(2011/04) Apr 2011

DZ,

wah u gd la can still go for course.. i am so busy everyday hahah i go out nearly eevryday cos i alone so i need to go out find food la den bring my bb to my IL house (if not they will come up my house so i rather i go to theirs at least i can make a move anytime) 2-3time a wk.. n pump milk so many task keke...

Kurnia,

ya get a nanny or IFC afterall only 1 mth..

ST & Piggy > FYI, the mommies in my office has already spoil market. All of them took 2 mths ML. So now company requested that I come back office after 2mths ML. But I didnt tell them of my plans. khekhe...

DZ/Gerry/ST

Ya her fav show is the 7pm de, 8pm wash plate n bath den 9pm tv again. In between can onli ask her do quick stuff like preparing coffee but do it during ad if get her to go tabao she will take very very long think she watch tv in coffeeshop till shiok shiok den come back. don wan her say we ill treat her always do hsewk ma but who know she climb over haix by then too late liao. Luckily she is gone new 1 aft clearin up will sit down & chit chat wif us.

vivi

Most MP will help. so far the times i went my MP will help me.

i think female MP will help de ba. mine is a old man keke but he very gd c me preggy usuali will c me asap. Still remember got once aft i c him i was crossin the rd n i was runnin he came out n happen to saw me n quickly shouted at me i got a shock tot wat happen in the end is he ask me b careful preggy don anyhow run.

Anyway i wish u luck. sure have justice de.

Tweety

congrate.

So cute ur lil boy.

Mine oso quite naughty yday went for scan he was kickin me using legs n hand n manage to c him yawning away haha den when doc say wanna do 3D let me c the face he use hand cover the face don allow us to c. Tell him to let us c he hide away. Hopefully come out don be like my monster now. so scary

Charmaine,

I'll be joining you for this Sunday's class. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

I've changed my schedule to the one that commences this Sunday. The trainer is not WBB though. The person-in-charge said it's gonna be a Ms. Chong.

Kurnia I know what you mean. Hugs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My temp job will end on 3 January 2011 and I dont know by then whether should I look for 1 month temp job again but considering the fact that I will be like 6 months plus. Dont know employer would still want to employ me? I can join you to eat rice with soya sauce....

But it will be like a bit boring for me to stay home and wait till I popped and good to earn some $... That 2 weeks before I found this job I was sleeping everyday very inactive end up headache everyday....

Maybe you can put baby to IFC like what ST says and or get a nanny just for that 1 month because 4 months maternity benefits is a lot leh !!!

kurnia

No relative to help u even ur hb side??

for me my #1 is out i did not trust the nanny ard my pl here (or i did not meet any tat i trust) n IFC r fully booked some more is my own business which i jux started out buildin it slowly in the end cos of her i closed the business n now i reali regret it to the max.

Do start lookin ard for IFC or nanny now for me i do it last min so no options for me n since bb not out get an idea of wat u wan so u b able to plan properly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia..

You should get your ML benefits.. that's 4 months of salary!! and 1 month of nanny or IFC is not too expensive..

DZ..

You are hardworking.. All i did was look after baby, pump, watch drama series and read story books!! Hehe!!

Piggy,

I got no play dates.. =( All my close friends were still swinging bachelorette!! Haha!! No time for mummy with a baby!! Haha!

Gerry,

hee u can bring ur bb go swimmin mah.. i bott him to Hwa Xia once a wk too in fact find my ML too short:p

Sandy,

cannot resume to ur business again???

Vivi > Hug you back. Its very difficult. My cousin tried looking for a job at that late stage too. She end up doing waitressing job.

If biz good can add an egg. khekhekhe... If my hubby read this, he gonna strangle my neck.

Sandy > Haiz... Cant say much abt the relatives. Its ok. I'll wait for Jan to decide. I wanna know what the boss has to say first.

Gerry > khekhekhe... A kolik here said its pure madness that I wanna leave w/o the benefits.

Kurnia , 2 mths too short la , mine was about 2 mths (i think) before the new rule was implemented .. now got 4 mths .. shiok! cant wait man....

Sandy , try your biz again la .. what you selling ? I not good at selling , tried to sell some stuff at ebay until now the goods are not cleared ..

Gerry , I in finance line , I only know how to make $ thru investment / shares .. don know how to do business like the rest leh .. so help my hubby earn a bit since he sponsor my no-work allowance.

Kurnia wow an egg will be an luxury item hee hee.... also considering now year end liao will you have bonus or at least 13 months? You will need the extra $ since there is an extra mouth to feed wor...

DZ at least you can earn some $ at home not too bad wor...

