(2011/04) Apr 2011

Wow~ u all so fast nua-ing here... Me too enjoy the night! Thanks to all mummies who attend the gathering! Hope we can have bigger n noisier group next time!

Piggy, Aiyo, not true lar, my last trim about the same like ur current size my stretch mark all over my waist lor.... Hahahaha...

Pink, thank u to u and ur 'uncle' for send us home!!!! He really sweet, and we are so noisy in the car!

Sandy, we fix another gathering soon like maybe early next year? Hahahahaha... Then u rest well n prepare urself meet us ya! Or u play mahjong? We can just meet at pink house to mahjong n let all the lil monster play themselves? Wahahahahaha !!!!

hippo.. huh early next year so far away ah!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw, is your new place furnished? I have some stuff i wanna clear because I bought too many. Will you be interested? All pretty new coz my new place is only 2 years old and I bought all my furniture brand new =)

Yayyy, who is on for mahjong+ kids' play session at my place? PIGGY cannot play mj but you must come hor... wanna meet your cute cute boy and ask him to do the flying kiss+ muakz to me leh! :D

Hello all!

Had a good gathering? :D

woke up feeling very very sick today.. sigh. hope the MS don't come back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning ladies..

Pink,

haha my boi will act shy in front of gal 1 dunno he willing to gave flyin kiss anot:p

I tink hippo say early nex yr becos all the Christmas coming up la if not can organise 1 mid Dec?

Hippo,

no la not tokin abt stretch mark i mean small tummy can shrink back faster[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladies..

Looks like you guys had fun last night..  hope to meet up with you gals soon..

Mummy ho..

Hang in there.. When your little angel comes out, you'll feel the rewards of your sacrifice.. I can imagine having a bad pregnancy experience can deter you from thinking of a #2.. take 1 step at a time.. 

Gerry,

ya had a great time hope the nex time u can join us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

ya he will act act hide behind daddy den keep smiling at gals wahaha...

So sian now stuck in my hb co event boring~

Hello everyone it is Saturday !!!

Sounds great great fun you all had last night. Hope I will be able to join you all.

Yesterday finally go toilet again and poo poo but then it was painful la but at least no more blood. What a painful experience !

Ask you all hor how come sometimes after meal, I can feel tummy like tight tight very uncomfortable feeling? Is this normal?

Thanks mummies for all the encouragement! No worry I m past the depressing phase. Hope to enjoy the rest of this pregnancy.

Would like to ask where is the baby fair? Thinking whether to get breast pump at the fair if there is discount now.

Vivi

like you I am also constipating. I pooh pooh only once a week. I take a lot of pitted prunes so that my pooh not too hard. Try not to exert too much strength when u pooh. A couple of years ago I had anal fissure cos I exerted too much strength when I had a bad case of stomache. Then the toilet bowl was red with blood.

Pitted prune works quite well for me. My sis told me to do tip toes cos she says tip toeing works the butt muscles so the pooh come out easier. You can try. Are you taking iron supplement now? Iron supplement can cause constipation so you may want to let your gynae know and see if can switch formula.

Morning!!

Saw ur gathering pics.. all so pretty wor...

thks tweety. piggy.

cowgal, i went to TMC for detailed scan. They did an estimate of bb's weight based on the measurements.. i went to compare with my #1's results, #1's estimated weight was heavier than #2 wor.. end up he's still so skinny. hehe.

piggy: can go over to Expo now.. the fair open liao... 10.30am.. =P

vivi: morning!!!!! try drinking more water and milk to help you.. =)

mummy ho: morning!! jia you!! we're all here for each other.... the fair is at Expo Hall 4A... =)

elmo: morning!!!! prettiest is piggy... =)

Thanks Mummu ho for you advice. Yesterday dont know if the prune juice work or what. Once drank a less than 1 hour all the remain went out.

Vivi thanks for info on baby fair. Quite bored at home today. Since so crowded think I will give it a miss.

