked when i took my weight last wk. i'm now 73+kg! Tink recently i had started 2 eat more than previous few mths. Omg! tink i gonna control. dnt wanna end up like #1 when i put on 28kg!

I had been craving for durian! wanna go geylang eat but scared very e x. heard tat e durian there very e x lei! argh! had been craving for very long! always buy durian cakes n puffs 2 statisfy e craving.

Hello Sharlin hope everything is ok for you.

Talking about durians, but some people said that if eat durians baby will grow to be very big. I think you may want to take just a little as it can be too sweet.

Hi Sharlin...

How are u??

Don't eat so much durian... Super high in sugar.. and like what vivi said, can make baby grow a little too big.. My friend's girl was very small at the start, so her hb ask her to eat more durian and when baby come out, she was 4kg!! All in moderation! =)

Pearly & Mrs Chua...thanks for consoling. think this time i will hit 3 digits soon. and dunno becos too fat i cant alway experience the bb movemebts ..kind if worried.

Lynn, Pem charges according to your hsehold members. but heard tat dec is increasing another $50.

Piggy, Hippo...if u r using palmers..better stop. it caused itchy for me during my #1. then i stop...everything ok...becos of tat i din use anymore moisturer... and let my belly develop scretchmarks as it likes..so ugly now. kenna bite once...dare not try anymore.

mummies decided to pump...if u dun have a room in office to pump pls get freestyle than PISA even thou PISA is stronger.

becos PISA need a charger...u may use batt but 8 pc double AA batt..i din try tat time.

but if use freestyle it come with rechargable batt which full charge can last 6 hrs. no prob for me to bring out whole day to pump in office.

vivi & gerry

i'm fine. tink my stomach getting more & more bigger liao. last sat when shopping n a lady asking me whether i'm 6 mths preg! wanna faint when i heard tat!

I heard a lot ppl saying tat eating durian very "bu". i dnt know y tis baby wanna eat durian. when i'm preg wit #1, i dnt even touch a single durian. hehe. but so far, i still havent eaten any durian till now! only had once or twice durian cakes/puffs.

cowgal

dnt worry too much abt bb movements at tis stage. they still have a lot of space 2 move ard thus we cant really feel their movements much. Few wks ago i was also very paranoid abt baby movements etc. But find tat it will make urself even more stressed up etc. relax and dnt tink too much. we need 2 enjoy ourselves!

Hmm Cowgal dont worry so much maybe this baby very gentle so you cant feel anything.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As long as baby comes out healthy can liao you can trim your weight later.... if not now you can eat lesser oily stuff but I know this is very hard lor.... I cannot resist eating supper because feeling hungry....

Actually I am using Palmers Stretchmark cream so far ok for me...

Sharlin,

nvm maybe can drop u a msg via facebook if we havin another gathering[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal,

oh i din use Palmers cos heard of the possiblilities of rashes...

ST,

thanks for ur update:p

regarding stretchmarks cream etc, my sis was telling me tat actually can get moisturer also can. as e purpose is to moisture the skin due 2 e stretching. during my #1, till 7mths preg, i was using QV cream to apply on my tummy. so far, i didnt had any stretch marks for my #1 (touch wood)! tink mostly because i was fat when i was in my early age, before 18yrs old (about 88kg). thus, my skin etc had been stretch be4 so when preg, i didnt get stretch marks. haha. tat's my logic.

Durian super high in sugar... If you eat durian and go for urine test, will sure have sugar one.. And apparently, diabetics can only eat 1 seed each time if not their body cannot handle..

Palmers,

Ya i heard about Palmers too.. Quite a few moms have rashes after using it.. And the rashes disapper when stop...

Sharlin,

yes ur sis is correct but it depend on ur gene also la u got gd gene tt y no SM:p we use SM cream partly also becos it got a bit of firmin function:p

my tummy also bloom up quite a bit liao v obvious now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tink we 2nd time mummy will get a bigger tummy.. my tummy size now is machiam the size of 6mth+ when i had #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya my MIL also say durian bu keep asking me to eat but i no fan of durian la...

Piggytoh thanks for the information. Hopefully mine is just a case of heat rash and not so sway to get pemphigoid gestationis. I have just recovered from HG!! Really didnt expect pregnancy to have so many different types of complications. Sob Sob...

I went to see GP this morning she gave me some urea cream to apply say maybe caused by dry skin. Hope the itch will go away soon.

MummyHo,

dun worry since u alr visited a GP if it PUPPP she will highlight ... ya cause by dry skin tt y i have been diligently applyin cream n oil but does not help at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety

yuppie, sure join u gals on e next upcoming outings if i can make it!

Gerry

ya lor. i last time when on diet, i count calories. n i tink 2-3 seeds of durians, e calories is as high as a bowl of rice/noodles! cant remember exactly! so even preg woman wan eat durian, also must control lor.

piggy

me got no gd gene lah. tink my body got stretch before thus no stretch marks lor. last time i was 88kg be4 18yrs old mah. during my last trimester, i was also abt 88kg. hehe. ya, tink 2nd mummy's tummy is also bigger than 1st preg.

ST... ssssh you make me paiseh lor *shy*

no lar woke up at 10+ then went to try and make breakfast ended up over toasting my curry puff so now my whole house got chao da smell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Why you not coming for gathering? busy ah? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sharlin- you also busy? cannot come? :p haven't seen u for a long time eh

Sandy-WOW you finally appeared again! still say hard to find me... u disappear urself!! u are coming hor... haha..good good

Piggy- ur stomach is mini sized. =)

I'm growing fat too i keep wanting to eat double cheeseburger without pickles, with fries and ice cold coke. SHIOK. but my hubby is going to ban me soon

Sharlin,

Wah.. Durian is really a very sinful fruit!! If I eat 1 bowl of rice and then several seeds of durin, then I'll be overating..

Pink..

Wah you just woke up.. Life of a tai tai.. Hehe!! =)

pink

no leh it's good that u can sleep till so late lor..must zhen xi this time..

ya my hubby not in singapore..and even he is in singapore sat he got class..sian..