(2011/04) Apr 2011

The one that is 5 star at heart of Orchard Road. Beside Taka so I guess quite apparant liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo

me too I don't dare to leave maid with bb alone..

what some parents will do is to put CCTV when the maid alone with bb..but then i think but then u see what happen and rush home it's too late liao lor..

piggy,

The contract does not state day off leh.. Just that if she doesn't want day off, I have to pay $370/mth.. If she wants day off, then her salary would be $350/month..

My maid also quite good.. Weekends not much work for her except to clean the house and plus no need to cook cos we go out to eat.. Look after baby also only for a while.. When she's not working, she'll be in her room reading newspapers or magazine..

Sandy..

Wah!! Your maid so lucky.. Cannot even interupt her!??!? This is crazy..

Vivi..

Hope the MP's letter help...=)

Vivi,

Wah big hotel also treat staff like that!!

st, hippo,

I also won't trust maid alone with baby.. Don't know what kind of nonsense they are up to.. I think the kid must learn how to talk and complain first, then I'll let maid take care.. But my hubby's family different, they trust maid take care one.. Hb and his siblings all fully taken care off by maids all their lives.. That's why MIL always tell me you should trust maid more.. If you trust them, they will feel better too.. And more motivated to work harder for you..

Vivi,

really big co also got this kind of shit... *shake head* nvm once u gotten ur compensation u got nothing to do with them liao...

Gerry,

huh ur MIL trust the maid so much ah.. i feel tt trust also got a limit la u nv know wat they do behind u n not all the maid same wor..

oh so for ur maid it optional n between u n ur maid i suppose.. mine it stated no off day.. my maid initially still find borin nothin much to do cos i was still on ML so i take care my boi myself haha...

ST,

even with CCTV also got blind spot n like wat u say too late also..

piggy, st..

Yah.. My MIL went back to work after 2 months of ML... then she never asked her mom or MIL for help.. quite siong..So maid full time look after baby... then when have 2 kids, they had 2 maids. 1 for each kid and they share the housework..

My hb told me once he and his bro were fighting and 1 of the maids got so angry that she started chasing them with a chopper!!! Lucky,they were in pri school then.. so can run away!! But they didn't tell their mom about it.. Only recently!!

Gerry,

faint.. ur mIL dunno wat to say.. put aside the takin care part but i definitely dun wan my boi to be closer to the maid than me...

hahah so when ur HB told her wat did ur MIL say??

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town (cityhall or bugis? please indicate your preference)

1) Pinkraindrops (cityhall)

2) Sandy Dee (Bugis)

3) Vivi

4) avocado (cityhall)

5) tweety (cityhall/Bugis)

6) hippopolai (Bugis)

7) pika bini (bugis/cityhall)

8) JieSiLing

9) Piggytoh (bugis)

Vivi,

u still joinin us this Fri? u prefer bugis or cityhall??

Piggy

my boy was very close to my ex maid leh call the maid names more than mine haha..maybe becos he sees the maid and spent more time with her...the maid is with him 7 full days..

ST,

tt 1 reason y i insist in bring my boi home daily n wkend i try not to go my IL house.. i dun like my boi too close to maid tink i will be jealous :p

piggy..

Haha!! My MIL had nothing to say lor.. except that the maid was quite a troublemaker.. Now the boys are old already.. can't do anything..

piggy, st..

Actually I think no matter what the kid will know who their mother is one.. Or at least my hb and his siblings seem to think so.. I have a friend who said that once she has a baby, she is going to let a nanny take care full time.. She is not going to do night duty, breastfeed etc etc... She says she wants babies but she does not want baby to interfere with her life.. And plus she herself was taken care of by nannies.. And she says she is very close to her mom now..

hello mummies... I'm back from my scanning....

confirmed is bb Jerrel.. =) bb super active during the FA scan.. sonographer also said so... keep moving non stop... and also open his leg big big for us to see.. ahahahaa... bb show me index finger when sonographer scan his hand.. =) everything is okie...

Gerry,

n yet ur MIL can tell u to trust maid faintz...

hmm yes i agree they will still know who is their mum when they r older but baby time when they only wan maid i dun like the feelin lo..

hmm ur friend now got bb alr?? i tink if she have now she may have diff set of thinkin liao.. for me havin a bb is not only abt takin care it our duties to educate them n teach them the right morale n discipline them... like me i am also take care by bb sitter bobian cos parent need to work n i hate it the bb sitter herself got a daugther n she will bully us..

Gerry/Piggy

I was JEALOUS lor that time..when he go out he wants the maid to go out too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hopfully my new maid will be good one and can come in SOON

tweety

congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

sian right? cos for them maid = play n food

n usu to stop them for cryin n fussin maid will jus give in to watever they 1 so maid=angel...

so i told my IL if can try not to let the maid take care of them whenever possible becos the purpose of maid is mainly to assists my IL n do house chores n not take care of them..

Tweety,

hahah i tell u hor be prepare they can move n move not tired 1..

Piggytoh

and maid r not suppose to beat them so it's super angel LOL

my hubby want the new maid to look after #1 so my mum/MIL looks after #2..guess #1 will be very sticky to maid this time

Mommies... so far at this pt of time, do u read or sing to e little one inside? if so, wat are the kind of musics that u play?? i tried to find some story telling apps in iphone but quite limited. so im thinking to find some songs to put into my phone so i can play for my little one before i slp..

