(2011/04) Apr 2011

tweety,

yes!tat is another consideration...scarli swim halfway half boob come out...tat wld be funny!!!keke

pink,

i will reply u tonite my dear...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but it's funny i didnt receive any notifications leh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okee..will tell hubby..keke..:p

kailee...i think those halter bikini tops shld be no problem to fit bah... maybe will have some "spill over?" hahah :p

gerry, yah it's true ah need to keep up with exercise regime... i took a 15 mins walk slightly uphill just now, climbed 3 flights of stairs... and felt breathless! arghh!! super unfit now!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i can't really swim... used to be able to swim but erm, haven't swam for umpteen years. Don't know if I still know how to or not.. but I think walking in water is also a good exercise even if we don't do laps...

kailee, no rush...enjoy the weekend with ur hubby...reply me next week or next month also ok hahahaha since we can chat here... u bo chup ur IT department liao?

Tweety,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

ya hope so[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually I have many friends where they r quite plump be4 preg n after preg lost more weight than gain n now slimmer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have confident[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

will miss u gals too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

yah no choice last time i can still diet... now if i don't munch my gastric will act up... the best is to try and exercise so that my metabolic rate will go up... but still feel nauseous on and off so lazy to start. sigh...

arghh now i'm thinking of the sashimi and sushi and super fresh seafood from the Nihongo land!!!

Pink,

hee nvm i will bring u the pic instead:p ya tt time i walk alot n shop alot i tink it helps becos walking r great exercise!!!

Tweety,

yah but my HB jus pour me cold water say our first day shall be spend in the hotel cos raining[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink..

Haha!! I think pregnancy generally makes you have less stamina.. Trust me when you are bigger.. Being in the water feels awesome.. Close to weightlessness!! Haha!! Just wear a 2 piece lar..

When pregnant, I will wear a more sporty and supportive

bikini.. Of course cannot wear the old one lar.. Boobs will

start spilling out!! Haha!!

Back @ my parent's Hm tonight, yeah! Was @ client's place this afternoon, quickly finish work to come & rest. So nice to be back @ my own Hm.. Feeling really diff hehe

Now basically everyone in office who know me know I'm pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] basically is my tummy showing everything & I dun wan to hide cos is very difficult to do so esp nt much clothing I hv @ Hm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saw u all gt write abt posts on wearing bikini.. Omg.. Wearing bikini? I dun think I dare to wear leh... But really would like to go for a swim if can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] soak in water would b nice right?

morning all!!! =)

pink: hugz.. =)

piggy: guessed you're at Japan now... tell DH to see situation... if small rain still can go out.. =) Go holiday dun nua at the hotel.. =P

Sy.. Think u beta go Vivo one cos that day I went marina sq one, left nt much sizes unless u r 34 or 40..

Piggytoh. Enjoy yr holiday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety.. The price quite afforadable 2pcs for $30 but hit limited sizes left @ marina sq. Piggytoh did mentioned Vivo city outlet more sizes.

SY.. I was @ causeway point spring Maternity. Their bras $29.90 per pcs. I personally like it alot. Bought 4 pcs of it.. Oh ya, I became their member too so if any one of u wan to enjoy the discount, I can give u all my nric & mobile as the salesgirl say without card oso can enjoy discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello all!

I'm new to this thread! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 10 April 2011

Gynae: Dr. Jocelyn Wong

Hospital: TMC

BB #1

Bb Gender: Boy

Btw anyone doing amniocentesis?

I'm getting it on this coming Thursday. so scared and worried now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me went to Spring Suntec branch. Its small fair just outside Spring store itself. Mainly sizes S / L & XL sizes

I bought a brown 3/4 pants for 50% off so paid $29+ ... Got it in a new piece too.

Mrs Chua - I'm still trying to accumulate $300 receipts ... so far only $200++

St - Hows the philips IT fair ? got bb electrical stuff ?

Hello everyone how is Saturday so far?

Me alone at home now because hubby working and my dad not around.

Wow got maternity clothes on sale? Yesterday I just bought a 3/4 stretchable pant from Cotton On. I got it one sizee bigger.

Now not working liao I dont reeally want to splurge too much on maternity clothes becaus they are so ex. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I know I'm still 13wks but i sort of felt like thuds last night from within the belly area.

I put my hand over the skin of the belly & felt a distinctive thud like a leg / arm pushing thru... hmmmm .. is it cos they are twins maybe i'm feeling them earlier

My hubby went to the Philip carnival today and he bought an digital bottle warmer at $95 and it comes with a free bottle and a pair of soother. It's worth it cos the warmer itself is arn 120 I think.

We didn't get the sterilizer cos it's way too early to buy and afraid that abt the warranty plus the price wasn't very fantastic. But the warmer is worth it and it has 2 years warranty.

We also went down to kaki Bukit last week and we were disappointed. I thought the place would be big like a warehouse? It was small and it's the same as the retails stores outside.

