(2011/04) Apr 2011

Eyes lit up again! Hahaha Piggy your Kyler got play mate liao! Lisa is very very cute lor! and pretty.

Gerry your girl looks more like you or Daddy ah?

Piggy, I take back my words, I realized that Kyler looks more like you leh. And his eyes can be very big also like yours, maybe when he's not smiling. Don't resemble your hubby as much. Hahaha!

Pink..

No lah.. travel not an issue.. Actually if I go out whole day, I am also scared that Lisa will get a bit cranky by dinner.. Hehe!!

Stop drooling.. Enough!! Haha!! But I think eyes are allowed to wonder!! I love miu miu too.. Why you need 2 wallets!! Wahhaha!! Now with cute parsley, you can buy Club 21 clothes!! Hehe!! Tell your hb to spend on baby... =)

Elmo,

hahah maybe ur boi after he saw Gerry gal he will act act keke.. like my BOi after if he see gal ard he will act shy 1 lol~~

pInk,

ya more $$ will go to Parsley after she pop.. the insurance la, education la.. all $$$$ even the vaccine is sooooo ex n sooo many to take faintz....

Gerry,

hahah i jus got my friend who goin Europe to help me get a LV bag n tt shall be my push gift lol~~~ hopefully no hiccup...

Gerry... wah cannot lar, Club21, my hubby will tell me "eh i'm not working at MAS leh!!! My job is to manage money and grow it, not print it and spend it!!!"

The stuff at Club21 are really really exp. If Parsley can wear Cotton On kids, i'm very happy already. Not very exp and looks very pretty.

Club 21 wahh one top or bottom a few hundred dollars.. CMI

pink...

At first, she looks a hell lot like daddy.. but now some angles she will look like me.. I am just praying her double eyelids will become more obvious when she is older..Scared like my hubby who has small eyes!! Haha!!

PInk,

wahahah my boi eye seldom open up 1... only occassionally his double eyelid decide not to take a break denu can see... wait till u see the real person... u will know his nose, mouth n eye shape jus like my HB .. my HB also got internal double eye lid lol~

11/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

(heehee I must quickly put piggy's name down. you are bringing Kyler right? :D)

12/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1) Tweety

18/12 Gathering at PinkParsley's house

1)

Pink ,

I'm interested in gathering at your place. Looking forward to meeting you mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will be bringing my boy there .

Piggy, the recent few pics on FB, his eyes look so big and beautiful like yours leh!

I really hope parsley can have big eyes like my hubby...now i always joke with hubby what if P turns out to have squinty small eyes like me and cannot grow tall... arghh wahahah

kaira, sure sure, everyone is welcomed! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you all want to let your children swim, remember to pack their swim suits+ spare clothes yah?

Ok i'm heading out for haircut liao then have dinner appointment... I'll read the archives tonight... hope more and more mummies+ kids can come! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy..

Ohh.. sounds nice... Shouldn't have any hiccup..You'll have a nice brown paper bag with a wonderful goodie!! hehe!! I haven't decide on my push present.. Arghz... Still thinking.. =) I have until 13 Dec to decide cos my friend also going to Europe.. Hehe!!

Ur boy soo cute.. My girl not shy one.. But she is very picky.. Her class got 1 sumo wrestler boy and 1 tall indian-chinese boy(quite handsome), and she prefers the cute boy.. when the sumo wrestler want to make friends with her, she doesn't want!! Haha!!! Don't know where she learn this from!!

Pink,

Hehe!! Manage $$, grow $$ and SPEND $$!! Haha!!! yah I think club 21 kids is super ridiculous..Fox kids also very cute..=)Ya like what piggy said, babies/kids very ex.. insurance, education , vaccine.. then top up food, diapers!! Aiyoh!!

pink,

hahaha..u so funny loh..i also got an ex colleague who hates parsley so much...my hubby actually likes it v much leh..

i'm sorta neutral la...kekeke

piggy,

tks..i will..

u all so happening planning the party hor..i cant quite pot luck cos i dun haf my own kitchen..so i might bring desserts bah..u all let me know...going into a 3 hr long meeting liao..gd luck to me..catch u mummies tomm i guess..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

hahah first time got pp say his eyes r big n beautiful keke... mus go home let my HB know n showoff to hhim wahahha...