Kurnia , how to do waitressing at last trimester .. wah solid your cousin ! haha.. ok I sponsor you some veggie if i still working ! your hubby doesnt know your plan yet ? I will miss my pay if I don work ... but the plan is still in the pipeline .. hehe

wonder if childcare centre accept preggies as pantry lady ? or receptionist at stockbroking house ?

Vivi .. can be stressful cos I monitor US stock and it goes up and down in seconds .. but its exciting cos I think I was really bored at some point ..

Charmaine,

Oh...we won't get to meet then. My class is from 10am to 12noon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hiring maid so ex.. All those fees fees and fees.. Out of budget again.. If suay, have to change out of limit, incur more costs again.. My friend just told me each different maid we change = new insurance fee.. Haiz.. Not hiring le..

Gonna be SUPERMOM! Hahaha.. Take care of 2 kids alone, with hubby's help.. Heng hubby works 3 or 4 days a week.. Anyone got experience taking care of 2 kids alone? Can share some tips? I intend to place #1 in childcare when #2 comes out.. Just nice #1 will be 18mos by then..

Pearly ..I share your views , If I only got 2 , I wont get a maid , its not just $ its the trouble of it if she doesnt fit into the family , I will have another headcount to manage and if my mum if not happy as she is quite fussy , I will have more resource issue ... sigh .. . my cousin has 2 kids, gave up miad as she keep chging but she got mum to support now both are in CC as one is 2 yr and one is 3.5 years .. the mother was taking care for her and its very siong , she lost a lot of weight realli...maybe get a housekeeper to do houseowrk for you at least .. if one can go childcare its best but she will need time to adapt and may fall sick for the first 3-6 mths.. you need to plan to take leave to take care then.. just some tots..its not easy but we are SUPERMOM !

dz,

I'm already a SAHM.. No mom/mil help.. On hubby's working days, I've only my 2hands to serve my 2 kids, both days and nights.. =X Hopefully when #1 go CC, will be easier.. Only thing is I have to carry my newborn to fetch #1 to and fro from CC loh..

DZ > Exactly, 2 mths too short. But the face so wishful like dat.

My cousin no choice ones. LOL! Can request for brocoli or not? Must request expensive ones. My husband knows. But he dont like it, if I talked this way.

Vivi > LOL! Not sure also can get. If get also, only 1 mth. Worst still company will break the bonus into 2.

Pearly .. ic .. I know of one mum at my girl's school, also my mum's neighbour ... that takes care of 3 ! .. hehe and she puts 2 in 3 hrs classes only and bring them home and carry the toddler with her by hand (1 year old) . she drives them to/fro school everyday and manages everything end to end .. she also another supermom ! #1 going to CC will be easier for you a lot ! .. but no subsidy for non-working mum right.. can be ex i heard ..

Kurnia..

Your colleagues are right!! It's madness!!! Why don't u try talking to your co and say no one to look after baby.. I want to take 4 straight months.. Then by 4 months, bb big enough to go IFC.. Then come back and submit letter.. U would really need the 4 months salary since you don't want to work..

Dz..

Not bad already.. Can earn money that way. I am in science field, lagi bad.. Don't know anything about money and investment! Only know mouse anatomy!! Hehe!!

My boss ask me for my maternity plan , I am thinking if to take before i deliver jsut to break for a while before I get busy .. Any one planning to do that or you all plan to take the 16 weeks all after delivery ?

dz,

I guess lucky for me is I wanna try the few CCs downstairs or opposite only.. Nearby mah.. And my hubby works within walking distance also.. No subsidy also cheaper than paying for a maid right? I duno leh..

I was thinking that I have to look after #1, #2 and the maid if I do get one.. Hubby also scared I more stressed.. To be honest, I very fearful of looking after newborn till abt 6mos.. Cos my girl was the worst.. As she got older, easier liao.. Walk or run nvm for me.. Cos my girl can self entertain now..

kurnia,

Get the benefits!! LOL~ I'm so envious.. I didn't have for both my #1 and #2.. xD A bit regret.. Cos the salary will help a lot..

Pearly.. its good to have a CC so near and yr hubby ard .. for me even if my #1 go CC , I have to take care of 2 , I scared cannot manage 2 newborn at the same time and i ks mum, I need to spend time on my #1 education one since she into nursery .. so additional help is always good

Dz..

I am still thinking about it.. My job is not giving me any satisfaction.. I'll take the 4 months after delivery. If I can work all the way, will do so..

Kurnia, u dun wan ur benefit???? 4mths salary at least can buy many many tins of FM! Or many many packs of diapers!!!! Or u can treat urself an egg a week for the 2years u stay home with ur kids!!!!??? Lols...

DZ, for me I'll work until the day b4 my bb born, coz I want more time with my bb rather to nua at home alone, haa haa...

