(2011/04) Apr 2011

HIpopolai,

oh tt the reason y i dun like to sling cos i short n i dun like to carry weight.. but when i go market etc i mus say carrier is gd cos stroller v hard for me to do marketing.. n go travellin i tink esp country like HK carrier is better i find .. i heard carrier like Ergo is gd cos it support ur body..

oh sumtime i sleep on my tummy too lol~

Ergo is good! I recommend very much.. xD I've been using after switching a few also.. Comfy, not hot and my girl likes.. xD Got "canopy" also.. haha.. Ever since preggy with #2, hubby has been the one using it cos I'm not supposed to carry heavy stuff.. hehe.. And it looks good also.. So hubby not self conscious using it.. U know la, men also dun wanna look sissy de.. HAHA..

hippopolai

hehe me oso sleep or lie on my tummy. i love tis position for my both pregnancy but bb tend to kick me lei i think i squashin on them so they protest.

twin stroller/ pram

i like those double deck de hehe but very big lei i always take bus or mrt. i think sure very take up space de n ppl sure gif a nasty look

Sandy,

Same thought! In fact, I love them! Another worry is using escalator.. Cos very difficult to use lift nowadays.. Every one else like, no legs or handicapped de.. LOL! Go 1 or 2 floors also MUST take lift de.. If no cargo lift, die loh..

Sleeping posture..

Aiyo you girls so funny... Sleeping on tummy... Try not to leh... For me the best position is to sleep on the side hugging a bolster and having another pillow proped behind me.. =)

Sandy..

I am also thinking of the double decker one.. But I think must be heavy.. Haven't try it yet..

Hippo,

Carrier very convenient.. Your 2 hands are free to do stuff and bb likes to look around from our height.. I used it until my girl turned 1 but she is super light weight..So not much problem with backache..

Pearly,

ya tt y tinkin of buyin 2nd hand 1.. cos doubt i will use v often cos i wan #2 to get use of stroller too cos i still prefer stroller but when bring 2 out i tink carry 1 better:p

Sandy,

ya big n i tink v hard to handle leh n heavy to lift up the bus??

tweety,

hmm i still prefer stroller la but if go marketin alone carrier is better cos easier but go out i rather use stroller no need to carry so many things can jus hang on the stroller.. but carrier v useful when go travellin la esp tt country not bb friendly..

Oh pai seh, realised my setting in FB make it such that no one can find me. hahaha.... Now can liao, pls add me into the grp!!

Vivi: Do note that according to employment act, your employer's must pay your last salary no later than 7 days after your last day of service with them. I'm sure it's been more than 7 days now, add this charge to your case when you go to MOM. Regardless of whether you're complaining against them or whatever, unless you've not done proper final clearance on your last day, they have no right to withhold your last salary payment. If you want them to be even busier, you can file this non-payment of salary as separate case even. Then they go MOM 'la kopi' with you 2 times!!

piggy,

We use it when we go baby fairs.. LOL! Or very crowded places.. But of course put our stroller in the car, in case we need.. By then, my #1 no need to carry so much le.. It's in case both #1 and #2 needs to sleep.. Then at least both got a place to nap mah.. I don't like to carry babies de.. haha.. So if #1 not sleepy, then let her walk loh.. Carrier is just to hang there until need to use.. xD

Tweety,

hahah ya but tt when i go out alone la... but hor i find stroller more convenience esp when we wan to eat bb sleep in stroller if use carrier mus keep on carryin leh.. n u mus let them get use to stroller leh i got friends sling n carry too much their bb dun wan to sit in stroller..

hi mommies..

im not sure is it becoz of my slping posture not good or something is wrong with me.. tdy woke up my lower tummy v pain.. i tot is bladder full den will haf the pain but aft gg toilet still same.. end up i went KKH see and they say seems like not pregnancy problem. maybe intestine.. but nv give me a certain answer.. but aft all i got 3 days mc to stay home.. n best is i can come back my mom's place to stay!!

Tweety,

ya but u mus make sure ur bb get used to stroller n tt means u cant use bb carrier so often.. but tt is subjective to bb la... i let my boi sit in stroller since born so he v used to stroller...

Rene,

invited u to the gr liao u can add us from the group[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh those of you who wanna buy Ergo or Baby Bjorn carrier, buy online!!

Do a google search and you'll find that even with shipping costs thrown in, you'll save ALOT compared to buying from local stores at abt $200+.

For eg: if you go to Amazon.com, think the Baby Bjorn Air costs USD$75.45 then add in shipping etc, still costs much lesser than what local stores are selling at (SGD$199).

JT,

y dun u jus chose a fix senior dr or pte gynae for 2nd opinion cos seem like they cant gave u a certain ans on many things... u wan to take the risk?

wah piggy so gd.. u still have 3D scan.

When I when for my detailed scan for #1, the sonographer v nice.. so gave me a free 3D scan while waiting for bb to turn to the correct position! Even printed out for me.. there's even 1 with bb smiling at us! I think i got back the same sonographer when doing the oscar test.. dunno this Fri's detailed scan will go well anot.

Piggy

the one where bb can stand behind the stroller..Mothercare got sell but not sure if it's for all type of stroller...

for carrier i have those sarong type and bot a preloved pikkolo want to use it on my boy but then found out i am preg so never use it..

T_T,

They never fully explained what is wrong?? Is it constipation? I also have been having this pain in my lower tummy...And heavy pressure on my pelvis... On and off.. But I attribute it to the strain of squatting and taking care of my #1..