Gerry,

hahah yeah hope no hiccup but my friend can only pass me in Jan so hope no hiccup lo...

Kailee,

dun worry abt food if most mummy prefer to order delivery we can do tt too..

Pink, no...i love to eat parsley especially on hot soup...hee hee

cant join u all for gathering.

cos too embrassed of myself...so fat..i am hit 90kg soon. i missed my slim time...60+...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cowlgal: ^5.. i like parsley also..find it very nice... DH hates it.. haahaa... don't be embrassed... i am fat now also.. nvm.. after delivery we will loose the kgs.. =)

kailee my hb's auntie used graco with no complaints. The infant seat can be attached to the stroller as well as car seat. She said this worked very well for her cos no need to transfer the baby and annoy the sleeping baby. The baby can stay in the infant seat from place to place. She got hers from Robinsons at $400+. But that was 9 years ago lah!

I am planning to buy something like that too but have not gotten around to do much shopping since I just recovered from my severe vomiting not too long ago.

Cowgal,

aiyo y embrass of urself?? shd feel proud of ur self... we jus gather n chit chat mah.. no need to feel paiseh la..

Mummy ho,

i find graco price quite reasonable but dun like the design :x

Kailee,

actually hor i got 1 infant car seat of other brand n i try puttin it in my capella can fit also hahha but really heavy to move it in n out of the car with bb in it esp if u along... :p

Piggytoh u r really experienced! I didnt think about all the weight, baby plus infant seat! Will tell my hb to train harder during his weekly gym sessions! kekeke

Wow 11kg plus that's really quite heavy.

Like pika i really have not done much shopping for bb stuff. So I really appreciate all the advice and notes from mummies here! Have only shopped for maternity wear so far.

I hope to start my shopping this weekend before my tummy gets too much in the way.

piggy,

okee..delivery sounds gd..

oh..tats good..the whole BB thing really v costly leh..BB seat BB pram..sheesh..

mummyho,

ohh..will go robinsons n check out bah..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gtg liao mummies..chat tomm..byezz! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello me back home liao....

Well little one is ok. But then I didnt get to have some nice pic to bring back and didnt see any antics from the little one. The sonographer is very fast in zooming at the parts and looking at it. I had to take a walk because my little gal was curl thus could not see the spine clearly. Luckily when I took a walk and came back she was less curled up....

But 1 thing that worried me is that the sonographer took a long time to observe the heart I think and made me worry because I thought something went wrong. At last sonographer also said 95% confirmed she is a girl...

Though I didnt see any action from the little one but I am relieved that everything is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummyho,

hahah no la not experience jus tt my HB not ard tt time so gotta handle everything on my own so i rather carry bb out of the carseat as long as u r careful they will stay asleep...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos unlike stroller most of the time it on the ground even if tt is slightly heavier not so bad :p

Tweety,

hahah ya true actually i was quite happy with my pre preg weight jus tt not satisfy with my height:x

wow Graco stroller so heavy ah..

so funny right Piggy she scan at the back and then ask me if I know the gender already so I told her it is a gal right... then she said yes so I replied the sonographer that wow 100% gal but she very funny la said well can say that 95% gal....

cannot see anything so no birdie ma .... still only 95% ha ha

Vivi,

hahah ya lo then she mean still got 5% boi?? weird i thot FA scan is 100%?? maybe she not experience enough so dare not say 100%..

dont know leh she scan like very fast makes me wonder sure hor everything ok hor?

