(2011/04) Apr 2011

kaira

i got a fren who works in marychia n to my surprise she nv ask me sign up wor kekeke.

my SIL sign up b4 she onli go for 3 times n she stop she say very tiring is those intensive exercise lo not those lie there being wrap here n there de i forget which company le but is those farmous 1.

Vivi

these type of small act will make us very happy. alot of ppl donno seats to us r very important.

Tats y when i work in Clementi i got to stand frm woodlands all the way i always wanna cry out & mood is very bad everytime blue

Pearly

WOH so shiok haha. Till now i always try to bring my gal along. i think instead of she cling to me im the 1 clinging to her the most :p i think is cos u got some1 u trust tat is takin care of her *envy*

Piggy yeah I am a little worried of the diarrhoea because I scare I food poisoning. Haiz constipation also worried too many stools also worried .... somemore my stomach like have some wind....

any food that I should avoid?

Sandy you found a new job away from the yucky enviroment? Congrats and you are lucky wor....

Kaira,

ya be determine sure can slim.. for me i only breastfeed for 3-4mths so i din lost any thru BF tink i lost weight prob becos i alone takin care of bb keke...

Piggytoh.. sorry if I make u blur & confuse.. cos I think I myself oso blur liao.. so can I jus check, steriliser main function is to help us to sterilise the bottles? btw, my colleague saw the "Multi-function sterilizer" from Pigeon.. it comprises of Steriliser + bottle warmer + food warmer.. she was recommending this to me.. do u all think we really need the bottle & food warmer?

Sandy.. ya, after looking through.. I decided to ask my colleagues get thhe Avent new born starter kit to let baby try.. if he is ok with it since hubby oso prefer that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kurnia.. same here.. I'm oso lost when I enter the baby section.. really wonder what to buy, which is gd etc etc..

Push gift ah.. If I ask, hubby might buy for me ba.. cos b4 pregancy and wedding, I did say I aiming for KS stuff.. he wanted to buy for me but I'm always the one who reject cos if exp... as for now, with baby coming up, I dun think I will ask since everything need $$$

elmo.. I saw quite a few mummies including my SIL using Avent stuffs so I think is quite a gd brand ba.. so I intend to give it a try.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

no worries.. hmm i din use any bott n food warmer.. for me if i wan to warm BM i jus left it in the warm water... hmm actually many pp buy avent cos they tink it a gd brand tt y 1 follow 1 so end up many pp use avent keke. hmm i am not sayin avent no gd la.. but it more on individual likin n bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm Piggy thanks shall have to say bye bye to my bubble tea today because this morning have craving for that..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Chua me too also lost when I am at the baby section.

I dont think I will be asking for a push gift from my hubby la since I am jobless and he has to support the family. Anyway I didnt know there is such thing called push gift hee hee

elmo

went to find out the details the one this weekend is MUMS and TOTS at expo from 20 NOv to 23 Nov

26-28 Nov is Parenthood fair at expo too

Kaira

thanks hope ur LO also recover soon..

piggy

thanks...so u gg to try her??

if i remember clearly Mdm Ida one for post massage is close to 2hrs right??

ST,

Mdm Ida post massage is abt 1.5hr with bb massage .. n her package includes more thing but i cant tahan the smell of her oil wat to do.. will get my friend 1 for Pre natal to try first if ok i will book her lo cos i tink $50 still reasonable bah..

went for my check up during lunch ... all is well with both babies , we could only see the lower baby 's gender and its likely a girl again . A little disappointed to hear though I suspected it cos my number 1 also very late to tell ... the other one cant see clearly but if I think its going to be a girl as well ... the gynae still cant tell if its identical or not until another 3-4 weeks as they are in different sac but could only see one placenta .

He told me likely have to go for C-section , I feel very sian after hearing that cos I very scared of ops.... I was hoping I can stll give birth naturally... good think they both very active and healthy and within a good size but it just worries my about have to cut one line below .. yeeks !

my hubby tell me just take one thing at a time .. enjoy my trip first la !

DZ congrats that both twins are doing well. Well for me I am also worried about the pain for natural and c sect so I am not thinking of that until the time comes.

As long as baby is healthy I dont mind any pain .....

piggy,

I'm new to this "playgroup" & cc thing leh.. *haiz*.. Actually, I feel quite lost.. But have to "act" like know at least a bit ar bo my DH will stress.. haha.. I duno where to start asking in my area leh.. I know behind my blk, opposite my block all have.. I stay just behind Marsiling MRT.. Any mummies stay near here can teach me how to go about doing it?

