(2011/04) Apr 2011

yoti

hehe me ate maggie mee frm sun till now liao. ya agree is bad but hor sooo lazy to go out buy food lei.

Pink

opps so sorry so sorry. juz a sudden craving. btw did yday mac bfast stay in ur tummy??

to me i think he is ba cos seldom got hb wanna wake up in middle of the nite to feed baby de. tats y my gal n hb very close till now hor my gal refuse to call mummy n when my hp ring she will straight away call pa pa. seems like im their 3rd party haha

sandy... yes it did! so happy... but i can't eat the whole breakfast in one sitting.. must be like 1 hashbrown in 1/2hr... then half a mcmuffin in another 1/2hr.. and then the last bit of the muffin in another 1/2hr... eating in intervals if not very xing ku again. sianz.

your girl is so sweet! so close to ur hubby.

Sandy.. I scare I'll b like way u say, ask for epi when got contraction since I the type can't tahan the v slight pain.. Haizz.. Think I got to spend money on epi le ba.. Haha

Pink.. U making me drooling over sashimi la.. Hubby dun really let me eat sashimi cos he say now I''m expecting our our number 1, so beta be safe than sorry.. Maybe will

ask him next thurs after the scan.. Hopefully he grant my wish [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua i was just thinking about u~~ ur EDD is early April u don't know gender yet? :p heh i also feel like urs is a boy..don't know why. instinct. dont know if i'll be right?

yah i was willing to play on the safe side too... but since my FIL and my hubby both ok with it.. i shall not insist lor... my hubby all along don't stop me from eating if he thinks its from a reputable restaurant but i will still be a scaredy cat and choose not to eat. but last night the platter was staring at me and both of them kept saying it's ok eat eat... (o_O)

i'm strong but NOT THAT strong! u can't keep tempting me!!

yah if u eat go to a good restaurant... i don't dare to eat it at Sakae or Sushi Tei...

pink .. I think its better to play safe too.. you never know how they handle it .. that is what my gynae say , don risk , we cannot afford it .

dz.. yah... will try not to eat too much or too often... i'm satisfied for now =) my ex gynae didn't advise me to stop eating it he said to avoid 4 types of fishes that are high in mercury...

Hello everyone

hmm got 1 sad news and 1 good news. Sad news is that my hubby's company has found someone so no need me liao. and the good news is that I found a temp job which I will be starting on next Tuesday. It will be at outram and start work is from 8.30am to 5.30pm I wonder if I will be able to wake up or not. $6 per hour consider a bit low but beggers cannot be choosers la.

Talking about sushi, me also have the temptation to eat but my hubby disallows me to go Sakae Sushi at all.

Vivi > Yes. Beggars aren't choosers. I tink with the condition we are in, its quite fast that you are able to find a job. Dont worry too much.

Haiz so the government although say that preggie women are not to be discriminated but end up the society still think otherwise

Vivi, Congrats!!!!!! Ya, temp work first, at least u hv income, meanwhile maybe can look ard? Lucky will still find a perm job de.... Like ur Hubby co, they also dun mind preggy like us!!!! 1 of my friend also switch co when she found out she is pregnant but of coz small co dun expect high salary lar....

Vivi..

Congrats on your temp job!!! This is better than no job and no income!! :)

Sandy,

Wah your hb really a hands on dad!!

Vivi . congrats on the new job .. its ok la .. just try ti out lor .. don worry about the pay , its only for a while , keep you occupied and earn some pocket $$

Thanks everyone yeah better than no pay and while my time away at home...... anyway this job is until 3 January 2010 to cover some one who is on maternity benefits.... when I heard of it I was very envious about it.

Cowgal.. My gynae is Dr SF Loh. Wat abt u? My appt is @ clinic D if nt wrong. By sure if I heard wrongly the other time from the nurses, they say my gynae too many patients so no longer in private suite..

Pink.. When I went for check up on 10 oct, baby dun wan let us see leh.. Den on that day, my gynae has alot of patients & all his appt were delayed by at least 1-2hrs so hr foes nt have time to check for us.. But he did say he can see something there but dun wan to confirm with us yet. He even

jokingly say, dun go back paint the rm blue now den the check up, I tell u girl, u go back paint pink den it becomes purple haha

actually wat makes u think mine will b a boy leh? Though I wanted boy too to release my stress of giving a boy since hubby is the onli boy @ Hm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] results shall b revealed on 11 nov [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats vivi.. A source of income now beta than nothing esp we will hv an additional mouth to feed soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. Cos he dun wan us to paint blue, after which paint pink so it becomes purple lols .. He still able to crack such joke when he is really busy means he not those bad temper guy? Hehe

Hubby reservist this week, nt coming Hm tonight.. Me so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink

Congrate!!!! At least u found sometin tat will stay in ur tummy.