Then strangely all the sonographers there are all Indians at NUH hee hee

Vivi,

hmm mine bb was cooperative but still at TMC the sonographer took 15min... she really seem to be v detail wor.. tink NUH afterall is more of a general hosp n is not not like TMC their FA scan procedure r more details?? dun worry la since ur gynae nv say anything i believe everything is ok n fine for u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I started the scan at about 2.55pm and I think took about half an hour before I went out for a walk and then came back to see the spine so should be ok la...

Gynae never say anything because I dont think she has seen the result. They gave me a copy of the result but hor dont know if I need to bring the copy to my gynae for my next trip.... need to ask the clinic.

But NUH considered waiting time ok liao. My scan was scheduled at 2.55 pm and the scan was punctual.

Vivi,

gd tt ur waitin time is short.. ya check with ur gynae but usu if t prob the sonographe will highlight also so dun worry:p

Gerry. my workplace's meeting rom is @ 32nd floor while I'm @ 31st floor.. so very troublesome to go upstairs and pump.. furthermore, most of the time the rooms are booked de.. whenever we got any meeting, must book way b4 hand one if nt, very hard to get it.. so I duno where else I can pump leh..

tweety.. my SIL say will pass me some clothing (pink) cos she has 2 daughters and we dun mind if baby wear it @ home but until now she have not passed any to me so I dun wan later not enough den I got to last min go buy so I decided to buy some 1st..

piggy.. ok.. think will get from spree ba but hope got friends going us so can help me get it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hubby keep saying he wan to wait till baby fair den buy.. I say until I very tired le, dun seem can change his mind.. haizz.. think whenever by Feb, if my condition realy make me too tired to walk, I will tell him persuade him to go earlier.. if nt, if he got to go buy himself by Mar, den only he wil know how sufering it will be lo to buy last min etc haha guys always think we girls to KS and they like to relax realx do... always think got time.. so must let them have some suffering b4 knowing what we girls have to go thr. lols

elmo.. we staying so near.. omg. gd gd.. wonder if I do see u b4 maybe in train to work..etc lols..

pink.. I'm ok with 11 dec.. actually to me, whole of dec we still ok except 4th, 18th and 25th and 26th.. if 18th, I can onli make it in the afternon after my check up.. I saw u got the table for gathering ready. I will do the update there for u..

for mj, me and my huby know abit on how to play but duno how to calculate those fan fan thing.. hehe.. but we dun mind joining u all for gathering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoti.. for me, I will turn left and right to slp.. sometimes on my back.,. bo bian, it al depends on the position I lie down which make myself comfrotable.. so as long as I comfortable, I will jus slp hehe but I realise my boy love to be on my left side of my tummy, so sometimes I wonder if I lie on my left, wil it makes him comfortale by squashing him? lols

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) Mrs Chua

1) Tweety

2) Mrs Chua

1)

btw, can we bring hubby along for this gathering? maybe we can bring #1 for those who have #1 already and hubby along to have more fun???

mrs chua,

hahah my Hb diff wor to him since mus get it sooner or later might as well jus get it when ther r sales at least 1 item down...

ur co no pantry??

my last co worse totally no 1 BF cos all meetin room door got window n my pantry close at 3pm so no place to store BM also...

have been way too busy at work.. somemore my colleague/manager going on leave next week so I will be alone to handle everything. But i have been silently reading. Everytime I want to contribute but by the time i can post, you guys have moved to the next topic!

Vivi: the last time for my #1, even my gynae told me that it was 95% gal too cause there have been cases where gal turns to boy later on. but to me, its only 5% and yes, she turned out to be a girl! her "hamburger"/ three lines was clear in the scan but as he is a very experienced gynae,i believe the 95% is common!