Rene,

i tink BP also cheaper.. Ergo $150+ can get wor..

Elmo,

u also lucky mah got free 3D scan but 5mth still v early to see the face??? so sweet bb smiling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st,

Got a few brands can attach the buggy board.. Bugaboo, new Stokke, Joovy (sit + stand type).. I think Maclaren XT might be able also (this one not sure).. Or can try Preg Perego P3.. I wanna try a Bugaboo buggy board on my Gelite Ace.. Hope can.. xD

would like to check with mummies who are having boi boi..how does the birdie really look like huh? last week when i go for my monthly check up, gynae took awhile before scanning something that look like a middle finger aka birdie..but then coz my gynae doesnt sound very sure so hubby and me dont really take it seriously and wonder could it be the cord instead...

piggy, can see at 5mths! Let me go dig out the 3D scan show u all.. come out.. #1 looks like the scan too! haha. Dun think this time i'll be so lucky to get free 3D scan again.

winwin, the birdie hor.. hard to say. For my #1.. gynae say birdie is there.. but we cant figure it out from the scan. For this one, we can see the birdie protruding clearly. Gotta depend on ur gynae's experience to see ba.

st,

Oh.. Bugaboo bee? Or Chameleon? I'm using Gelite Ace (very similar to Chameleon).. hehe.. Budget mah.. I should have actually bought secondhand Bugaboo instead loh.. But that day I was too anxious liao.. LOL!

winwin,

I saw 3 lines for my girl.. And 3 dots for my boy.. HAHA~ Cute sia.. See "birdie" not accurate leh.. My gynae thought he saw "birdie" for my 1st also.. xD

pearly

oh i should buy 2nd hand one hor...actually i never really see how much is the price...

but hor abit hard in #1 stand behind sure jump jump..

ST,

icic thanks but i usin capella dunno can anot.. will check out first..

Elmo,

cos tt day durin scan not v clear.. hee.. nvm can see is gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winwin,

v hard to describe leh cos my gynae scan he make sure no hand ard tt y confirm den durin detail scan it v clear wor the sono din even tell me i can see it myself lol~~

Hi Elmo

she repeated twice that its a boi but then the birdie was like flash out only 1 second and we cant really see much..

Hi Tweety

dont have the pic leh coz it appear too fast so they didnt manage to take down the precious pic..

anyway to make us so uncertain was becoz during the 1st trim scan, the sonographer told us 80% gal so we very much settled with having a girl...now suddenly tell us its a boi so very weirdo...

i know that this can be confirmed during the detail scan but then its 3 weeks later liao...sighz everything became so uncertain...

st,

I saw some on ebay.. Bugaboo Bee $700.. Chameleon $850/900, full set also got.. Worth checking out.. Buy from shop = cannot afford (for me).. haha.. About the Bee, I heard Bee Plus is better..

huh so exp meh

ops or maybe it's not bugaboo...it's just only a board that can attach to the stroller one leh

wait i go check

tweety: detail scan will be 3 weeks later...my this 2nd bb really very tricky...so noti keep playing around with daddy n mammi...sighz

winwin

i oso saw sometin like a finger sticking out but doc did not 100% cfm is a boi till another checkup he scan again den say is cfm a boi wor. while for my #1 which is a gal i did not see anything at all.

Pearly

got to check wat my bil did to the lump wor heard frm him is "burn" which i think shld b laser wor.

i hate takin MRT lift esp when those ppl tat can actuali walk oso usin it. don understand wat is their pro lo.

Came across this guy who commented on me y wif pram don use the lift but blockin ppl way frm going down. so fed up i say back do u know how long n difficult for me to take a lift n oso im still young able to walk unlike ppl wif legs don even wanna take escalator but occupy the lift afrt he heard wat i say he shut up.

Piggytoh

woh so gd urs included mine got to top up another $4 for 3D scan

st,

Ya, the universal type.. xD I think for very few selected ones nia.. Most likely Maclaren ba..

winwin,

You haven't go for detail scan yet? Detail scan sure can see, almost.. Both times for me, confirmed at detail scan.. xD I was lucky, got the "newer" machine at TMC.. So SUPER clear.. Patience~ Hope u get wad u wish for~ hehe..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4775289.jpg]

This is my #1's 'smiling' scan.. ok lah.. not THAT clear.. but i rem we were so thrilled to get the pic. hahaha

winwin, ur gynae din confirm with u if it's a boy ah? Sometimes in the earlier weeks, the birdie cant be seen so clearly yet.. so will tot it's a girl. Normally if the gynae can see the bird liao.. means confirm boy le. Unless bb naughty put finger there or it's the cord loh.

Me same as piggy, was kinda hoping for a miracle during detailed scan.. boy will become gal.. hahaha.. but little hope lah. I already adjusted my mentality to have another boy liao. hehe.

Pearly

when u did ur detail scan u still remember the montior they use is those flat screen or those old type of montior

st,

Don't remember.. But got 1 panel is touch screen de.. Old type is all keyboard de right? The quality is really super clear loh.. And I remember it's Room K.. xD

pearly

wow touch screen yaya old type is keyboard..

those went for detail scan u gals remember the montior a not huh keke

cos somehow i felt the one i went during oscar that one seems quite old machine leh..and the montori they use is those old type one not flat screen ...

ST,

hmm the 1 i go the screen quite clear dunno new or old din notice cos my focus is on the bb but i tink she use keyboard..