(2011/04) Apr 2011

kailee, so qiao!! i'm replying to ur FB msg like now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh ur vomiting is still bad... so cham~~~ =(((

are you on MC to rest?

yah lor have to ask hubby to go slow and be gentle... i couldn't take his puppy eyes anymore and he lun until like very poor thing like that... haha... what if he feeds on greener pastures outside... i'm damn paranoid...

Hi Ladies!

Just like to ask you all something....

Hubby and I purchased a pre-loved crib for Baby yesterday and while Hubby and my bro were dis-assembling it, I was around watching them... not sure if that was a taboo but we were in someone's else place and there wasn't anywhere else I could go.... but since it's over, I dun wanna think about it le...

But Hubby just told me that we may not have room in the storeroom to store the crib now and so, we may have to assemble the crib in advance, probably this weekend. I know I should not be around in the house when they assemble the crib but is there any taboo about setting up the crib in Baby's room now?

pink,

hee..really?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i hafen login to my fb yet leh...hate the stupid network restrictions now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink,

yar..my vomitting is still moody.no leh...my amino is next tues..hafen break news to my boss yet..later will inform him bah.

i got a feeling my vomitting will continue until the 9th mth leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dun dare take mc for the week liaozz....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moon,

from wat i heard hor...they can assemble in the house but u're technically not suppose to be arnd to see when they r assembling it leh...

not sure how true..

other mummies any opinions?

Moon, hmm some people pantang won't want to set it up too early... i don't know if that'll mean that if the crib is left empty for too long, those spirits will come and occupy it?? i don't know, just venturing a guess :p Maybe i'm too imaginative. It's like some people say if the flat is unoccupied for a long time, and before moving in, the new occupants should have some rites to cleanse the house first... Don't know if it follows that logic. I'm not very superstitious about these things but once people tell me and if it's avoidable, i'll try to avoid it if possible.

and about disassembling the crib and assembling actually it should be ok as long as there's no hammering and drilling and knocking...we just installed a ceiling fan in the living room and when the guy was assembling the fan itself i was watching him too (i told him im pregnant and cannot be near to drilling or hammering then he said it's nothing just assembling the parts together), then hubby rushed back to supervise the rest of the installing.. I went downstairs for a walk... coz need to drill...

Moon,

i assemble my son playpen and leave it in the room when i was 5mth+ preg cos my HB goin oversea all the way tt time.. it depend on how pantant u r for me i am ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm...

do we really need to be out of the house during drilling? or as long as we dun see can liao?

cos hor..my PIL decided to change the gate of the house blar blar blar just cos he's getting a new car..which i felt quite selfish esp when i'm preggy..n this week starting work..normally i'm at work so it's ok but next week when i'm home to rest after amino...how ah???any issues?

Kailee,

cannot ask ur PIL to defer the installation???

hmm usu if drillin involve my hb will ask me go out shop first den come back... cos he scare.. so if u wan to play safe perhaps go to ur parent house n rest instead if they cant change the installation date?

Pink,

oh no.... what you said in the first part seems to be haunting me le..... :p I'm also the type where once I hear about it, it's very hard for me to brush it away de....

Hmm... true that for disassembling and assembling of the crib, there's no hammering, drilling, knocking etc.... only unscrewing and screwing lar...

Piggy,

I was thinking of doing after my detailed scan in Dec too....so that, I'll be at least 5 months by then.... but I suddenly remembered my MIL telling me that 5th to 6th months are very sensitive periods.... Sigh....

Kai_Lee,

can go back to your mother's place to rest for that few days? I just heard of a relative who also very stubbornly insisted on changing her door frames and even dismantling her bed's headboard during her pregnancy. Heard that her baby girl had a huge birth mark on the back of her head and you know lar... those elderly relatives were all talking behind her back lor....

want to ask hor..if there insect on the wall and my mum uses her plam to da the insect that one consider a not?

If moving the mattress to change the bedsheet can ??

the base of the bed won't be moved in fact its a fixed to the ground ...

I long time nvr change bedsheet lei .. oops...

piggy,moon,

actually it's not just assembling of the gate...they are changing the entire porch loh.just so his new car can park inside the house nicely...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sometimes i find them abit selfish. the renos will need to take abt 3 weeks to 1 mth.

if anything happens to our ah boy..i told my hubby i will blame them for sure loh...

i can stay with my mum la..but den DH how?

Piggy,

that's do-able but hubby will have a hard time vacuuming and mopping the floor for the next few months le.... :p Sigh.... think I will ask my mum and granny about it later bah...but I think my granny might give even more 'unhelpful' comments... :p

JJ,

changing bedsheets are fine. just don't shift the mattress as in some ppl will rotate the direction. If you're only shifting out a bit to tuck in the bedsheet, it's fine but get your hubby to do it instead coz' the mattress is rather heavy.

Kai_Lee,

no choice, tell your PILs 不怕一万,只怕万一....

and then, get your DH to move back with you for that 1 month lor....

wat abt my post anyone can reply hellooooo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

sorry but what do you mean by considered or not? you mean as in killing something or as in staining the wall? Either way, I dun think it's considered mah.... After all, if it's a big Cockroach, dun think we can live with seeing it moving around bah...

moon,

hubby got say...but they say cos i morn go to work..den at nite come back shld be ok..told u they r selfish one lar..for a car they willing to risk their grandson..i haf no say..

my mummy place not big enuff for 2 of us wor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i can only pray tat things will be ok loh..

moon

hahah like we can't drill or wat on the wall etc meh..but what if the insect is on the wall the use palm to da it ok right hahah..think i am a bit over

Kai_Lee,

seems like your PILs really not very enthu about their grandson leh.... then, how about moving back to your mum's place at least for that week when you're not working... At least, you'll be able to get proper rest there without all the noise and pollution.