Mummy Ho: Pink is right.. we all went through that horrile MS and we completely understand how you feel. but i will always remember my friend who told me this.. we've already come so far, we cannot give up. we must hang in there. just last Sat, i puked in the morning.. i was just thinking.. wow.. its been 6 weeks since I last puked and suddenly i got worried that i was going to go through the same cycle of puking.. but luckily it stopped. hang in there! you can do it!

sounds like you girls had a great gathering. blah that I could not make it. Hope to see you girls soon! I also cant play MJ and ok with Potluck!

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) Mrs Chua

7) Sookiewookie

1) Tweety

2) Mrs Chua

1)

Sorry girls.. I can't make it on 11th meet up cos I totally forgotten I'm going for a genting trip with in laws on 11th morn, will only b back on 13th.. Sorry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6)

1) Tweety

1)

btw, can we bring hubby along for this gathering? maybe we can bring #1 for those who have #1 already and hubby along to have more fun???

Piggy.. My office level no pantry.. They hv one @32nd floor so even if I wan to pump, I gt to go 32nd floor store & keep b4 going Hm.. So wondering how? I saw 1 lady b4 from another office @ the same level as me, pump in the toilet.. Wonder I hv to do the same ma???

Btw.. Had post this afternoon but no reply from u girls..

"mummies.. wonder if anyone experiencing this.. today my left side of my tummy from 8.30am till now, feeling duno if cramp, numb or pain.. it seems like he had kick me the same spot den until my muscle inside aching feeling... nt the whole tummy la, is onli like a 5-8cm circle? wonder y onli that side got such feeling.. another thing is every morning when I wake up, I can feel my baby lying on the bottom left side of my tummy, he seems to curl up his body & slp.. hubby say, my tummy look weird cos left side proturde out while right side normal... haha"

Can I join the gathering? Would like to meet up also! xD I may not be able to stay long if my girl gets fussy.. Er, she sleeps in yaolan de.. =X

1) Kailee

2) Gerry

3) Piggy

4) Rene2803

5) Kaira

6) sookiewookie

7) Pearly

Can hubby tag along? Cos I have to bring my girl along.. xD Food wise, would prefer delivery ba.. If potluck, let me know.. Maybe can da bao roast duck or something up.. hehe..

cowgal,

I also FAT la! pre-preg 80+kg here! xD Honestly, I also a bit stressed to meet all young and slim mummies.. *haiz* Nvm, my girl will steal my limelight anyway.. haha..

Btw, I saw some mummies stay Woodlands area.. Me also~ But I stay near Marsiling MRT.. Wondering if any mummies stay near to me.. xD

Mrs chua,

actually if u really wan to breastfeed all these r small issue la u shd not keep thinkin wat is obstructing u but wat r the option u have? U can always go up to store n keep ur milk 10 min be4 u KO? Otherwise u can consider fridge to go? Wat matter now is buy a pump n tell urself u gonna breastfeed whether u r continuing leave it later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it norm tt BB hide at 1 corner u can see ever more obvious shape of ur tummy with 1 side suddenly protruding out at later stage[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummyho,

sigh I rather tummy itchy tham breast till now my boobs still feel v v itchy daily despite apply BB oil day n nite n yet can't scratch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pearly,

aiyo u v young urself mah..

I bringin my hb too if not can't handle my boi haha..

Oh u stayin marsiling ah I miss the nasi briyani ther v v nice..

Hello all!

piggytoh: I also still have itchy boobs on and off. got scratch marks again.. some look abit like stretch marks. very sian. seems like the cream i using not working really well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

got a quote today from pem confinement, they charging $2050 for confinement lady and also mentioned that they are quite booked for april 2011.

is this amt the market rate now?

piggy,

Not that young liao leh.. Feel so old.. 2yrs to BIG 3!! haha..

Marsiling got nice nasi briyani? I didn't know leh.. Anyway, I stay just behind the MRT nia.. Won't usually go the "old" marsiling area de.. xD

I need my hubby to be driver and helper leh.. haha.. My girl also quite hard to take care of alone.. Her nap time already give me headaches when we're outside..