Vivi

Congrate!!!! Yippee!!! At least sometin is comin in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

a very gd new [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

Thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua

maybe when the time come u will tahan??? Haha.tis type of thing very difficult to say de cos got other mode too like the

laughing gas or the jab tat inject on the buttock.

1 thing for sure now I'm worry abt the stitching :p

btw I will be giving birth in march so hor If I can tahan u oso can cos me is reali a scary cat.

Oh ya I can't stand the temptation so I ate salmon sushi jux

now n is very very thin slice. IT ended up in toilet AGAIN. Till now nothin stay in my tummy everything mux come out frm below aft 30mins every meal I take. Now so weak to walk grrrr

Dear mummies

sorry to disturb. I have a bn thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot. Willing to accept $350 worth of robinson, mothercare and or ntuc vouchers.

Good to boil the confinement tea and food and daily cooking, save electricity/gas.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Gerry:

I just drank today! DH say i naughty. haha. cause not suppose to drink too much tea as its 'liang'.

ST: ooh i'm with the same gynae too :D

tweety: yah her fish oil quite expensive at ard $60. @.@ I got it from her as well, but can't stomach the fish oil smell [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I see talks about sashismi.. *drools*

breezie: I just switched it on. PM u in awhile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning every1... i am back[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hows every1? hope i dun miss out any interesing topic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] last working day of the week, jia you!!!

Sandy.. Hopefully I can tagan with those laughing gas etc.. Let's jia you together ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, I think yr digestion system

is gd ah, at least come out from bottom nt top as merlion right?

Lynn.. I oso can feel my tummy being hard le.. Monday night I felt my tummy very hard like stone, making me very difficult to breathe. Den ytd night while bathing, I was telling baby that tonight daddy not coming back so onli left u & mummy, cannot bully mummy ok? It becomes hard but nt as hard as Monday night.. Duno is baby telling me ok or start his/her bully liao at that time haha.. Anyone know??? One of my colleague say our tummy shld start to get into shape so naturally we will feel hard but I told her, the hard is onli a while sometimes is soft soft.. Weird leh.. Maybe 2nd time mummies can enlightened to us?

seeing so many of u all being 2nd time mummies, must b pro liao.. Must really guide us as 1st timers..

Welcome back piggy.. How ur trip? Hope u have enjoyed urself by indulging urself in sashimi lala land.. Lols

u din miss out much la, jus that everyone here miss u!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mrs chua!!

Frm below oso xin gu. Painful cos at least mux go twice always come out frm toilet I can't walk properly. Mux lie down no strength.

Stomach hard maybe baby is lying at tat place near to our skin??? Haha I donno how to say hope u understand.

Aiyo I 2nd time mummy but hor not pro de lo.

Sandy,

lol jus i saw Tweety n ur post when i was browsing thru fast fast keke.. i miss u ladies too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

hehe i simply eat n eat the food there is nicee any shop i went in also nice... but i dun eat sashimi 1 so... keke .. but not easy to bring a 14mth toddler along keke.. but still we had a great time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

hahah i find the luffing gas no use 1.. actually if u r 1 of the lucky 1 who dilate v fast u might not even have time to opt for epi so higher chance u can go w/o it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but after my #1 birth i tink i will jus opt for epi for painless delivery:p

Piggytoh

opps u saw it hehe. *shy*

Holiday r nice. I'm lookin forward to mine. How abt weather is it cold?? N oh ya how u entertain him on plane huh?? I'm worry Liao I so scare my gal will be screaming her head off when we r on plane. Scary

Sandy,

on my way there still ok cos nite flight so he jus sleep thru but comin back is horrible he only slept twice for 30min durin the 7hrs flight... heng i got bring allong some toys n my iphone to entertain him... but my boi is the kind keep talkin 1 so v noisy loL~

Morning ladies

Piggytoh

Welcome back. Everybody is missing u so much. Great tAt u enjoy yr trip.

