(2011/04) Apr 2011

im back!! paiseh..playing mah jong just now...very busy eh.. but very heng won $$$...

kailee i'm back! hehe yah very sian can't eat KFC vomited once very badly then now got phobia. Instant mee too! Eat 3 times vomited 3 times. 100% accuracy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Damn sian lor. I heart instant mee... my hubby says this bub is very very very fussy to the max. Worst than both of us combined [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yah... missed seeing piggy's posts...

For me, our birth control method very safe leh... never tio accident until we really wanted to have children. I think it is fairly safe like 95% of the time... and most of the time when things screw up it's human error.

bbgoh...congrats! happy to hear baby is growing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2 princesses will be very lovely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy, wah ur SIL really abit weird lor... how can she tell u to tie your tubes? my god... it's not up to her to decide.. it's such a major decision that only you and hubby can decide

Hi gals! I'm super bz at work today. No time 2 come forum at all. At gynae's now. See the mystery will be announced anot. Just drew 3 tubes of blood for blood test. Almost wanna faint!

Suddenly felt unwell.. Whole tummy so hard, makes me cant breathe in at all.. Wonder what baby is doing inside.. Sayang & sayang dun seem to help at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sy.. I din know Vivo city has maternity house until piggytoh mention.. But recently very tired to go shopping so think I'll settle with those bras I have..

JJ.. I heard that for accumlated receipts must b $400 within 3mths but if one single receipt, will b $300.. Nt sure if i'm wrong but that day I onli manage to make it $220++ so the salesgirl ask me to buy $80 voucher to make it $300 in one single receipt to become member..

Hai... I know the gender le. 100% boy. Gynae says the bird protruding out so obvious. Hai.. Sad. Only my stupid hb is so happy that he go post on his fb immediately.. Even before we left gynae's clinic. I'm so angry with him. So insensitive. I purposely dun wanna announce on fb yet.. Then he go and post It's a boy. His fren list also got my frens loh. Make me so angry plus so disappointed that i hide in toilet and cry. Dunno Wat's got into me. I still dun wanna talk to him now. This selfish, insensitive pig. And dunno why fb cant delete his comment. In the end he disabled his fb. Hummpf! I'm still so angry......

By the way, how big are ur bbs now ah? I saw a dimension on e scan states 16cm.. Shd be e bb size ba. At 16 wks and 3 days... Seems v big?

Elmo.. Congrats ;) so nice to know bb gender.. Guess ur hubby is jus too hsppy for it ba moreover like what u said, guys are insensitive pigs, they duno wat we wan or think.. My hubby oso can't hide it when he got to know I'm pregnant until pple told him abt baby bring pantang during 1st 3 mths stuff etc den he hide alittle but somehow secrets still leak out from his mouth lols

elmo

congrate. agree wif mrs chua my hb oso like tat haven go gynae to double cfm he already say out. yday me oso quarrel wif hb cos of his big mouth. i understand how u feel me oso mood swing very fast even faster than a monkey swingin frm tree to tree.more funni is i can suddenly cry for nothin.

Pink

aiyo she mad de la s wat they all say 1 ear in another out. me is got a shock onli how come she said tis type of thing.

r u the 1 who bought the puzzle?? haha cos me donno who is who wor. *lousy me*

Thks gals. Ya.. Now i just mood swing.. Feel like crying and crying. Thinking of my gal bb dreams dashed makes me wanna cry. Though actually i know there are pros of having another boy lah. I love my #1 boy lots anyway. How come nowadays guys all so big mouth? I tot last time is gals like tt. Grr...

i think e one who bought e puzzle is Michelle izzit? Also same nick here?

sandy... yah that is Michelle S..same nick here... :p

congrats elmo....2 boys is also nice..can play together better

mrs chua... hope u're ok... maybe after eating dinner stomach became bloated?

pinkraindrops: yeah. will probably use laptop to come online.!

Abt the pregnant hubbies thingy, I always joke that my hubby is the one pregnant instead, with all the weird cravings. lol!

can we drink root beer? Is there caffeine content in it too?

have craving for bubble tea again.. @.@

tweety > me not bz but on leave. at home normally lazy to log in. khekhekhe...

now 3am I cant sleep. Awake and so so so hungry. since my darling cat is accompanying me, I decided to log in and read the thread. khekhekhe...

Pinkraindrops.. I went for high tea buffet with my mgr & team ytd noon which I took that as my dinner. When I reach Hm ard 6+, I onli drink half a bowl of soup & some mouthfuls of fish. So dun think is bloated dye to eat too full ba.. Duno y ytd night, tummy is really hard lo, ask hubby touch, he also agree is hard where night time my tummy usually get hard onli like wat u said is when I ate too full. Usually hubby fondle my tummy, he will ask how come so soft soft de haha

Good morning gers......

Elmo, it's like that de lar.... My husband n FIL also like that de.... All big big mouth.... Ownself tell ppl dun release news yet the news came out from their mouth lor..... Haiz....

Ah pink, should we have a April 2011 MTB mahjong gathering????? I've been "craving" for mahjong since weeks ago leh.... But most of my friend dunno how to play lor.... Sob sob....

