(2011/04) Apr 2011

heehee.. thanks! Got craving for it recently.. esp with the milk but i think that its v fattening.. Wonder if they use full cream milk

Hippo,

keke bubble tea is fattenin 1 but it was my fave drink all along but i only drink red tea la.. milk tea not my liking keke...

Kailee,

4pm le... jia you.. v fast will KO[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo,

green tea i only drink Koi 1:p love their pearl:p

Irene,

it norm not every1 wil have cravin keke i tink ur HB watch too much tv so he tink preg sure will have crave.. my likin for food r more or less the same... :p

piggy, yar he vv funny. but the funniest part is he is the one who have cravings.. haha. we both growing side ways now..

i put on 2kg in one mth.. gynae asked me to reduce carbo.. 2kg alot within one mth?

piggy,

ya..lookin fwd to end of mon...mon blues man..

eh..i hafen got chance to try koi drinks..but i dun dare to drink green tea now leh...

irene,

ya..i only random got preference...but dun haf extreme cravings yet..anyway most of the time DH lazy to buy for me one...idiot..haha

Irene,

v hard to control 1.. smtime i ate little gain alot sometime i ate more gain little... n there r mths i gain 1kg n other mths 2kg.. so far i am still at pre preg weight but gainin soon i really ate n ate lately all the unhealthy food *shake head* n i am thinkin of chix chop for dinner again hahah...

Kailee,

actually i am not a greentea lover cos dun like jasmine flower taste but Koi 1 v mild n taste better n their pearl is really nicee last thur when i rtn i go shoppin with HB den go Illuma woohoo off peak hr only waited 15min keke..

irene: ^5.. i got no cravings too.. heeheee... my DH say he's very lucky.. i dun eat much and no cravings de.. but he gonna suffer.. cause the things i cannot finished, he will have to eat for me.. hahahahaha...

hippo: i always like to drink mango or strawberry milk shake.. heehee..

piggy,

wah...so lucky..hmm..see if i ever got chance to try bah..but cannot imagine a cup of bubble need to wait so long leh...really so many pple buy?

recently saw another one..think it's gong cha or something...also super long queue one..tat day just heng heng walk past, no queue n tried their drinks..not bad wor..

kailee, koi bubbles tea really nice.. i like the pearl.. but see the Q, i give up. haha.

piggy, i am more of the plump side.. so i think cant afford to put on much wgt.. but i tink my bb will be quite big coz both daddy & mummy big size. haha.

tweety, haha same here.. when i cant finished my food, hb helped me eat.. he getting plumper day by day.. we are fighting to see who got bigger tummy. haha

Piggy, I am also ON for Friday dinner! Shall meet later!? Or else by the time Tweety reach we finish liao.... Haa haa haa....

Pink/Kailee, me too still suffering ms on n off... Really like after every meal I must start to standby to vomit... Sianzzzzzz..... Vomitted on Fri night n yesterday lunch.... Grhhhhhh.....

DZ, yes yes! We can pot luck at your house!!!! Provided it's convenient for u lar.... Dunno y I preg with this bb love 热闹, start to jio my colics n friend to come my house even b4 I shift to my own house liao... Haa haa...

kailee,

yes really many pp buy n not cheap wor.. i cup cost $3+ siao rite? i only buy when short q or no q i not so siao keke... the gong cha i usu buyy at vivo the q is nothing compare to Koi n everytime i go v short keke... hmm both r from taiwan but the pearl KOi 1 really better..

Irene,

hmm me n my HB consider average bah but my HB birth weight is 3.9kg n my #1 take after him so est. weight was 3.7/8kg at full term so i opt for induce at wk 38 keke... i v short dun dare to try big bb naturally so i tink mus see wat u n ur HB birth weight bah some pp is after start workin den gain weight 1 ... but my tummy is much bigger compared to #1 this time round see liao v sian~

HIpopolai hmm maybe we meet 6.30 then... i tink i will reach ard 6pm.. go ther walk walk first... :p

piggy, pardon me for my ignorance.. but 3.8 or 3.9kg should be quite big right? think will be hard for natural birth...

heard the #2 onwards tummy will be more obvious.. at least better den me.. mine looks more like fat den round/preggy. haha.

irene,

hee...ya..usually the queue is the turning off factor..

hippo,

same same loh...but these days mostly my gastric juice or brekky..now usually lunch n dinner can still stay in place..

hopefully after 5mths..no need see toilet bowl everyday liaozz...:p

Irene,

3.8/9kg is consider slightly bigger but if u r tall shd be ok but i am short infact my MIL abt my height she also gave birth naturally to my HB so i tink also mus see if ur pelvic bone r narrow anot.. i v short so dare not try so induce early n my bb alr 3.1kg ..

ya #2 tummy will come out earlier.. actually my side view look fat den preg also keke...

piggy, ic.. think will see wat gynae recommend by den.. my hip quite big, does it help? haha.

heard alot of terms like induce, epidual etc.. think i need to go read up more..

