(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

My boy already 14months and he still wakes up at night . Really don't know when all these night waking will stop. Some babies can already sleep through the night from 6mths onwards, but my boy still can't. Ya very very tiring .

Tweety> I cannot rem the fish oil name... someting Natal one.. LOL Mine is $32.10 after GST.. so shd be the same bah.. i tot my was ex man..

I saw another brand Shaklee... the DHA oso quite high so is the EPA... but EPA cannot be too high then i think the choice is out le...

Gerry , hpefully , your girl will get over it with mummy ard these few days . maybe she miss your presence .. tots are sticky at this age ... mine also always want to carry .. but I cant now so jsut sit with her to play whenever I can ..

Gerry, are they self-sealable? And how much? What abt lasinosh (sp?) milk bags? I saw BP selling.. ard 30cents each? Is cheap or ex?

Think time round i'm going to be KS.. will store up the milk bags before i pop!

And hor... how long we store bm in the freezer har? I forgot all my bb knowledge le!! :p:p:p

JSL: ya lor.. same.. mine also $30 + 7%... heeheee.. gold box de right?? heehee

elmo: i think they mentioned if u freeze it.. can keep for 3 months...

tweety

I don't have the box with me will go home and check. but i know her is quite high version and it's like $60++ for 30 tabs exp hor?

tweety> Hi fi... same gold one... May be now i stick to the current coz I cannot find other good one and cheap one...

Kaira...

My girl is 23 months already and still like that... Sigh.. But yam girl was never a good sleeper to begin with.. First day after delivery, most babies will sleep one but mine, her eyes were wide open!! My fren commented that this was the first time she see newborn eyes so open!! Then I requested for her to sleep with me in the hospital.. Wrong move! She woke up every hour!!! Ya it is super tiring!! She's got her good nights too but very few! Haha!! I think it would have been easier if I let her sleep with us but hb and I quite insistent that she sleeps in her own room.. She'll sleep there just that when she wakes up in the middle of the night, she can't put herself to sleep again. Needs me to pat her..

These sleepless nights aren't going to end.. Our #2 is coming already!! Haha!! I am hoping my #2 will be a better sleeper than the sister! :)

elmo

me too gg to stock up my milk bags too but i was thinking maybe this time round don't need so many cos i was thinking of giving my no1 drink too hahah provided he don't reject it. then can safe on the milk bags too

Tweety

Dr Wong actually has 2 kinds of fish oil both smae brand but one smaller the tabs which also means the DHA and EPA also lesser..the other one which is more exp the tab very big.

morning morning

Congrats Jiesiling on your boy~~~ this thread got so many boys now...

Am i the only one not taking the fish oil/calcium/etc etc pills...LOL... super unhealthy me

Elmo..

Yes they are self sealable and can be re sealed. I remember lasinosh bags and they were pretty ex!! But the quality is slightly better.. First years bag a little thinner. But I used the bags 2 times a day for 5 months.. So must count cost.. Hehe!!

Dz

Ya I know eventually they would grow up and not want us around!! Haha!!

ST... no ah gynae gave... 13 weeks gave already... wahahah... i just refuse to take lor... was vomiting alot and i hate pills... plus i don't believe in all these... as long as i can eat normal meals :p i just take the normal multi vits that my current gynae gave coz it is much smaller. but i don't even know what's inside its the kind that doesn't have the label on the bottle :p

those pills are mega big... i feel like vomiting when i look at it...

sorry bub you got to survive without all these extra boasts... :p

ooh today we can play multi player ping pong game... haha not like yesterday afternoon it was sooo quiet...

i did something even naughtier last night~~ went for Jap dinner last night with my FIL and he told me it was ok to eat the sashimi!! he's medically trained and says he has never heard of this rule that pregnant women cannot eat sashimi. he says the concern is if the sashimi is not fresh and we kenna food poisoning.

then he says that the sashimi from that place is very fresh and good so no problem to take. WOOHOOOOO! So i told hubby your father says can ah.... if anything goes wrong not my problem ah... i say first.... i could have resisted the temptation but he gave his stamp of approval~~~ So I "oblige" and eat lor... and it better be fresh because that plate of sashimi alone cost $200+... the salmon belly was heavenly!!! :p the scallops melted in my mouth with a lingering sweet taste...

my FIL said "eat more eat more got omega 3 and protein..." :D wah i was super happy

Dear sashimi... i have missed you so... for the last 4 months i could only stare at you longingly.. last night u finally belonged in my mouth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry, the First Years milk bag.. where u buy from? U rem how much? Spree/BP got sell anot?

st, I also feel like giving extra bm to #1. But I intend to stop bf when i return to work.. so ideal scenario is bf till 4mths... then freeze enough supply to last till 6mths.. Dunno can acheive this time anot. :p

Kurnia, it's ok. I know alot of mummies crazy over allerhand.. but to me.. diaper bag no need so nice. I am so un-vain. :p

haha pink, u so cute. U v bored har?

Gerry,

I can really understand. Sigh.. My boy will usually calls for me when he wakes up. Lately , he will throw his bolster at me to wake me up. Give me a scare sometimes .. keekee

Morning pink!!!!!!

