(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi good morning everyone...

Sookie / piggy : I agree that Mrs Wong is overated I feel... booast a lot about herself lor and the class is overcrowded la ... but I feel for new parents good to go for lesson to gain some confidence cos some new parents are really clueless about handling babies liek I was .. keke... for first one we feel the cost is still managable .. but this round i will probably to some read up that's all .. save $$

Kurnia : take it slow .. we the big tummies must walk carefully ... now I am quite evil , if I see people hitting to me I literally push them away lightly .. cannot give chance for accidents ...

piggy , I am realli looking forward to my trip but i think I will get the same post holiday blues after coming back . very luckily year end so many holidays coming , its a blessing for us to carry the baby in festive moods .. everyone happy mood , we happy , babies also will be happy .. my consolation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks tweety!i will...

kurnia,

dun feel sad la..just to share a story with u..once upon a time i fell from the bus when exiting(dun ask me how)but i fell face flat..so i chipped a tooth n hit my head.so many pple exiting from the bus but no one came to help me at all.cos i hit my head n was in abit of shock..i just sat there clamping my mouth cos it was bleeding alot n feeling miserable..everyone simply walked past me...

this is how gracious we r as a society..need to improve alot i suppose...

but after awhile..there still came a nice lady who came to help me n took me to hospital..so sometimes..there is still hope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun feel sad k???

sorry for the long story hor..

*hugz*

DZ,

actually i would encourage 1st time mother to go for these course but maybe the norm 1 will do becos i find WBB 1 not as pro wor..

v fast it ur turn to go:p ya now lookin forward nex wk only need to work 3 days:p

sidetrack ladies...

not sure if u've heard tat jamie yeo gave birth already..her daughter is 2.5mths premature..

any idea typically wat causes premature birth?2.5mth premature seems scary...

one of my friend say maybe had too agressive intercourse..not sure if that will cause early birth !

seen her finacee and her at Vivo before in a rest with jamie's family ...was sitting next table ... both very good looking , baby sure very pretty .. they got good genes , even Jamie's brother is a handsome young man .. :p

HI Kailee,

hmm from wat i heard usu it will happen in the 7th mth if u can hit 8mth chances tt u wil have premature bb r slim cos v stable liao.. btw my SIL got high blood pressure towards the end n her bb was v small n it does not help tt her water bag burst 5 wk prior her EDD so only 1.8kg at birth.. so v hard to say but ur gynae shd be abt to tell if u got sign of premature[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies - want your opinion on the below.

Should I get a 2 cots or 2 playpens for the twins ?

Any advise for those who used playpens before ?

JJ,

r u goin to close shop after this?? if so quite wasteful to get 2 wor.. how abt gettin mattress place on the floor n let them sleep? my friend with twin got a queen size bed n let her twin slept on it.. dun even need to trf to another bed after they outgrow the cot/playpen?

ooooo....

JJ : I am sticking to one cot .. will buy as I see the need when baby is out ... I got another if the need arise ... I feel no need la ... I think mine will be small both size into one as mine girl last time sleep horizontal on the cot until certain mths .. they don roll anyway in the beginning .. easier to jagar .. the tricky part is when they have diffrent sleeping habits .. so mayput one on the florr on the matress if needed .. I save $$ .. hehe ... cos after these 2 , factory stop production .. I don want extra furniture at home .. next time my girl grow up I need some room for her study table ...

Goody morning!!!

Thanx for the warm welcome!!!

Tweety: hehe me is jux return frm hkg n I so miss u all so I come in say hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I miss hkg altot I nv reali enjoy myself I think is the holiday mood ba

piggytoh

i nv noticed any difference in the air hehe tis trip is sooooo tiring I walk till got spotting lo sian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink

I nv enjoy any food lei haix. Is either I too tired to find food or no time

Anyway overall I nv enjoy at all lo haix I regretted I shld go Taiwan n shld go w/o my in law.

I wanted to go somewhere stupid sil will say don wan la u carry baby lei even last nite in hkg I went out till so late oso get say super sian lo.

Vivi

u started on ur new job Liao?? Wish u all the best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gathering

I don think can join u all got to attend a workshop Lei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haix next time ba so sad

Sandy,

how come so tired?? n walk so much?? i totally prefer HK over taiwan.. i thot with IL their pace shd be slower??

DZ,

my friend actually place the other bed in the other room n usu the maid slept with her twin.. but i tink it gd la save $$ n bigger space:p

piggy,

oh..tks tks..

cos tat day i got abit of crampy feeling..i worry if these r signs of premature...dun wanna see my bb in ICU..

dz,

ohhh...aggressive sex...hahaha

Oh dear Sandy you have some spotting must take care. How many weeks are you in now? because second trimester if there is spotting must take note.

Yes I have started on my temp job and it is all greek to me because different industry but so far the people are warm. But to me the job a bit boring maybe because I am not familiar. The person that is supposed to coach me is on mc and will only be back until next week so I am a bit loss now.

Cant join you all for the gathering becasue a bit far for me, If next tme gathering is at central should be able to make it.

sandy,

welcome back!!!

how come so tired?sometimes holiday can be tiring bah..hee..take a gd rest den [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy & DZ - Thanks

Ya I think i will close shop after this liao. I got think its better to just buy mattress & put on the floor. But if I do c-section I can't bend down to carry them up.