Irene: hahaha.. DH currently is the winner.. =P where are you staying?? Joining us on friday??

kailee: i've tried the Gong Cha b4... City Sq Mall has... tried the lemon juice with ai yu.. okie la.. not bad la...

hippopolai: hahaha.. dun like that la.. wait for me wor...

hippo: yeah...cause me myself not a tea or coffee lover.. so usually i drink bubble tea without tea based de.. heehee...

piggy,

i think they got a new store at raffles city..think it;s new so no one queue yet wor..we passed by the other day..den was thirsty..so just buy one n try..

see next time got luck can try koi ornot..but i agree leh..one cup 3 plus is quite ex...heh...

irene,

hahah u can jus check with us... induce meaning we force the bb out but provided ur cervix is open if not got risk tt ur cervix dun open will need emerg c-sect..

epidural is the anesthetic tt inject into our spine so our lower body will be numb so painless durin labour...:p

eh hip size big does not mean anyting la keke. jus like some tummy v big bb small:p

tweety, haha.. we should be catching up with our hb soon. *wink* i am staying in SK.. far from clementi.. anyway i got appt this fri already.. see if i can make it for the next outing.

is this the 1st april 2011 outing?

Kailee,

ya lo n u can see the amt of student q-ing was thinkin the student nowaday was damn rich.. usu i jus drink sweet talk lo keke...

Irene,

oh i will update n post here whenever got updates.. u can check the archive for an idea... we also got create a group in f/b u see u wan to join anot:p

Tweety,

now i see my tummy v sad even my HB say bigger than my #1... v scare this 1 also big baby like #1 i hate induce!! big still ok worse is big head -_-

piggy, my hb family all big head one.. my MIL when gave birth to my hb, head got stuck, got to "pull" out.. faintz.. so vv scared to have big head too..

Irene,

yes of cos u can.. usu we will wait for sign like show, water bag burst or contraction some dun like waiting game n opt for induce usu they will insert a pill in to soften the cervix n burst the water bag n ur contraction will kick in... the side effect is the contraction will kick in earlier so chances of optin for epi is higher the rest of the process is no diff from natural..

eh my boi also big head so need to vaccum out n i kena multiple tear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] v painful....

Irene: no problem.. =) join us on the next outing.. heehee... i think maybe another month to catch up with DH.. heehee...

kailee: ya.. their pearl is white one.. but i think KOI taste better...

piggy: dun be sad.. they say #2 tends to be bigger de.... hugz hugz..

Tweety,

no la Gong Cha got black pearl also i tink the white pearl u referrin is not pearl i forgot wat it call... ya i know but cant help to be sad when i see my big tummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

ya..kids nowadays r v rich..compared to our times b4...haha..

last time there is one store in bugis area..drinks r only $1!!cheap n nice..

tweety,

hee..ok..next time try loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

i would say Koi pearl is better drink hard to compare cos the flavour diff but overall i find KOi better also..

Kailee,

ya lo... they change HP faster than us lo... i was tinkin nex time if my son wan $$ ask them go work part time haha..

piggy, haha icic.. now i understand .. at least wont be so blur blur..

dun be upset abt ur tummy.. u are preggy.. natural to have big and round tummy.. somemore this is ur #2 should be more obvious..

cheers!

piggy,

think it will be v impt to teach them the values of money in future i suppose..these days the kids hor..really power..which sometimes i cant help but feeling it's cos parents dun spend too much times with kids..hence use monetary items to make them happy....

i hope i can provide more support for my kids in future...but tai tai application always kenna rejected [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Irene,

can only hope tt my tummy shrink back fast fast like #1 nia:x

dun worry la many exp mummy here if u got doubt jus ask lo.. 1st time mummy usu have lotsa doubts 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, haha.. u get to shrink down fast for ur #1?

yar.. glad got pple here to help.. i dun have much friends/cousins that are mummies.. so am always in doubt..

Kailee,

hahah ya i agree part of it is the parents nowaday really dote on their children.. my aunt is not workin n her children carry LV bag durin Sec!!! tt y i wan my childrens to go n work part time durin vacation if they wan extra cash for luxury items... let them know money is not tt easy to come by..

Irene,

hmm ya was v lucky for my #1 i gain 12kg n when i discharge only left 4kg n my tummy shrink v fast less than a mth i can fit back almost all my clothin le but but the down side is lotsa stretchmark.. n tt #1 la dun tink #2 will be soo lucky..

piggy,

wah...power..sec sch haf LV????tsk tsk...next time must really teach our kids ahhhh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also hoping that my tummy can shrink back leh...

but piggy...ur tummy still v small hor..still can carry ur #1...if this is my #2...i will haf difficulty for sure..tummy so big!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, wow so fast can shrink.. that's soo good. i tink i will have a hard time slimming down by den.

tweety, yeah my 1st. hehe excited that i am gg to be a mum... =)

Feeling extremely awful today.. Kept coughing non-stop today, but after cough my chest feel v pain so I tried nt to cough but the feeling realli xin ku..

Hi everyone, hv not log in for quite long..hope everyone is doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for me.. my MS is so much better as compare to the 1st trimster.. However i hv been producing a lot of saliva..i guess is due to the hormones.. & i really hate it cos my tastebud is feeling so weird & with so much saliva..i still feel nausea. Gynae told me that this is normal for some of them but not common. Feel so sian after hearing it...

BTW I am now week 16 & scanning shows tat is a boy :D