(2011/04) Apr 2011

Oh piggytoh u also going back early ah. I can reach anytime.. cos i'm on leave that day. In fact.. abit lazy to go out of home.. hahaha. Thinking of going facial. Eh... if everybody is ok.. can change to Thurs anot? If not then stick to Fri. :p

pink, ya.. i think body recovers n shrinks back faster when younger too.

ST,

yup i tried be4... tt y i sign for the post-natal if can alway gd to try them first she will explain what the post-natal consist etc:p

PInk,

yup such dresses at least can std den nice.. i really love the 1st 1.. if i got gal sure buy n keep whahaha...

Elmo,

i am ok will see wat the rest say..

piggy

hehe yah next mth then ll call her to do pre-natal try 1st but just book 1st for post natal as she said queit full alrdy

u ladies meeting up ?

enjoy the meeting, hope u have fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink..

Haha!! We learn something new everyday!! Aiyo... St Pats boys.. Hmmzz... They all soo pa kia.. I like goody two shoe boys one.. (hopefully no one got offended.. Hehe!!) I met my hb in VJ.. Classmates... But I really enjoyed my time in KC.. I think it was the most fun time of my life.. =)

Dr will do a vaginal swap closer to delivery... GBS can infect the infant but can also pass into the amnio fluid and infect the foetus if left untreated or cause preterm delivery.. At least that's what some papers say..

Elmo..

Nice to have kids young.. recover faster and more energy to look after bb..

Gerry.... ohh so sweet lor married ur JC sweetheart... hahah I did too but we weren't in the same school... i was from NJ he was from RJ...

pls lar talk about liking goody 2 shoes... i married the most nerd guy in the world.. i think u cannot beat me on that... hahaha!!! but what to do right, as long as the goody 2 shoes treat us well =P

pink

u drink too much water at night b4 sleep?

i usually pee b4 sleep then early morning wake up again for once. 5-6times really disturb yr sleep ler

Bbgoh/tweety... Maybe my air con makes me very thirsty .. Don't feel thirsty in the day but very very thirsty at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello everyone manage to come in only now.

Today is a raining day .

Irene edd will change depending on situation. If you need a c sect then it willbe earlier .

bbgoh,

pre-natal also better to book early cos her schedule always full...

St,

but she will still tel u if her schedule full will ask her sil do for u wor.. i tried both all ok wor...

Irene,

EDD is only an estimation usu gynae will base on the EDD taken ard wk 6-8 cos sumtime bb grow faster sumtime slow so EDD maybe be abit diff not to worry..

Pinky..

Haha!! Yeah so long as they treat you well.. Can already!! =) pa kia cool to have as bf.. but they not too sweet lor...

Wah you pee so often.. training you to wake up when bb comes!!

My girl has been super fussy... She has been like waking up like 3-4 times/night wanting me to keep her company... last time she wasn't like that!! I don't know how long this phase is going to be over!!

Tweety

I wld prefer a girl but boy is fine too... Can't see anything from e scan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

my boi this 2 nite middle of the nite will cry n cry out of the blue dunno y... dunno if teethin but i dun see any comin out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really tired...

Pink,

the moment i drink water i feel like peein i suspect bb pressin tt y[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gd afternoon mummies,

everyone had their lunch?phew...super long day for me..back to back meetings...

so tired leh..thread is moving fast..did i miss anything interesting?

piggy

mine is not her SIL is her own sis..last time she told me SK side is her own sis do cos her sis stay at east side..but hopefully this time round Ida will be able to come to SK

lynn.. today my 20th week, I still haven feel baby's movement yet.. maybe do but I jus duno is called baby movements.. anyone can tell me how it will feel like? btw, 猪脚醋 is a confinment dish but so far I no heard from anyone that can't eat it now.. think eat moderately ok?

SY.. thanks for ur advice on 猪脚醋 .. will take note [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh.. I see the heavily pregnant woman hor being kanna push by pple, I see liao feel very ke lian so I gave up my seat to her lo.. told hubby, he say I dun have to do this de.. but maybe now as a pregnant woman, I can understand how tough it is to be a pregnant woman ba?

Gerry/Irene.. shld makes those pple who dun give up their seat to us pregnant den they will understand how tough it is to be pregnant? lols

infinite.. I will check again with my gynae this Thurs on the hospital tour again.. realli forgetful after pregnant.. we did check with him on my last check up but forgotten what he said totally haha.. I will go for the antenatal course since is my 1st pregnancy, would like to prepare myself more with what to be expected...

