(2011/04) Apr 2011

Kurnia,

i tink it helps by listing the things u need and when there r sales jus buy according to the list n strike off so u know wat u r lacking and wat is settle?

Piggy , yah if hubby not ard , I feel better to have someone esle in the room .. otherwise quiet leh ... I think I may jsut want to take 1 bedder if still have .. I worry if I breast feed then got other people ard .. I shy ..

Kurnia , will ask my Gynae on monday when I do my check .. if can book early might as well incase its a peak period

Anyway I jsut found its a 'Golden rabbit' year .. jin tu .. so its a popular year to have babies .. that means P1 registration will be an issue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ?? Hopefully more want dragon !

DZ,

for KKH i tink no 2 bedder leh.. only 4 bedder and nex is 1 bedder? i remember tt wat my friend told me tt y she chose 1... for BF i also shy but will draw curtain mah so ok..

for P1 i tink if ur #1 alr in it can enrol directly?

Piggy ... me at Glen , got 2 bedder , true la .. draw curtain shd be ok ... let me check the cost first.. first one 1 got 1 bedder , now thinking of saving $$ .. hehe

For P1 ,.. yah I haven think about which school enrolling #1 , if all girls easy as I thinking of putting her into a girls school .. see how it goes... I am still hoping for at least one boy .. pray pray...

DZ,

oh u GLenE i tink most parent #1 will go for 1 bedder.. keke i tink i am the odd 1.. anyway only 2 nite dun ask me take 4 bedder can la... rather save the $$ for other things every thing so ex now.. but u got twin 1bedder maybe more spacious n more privacy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy: HELLOS!

piggytoh: erm. i'm 25. okay thanks for me letting me know the price :D

tummy and abodmen area ached the whole of yesterday, wonder if i ate something wrong or what.

suddenly feels fine today again.. hope its nothing harmful...

Afternoon ladies,

Just had my lunch n a cup of KOI .....

So many of u choosing 1 bedded I still thinking btw 1 n 2 bedded if my #1 come n visit me scare disturb e person nxt to me as 2 bedded quite cramp at parkway east ....

Kurnia,

U went parkway east for e tour already ???

DZ,

My mummy did told me abt e golden rabbit n u know wat when I was preg w #1 my mil strike lottery 1st prize this time round I preg #2 my mil strike even more 1st prize too abt 20k plus leh but hor she didn't buy anything for both of my kiddo

lor .....

SY,

wow ur IL so lucky ah... i no such luck 1... alamak she din even gave u ang bao ah...

oh ya hor u r right i nv thot of #1 visiting will disturb lol~~ hmm maybe i discuss with my HB but i doubt #1 will stay v long also..

SY > Nope. Not sure also how to do the tour. But I tink next appt will let them know I would like to take a look at the place first. 8th Dec going for detail scan at the hospital.

Sy , maybe you MIL never tot that luck was brought by your BB , your # 1 how old now ?

piggy .. me too , forgot about # 1 .. haha... my mum more supersticious about hospital visiting , wonder if she will let my #1 got and see me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ... also we need rest , later they come sure disturb ... when I had #1 , I stayed in the hospital for 3 -4 nights , cant rem.. doctor say observing my pressure that time , was low and my baby also overstayed due to jaundice .. really cost a lot .. lucky company + CPF paid out .. I didnt pay much .. this time round , need to check how much I can cover ..

DZ,

wah ur co so gd can still cover til now i haven come across any co pay for maternity stay in hosp[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

actually the other time my wound quite pain i din rest much in hosp my boi also stay 1 more nite due to jaundice but i discharge first...

Thanks Mrs Chua for the encouragement, me trying to adapt but will have to endure la because signed contract with employment agency. I dont want to tarnish my name.

Wow Gerry didnt thought about the tear below.... hmm will see how it goes. Anyway gynae told me still earlier and placenta will move up. Just this Monday when I see gynae she told me placenta looks better and has moved up slightly so should be ok. The other time the spotting may be due to hard stools therefore straining it.

Kurnia if I take TMC then I will take 4 bedded save $ me anything also can sleep and as long as I am tired I will sleep. I was even telling my hubby I dont care how the delivery suite looks like when in labour pain who cares how the place looks like..... hee hee

DZ on the contrary my geomancer who sees my luck told me that I should not have a rabbit baby because it clashes with my zodiac sign because I am a rooster. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

In my mil heart only her elder son ( my bill n Sil) her grandson wan my gal n other kiddo is like nothing to her lor ....

Dun talk abt Ang Bao this sat she treating everyone to dinner

u know where we going for dinner we going to ..........COFFEE SHOP .....those zhi char leh imagine she strike so much e other day my Hubby strike little bit we bring her n my father in law go restaurant lor ......