If financial allow, I wish to be a SAHM too, but I will work part time lar, I cannot stay home look at my kids 24/7, that's crazy for me too!

what is SAHM?? i oso intend to work until at least 1week before my EDD. i guess my bosses are afraid that i will wan to give birth while at work.. haha.. will make a big hoo haa in e whole law firm.. lolz..

DZ,

when i had #1 i try to work till i pop but simply too tired n happen i intend to induce so i only took 3 days in advance:p dun wanna waste too much leave,,

JT,

SAHM = Stay at home mother..

Hipopolai,

hee same if i dun work will find part time:p

Jt

I bought two.. Very thick and looks like Donald duck backside ... Absortion so so.. But that's just my opinion , just buy one and try see whether u like it ..

kaira: oh u din buy the trial pack? i saw at United Square yesterday. This Sat there's a Parenthood Fair at Expo.. so im gg there to see if they got special offer for that or not.. =) i read the brochure that u muz wash it for a few times den can start using becoz of the waxy cloths material..

Been having very bad cough lately.. Got medicine from my gynae but no improvement . So went to see specialist . Taken his medicine and seems so much better. I double check with the specialist if pregnant can still take and he says can.. But check Internet , says those medicine are not advisable for pregnant women. Hai... Now I'm very worried.

Jt,

Yes I wash twice before using.. I bought it in the motherhood fair .. Didn't know they have trial pack.. Also it's says machine wash, but all my baby clothes are hand wash by maid, so not very suitable..

they haf trial package at $160+.. but there's a note specifically says that do not use softener n bleach.. hmmm i guess is the inner cloth that need to be washed 3 4 times den shld be ok le bahx.. hehe.. no worries im not their representative.. juz find that this product is so interest.. coz of the diapers cover.. so cute..

Kaira,

medi for preg r usu not strong thus it take longer to recover if u dun feel safe better dun take first??? tt time my gynae gave me some probiotics for preg to built up my immune cos havin bad flu etc...

JT,

hmm i not keen in all these bum wear wor cos the washin part v tirin leh esp poo poo...

Jt,

I'm still using traditional nappy cloth for my 14 mth son during the day.. I think it's up to individual preference. Yes their design very nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

No choice, my son hospitalized cos of his cough. Today finally got home. Pd says I got to get well in order not to spread to my son when he recovers. Beside taking my gynae prescription , I also took raffles medicine, also no improvement. Think I will stop taking tomorrow since I'm feeling so much better. The specialist medicine very powerful ..

Talking about work, I'm due for confirmation next month n I gotta grade myself n let my dept head review. I think this is 1 of my most enjoyable job so far n believe I would enjoy it even more if only I'm not pregnant.....feels kind of bad to be pregnant shortly after joining d coy but this is a pure 'accident'......sighz

MOrning ladies...

ST,

i am no better v tired but jus dun seem to be able to sleep... gd luck for ur scan lata...

Kaira,

ya i understd how u feel since the specilist so sure the med is safe for preg den shd be ok bah...

NIngyo,

like u say it an accident mah not tt u did it on purpose.. most imptly u like the job n they r pleased with ur performance[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unlike me join a lousy job sumtime i hope they sack me becos i preg lo so i have a valid reason to quit n yet get my 4mth ML :p

can i check with u ....those get agency confinement aunty....which agency u goes to...which is gd...i cant remember which PINK mentioned last time.

thinking to get agency instead of private.

cos during my #1...ask for private ane kenna fly kite due to she just got an operation last min.

Cowgal,

ya i tink now u wan find pte also late le gd 1 shd be all taken... maybe Pink can advice u later when she come online:p

Re: Gathering

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town (cityhall or bugis? please indicate your preference)

1) Pinkraindrops (cityhall)

2) Sandy Dee (Bugis)

3) Vivi

4) avocado (cityhall)

5) tweety (cityhall/Bugis)

6) hippopolai (Bugis)

7) pika bini (bugis/cityhall)

8) JieSiLing

9) Piggytoh (bugis)

Vivi,

u still joinin us this Fri? u prefer bugis or cityhall??

shall we confirm the venue n timing today??

Morning Mummies...

Read thru yday post. You ladies really make my day. LOL! Yup, I tink I'll have to reconsider. See how the company respond to it.

Gd morning...

Kindly check have you mummies experience baby's movement? 21 weeks now but still haven feel any movement? Is this normal?

just had my scan yesterday - Tweety, i didnt see u leh, or maybe i saw but didn't know which lady is u! Hehe... My scan went well, everything's good, bb's in the slightly bigger range for everything (prob cos hubby's v tall) and I'm expecting a GIRL! Pls help me update the list. =)