(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety too far for me this gathering. Next time arrange for a central and I will be able to join you gals. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dz... yah he very kua zhang... i also wonder if our kid can "perform to his expectations". I think I will grow alot of white hair next time. When my students get 80plus marks for their exams and their parents are quite happy, my hubby will tell me "That's not good enough, they should be getting 90s". Sigh I'm really going to be damn stressed. More so than my child.

Gerry, alot of parents would kill for their kids to get into Tao Nan~~~ but if I had a choice I would still choose to have my girl attend a convent school =)

Moon, we don't believe in pushing our kids too fast and too early too. I think they should have a happy childhood growing up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Of course if they could learn through play that would be great. I also think there's only this amount of pushing you can do to your children and ultimately we have to accept that every child has their strengths and weaknesses and not every child will excel academically.

Pink..

No offense taken.. I know my school and I too have my doubts.. Luckily I survived there.. Haha!!

Ur hb got super high expectation.. Uni also think of.. Let ur hb stress, then u would have less white hair.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow.. Seeing u girls start toking abt baby's education so early.. Peifu la.. I now dun even dare to think how am I going to give birth etc lols

piggytoh.. Do u know how much is it for 1bedded in kkh? How much we can use to deduct from medisave?

Sandy.. Aiyo.. Go with inlaws & sil really spoil ur trip.. But hubby no help u say u pregnant, feeling tired so maybe go ard urself rather than follow them?

Kurnia.. Do take care & like wat ur gynae say, monitor & go for u/s if u dun feel safe..

Vivi.. Dun mention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we are help to motivate each other de so let's continue to jia you ba! Today, I'm so tired @

work & I think I abit nt feeling well with itchy throat & blocked nose, feeling very breathless today with moving ard on the office too fast as I wan to get things gone fast.. Think I got to start slow down le.. Baby seem nt v hsppy abt baby moving too fast, feeling tummy hard hard de whole day..

Congrats Moon.. U can follow pink & the rest if the mummies for pink pink shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have to wait till tmr b4 knowing baby's gender.. Already told baby to open the legs to let us see tmr den after knowing the gender, i'll go shopping for the 1st set of clothes for him or her to wear when he or she discharge with me from hospital. Lols..

Mummy gathering... I can't make it.. Sorry girls.. U all enjoy ;)

Mrs Chua wow good luck and hope baby's gender will reveal soon. For my little one, the first 2 times I tried talking to my baby asking her to open legs for me to see gender so that I can buy clothes for her but she simply refused to show anything.

for this time round, we chose not to tell baby just tell her to say hello to her. Hee hee the first picture when gynae scan she open her legs so big that we can see a clear picture that she is a gal. Hmm seems like I have a bunny gal that is full of character even my gynae was amused about our reverse psychology.

Just now while I was bathing I noticed that my belly button is getting smaller liao.... and I managed to eat a packet of rice now.... appetite getting better but morning still feeling a little bit of nausea.

Mrs Chua,

hopefully, your baby will cooperate too 2moro! Good Luck!!

haha... even if you're having a boy, we can still shop together mah.... then, we can all choose for each other's baby too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DZ,

i put my boi at Learning Vision really took me quite a while to find suitable 1.. i also worried abt HFMD tt y the tnk i like abt LV is the ratio per class is only 8pax...

Moon,

hahah ya enjoy first[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

hmm i dunno wor but i know not cheap..

Today I went to the sparkle tots under my block , wanting to register my boy in when he is 18 mths. Was informed that no place and there are many under waiting list . What a shock ! Now got to source for other cc and let him enroll others first. when sparkle tots have empty slots, then switch him back. Really didn't expect so fast full house.

Gd luck to those who going for detail scan. I very very nervous when doing all these detail scanning. Usually will close my eyes and try not to look at the screen .

Piggytoh,

Really didn't expect . I thought it only happens to those branded cc . Didn't expect sparkle tots also like that. The main reason I choose this cc is very convenient for my mum, just need to bring him downstairs . The rest still need to travel quite a distance . The principal says one lady 4 mth pregnant already reserve a slot at it's infant care.

Thanks vivi, moon & pink.. I'm so excited to know baby's gender tmr.. Even hubby oso, can see his super cheerful mood & he kept telling hubby to open the legs when he sees my tummy.. Haha today my tummy very hard, guess baby oso excited for tmr le ba hehe

Pink, I so envy u lor.... Ur Hubby thinks everything before head.... Mine was like I do all the research still kena bad comment from him...