DZ,

My mil will think my Sil twins boys ( 6 mth older than my gal)

Bring her luck ....

My #1 going to 29mth soon .....

piggy .. yah ex company .. now new company I less than 1 year , not sure what's the coverage ..

elmo .. oh your #1 same age as mine then .. yah all the golden animals hopefully give the parents more gold man $$$.. but I did check the fengshui book last time , pigs and rabbits are very compatible, cross my finger minmal sibling rivarly ... must have harmony that is more impt ..

Elmo,

i want the golden pig alot.. cos both me n HB pig but too bad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lucky u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

heheh... i got multiple tear so i only dare to have s3x after 3-4mth.. but also becos my HB not ard la... n the 1st time was abit painful wor...

Piggy,

No lah she not those thrifty kind .... Imagine when my gal one mth celebration she only give Ang bao to us ... But hor my bil twin sons one mth celebration my mil buy clothes, shoes n chains ....

Than when ppl ask me during e one mth celebration e clothes my gal wear who buy ??? I answer v proudly 我的妈妈买的 everyone was shocked .....

SY,

wah so biased 1 ah.. but 1 mth suppose to be our mother buy clothes 1 not MIL wor... i tink i v lucky to have a gd mil thou can tell she love my boi more than my BIL gal but she is quite fair la she pay for my boi full mth buffet n she make sure she pay for my BIL gal also.. n when she make tonic for me she cook for whole family not jus me... so no complaint in this aspect... but nvm la ur gal got u n ur HB to dote on tt gd enough liao..

wah Vivi,

i also rooster leh...means it's not gd to haf a bunny bb?

actually my mum is also bunny..my FIL also...so many bunny in the house...kekeke

SY..

Wah your mil so obviously bias.. Aiyah... Don't let her bother you.. Not worth it.. Anyway you don't need to depend on her winnings lor...

Vivi..

I am also a rooster.. rooster tail... born on CNY eve before the dog year, so should be rooster bah.. I have heard about rooster and rabbit.. But I don't believe these things...

Did you ladies read today's article about painkillers and pregnancy... Apparantly, there is a danish, finnish study about mothers who take paracetamol and aspirin during pregnancy.. and got risk on male sexual organ development..

SY , don bother la .. as long you and hubby dotes the kids enough liao ... some old people are like that .. everyone has their fav kids its how much they show it out .. its not easy to show the same love for all .. next time when my kids grow up , maybe they will also feel favourtism from me .. hehe .. but old people also more frugal... we got more earning power so more willing to spend .. as long as everyone happy , can liao la .. nex time you strike .. treat them homecook food la .. wahaha

Kai Lee and Gerry geomancer says rabbit and rooster clash but then never mind la. Could not be that the whole year all the rooster stop production. Anyway although zodiac sign clash but must still see ba zi.

My whole house all rooster leh because my dad is also one and my hubby also rooster.

SY didnt know that baby full month the clothes that baby wear is from our mother?

Pink I didnt get to try Koi because the queue is so long especially the one at Illuma....

Gerry yes it was in the news but more so for for those who are expecting baby boys.

Kai lee , the bunny family .. so cute la the way u describe ...

Gerry and Vivi .. its only for a guide la ,,all these things must see the actual birth date + a lot of factors I am sure ,.. jsut zodiac alone cant tell much .. too general .. but what I read is that the more impt thing is siblings must get along vs parent's zodiac cos kids generally will be clsoe to paretns .. but its only say say .. who knows .. if I ever strike it rich , my kids will sure fight for my money i am sure .. wahahah...

Gerry .. ok noted, just pray hard all of us wont fall sick . if sick , die die also cannot eat panadol .. so for baby girls ok la ..

pink,

u r not alone...i haf no tried it b4 either..keke..^5

gerry,

yes...saw it on the news...in my beginning of my pregnancy i did take leh..cos was sick n having fever n doc advised to take paracetamol n only paracetamol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sy , not sure about full mth clothes , only know , first set of clothes baby wear when they are out must be from mummy ... hehe.. .. my #1 first mth also from me .. what is the significance that it must be from my mum... ? you know about the story behind ..

Hmm until now I also dont dare to take pain killers even if I have severe headache.

DZ actually good year for roosters is dragon but we cant be producing another one after this baby rabbit la

Hmm counting down to off work another 2 more hours....

dz,

haha..bopian mah...so many bunnies...but i heard pple say within the whole zodiac...bunnies haf the best life...

gerry,vivi,

my fren told me tat roosters parents tend to stifle bunnies kids..so we must learn to relax so they will not feel overwhelmed..keke..sounds like over protective parents?think this wld be true for all parents bah...keke

first time i hear of this golden bunny thing... 2 years ago my niece was golden pig also.... so many golden animals around?