Lynn, dun drink the whole cup if u worry, a few sip won't affect bb.... Me always drink coke m coffee but moderately....

hi morning mummies

havent been logging in for 1 wk n too much for me 2 read. u gals r really active. tink me is those type who reach hm, lazy 2 switch on my computer. Caused on i switch on, my gal will "take over" it. Even my iphone had become her territory everyday when she saw it. Gd n bad tat i download phonics and flashcards 4 her. Once she saw my phone, she will say fruits fruits and insist tat i give her my phone. Argh! dnt know when she will stop snatching my phone.

Gender of baby

Wow, more and more mummies know the gender of your baby liao. i still waiting for thursday to come. Hope my baby co-operate. My hubby had been hoping for a boy tis time round. Everyday will call Ah Boi. I hope he dnt get disappointed. Well, it's all fated if it's a gal again. Haha

Nursing Bra

Actually for mummies who dnt wish to invest so much on nursing bra as u might not know whether u can breastfeed ur baby. u can try go CK dept. their nursing bra ocst only $3.90. But you dnt expect it to be very nice etc lah. I bought tat time to use for my #1 but in e end I got no breastmilk thus didnt use it. Luckily I didnt invest too much on nursing bra.

morning alll!!!!! =)

elmo: hugz hugz.. maybe ur hubby is too excited.. =)

kurnia: ooooo.. no wonder.. i thought you're busy with work.. heeheee

hippopolai: i'm fine with it.. =)

Morning ~ Cold wet morning & piping hot chicken porriage is best combi !

Anyway, last night I kept letting off gas from burping & farting till abit unwell.

Then I think i didn't drink enough water over the weekend now i feeling abit of the start of sore throat. Can we eat strapsil ?

I allow myself 1 cup of authentic english tea (not those green tea soft drink) once a week. Which should be acceptable cos i read the doc's adv is 1 cup a day is still ok.

Its hard to stop all caffine in this day & age, all the outside drinks seems to have some element of it

Sandy

yup I bot e puzzle haha... Will be doing e puzzle to keep myself occupied so won't rlly be joining this conversation until I'm done.. But I'm still reading.. Really enjoy readin this thread :)

JJ: wah.. early in the morning tempt us sia... =P

sharlin: no worries.. bb will let you see his/her gender... good luck!!! =)

Michelle: enjoy ur puzzle.. dun forget us wor...

morning

elmo: ya agree with tweety..ur hubby execited. and yes now our mood swings really very hard to control leh..so it's also not ur fault..hope u feeling better today

Lynn: there is one brand of root beer that stated caffine free i forget what is the brand it's not the A&W brand..

Hi Elmo,

I hope you are feeling better. Gender disappointment is very common. but we mummies are "wei da" cause after that disappointment, you get over it and love the baby to bits, im sure.

Girls, guess what, yesterday I decided to measure my waist line.. it'ss.. it's... 34 inches! I used to be 27 inches...oh my god and i am only 4 1/2 mths preggy.

Elmo,

Congrats!!! 2 boys ok cos they play together but as long they healthy can liao. Me wait for 13nov then knoe n hope bb open leg big big let us see.

Morning Everyone !

Sookie, I also don't dare measure and weigh myself. Totally out of control. Will go for TBF , hopefully by then can shed all the weight I put on for my these two pregnacies.

Carry #1

Lately, when I'm carrying my boy, I find that my lower abodomen very straining and very discomfort. Really cannot carry him too much ler. My cousin also advise me not to sit on the floor cos no good for our womb.

G'morning ladies!!

Elmo,

congrats!! 2 boys can be fun!! I think it is probably your hormones reacting.. Pregnancy makes ladies behave a little irrational sometimes!! No worries..no matter what sex, as long as the bb is healthy, mummies would be happy... =)

I can't wait to go for my next checkup this sat.. Maybe if bb not shy, can tell the sex.. Hehe!!

Lynn,

I think root beer is fine.. Some brands have caffeine inside.. But i think Mug doesn't.. I do drink tea and coffee occasionally... Don't worry so much .. Not say you drink 3-4 cups of coffee a day, everyday..

Sookie,

You very daring.. I don't dare to measure.. Hehe!! Ignorance is bliss!! Haha :)

st,

Cos hubby still overseas, at night need to carry him a little. End of the week , he will be back. Will let him do the job by then :p Think really no good for us, I can feel the effect..

chloemummy: wow... Subway.. heheeee...

kaira: i think if possible.. dun carry ur son too long... =)

Gerry: hope ur bb show u his/her gender.. heehee

pink: wow... delicious!!!!

i don't have a measuring tape at home so i can't measure... i think my stomach isn't very big yet.. most of my friends can't see it yet

yah pimple outbreaks very bad..mine alternate between back and face.... arghh

luckily i only have outbreaks in the first trimester. now its better. don;t worry mummies, its just the hormones making things crazy. it will go away when baby is out.

been reading in other threads that quite a number of people were told boy at 4th month only to be the other gender. so i guess nothing is confirmed until the 5th month scan.. so elmo, still got hope. Who knows, end up, i might get gender disappointment...haha

Finali finish busying w my work...

I also finali take out my belly ring ... sob sob... hao she bu de wor....

No choice later gota g gynae there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pinkraindrops: No, hope it stays as a boy! hahahaa but if really girl, my girl will be happy to have a sister. Now i a bit regret telling people the gender before my 5th month scan. Keeping fingers crossed.