Hi mtb,

I am in my 14th week. Edd is 29/4/2011. May I know when I can know the gender of my Bb? Can it be as early as 16th week? Thks.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Lynn,

I am also new to this thread.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Edd:29/04/2011

Gynae:adrian woody

Bb # 2

May i know what is amniocentesis? Paiseh... I'm not so sure about some of the terms.. I believe you had already done the test? How was it? Hope you are fine~

Ladies.. I experiencing some itch feel @ tunny area. Heard from some mummies b4 that is nt that they wan to touch their tummy de but is becos baby movement inside so we can feel the itch.. Is it right?

so sad.....

went for down syndrome test.. two weeks back

baby is ok but got fibroid.... & its 6cm big...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies I am gg to week 15 but I notices that I haven't been gaining weight and still dun see any bump. Is that something to worry abt? Am I not eating enough?

hi jojo, I guess it depends on your gynae. When I was pregnant my girl few yrs back, my gynae confirmed the gender of my girl at ard 3mth+ thru normal ultrasound scan.

To the best that I can describe - Amniocenthesis is a cells(extracted from the amnio fluid) cultured test to check if the foetus/baby has got down symdrome and it's a highly recommended for pregnant women above the age of 35yo as it's of over 90% accuracy as compared to the triple test/oscar test(which is only abt 85% and since it's only based on blood test, there's still uncertainty).

Hope this helps. Actually, u can also surf up info on the net to read or u can always check with your gynae too.

lynn, I've done amnio.. the whole process is quite okay, in my experience.. just that u will feel discomfort after that.. then must rest for 2-3 days, meaning don't walk too much.. don't worry so much.. be happy and relax! btw, amnio also can accurately tell the sex of ur bb.. =)

To all gers, I signed up for the FBI at TMC, then got this free 700g Similac Mum milk powder.. but i don't drink milk... Any of u wan?? I can give away for free.. don't waste milk.. hahahaha... Btw, I stay at queenstown (work nearby too).. so maybe can find a convenient place to meet. =)

Oh ya.. i went to maternity house & spring to find the bra.. maternity house got a couple of bra out of stock, the rest not much support (for a now D cup me..).. went mark and spencer.. tried their bras.. very comfy and good support!! bought 2 at ard $49 i think.. they got maternity/nursing bra too, but i think that one i buy later.. not sure if my cup size will change anot.. (hope not though.. the weight/mass already giving me abit of hunchback liao..) =(

mrs chua,

I think its because your tummy expanding and maybe your skin is a bit dry so moisturise more if you can.

Cause the last time I had itchy skin (i still have), i put on more moisturiser. I also feel that when i am hot, it becomes itchy too.. not sure its also heat rash.

Kymi: What does it mean to have fibroids? will the fibroid go away with time?

shice,

does it hurt very much when they poke the needle in? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm more afraid of the pain actually.

planning to bedrest for the 2-4days after the amino. now busy preparing stuff to keep myself busy in bed then. lol!

btw any idea how long will the results take to be out?

mrs chua,

I think the itch is actually skin too dry and its stretching. Have you started on stretch marks cream?

I've been feeling itchy around the boobs area and nipples. major discomfort.

Lynn, it's a bearable "sting" feeling.. u should be able to handle it.. =) don't worry.. the full result usually takes 3-4 weeks.. i actually opt for the "express" result, which i got it within 3 working days.. (coz i'm under high risk from OSCAR test.. so, cant really stand the long waiting time.. quite mentally exhausting one..) now still waiting for the full results.. =)

To all, the milk powder is reserved le..

shice, yeah agree on the mentally exhausting part. great to know that it would be bearable. Have you gotten the "express" results? so far everything okay? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shice & sookiewookie .. Thanks for ur advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think my hubby too long no apply stretch mark cream for me & I'm plain lazy to do it myself.. Lols

Now very tired.. Hubby was down with fever ytd morning even until now.. I was taking care of him though I went to work ytd morn, was super tired during work, when back went to slp after taking a pack of noodles.. Ever since pregnancy, my body tire easily.. Morn wake up after eating breakfast, I can snooze off again.. Even if want go out, oso can't go out long haizz..

I started feeling my breast pain whenever I stretch myself.. Is it normal?

Lynn.. Dun worry too much. I'm sure everything will b alright. Jus remember to have lots of bed rest after the test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladies..

Welcome all new mommies!! =)

Lynn..

Good luck for your amnio.. Just make sure you have enough bed rest after...

Hi sookiewookie,

Its a growth in the uterus...

hopefully it won't any grow bigger. Now, its already 6cm big...

Gynae said that some will have it during preggy & some will disappear after the child birth... but their are smaller than mine like 1 or 2 cm.

if it did not become smaller then I got to go thru c-sect when due & at the same time remove the fibroid....

haiz.....

Mrs Chua,

Oh I went to Vivo on sat went straight to maternity house they got lots of sizes available bought 2 tube bra for $30 n 2 nursing bra for $30 ....hopefully this can last till I give birth wanted to buy fm marks & Spencer but it quite ex

Oh yeah I got 1 gf she didn't buy nursing bra all along she wear tube leh it much cheaper need to ask her how she do it no support leh .....

Lynn,

Boobs itch I had it when I had #1 I try to use those body wash which is fragrance Free or PH 5 than try to air it during at nite rember dun scratch ......

good morn mummies!

how was everyone over the weekend?

lynn,

me going for amino tomm also...hope everything will be fine too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi sookiewookie,

Its a growth in the uterus...

hopefully it won't grow any bigger. Now, its already 6cm big...

Gynae said that some will have it during preggy & some will disappear after the child birth... but their are smaller than mine like 1 or 2 cm.

if it did not become smaller then I got to go thru c-sect when due & at the same time remove the fibroid....

haiz.....