It's thursday, finally long weekend coming. Yeah !!!!

piggy> u are back? manage to get ur potato farm? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia> My fish oil is Natal Care Triplus

morning all!!!!!

piggy: WELCOME back!!!!! Hope you enjoyed your trip.. heehee.. we all missed you!!!! =)

vivi: congrats on getting the temp job.. =) got income means can buy more stuffs for bb.. haaahaa....

Lynn: ya.. my friend was telling me that too.. but for the one that my gynae supplied me.. i dun feel any fishy taste leh....

Hipopolai,

it not too late to get the nordic 1.. cos durin breast feedin u mus still continue mah n they come v fast so u can buy 1 bott from ur gynae first after tt swtich to NOrdic??

the strawberry flavour i get v gd no fishy smell all strawberry smell:p

Tweety,

yes i enjoy the trip too bad preg cant go for hot spring if not would be perfect[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

nope[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i search the whole T1 cant find... i tink it at T2 cos my friend taking JAL at T2.. she say even got free tasting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

G'morning ladies...

Piggy,

Welcome back!! Hope you had a fun trip!! Ya bringing a toddler for holiday can be quite tiring.. But he must have enjoyed the trip. Did he enjoy Disneyland??

Lynn,

It's ok to drink tea once a day. I still drink either coffee or tea everyday.. But only 1 serving a day. If I don't have caffeine, I sure will fall asleep infront of my desk!! Haha!!

piggy> orh... I tot have Im gg ask my frd to buy if he goes... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] heehee

Gerry,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]yes he enjoyed the disneyland[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

u can check which terminal/airline la... i tink shd be T2..

Piggy> Ok.. i see if my frd goes ask him to scout ard see...

BTW, yday someone was saying too high EPA is not good lei.. coz it will coz blood thining... Nordic got high EPA?

I was abt to order Nordic then i hold back.

Good Morning, Ladies!!

Piggy, Welcome Back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Supplements

Instead of popping so many pills (iron, calcium, fish oil etc), how about just popping 1, such as the Blackmores Pregnancy & Breastfeeding supplement? I did ask my gynae before and she said that was good enough too but since I dun see any of you mentioning it, do any of you have any feedback about it? Or is it still better to pop all the separate pills?

bbgoh,

i gettin the nordic fish oil.. recommended by my friend gynae..

JSL,

yes ask ur friend to find... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

thanks.. hmm u gotta see the content of the supp bah cos usu those all in 1 pill the individual amt is lesser.. most imptly is calcium n fish oil bah... n mums matenity milk is v gd.. help to increase our supp also...

welcome back piggy =) hope u had a good trip

i just visited my BFF the toilet bowl again... urg =(

mrs chua, i don't know why i've the feeling that yours is a boy... :p instinct... haha i got 50% chance that it may be right?

sandy, your LS situation seems really bad... sigh... can ask gynae for help?

Piggy,

Thanks! Hmm...maybe I'll ask my gynae about it again since I'll be seeing her next week.... been waiting till my neck grew long liaoz.... haha....

Havent posted for a long time as have been busy.. How have all of you been? I see that many mummies have known your bb's gender alr.. so many boys! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me have to wait till detailed scan to tell ~

Pink,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moon,

ya u can check with ur gynae actually it more of individual preference cos my milk supply is v v pathetic n drinking the maternal milk helps increase my supply a little n all the nutrient require is also ther so jus I took fish oil n the milk when I breastfeed n after I finish fish oil I jus drink the milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo,

ya usu boi will confirm earlier soon u will see. More gals comin up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

gd 2 hear tat u had found a job! although till jan 2011 only, still not bad as u can earn some $ be4 ur birth!

piggy

welome back! how was ur trip? u must had enjoyed a lot. I'm still hesitating whether next year after confinement wanna go for a holiday. but tink of leaving 2 kids with my mum, scared she cant cope lei. if bring my gal along, scared very ma fan. haiya.

I had just went for my check up tis morning. everytink was fine. gynae was trying to scan baby's gender. Saw a dot! Gynae said high chance tat it's a boy! Next mth will scan to confirm again. Was telling my gynae tat hubby hoping a boy. Haha. Gynae very cute. Asked me go hm tell my hubby, "High Chance a boy this time!". Once i told my hubby, he was so happy. But i told him only said high chance mah. so happy liao. haha