I also feel tummy very tight after meals. Think maybe eat too much. My tummy very itchy and a lot of red dots. Now I put a lot of the clarins huile oil day and night. Hope my stretch marks will not appear!

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm still lying in bed. Hubby has gone out to buy macs breakfast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bringing my god daughter and her friend out to watch a play later as a reward for her gd SA2 results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy- ur son so cheeky and cute..

Mummy Ho+tweety- hope u grab some gd deals at the fair!

Gerry- let's organize another one soon so more mummies can join... Before 3rd trimester comes and we get too tired

Elmo- congrats on ur gd results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety- yesyes paiseh... haha.. now on laptop already.. totally forgot you had to work today.

No wonder all of us went home quite early last night =P Piggy also got early morning event

Pink,

So shiok.. Still lazing around.. Every weekend, I still have to wake up around 7 cos that's the time Lisa wakes up.. Sigh.. Lisa doesn't like to sleep.. Yah shld plan another outing!! 

Pink, ya, like piggy said, as X'mas approaching so worry all mummies busy with festive mah... Tat's y suggest early Jan instead... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh, are u able to sleep after ur 1st KOI drink last night?

Elmo, as long as bb is healthy, dun worry so much.... Just now got a ah ma commented my son so short while we walking to JP for breakfast, I was like -_-", Hahahahaha.... Cannot show ppl black face summore....

Gerry, same fate here... My lil one also wake up ard 7... Want to nua also cannot... Hahaha...

Me also going to bb fair later, after my hubby off from work... now nua-ing on my bed while my son self-entertain...

Hippo, ok leh i managed to sleep! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heng I didn't order the red tea with pearls i think that one is very potent...

Wah that Ah Ma very rude lor... good thing is 你看得开,不跟她计较咯

Yay enjoy your shopping at baby fair ah...

Vivi- Erm, i don't feel the tight feeling on my stomach after eating leh... Usually after I eat I feel the fluttering feeling which is either gas or Parsley swirling around

juz did my detail scan n it's most likely a boy coz saw something sticking out....I'm disappointed coz I want another girl....so feel like crying....my boy abt 350g which is about my weight gain from last checkup till now.

pink: haahaa.. i'm ok to stay late also la.. no problem on that de.. =P

hippopolai: enjoy ur shopping at the fair.. =)

ningyo: hugs.. great that bb is healthy and doing well.... dun be upset okie... =)

Pink,

She sleeps around 9pm every night.. And then inthe daytime, she'll only sleep for 1.5h.. Aiya my girl just doesn't like to sleep.. From day 1 already like that. First month, she was waking up almost every Hr at night!!!!

Hippo,

Ya once have kids very hard to sleep in one.. Sigh..

pinkraindrops,

would love to join the next gathering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the MS is back. vomitted again today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] felt some tummy pain this morning while i was sleeping on my right, wonder if i slept on my bb?? the pain went away after i shifted position..

also at 20wks now, is it normal to be feeling alot of movements but no kicks, punches yet?

wahh I think i worry alot.. cham.

Lynn: join us next time!!!! heehee.. think no need to worry ba.. cause till now (21 weeks), i don't feel anything at all... haahaa.... Jerrell sayang me.. so don't kick me...

Noon ladies,

Those who going for e bb fair wat I think it worth buying would be

1) huggies diapers 1 pkt $14, 2 pkt $26 n free 1 big pkt of huggies wipes w 2 pkt purchase

2) pigeon counter those getting items like bundle discount ,

Items like bottles, wipes n etc shown is after 20% but if u got Robinson card nw Robinson having 20% discount storewide plus 6% rebate for card member worth buying at Robinson free delivery for $150 .....

3) stroller at bb fair not really cheap nw mothercare having sales too maybe can dropby n c c look if u r not urgent .... I got mothercare card those who need just PM me got 10% discount or can wait till taka bb fair nxt yr mar way more cheaper .....