HAI.......... wan dan le!!! Now i know y my boss was frowning yest. My col also preg! EDD in end May! My team only got 3 ppl... my col and I are the 2 senior ones... if we go on ml together... only left 1 jnr one and my boss. Wan dan le........ now my ML.. dunno can take how many weeks le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

her own sis no gd???

Mrs Chua,

猪脚醋 i tink better dunn take the risk la.. if anything happen wil be too late to regret... cos contraction no joke leh but up to u la...

yes sumtime those pp esp young woman they dunno how tough it is to be preg wait till nex time they preg they will know... hmm bb movement v hard to describe wor. like gases flutterin in ur tummy nvm soon u will feel:p

Elmo,

oh dear... tt bad.. cannot ask ur boss employ temp???

elmo,

dun worry...start to plan the handover now for the 3rd person loh...such situations bopian one bah..

i can feel my bb already...he likes to kick me alot actually..and my DH is encouraging him..sickening rite...tsk tsk..

piggytoh

i think ok only leh and more pple recommend ida in SMH leh..her own sis likes to talk and i was so tired i still have to talk her and pai say to ask her not to talk leh

ST,

actually mdm Ida also like to talk cos maybe for them they scare u find them unfriendly? y not try the 1 Pink recommend?? i tink tt time they will tryin to pool more pp to get better package??

Irene,

hosp like TMC n mt A all got tour n they will gave goodies bag... go n tour so u will have a better idea.. i regret only tour TMC n sign up the FBI card end up i go MtA so much better:x

Kailee,

hee becos for man the only time they can connect to the bb is when bb move n they can feel it.. tt y they like bb to kick lo but as the bb kick harder i find v uncomfy leh esp we not tall space limited durin 3rd trim no joke[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

U all think I should tell him abt my ML plans now? But he's still frowning today.. I wanted to wait till end of the yr his bb pop then ask him.. Now I dunno if I shd chop my M leave 1st anot... What u all think?

piggytoh, v hard for my coy to get temp with the right skills... I discussed with my col.. there'll be 2-2.5mths coy will be without the 2 of us.. Dunno what will boss think.. hai..

My secretary say I shd announce to everyone earlier... but even if i announce earlier.. my col wanna tio.. also will tio one mah.. v hard to control one leh...

how much do we need to pay for the hospi tour? i din sign up for the FBI card.. (is it worth it?) haha. anyway i already signed up oscar & antenatal class w/o the FBI card..

eLMO,

ur Secretary also funnie leh when we wan kid will jus keep tryin how we know when will eventually success? hmm maybe u monitor first? maybe ur kolig dun intend to clear all her ML? wait till ur boss mood better? cos if he dun approve u ask now or later no diff?

Irene,

Hosp tour is FOC but if u confirm TMC signing the FBI card is more worth it cos got 10% discount off all the scan n class... now then u sign not worth liao...

piggy, my col also wanna take 4mths straight. Also dunno when will his mood be gd... Recently quite 'stormy' and unpredictable. His preggy wish give him pressure at home also. I think his mood will affect whether i can take 4 mths straight anot. But I also wish to apply for my leave before my col.. Dilemma...

Hmm Elmo that way can worry later..... at least you definitely will be going for your materniy leave.

Irene hospital tour at TMC is at 11am and 2pm per day. Go there 10 monutes before and you will be asked to fill up a form and then they will give you a goodie bag. Nothng inside only some phamlets and Anmum milk samples.

Me in week 18 liao gynae told me to wait for 2 more weeks then can feel baby kicking liao.

Elmo,

ya u jus see how his mood? once he look better quickly discuss with him? maybe not easy to get a temp with the job knowledge not can still ask him to try?? now still got 5mth be4 ur ML mah... he can still consider wat ever option he have.. wat abt "borrow" manpower from other dept?

piggy.. ya will wait n see. Maybe by end of this wk ba. My coy is tiny... no manpower to borrow. My guess is there'll most likely be surviving w/o the 2 of us..

Irene

I went for TMC's hosp tour last week. It's at 11am and 2pm. Go to the counter beside Delifrance 10 mins before n they will ask u to fill up a slip of paper and give u a goodie bag with anmum samples + carpark details + room and package prices. The tour is FOC. They will show u the delivery suites first, then then show u where the operating theatres are (cannot go in though), where to report when u rch e hosp etc... then show u the nursery, and show u the single-bedded room + premier single room + all the suites. The nurse-guide said they cant show the two-bedded room or four-bedded room cuz they're all occupied but she'll show u the pics.

I realise TMC a lot of ang mohs n foreigners... cuz when I went for the hosp tour, most couples are either ang moh or foreigners..

oh and does anyone want the anmum milk samples? i dont drink anmum (taking HL for now) and dont want to let it go to waste. let me know if u want it and i'll mail it to you.