(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy- yah lar won't... think I'll wear black too.. more flattering.. wahahaha :p

Pls you're nowhere near a pig... not easy to qualify as one ok don't play play... you're like MINI pig maybe

Trying to wear a dress but arghh my breasts are getting too huge... argh argh argh hate it

Pink,

wahahah the top i wearin machiam like balloon dun seem to be flatterin on me wahahah.. mini pig?? keke ya a short n round 1 lol~

Wanted to join u guys tonite but my Hubby wan go bb fair later in e evening can't join .....

U all take pic n post on our fb page ....

Oh yeah those who r buying things fm US e exchange rate is going up hurry up if u guys r buying if not after end dec than buy .....

SY,

my blur HB jus call me say he at sitex but 1 of the hall seem to be havin mother fair-_- i told him abt it last wk but he only remember the sitex faintz... hahah take pic ah.. ok if we remember to ..

paiseh mummies tonite gathering not able to attend liao. Not feeling well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] went bb fair 1/2 way don feel rite come back home le.

Enjoy the dinner.

pink/piggy: wah.. all wearing black.., hahaaa.. i wearing jeans and brown top.. with black cardigan.. hehee....

sandy: hugz hugz.. .take good care of yourself..

serene: aiya.. too bad u cannot join us... i tot of going to the fair on Sunday.. cause tomorrow going SIL house..

Tweety yup me not feeling well this morning. Hmmm will have to wait for next time when we meet up liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies now I still feel a little pain at my backside after the big business. Do I need to see a GP on this?

Used to be ok until like 4 days no go toilet then yesterday feel the urge and exert pressure then see fresh red blood.

Now no more blood liao but then pain in the backside wor.....

vivi: i think cause too hard.. that's why will bleed when you exert pressure... try drinking milk and take more fruits?? cause i think preg woman more prone to constipation leh...

me feel so sad i cant come was lookin forward to come de wanna c u all n is like finali i found khaki tat eat fish & co (none of my frens n my hb don eat fish & co) but now haix.

stomach soooo cramp is killing me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

on my way home jux now nobody gif up seats 1/2 way alight n took cab hm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

o btw i went baby fair. quite worth gng.

Bought 2 pkt of NB Huggies diaper - $6.50 each (Get 2 free face towel, get 4 free little tikes toy n a book title successful breastfeedind by sister kang frm Mt A)

Finali get another 2 rompers @ $10 i think i quite KS lo get the 6-9mth or 6-12mth de.

They do have pigeon & avent booth. Spring maternity is there oso sellin limited maternity wear n quite a few brands of pram. most booth selling bb clothings. oso have medela pumps on sale.

PINK!!!!PINK!!!!

PLS don heartbroken [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] me oso wanna c u wor haix so sorry reali cannot make it. haix.

missin the cute mummies n the food haix.

n yes post pic pls.

Tweety eat a lot of fruits liao still no output .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now I have the phobia of passing motion

Vivi,

no need see GP la sumtime even when not preg sumtime poo poo hard bleed sure will feel abit pain ESP the nex time u poo I tink quite common..

Sandy: sad u cannot join us... take good care of yourself..

vivi: sometimes maybe not enough water.. cause some fruits are quite heaty leh.. try drinking lots of milk.. can help in poo poo de..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sandy u made me look forward to meeting u and ur girl lor... Sad sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

U have a gd rest.. What happened? Bad cramps?

Sandy ,

wah u buy so many newborn diaper ah I only stk up S cos my boi not small so newborn will outgrow fast so if u wan buy take S better.. Cos s is alr 3-5/7kg..

vivi

not to worry constipation will lead to bleedin n backside pain cos the stool is very hard n we use allow of force to let it come out. it happens to me cos me easily constipate last time.(now is LS pro for me)

increase water intake n take prune juice is very useful. fruits do help like papaya.

i heard constipation will lead to pile donno is it true i not sure but i do have pile la.

if go doc they will gif med to drink which will soften the stool so easily passed out.

Sandy ,

btw u mention v bad cramp wat happen?

Vivi,

whenever I can't poo I take seaweed work for me n some friend u can try no harm mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy, hug hugz..... Take care ya! U walk too much is it????

Vivi, take more fruits, it helps me... Or nata de coco? I love it! N it's high in fibre too!!!!

piggytoh

hehe me onli get 24 pcs i think or 48 hehe.

last time i get 48pcs of NB for my #1 within 3 wks used up le some more when she is out she 3.3kg n NB till 4kg so now tats all will get S next.

Pink

dun sad sad la me oso lookin forward to c u wor. i everytime c ur FB pic hor will imaging how cute u r kekeke tot dream can come true but haix.