Tweety,

huh no la all of u still lookin gd lo u nv see my big eye bag n panda eye keke..

Pink,

yes v early event n i saw the Alex u mention haha n yes my HB know him he is 1 batch his senior:p

actually Koi is famous for their milk tea n pearl but i dun drink milk tea 1 so alway go for tt drink i help u bott yesterday.. if nex time u pass by durin mornin or afternoon u can try their ice cream tea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

the movement is consist of kicks n punch liao jus tt not strong yet v soon u can exp liao n it not tt fun wor...

Re: Wipes

ladies no need buy v gd brand la i use brand like angels n Carson cheap n gd sumtime watson got sales on Kodomo wipes only $1.95 per pack even better than pigeon... if uwan save cost can use cotton ball:p

Hmm Pink I also dont know why can feel tummy tight but it is not often. I hope this is normal wor...

Just to check are your tummmies now a bit hard or still soft? for mine now is slightly harder than before liao........

Lynn I think too early to feel those hard kicks or punches since baby still have ample space inside

Vivi,

norm la cos after u eat tummy will be bloated n stretch mah... as ur bb grow ur tummyhave less space for them so will feel firm not to worry..

Piggy oh I see I ask my colleague she also tell me maybe it is because my tummy is bloated and expanding but the feeling is a bit uncomfortable hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

it norm 1 not to worry cos u r 1st time mummy ur tummy need to stretch n if u notice ur tummy at nite is usu much bigger[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Robinson 20% sale is for members only? Or public also can? I'm at suntec now.. Maybe can drop by later.

kodomo wet wipes is cheap and good!

Wah! I enjoyed myself at expo leh.... Bought 2pkts Nepia pull up pants @ S$14/pkt, bought many Heinz finger food n the new splash fruits purée for my son as he tried at expo n he love it! Subscript to 2yrs Mama Bao Bei mag n got myself not 1 but 2 goodies bag!!!! Just nice they hv this promotion hrs, so i got double!!!! Bought also Pigeon bottle for my son... Then I went to Sitex, bought 2 boxes of disney cartoon, Tom & Jerry n Mickey series at S$8/box!!!! Bought a new cover for iPhone n hubby gon himself a bluetooth wireless earpiece @S$18 nia... Shiok!!!!!

But I give Huggies booth a miss coz i find their promotion for ultra is not competitive compare to fairprice's price wor...

Hipopolai,

wah seem like u had a great is the Heinz food cheap?? still tinkin wan to go tml cos i nothin much to buy n i dun like Huggies keke.. the mag goodies bag consist of wat??

piggytoh: you're feeling them already? the kicks and punches..

Vivi: yeah should be. but guess probably soon i'll feel them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

yes but for my #1 I only felt it ard 6/7mth.. For v strong move.. Hmm not fun at all v uncomfy for me but at 3rd trim it impt to keep track of ur BB movement ..

Piggy, Heinz ok ok lar, their price at all fair more or less the same... I keep some jar food in stock just in case I no time prepare food for my boi n I bought the most their finger food n those so call 'dessert' Hahahaha.... If not everyday Yoplait my boi bth.... U check my fb for the goodie.... I subscript 12issues of Mama Bao Bei... Diff package u sign up got diff goodie bag de wor... Actually I aim for the baby carrier (additional free gift) coz it look nice, but that 1 need to subscript 1year (12 issues) of motherhood, I dun quite like Motherhood wor...

Alot of baby cloth booth! I was so tempted to buy cloth for my hello kitty!

I also saw a double decker stroller! It looks so chio but the salesman said the lower deck only can tahan 15kgs, my boi now aldy 11+, wait hello kitty come out cannot use liao also, sian 1/2...

My son got gold buttock leh, I let him use pet pet n drypers, he kena rashes, use huggies n pampers ok, so I gotta no choice....

piggy,

U order the Freestyle pumps already? Can I tag along? I tried it at the fair today and I like it! xD The PISA suddenly seems so bulky.. The counter girl also said that they have the same suction power leh..