LOL

so if we don't consider ba zi, what horoscopes are good for bunnies? my mother very cute. she says bunnies are very mild, all animals can get along with them. super hilarious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she doesn't want me to worry abt all these horoscopes stuff

DZ,

i was told only full month clothin from our mum but dunno the story behind but i dun like the 1 my mum bott summore long sleeve so i only wear it on 1 of the day cos i spilt the full month celebration into 2 days..

Kailee,

i was told pig gt the best life wor...

Vivi,

last thurs i go Illuma n i buy KOi ard 2pm only waited 15min leh..

Piggy my mother passed away liao so how...maybe I buy for my baby la

wow you lucky lor everytime when I want to buy Koi at Illuma it is freaking packed

Vivi,

ask ur dad lo.. nvm 1 la also dunno wat the rationale also.. the 1st day i also let my boi wear cloth i buy:x

hmm i tink usu u go durin lunch or after KO so the q long??? when i go no q but the crowd waiting for the order is alot but quite fast..

Yeah maybe can ask my dad to buy la. I think I should be the one choosing and he is the one paying.

Me so sleepy now and cant wait for 6pm to come so that I can knock off .....

vivi .. possible to have a dragon again for those who want more .. my cousin got a pig in Mar then conceive immediately then had a rat in nov ..

piggy ... yah if doctor say ok , I will just take if really cannot tahan .. but I now dink 8 cups of water at least a day and even more .very scared to fall sick ... and feel so dehyrated these days

pink .. yah golden animals only once every 60 years of each kind .. cos each got 5 elements realli don know how it arrive .. whatever la ... as long as I get it out next April ..

kailee..

Haha!! Ya.. I think all parents stifle their kids to different degrees...

Vivi..

I really don't want dragon baby.. I see my SIL from day 1 always have to compete for limited spaces.. No good lah..

Aiyo.. thinking about Pri 1... I am still thinking which kindergarten to enrol my girl to... Haha!!

DZ/Kailee/piggy..

I think in that study, seem to affect only 1 out of 2 of the nationality.. Can't remember which one though.. The other nationality didn't seem to be affected by paracetamol.. Maybe it's got some genetic link.. They never did a study with asian women..

Gerry you so early think about all this....me just want my bunny to be out safely first the rest can wait.

DZ Haha I dont think I can make it for a dragon baby.

Gerry .. wah your #1 how old .. so fast into K1 liao ? Schooling is a headache these days even for toddlers... sometimes worry they don grow up.. sometimes wish they stay at this age more cute ..just buy toy toy they happy ..

DZ,

actually not gd to conceive so fast leh...

Gerry,

hmm but sumtime i wonder.. so many yrs down the road we r told panadol r safe n so far no prob also n now this research show otherwise pp carryin boy will start have prob ?? anyway i always try to avoid takin medi whenever possible la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway this research i find not complete also like u say nv did on asian woman...

DZ,

i tink raffles place no KOi but People park have:p

irene wah sales again ..

me will shop when nearer to christmas .. when more sales come la .. after i come back from trip .. goal is to winter-clean , then buy.. my house really no space liao.. one of my kitchen cupbaord open alerady things can fall out one ..

dz, really ah? I din purposely aim for any horoscopes leh. So u got all the golden domestic animals too! Any idea how pig n rabbit match with monkey n dragon? Me n my hb. hehe.

piggytoh, nvm lah. Take these horoscope stories with a pinch of salt. They say rabbit gd life ah.. but both my MIL and SIL are rabbits.. not v gd life leh.

Hai.. my mum just called n tell me my #1 running nose again. Hope no fever.. Sat cannot fall sick!!

gerry/vivi... not early to think about schooling.. do u know my hubby signed up for his old boys' alumnae last year? that's what i call KS...

but too bad, we are having a princess... hahahah oopz

apparently now it's extremely hard to get ur kids into good schools...the waiting list/queue is like ~!@#$%^ long.

DZ,

our body need time to recover 1 mah n our body is v weak after deliverin i was told best to let ur body rest a yr be4 u conceive again... imagine all the nutrient drawn from our body haven nourish back n the cycle go again...

Elmo,

yup i also take those horoscope with a pinch if salt i am a pig also like tt always told my HB ku ming ah...

Pink,

u r rite.. i start lookin for sch too late the gd 1 taken up v fast... many parents enrol their kid in those gd playgourp or CC when they r only 6mth old lo..