Donno is it jux now i walk too fast cos frm my hse need to walk a distance to take bus to bedok n got no bus directly to the bus stop + bus journey killing me motion sickness n aft reach expo so crowded they knock here n there so again i walk very fast. den the sharp pain came along

Pink

I was hospitalised 6 weeks ago cos puke until dehydrated. I can really understand why you call your girl Parsley. I was really depressed when I was down with HG. Remember one night I woke up and started hitting my tummy cos I really didn't want to be pregnant anymore. During my HG period I thought about going for abortion a couple of times. HG was a real nightmare!

Last week I was still puking quite a bit. I went to hawker centre to have lunch then before I could finish my noodles I felt it coming out. So I puke into a plastic bag right in front of the crowd!

Now I am on a "Stop at One" policy. But my friends keep telling me that my baby will be very lonely next time. They asked me what is a few months of agony compared to a lifetime of being a single child especially when hubby and I become old. Quite true to a certain extent. But I think I will see how this pregnancy goes then think about whether or not to have #2.

Still having slight headache now and puking water most mornings but otherwise feeling much better already.

Yeah.. So happy. Detailed scan bb all ok. But on the big side wor.. Cham le.. Scared i will push till v cham. This bb cant wait to show off to us that he's a boy. 1St thing we see is his bird bird big and clear. Haha. Bb is ard 300+g now.

hi mommies.. sorry for the late reply.. back to work today was so busy..=)

oh luckily i din buy the pigeon one in hurry.. hehe.. hold back.. if not i will waste my $$ liao..

Piggy: how much will it be for e freestyle that u gals are ordering? i saw at Isetan a package of a single electric pump n come with a bag.. $339.. iyo.. i choose until headache le.. hehe..

Mummy Ho: hugz hugz.. Jiayou!!

Elmo: Congrats!! That's a good news!!

Back at home Le.. Nice meetup for all mummies today!! =) hopefully next meetup got more mummies!!

hi, detail scan is ok today. but snographer told me is a boy...

i asked her confirm? she said 90%. but when i show the scan pic to my gynae. she said confirm lah. dunno how to react. cos always tot is a gal same as my #1.

gal gd can save money. boy gd cos got a hao zhi. so mixed feeling. know think most important must be a healthy baby.

elmo, u also at kkh do detail scan,rgt? but snographer said they dun check weight before 24wk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then Gynae din do scan for me today so can't check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

wow u were fast leh...

ya had a great time today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

COngrats.. ok la my bb also 300+g my gynae say now still early to tell but cos my HB n #1 r big so most prob also big:p

Cowgal,

congrats!!!! for pte usu after 2nd trim they check on weight liao...

JT,

hmm the free style we buyin is abt $460+(depend on exchange rate) includes shippin n GST sg sellinard $700 during sales.. i tink medela single pump only $100+ leh $300+ shd be 2 pump...

hihi!! yah very very fun time tonight! Hope more mummies can join us next time.

Also had my first KOI drink... yum yum~~~

all the mummies here are very slim and chio... Parsley is very big and I'm very fat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear Mummmy Ho,

Good to hear from you again. Sigh I can understand why you considered having an abortion, I totally thought of heading to the hospital during one of those days as well. It's not that we are evil or we do not want to have this child, but it is really a torturous and horrendous period of time to go through. It was so bad for me that I kept crying every night and regretted getting pregnant. Even looking at other happy mummies made me very upset and sick. I kept wondering what was wrong with me or my child?? Even thinking about it now gives me nightmares and I cannot brace myself to think of going through that period of time again with a 2nd pregnancy.

Like you, alot of mothers tell me to consider having another child because 1 will be very lonely. I am not thinking of it at the moment, it will probably take a while to get over this. I think we should focus on getting through this pregnancy first. Some of the other mummies like Sookie+ Hippo who vomited alot too and have past experiences also advises to not think too far ahead at the moment. Jia you jia you!

Things will get better progressively for you. I'm much better already, appetite has improved, and things are looking up. I'm trying to enjoy my time now before 3rd trimester and other mummies say we will start to get tired and be less physically mobile.

Actually, a lot of other mothers go through alot of pain and discomfort in their pregnancies but some how, not many people talk about it unless you ask them. Sigh. It's really true that mothers are very noble.

You take care, I think we are past the worst already. So the next few weeks will be more enjoyable. Hugs to you!

piggy, don't mention it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] He is used to sending all my friends all over SG, we even went to North(woodlands, yishun), north east(punggol), and East (Tenah Merah) before heading back to the West, all in one night before... =P My friends and I missed the last train so he had to send them back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That was before the pregnancy. Not to mention now, and all of us are pregnant, so all the hubbies must be exceptionally nice to us =) I must make sure that he can be a good hubby first before he can qualify to be a father. Then he has to convince me that he can be a good father to 1 child first!

Yah lor tweety, still can wear jeans...

Pink,

hahah i tink ur HB v sweet to u even be4 u preg..i tnk not all man willing to do tt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

gd mah tummy dun stretch somuch easier to slim down..