Just quarrel with him on which CC to let my boi goes next Mar.... I selected a few that i think not bad let him choose n some more put remarks y I choose those few liao.... Mostly choose those good feedback among parents n also with better curriculum one... The 1 i strongly rec to him is a convent style which i think child will be more behave than goes to those normal one.... Of coz we gotta pay more right if more curriculum n good reputation?Then suddenly he stop me n said:"I think u will try to enrol our son to those branded primary school." I was like huh??? More variety of curriculum means I start to pressurize my son meh? I think the 1st few years, the basic is very important lor... I dunno what he thinks.... Haiz... Quite fed up with him on the CC thing aldy.... He more concern on $ lar coz #2 is coming but to me I would rather buy less own stuff or sacrifice my yearly trip also let him goes those good reputation CC lor.... N the most impt part is.... Cheap n good 1 mostly no vacancy liao lor... Like I purposely choose those expensive de.... Grrrrrhhhhh....

Piggy, u still remember my rice wine hor?

Kaira, Sparkle Tots has quite good reputation among parents in West leh.... I read a few parent rec about this CC liao... Last month called to check aldy no vacancy for next Mar!

Mrs. Chua, good luck for ur check up tmr!

Hippo.. Men are like tt la. Too practical for our liking. Tell him no vacancy also bobian loh. But you going to wait till mar then put in ah? Better put in earlier.. Cos starting will have separation anxiety, fall sick frequently. V stressed one. Plus by then you'll be popping soon. Even more stressed!

Hai.. My boy is sick again. His class got 1 suspected case of hfmd.. Now he got fever. Hope it's not hfmd! I think i cant make it for Fri's gathering liao. :-(

Good morning ladies! Thursday liao.... Yeah!

Elmo, he will hit 18mths mid Jan 11... By then CNY coming... Train for 2weeks holiday again... Have to start all over again after CNY... Might as well start in March lor.... Or if the situation allows, mid Feb earliest... Argue for so many times since I started to search CC for my boi.... Really so tired on this issue.... No need him do anything, then so much nonsense, ask him do the searching job, totally no result come out.... Like what u said, we poop soon... Must enroll b4 I poop, or else chaotic....

MOrning ladies...

Hippopolai,

dun be upset... i make my HB go ard checking the sch with me so he understd those gd n cheap 1 no more slot.. n we go thru the curriculum together.. cos i was lookin at Cherrie hearts initially which alr cost $600+ n their curriculum not as gd compare to LV which is only $50 diff or so.. maybe get ur HB involve he will appreaciate n understd more?

i also enrollin him in Mar cos he turn 18mth in Feb n it CNY so bobian[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

okok thanks for reminding.. i better set reminder..

Elmo,

oh dear hope ur boi recover soon...

Meetup on Friday 12/11/10

Venue: Clementi

Time: 6.30pm

1) piggytoh

2) tweety

3) pink

4) HIpopolai

Any more gals wanna join????

btw shall we exchange phone # incase no seat we change place?

Morning everyone.. Its been long time I last log in here.. May I know what's the group name inside facebook?? I cant seem to find it... plus I only added tweety here only..

HI Andrea,

it Singapore April 2011 MTB[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u free to join us tml? btw u know ur bb gender alr?

today got robinson closed door sales for their members, 20% discount wor

my fren going .. ask her help me see the piegon steriliser & milk warmer

Mrs Chua,

hee dun be so nervous... soon u can see ur bb n reveal the mysteries of the gender[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah ur appt so early ah...

JJ,

only 20% ah.. i remember the other time the close door was 30% leh... end up i bott all the bott n steriliser durin tt sales:p i wonder if more n better sales will be coming up..

Piggy - I just whack la ... ask my fren to buy ... after I buy i won't look at other discounts lei ... if not heartpain

its like that one, nvr ending better deals but must buy at one point in time

piggytoh, I still cant find... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I want to add u all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

G'morning ladies..

Mrs chua..

Ya don't be nervous... I think it is more excitment.. Detailed scan is actually very interesting.. you get to see all your bb's development which to be is very interesting.. =)

Morning Ladies,

Hipopolai,

Now I really headache .. The CC is just under my flat and never for once have I thought to reserve a slot for him early. Now in panic mode ! Trying out the modern montessori a few blocks away. My priority is must be very nearby my block.

Andrea,

u mus go to group n search 1 wor... hmm if not u Pm me ur email i invite u?

JJ,

keke cos tt time happen i heard 30% i jus chong n buy cos last day.. not really waiting for the best la cos really nv ending 1.. another 1 i wiling to wait is taka 1 usu will have additional 10% discount for member..

morning all!!!!! =)

Having a cold now.. hopefully I can recover by tomorrow if not I might not be joining liao.. not good to pass the flu bug to the other mummies... =~(

Tweety,

ok let us know if u cant make it maybe we cancel the meetup n meet some other day cos left only 3 of us v few pp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u take care ya...

So mummies how u gals wanna exchange phone #? PM?

Michelle,

yup OCBC card is consider as member...

Tweety,

ok ok later i go check jus check dun have..

Andrea,

i invite u le..

JJ & Piggy,

the robinsons sale is valid at both outlets ah? Coz' my hubby didn't receive any notification about it leh...