The ones u ordering is the "New" model? Cos the girl told me new ones got like "flat" membranes or something wor.. Sorry ah, I'm new to breastpumps de.. xD

Mornin all..

Hippo,

okok thanks I prefer young parent mag actually..

Pearly,

ya cos PIS cheap but bulky la the freestyle still got 1 slot so now confirm Liao the 1 I buyin is 2010 version. The is wat they email me..But wat does the membrane do ? Better or not so gd?

Medela FREESTYLE BREASTPUMP 2010  This pump has the same two phase technology as the Advanced pumps in a compact unit that hooks onto a belt (belt included with purchase).  This pump includes everything needed to pump plus a hands free hook up --- allowing mom to pump while participating in just about any activity! -- $299.00 – -- this pump is in stock and ready to ship immediately.

morn mummies.. The parenthod fair @ Expo was really a great place to check out for babies stuff. I was there from 12pm to 3pm+.. bought nothing except siging up the cord life for our little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no sign up cost needed and the lady who attended to us told us, since no cost now can sign up den if anytim we decided not to continue b4 baby born, we can us gibe them a call or email to inform them. so we dun lugi anthing at all.. upon siging up, we gotten 2 free cord life watches from them.. hubby was lik,e, dun need to pay any single $$$ can get free watches, nt bad huh. lols..

after expo, we went to Baby hypermart and baby kingdom. nice place but hubby was more interested in combi stroller.. den baby hypermart focus more on maclaren stoller.. so he was abit sianz with it.. haha.. afterwhich, we went to baby kingdom, they have combi stoler which hubby fell in love with the combi miracle turn stoller.. but the colour of the stoller is either blue with green or purple with something.. hubby and me dun like the colour.. haha the other combi stroller which we like is the urban walker.. price @ expo and baby kingdom is the same $389 so hubby was wondering, baby fair price not as attractive as baby kingdom??? As for me, I fell in love with the Capella premium stroller, find the seat more comfy and bigger for baby to sit inside as compared to combi series.. but to hubby is all the same.. so now we decided to do more research b4 getting the stroller.. oh ya... we oso saw peg perego stroller.. any feedback on it? the sales oso told us that if to buy now, the waranty will only start from the date of baby arrival.. not from the date of purchase.. wonder how true it is... anyone aware???

btw, to hubby, he is loking into 1 to 2 steps opening and closing of the stroller cos the maclaren one need abt 4to5 steps for opening and closing the stoller.. furthermore need to bend down each time open or closing it, too troublesome ...

tell u hor.. after browsing thr items @ baby hypermart and baby kingdom, we went back to expo to grab the baby bjorn baby sling cos it was 50% @ expo.. which we find it is a great deal so went back ard 6pm to grab it though the timing is more packed with peple. haha

would like to check with u ladies.. any comment on lucky baby sterilizer and warmer? we saw from baby kingdom seling bundle @ $79...

as for pigeon rapid steam sterilizer, it cost $115 which comes with 2 x 200ml and 2 x 300ml wide neck bottles which cost abt $33 for the 4 bottles... worth it?

avent steriliser is abt $150 @ baby fair.. comes with quite a lot of stuff.. oso not a bad bundle sale but hubby keep saying too early to buy now so I no buy. hee

oh ya.. toking abt Madela breast pump, promotion @ expo is the same as retail shops. no atractions except expo giving out a free breast feeding book from some expert from Mt A.. den the lady wjho is the disributor recommend us not to get the breast pump too early cos the warranty is 1 yr from the date of purchase upon knowing I will due late mar or early apr.. she say still got abt 4 mths to go, den if I buy now, very wasteful for the warranty esp the battery warranty onli 6 mths.. thus, she recommend to go buy onli in Mar during the baby fair @ Taka.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, would like to check the breast pump we geting from overseas, does it cover warranty? if yes, oso start from the date of purchase?