Haha multi player ping pong haha u sooo cute hehe

aiyo I tell u my #1 pregnancy hor I onli took 2 pill of fish oil n 1 pill of multi vit lo hehe but tis time round I more guai la but hor donno y I still haven finish the whole Box yet.

U r soooo bad u tempt me wif the food lo woh is like so shiok lo i drooling le la some more hor I haven eat soooo the hungry

ST > thanks. the urge to shop for BB is creeping on me. but i'm trying to shop only when I'm in my 7th month.

Elmo..

Wah I can't remember how much they cost exactly.. The last time I bought was last sept!! Abt 25cents per bag. I bought them from kiddy palace. I have seen sprees before and I think they were slightly cheaper.. Just that everytime I go kiddy palace I bought a lot!!

Pink..

Haha!! Good that you enjoyed your meals.. Aiyah!! All these foods that we shld not eat are just precautions.. Cos if really kena can be very serious.. Remember the Indian rojak case, the lady had a miscarriage!! I very scared of these things. Murphy's law.. Whatever bad things can happen will happen!! Haha!! A bit ks..

Did you ladies read abt the ivf mixed up?? Aiyo.. The centre took the wrong man's sperm to fertilize the eggs!! Jialat.. I think the one who can be seriously affected by this is the child lor.. Sigh..

Cowgal.. U oso with kkh? So the nurses will brief me on the package ah.. Ok gd.. Thanks for the info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My appt oso on 11 nov @ 9am, hopefully baby cooperative to let us see.. Hubby & me already waited for that day to come very long le.. Counting down each day..

Tweety & ST,

ya, the one given by Dr. Wong is very expensive.... $58 + GST for 30 capsules.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The brand is Nature's Care, with EPAX 1050.... (although I dun know what's that :p)

Anyway, I did ask her before if we could just switch to the Blackmores Pregnancy & Breastfeeding supplement and she said it was ok. That one contains all the nutrients and so, no need to eat calcium, iron, fish oil etc separately.... and best of all, it's cheap! Only $30 for a month's supply.... What do you girls think?

morning mummies...

me resting at home todae.....amino was done yesterday...yest wasnt feeling too well..tired n vomitted.results will only be ready in 2 weeks..still fingers crossed.

how's everyone???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL

congratz for bb boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee

rest well

kailee... how are u how are u? amnio went ok? howcome not feeling well? everything will be fine don't worry. i read in alot of other threads all the amnio results were fine.

sashimi!! my hubby says "we are going to have a japanese baby" ...even though i don't usually eat the sashimi normal udon and sukiyaki makes me happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry... yah can understand the KS part... the cons outweigh the pros of eating...that's what i feel. i guess once in awhile and in small quantity will be my game plan for the next few months...

sandy, not that i'm cute leh, it was ST yesterday... saying we could play 2 player ping pong coz only 2 of us talking lor...

elmo, yah bored coz i'm free!!! my kids have all finished their final exams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and gotten back most of their results and they were good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kai_lee,

So, you're back at your mum's place? Dun worry too much.... Your baby will be fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hugs....

hi gers last wasnt feeling so well had sore throat & like slight flu ... decided to rest at home this AM then see my doc this PM for my scheduled med appt. will be getting 1 day mc anyway

bbgoh> thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink> Japanese BB... LOL yummy man sashimi... I still have not tried yet.. heehee may be its time!!

Hi pink,

I'm also not taking those supplements coz I don't like to swallow pills and especially those fish oil which will cause me to burp those fishy taste. yucks!

Anyway have to discipline myself to start taking supplements coz it's bad for mummies's health. Our babies are like leeches that suck our nutrients.

For my 1st 2 pregnancy, I ate neurogain.this time I got d Nordic strawberry fish oil via spree but yet to collect.

If we just consume half d daily dosage,shd be safe for consumption right?

I thought I read somewhere that EPA is better than DHA.

Didn't know EPA wil thin d blood....hmm,so what if it thins our blood?life threatening?

Regarding milk bags, I used blue egg milk storage bag 2yrs ago.Got it via bulk purchase fm SMH and think it's quite cheap,maybe $0.20-$0.25. It's a zip log type of milk bag,think 180ml or so.

ohoh i realized the ex gynae didn't give me fish oil. only gave me DHA and calcium and multi vit.

i think i will rather take the fish cod liver oil in liquid form then the pills if i really want to. sounds ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ, hope u get well soon... rest at home... u will find out the genders this afternoon? :D

Jiesiling, u love jap food too? it's my fav cuisine :D

Thinking about piggy now... still in Sushi Land! hehe

Thks Gerry. I'll look for First Years brand when I'm buying then! Ehh.. test ur memory again.. any idea how big is the capacity? :p

yeah, i read abt the ivf mixed up too. Worse thing is.. the dad is a caucasian.. so if mixed up.. it's easily recognisable! Pity the couple... Must be really pek chek! Foster the bb? But the mother so poor thing also.. so go thro the whole preg process le... no feeling for the baby meh?

kei_lee, bed rest more! Ur results will be fine!

pinkraindrops, so u are a good tutor lah. Next time my #1 let u tutor can? haha

JJ, u take care too!

ningyo, ooo.. got even cheaper bags ah. Just curious.. those zip-log-like seal.. will leak if placed flat in the fridge anot?

when is piggy back? Think everyone miss her. haha