Tweety,

okie NP:p

eh no worries on active bb becos all babies r active n tt norm.. if bb not active we will be worried if too active we will be tired keke..

ST,

ya lo.. maid r angel n mummy r devil lol~~

tt y i sentin my boi to CC at least better discipline n he can learn thing there..

JT , first one , I play classical music too in the car , now .. lazy liao .. heheh ... I learning piano , maybe that helps and I sing with my #1 , maybe that helps too . heheh

piggy: ooo okie.. last week i bought a fairytale story book and within a night finish reading all.. haha.. but i guess i just have to repeat reading. that oso help me to improve my reading.. haha..

piggy: yeah.. not worrying.. =)

dz: heehee... tot of the name long ago... heehee.. =P actually have been calling bb by his name since week 17.. haahaa.. =P

dz: haha icic.. normally #1 all parents will be more concern den later lazy.. lolz.. but so good.. haf #1 #2.. this is my #1.. duno how long more to haf #2..! hehe..

DZ,

i sentin my boi nex Mar when he turn 19mth cos Feb CNY... yes keepin my maid cos i still got #2 mah i need her help to assists my IL when i rtn to work..

JT,

i tink playin music is better bah.. hee.. sum parent use babyplus too..

piggy..

My friend still TTC.. But she comes from rich family.. Travel a lot.. She sometimes behave like a princess one!! =)

Ya maid don't discipline the kids.. So kids love them..

Tweety..

Congrats!! Smack backside no use.. Nowadays kids got very thickskin!! I smacked my girls backside.. She looks at me and say pain and then continue doing what she wants to do!! Haha!!

JT..

I didn't really do much for my #1.. She listens to what I listen and I occasionally will listen to classical music (depending on my mood) but #1 was mainly listening to my hb drumming rock music.. I always tell my hb #1 so naughty cos of the music!! Now #2 listen to more children songs cos #1 will listen mah.. Hehe!!

Gerry: heehee.. thanks!!

U know hor.. just now while waiting to see dr tham.. got 1 couple came and sat opposite us with their girl (think abt 2yrs)... then DH was disturbing her.. showing monster face.. she keep telling her mummy... 'mummy怕怕'

hehe...

I choose to temporarily stay at home and look after my baby - max 2 years.

I dont trust maid handling my kid. Unfortunately for me, both my mom and mil have to look after their elderly and sick mother.

Next yr, I'll be eating rice with soy sauce. LOL!

Kurnia,

tt is gd mah u wun miss out all the milestone of ur bb if financially no prob i wun love to do tt too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia , I wont mind, although I tried for 6 mths and I got bored but I still like waking up not thinking about work and can see my girl every moment .. maybe I shd realli start sourcing for part-time work now ..

ST MP cannot promise MOM will get back to me on when but at least the letter makes the MOM people know that she is aware of this case.

Yeah big company but full of shit lor....

Wow Tweety so cute hor your baby now looking forward to my scan on Monday... hope baby will be good....

For Friday me anywhere also can.

piggy..

Ya.. I can't imagine no maid.. work, take care of bb, do housework!! I think I will die.. =)

Kurnia,

So you are going to get your ML benefits and then quit??

dz,

I am sick of my job but that time after 3 months of ML, I was really bored.. Was in fact looking forward to going back to work.. Sometimes I think it would be nice to stay at home and not worry about work but staying at home can also be boring..

been MIA again for very long liao... everyone ok?

seems a lot of u already know then gendor of your baby. i still dunno and will have to wait till next thursday for detail scan... by then should know.

Gerry,

hahah i dun feel like goin back to work leh.. i enjoy my ML n i dun stay at home i bring my bb out everyday bring my boi for playdates etc miss my boi so much when i rtn to work:p

JTHO,

hee long time no chat.. so ur FA nex thurs ah.. soon..

Hi Piggytoh,

Yup all my friends recommended Mrs Wong from TMC...commented she is veri good....blah blah blah....anyway I will give a miss for her classes as her classes start from Mid Jan-Mar...a bit risky for early April due date....In addition, consider 3rd trimester will be veri tiring...go earlier now since I have the energy...

Hi Pinkdrops,

Thanks for the info....It seems Mt A and TMC bookings are are very packed....

Yoti

maybe u can try other trainner in TMC i know beside WBB think it's lilian if i am not wrong also have class too

Gerry , yah it gets bored after a while but I try to go out often and take up come classes that I normally had no time for . I was playing with shares too... haha .. but with #2&3 coming , no time for all these already ... even if I stay at home , it will be more accompanying the kids.

Piggy > Haiz... Sometimes you are left with no choice. I hate the feelings of leaving work and depend fully on my husband. I started working early. So not sure how to adapt.

DZ > I got sick when I didnt work for 2 weeks. LOL! I'll be doing a little of sideline biz just to tide me thru the 2 yrs.

Gerry > Nope. I'll be leaving w/o the benefits. Lotsa peeps including my HR asking me to get the benefits first and leave. But that 1st month after I'll come back, I have noone to look aft my gal. So how?

Maybe you mummies can advise me?