Anyway hor, playgroup can use CDA mah? I think CC can right? Not sure leh..

vivi,

So nice to see such nice people hor.. xD Must be your lucky day~

Sandy,

Ya.. My mom see mood de.. Once in a LONG while, ok la.. U're FTWM right? I'm SAHM leh.. 24/7 stuck with my girl already very overwhelmed liao.. haha.. Your girl taken care by who while u work?

Anyway, my mom taking care of her this weekend cos she's enjoying in Genting now and that this coming weekend I'm going for my detail scan mah.. After that, maybe another month or so then she might be willing to take care of Kait again ba? hehe..

kaira & piggy,

Yes! We shall all be determined this time round! xD We will succeed! But if u planning to go for next baby, can slack a bit.. Unlike me, last chance liao.. haha..

Mrs Chua,

Avent is quite a reliable brand.. I use the Avent steriliser (hands me down de).. Still surviving wor.. And it's big.. I'm gonna change a new one but maybe I wanna try another brand ba.. Not sure yet..

Bottle/food warmer not important if u're gonna feed FM.. My girl is FM baby and she never used it de.. I throw balance milk out after 1hr de.. No need to keep warm.. haha.. If feeding BM, will need ba.. But I will use hot water to warm instead of warmer.. Warmer take very long to heat up..

Anyone keen on Avent baby food processor? Mine collecting dust leh.. I don't cook de.. Even got the box.. LOL! Outside selling abt $200.. I can let go @ $100 if anyone's interested.. It was a gift and I used a few times, not more than 10 times though.. Cos I'm a lazy mama.. haha..

vivi,

I also keep having diarrhea.. Must keep drinking a lot of water loh.. xD If really uncomfy, best to see a doc..

vivi

diarrhea i oso have but now better liao hehe back then watever i eat i will have to go within 30mins n at least 2 times n is those watery type. Not matter wat i eat it will still come out unless i don eat lo. the pain is those killing me type aiyo now i feel scare to go toilet le.

Ya quite lucky to found tis type of arrangement :p

Piggytoh

ya lo me ku ku de i donno y i donno how to make use of this advantages but to my hb extra $ is happy things while me i told him not rich oso ok la cos got once we r very poor n we onli haf instant noodle or plain porridge & i everyday stay at home lookin aft #1 to me i still feel xin fu lolx unlike now come hm so tired n get irritated over small things easily so sian.

Mrs chua

Yes yes no harm trying different btl kekeke now baby not out yet so we decide for them 1st out le they drink liao den know suits them anot

Pearly yeah maybe I am lucky because this morning when I waited for the train I was like moody lor because have to wait for 10 mins before I can get on to a train and moreover it is jam packed. Lucky still have a seat for me.

Hmm for me now I have loose stools for now so monitoring, hopefully I am ok liao. I think I will skip my milk for tomorrow morning.

Pearly,

I'm also very new to all these cc etc.. Only start asking around these few days. Here's some of the cc fees after subsidized around my tampines area :-

Sparkle Tots - $350 ++

MMI - $560

Little Skool House - $720

Mindchamps - $1180

Hmm I am having headache now and so sleepy now. Guess my system after 2 days rest cannot get used to me waking up early for work today.

pearly

i stay at woodland!!!!! used to stay at marsiling for a few mth b4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Marsiling i know there is a little skool hse sometin like tat.

Currently im a SAHM till end of the mth onli haha the maid is the 1 lookin aft her.

How i wish to b a SAHM so i can stick to her 24/7 im very sticky to her lo now not workin worse ar everyday jux wanna be with her.

At least ur mum some1 u trust lookin aft her n u will have some me time. When my sil offer to help once in a while im the 1st to carry my gal run n hide :p

dz

Congrate on knowing ur bb healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did doc say y mux c-sect??

Even i went thru b4 now think back i start to feel scare.

Pearly,

Yes. It's for working mums . Working not less than 56hrs a month if i'm not wrong.

School Fees can pay by CDA if I'm not wrong. Memory very bad now .. :p

dz,

That lady on the phone didn't talk to me much, straight away tell me their fees and say left 2 to 3 slots. Then I say thank you and bye bye liao. haha

Pearly,

for CC sure can use CDA but i doubt u wan CC cos for non workin mum it damn ex...

Sandy,

no la maybe u r 1 who cant take stress?? for me even i feel moody also bobian cos even i dun eat my small 1 need to eat mah n i wan holidays n abit of luxury if everyday porridge i rather work la keke...

DZ,

mindchamp is v v ex 1.. but dun be surprise still got many parents sent their kids to MC...

Kaira,

hahah i also started last few mth nia but the LSH ard my house all full so end up with learning vision after sub it $700 lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy , for twins , high chance its C-section as there are more complications ... my due date is 20th Apr but likely 1 Apr ..