ST,

you very cute lor.....

Moon - Yup will only be moving it in & out to tuck the corners .. its too heavy to rotate it .. hahaha...

Mine king size mattress so def will be super heavy previously 2 of us change it will be heaving & sweating liao .. looks like he got to be muscle man now, i change the small items la

JJ,

hee...hee.... Me too.... Hubby's been the one changing the sheets and sometimes, even the quilt cover alone... I only do the pillows and bolster or help out with the quilt cover occassionally... :p

moon,

they say they r not pantang loh...

yar..i might just suggest tat to my hubby..den he haf to come visit me everyday! n no wifey pei him at nite.

anyway my ah boy will be taken care by my parents for sure..my mum already offer..dun think my PIL can takecare of my ah boy.

morning ladies

so tired, cant wait for the weekend

back & shoulder so ache, i thk i need to arrg for the pre-natal massage asap

Kai_Lee,

personally, I won't take the risk no matter what they say lor... After all, if really choy choy choy, anything goes wrong, no one will feel as much heartache as we the mummies do...

I used to be dead against sending an infant to a IFC but seeing how my MIL is biased towards her younger son and his gf who has moved in, I dun wanna let her take care too and will prob be sending my Baby to a IFC. My mum can't help since she's working full-time...

moon/kailee

keke ok..i see u gals talking abt this issues lor i also bring up mine LOL

bbgoh

me also leh my back and yao ache alot but the ML i looking at can only massage after 5mth..but i can't tahan liao

bbgoh,

fri liao..bear with it.todae i also heck care..feeling shitty..so just login forum to chat..dun care abt the IT person!!!!

moon,

ya..i understand..i will discuss this with hubby loh.biasness sometimes cannot be helped i guess..if it's my SIL preggie..i'm sure it will be v diff also..at least i'm lucky my mummy is housemaker..n i did tell her tat i dun feel save putting my kid with my in laws..so lucky she offer loh..mummy is still the best! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u jiayou bah..think these days IFC shldnt be tat bad rite.

kai_lee,

ya, the best is still our own mothers...

Sigh... anyway, still early days now lar.... :p

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

St

hmmm related?? Actuali I don understand wor.

During #1 preggy time I went n hit a housefly I was so happy cos 1st time so accurate den me feel so bad I bring out n let go since the hsefly onli half fainted so at nite I strike 4d 1st prize hehe.

Delifrance

woh my craving becoming stronger n stronger for it Liao I google n found those near to me de closed down le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so lazy to go lot1 n get [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me on mc AGAIN I think tmr go back work colli sure gif me weird weird face Liao haix so sian. Feel like asking doc jux now gif me 2 days.

St,

yai saw the report.. gotta throw all my teethin tablet away liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

jus do wat u tink best for u.. i believe ur HB wun wan to harm u n baby also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

changin bed sheet is no issue but only concern is the bed maybe heavy for us so best get ur HB to do it:p

Kurnia,

it depend on which centre u wan to sent ur bb the range can be quite big but infant care is nv cheap.. usu $800 n above.

been mia so long, last week was at hk and so much work to clear after coming back.

RE: Massage

can i join you gals as well?

RE: Confinement lady

anyone has contact or know where to get a decent CL?

sorry for asking so much when i hardly drop by...

Kurnia,

If u are full time working mum, after subsidize, ard $500 + for sparkle tots. I'm sending my boy to sparkle tots when he is 18mths old. Just below my flat.

st, u very funny lor... always make me LOL

kailee, ur ILs really very westernized that kind... sounds like a major project to fix the porch... haiz... seems like even ur hubby can't stop them from going ahead with it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yah best is for you to move back to ur parents place for that few days when u're at home in the afternoon... if u're work it's ok when u go home they will be done with it...

i think the biasness depends on the parents too... actually your hubby is their son and u're producing a 内孙 some inlaws will place more priority on that then your sister in law coz she is a daughter after all.. her children won't share the same surname as their family but yours will.

JJ, changing bedsheets shld be ok... actually from what I hear from some people the belief is that the child's spirit follows the mother around and they are scared of loud noises so we try to avoid that...

Kindly check can we eat filet-oh-fish from Mac?

What kind of fish is this? Can we take tartar sauce as well? Craving for this.....

kailee

tdy only thurs ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and i got many thg to clear b4 my short week coming next week. monday on mc, fri is PH

so i cannot heck care -_-

infant care

i sent my girl when she was 3mth old, after sub is $688. for 18mth above ll be cheaper currently my girl's cc fee is $450 after sub

Re: Infant Care/CC

Me sent my ger to my workplace's CC when she is ard 20mths cos nobody 1 2 take care of her after nanny's eyes got problem and cost $270 per mth. Me intend to sent #2 to the Infant care at the same centre also cos nobody 1 take care also and cost $500 per mth.

bbgoh,

I might want to work part time after my second bb is born. Very unfair to have such rules only for FTWM . All should have equal benefits wat ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbgoh/Chloe,

wah ur #1 CC so cheap.. my 1 seem v ex...

Kaira,

tt becos the govt wan to encourage woman to work.. wat to do sigh~