My fren was suggesting playpen cos airy & if bb fusses & don't want to sleep still can compact it & keep for future playpen usage. Cots are bulky & take up alot of space

JJ,

actually durin ur confinement pls dun bend leave tt to the CL ask the Cl carry the bb to u... my boi slept in playpen i love it cos it a hand me down so i jus use dun bother to buy cot... cos the side is fabric so durin stage where he dash here n ther in the playpen i am not afraid he hurt himself cos he like to press his face against the side lol n he like to bite the railing:p

DZ, piggy..

It is not so much the aggressive sex..but the semen actually contains chemicals that will induce contractions.. and orgasm will also cause uterus contraction...

Sandy..

Oh you better rest more now since spotting.. I am also streaking on and off but I am too tired to worry.. I have concluded that I am just one of those women that just spots.. No reason.. My last pregnancy also spot until pass 20+weeks.. Damn sian...

Gerry,

oh i din know abt the semen but i know organsm will cause the contraction keke.. ok ok noted[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

dun worry too much la...take it ez in ur new job loh..rem bb more impt..tats how i got thru my first mth here also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Speaking about baby cots, hubby's friend got him one and we just have to collect it. I told hubby this is way too early man... hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About sex, my hubby dont even dare to touch me because I had spotting in first trimester and once during second trimester because of my low placenta. Anyway he says he is taking leave for 9 months before we resume.

Cos walk too fast n run alot almost running everyday lo so tired.

Beside my in law our fren oso went n she plan quite alot of places. Every morning got to go out by 730Am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I don even have enough slp.

Worse is I still got to face black face. My sil is sick when we reach there n she is those super lazy de can't walk tat type lo n she need alot alot of slp 1 so she not very happy while our girl fren is those tat love to go those attraction la can walk n no need sooo much slp type de both of them gif black face lo so spoilt the whole trip.

I told hb tis will be my 1st time n oso last time gng holiday with them Liao no more outing pls.

Yeah tweety 10 months at least. He all long leave.... :p

Yeah Sandy I agree if your SIL is so difficult then exlcude her out for holidays or else you wont be able to enjoy it.

sandy,

aiyoh..poor thing..

once i went to HK with my PIL..tat time not married yet...den i fell sick..fever everynite..but still gotta wake up v early in the morn to go out with them etc..i also almost died...in a way know how u feel...

beta rest well bah..n take note of ur spotting also la..

Sandy .. you are back anyway .. aiyo why plan for such agressive trip when u pregnant , they never consider u la .. never mind .. next time , you got your house , plan your own trip also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

haha I tink at least 12 mth cos ur wound need time to recover I still remember the 1 st time we resume I v scare lo..

Sandy,

I tink it not the place but the accompany u gt.. Go travel shd relax n have fun mah poor u.. Hugz..

back from lunch!! had fish beehoon soup today!! heehee..

vivi: my friend when she had her 1st... they almost 14months never BD lor.. the DH become monk liao.. heehee...

elmo: piggy was saying possible to bring forward ur facial?? then we stick to Friday... =)

Piggy & Gerry > I did ask some mummies at the office too and they told me the same thing.

Vivi > Hug Hug.

dz > Thank you. I'm feeling much better now. Hug.

Kai_Lee > Gosh! Dats even cruel. I cant believe Singaporean are so ugly. But your story proves me wrong.

Kurnia,

Dun worry be +ve ur bb will be ok..

sigh dunno wats wrong the moment i came back from lunch LS twice liao now still got a bit of stomachache...

Kurnia, hope u didn't hurt yourself this morning! Baby should be fine she's pretty well protected by the water bag... if there is no spotting nothing should be fine...

Sandy, so sad you didn't get to enjoy your trip! That sounds like an extremely packed itinerary. Went to see alot of places? Think you got to filter out what your SIL says man... if not she will drive you nuts...

Kurnia, glad to hear you're ok. Have you started shopping for your baby girl yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh... oic.. but I see alot of u with TMC so I was wondering whether I made the right choice to take KKH haha

Vivi.. hope u are adapting well to ur new job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all the best wor! Jia you!!!

Kurnia.. if u dun feel any tummy pain or bleeding shld be ok ba.. but for safety reason, u might wan to check with ur gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

nope i with Mt A... dun really like TMC... hmm KKH my friend chose 1 bedder she say service v gd.. but of cos ex...

kurnia,

ya..tat;s our "gracious" society.most importantly u must takecare...any discomfort must see doc k? n dun worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry ladies...can't join u all this time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]haf fun!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finish my lunch, rest on conference room sofa now.... So tired 1st day return to work since last Thurs....

My wrist start to pain liao, so early this time round.... Last pregnancy start pain only 6-7mth... Now only 4mth I feel pain.... How am I going to survive for next few month.... Sob sob.....

Just back from lunch.. Weather is super hot!!

Vivi..

If by normal delivery and no mulitple tears, just 1 episiotomy cut, then by 6 weeks after gynae check, can do the deed already... if you are ready...

Now with low lying placenta, please be careful.. Hopefully your placenta will climb up...=)

Pink > Not yet. Not sure where to start. I have a couple of friends wanting to give me hands me down baby clothes. So I'll guess I'll start with the cot? khekhekhe...

Mrs Chua > Thank you. But no, so far no tummy pain and bleeding. Called my gynea and she told me to monitor. But if I'm worried can come down anytime to do U/S.

Kai_Lee > Yup Yup. Tonight the feet will be "high" up. LOL!

dz > i took Parkway East. I have to confirm how many bedder by next appointment. I'm still not sure to take 1 or 2.