Piggy . what's so good about mindchamp , produce super kids ?

piggytoh,

Cos I intend to work 4 days a week so ask principal . She mentions something a month need to work at least a certain number of hours then can claim full subsidy.

Had a busy morning and already so many posts!! Just had lunch.. Nowadays, my appetite like smaller leh.. smaller than pre-pregnancy.. Sigh..

dz,

Ya mindchamps super ex.. Branded school.. One of the school advisor is the well known ex principal of RGS... Haha!! But I went there and I didn't quite like it because their entire school is all indoors (at least the ones at East Coast and Fusionopolis).. Playground also indoors.. I don't like my child spending the whole day indoors in air con.. I believe children need a bit of sunshine and fresh air!!

Pearly,

For BM, cannot use boiling hot water to warm up leh.. Will destroy all the nutrients in BM.. BM is produced at body temp, so should be maintained at body temp or lower.. That's why we use a food warmer.. Like the pigeon food warmer, I warm BM at 40degrees..

Wow DZ from 20 April to 1 April is a big jump man.... and 1 April is April's fool day hee hee....

Hmm having bad headache now and I hate headache

Gerry , I like outdoors too but that day i went off half day and the kids from the CC opp my house were playing out for playground fun ... about 10-16 kids i think .. all climbing up and down the slide and not a single adult was near them ... the teachers are all seated at about 20 footsteps away , if any of the kids were pushing and were to fall , the teacher cant spot it or catch them in time .. one of the teacher was sitting at the bench an looking at her nails .. I feel like walking up and telling them off , they are suppose to be stadning at least nearby and watching them .. free play is good but they looking like max K1 to me that still need close supervision.. good and bad la .. security is also an issue .. I don mind if they have their own garden / playground and visitors are not allowed unless ushered in ..

DZ,

hahah i seriously dunno wat so gd but it a branded sch lo.. n i heard their curriculum is really gd but i tink really siao la.. keke..

Vivi,

twin usu will gave birth earlier ard wk 35 1...

Kaira,

oh icic.. maybe jus act blur?? keke..

Gerry,

ya cannot use hot boiling water usu 20min hand i will took out from fridge n put in warm water..

DZ that is why I am not thinking about labour first .... until then I worry lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also never stay in the hospital before so this time round when I deliver I also dont know whether I can sleep alone at night by myself in a hospital. hee hee

DZ..

Ya I agree they need close supervision.. But by K1, they should more or less be stable.. I see some of these kids, and they are really good with the playground.. So long as the group at the playground all same age, I think just keep an eye on them.. but that teacher checking her nails!! That's not too good!! Ya the schools I went to check out.. the playground is within the compound.. so not a common playground.. =) I checked out LSH.. the siglap branch.. and I wasn't too happy, cos my girl had a trial class there and their playground time was the same as the older kids!! So my girl was only about 18 months plus and there were like nursery, K1 kids running around and cycling around!! Wah.. I was really upset.. told the teacher and she said the older kids are taught how to play with the younger ones!!! Seriously!!

How come your EDD push forward by so much? Is it cos you are having twins... cannot go natural ah? But I can't imagine pushing 1 bb after another.. tiring...

Vivi...

Labour is the easy part compared to looking after the child for the next 18 years (at least)of our lives!!=) Hhehe!!

Only those mummies who has put their kids in branded school will know .

I come from branded primary school - Tao Nan Primary but i'm just not those accedemic type, only average .. So doesn't have any effect on me at all :p

Hee hee Gerry I always think that the day when you know you are pregant the journey of worry will start and continue .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry , I feel those schools that say that are crap .. older teaching younger... more like pushing them away .. if noone is looking . Then what are teachers for if they use the older kids to teach the younger ones , then older kids learn how to care & share ? .. any sort of reason also can come up with la these schools.

Going for trial if they have is import .. or feedback from other parents. Teachers words have to take with pinch of salt at times, they are train to make everything so positive .. But these days ,we parents are constraint with the resource we have in terms of finding a good location , good curriculum for the kids , its realli not easy to find the perfect one. But if you plan to put them thrughout their preschool , good to invest time to do more research on the school.

Hee hee actually my EDD is on 8 April 2011 and initially I thought it can be 12 Aoril 2011 so that it will fall nicely on our wedding anniversary. But then I gave up this hope liao because EDD is not accurate and I think baby come out faster better because I dont need to worry how is the little one doing inside.

Hmm I am getting the runs again. Should I see a GP later if the situation continues?

See GP can already right dont need to see my gynae?