(2011/04) Apr 2011

bbgoh

ok maybe i'll take the 7 sessions' package..

pink

if many mommies want we can sign up tgt n there's free gift if you refer ppl... the halloween costumes look cute.. and the elephant one looks silly LOL

DZ,

bobian cos milk make me super bloated cannot tahan but i got take calcium tablet faithfully la...

actually all the v cooling fruits may cause our bb to cough n have phelgm 1 but orange is more commonly known.. i tink as long as moderate still ok but cannot take so much la i remember when i had #1 i had an apple every day eat until now i see apple phobia lol~~

MIchelle,

ya i tried jamu massage be4 but those full body massage kind... dun tink have side effect bah,, cos it v impt for post-natal to clear block ducts also..

so for those of u breastfeedin pls check witht he massage lady if they does tt k..

eLMO,

mine 1 also not painful but the breast massage v painful my tear cant stop comin out lo lol~ i also dun like the oily part so usu i ask her to come in the morning n unwrap in the late afternoon so i can bath lol~

bbgoh, icic, ok why don't u ask her? then let us know :D thanks babe

michelle S, so lucky that u get to save on CL + maid... seems like i'm the only one here who don't have inlaws or parents' help!!!

sigh...howcome our parents+ inlaws all run very fast when it comes to helping? but when they ask for grandchildren their voices are so loud??

pink .. me dresssing my girl for this sat .. you got a party somewhere ? she's got a top with the wings and a fluffy short skirt .. so was thinking of making her look angelic but she wants the Satan stick , so I bought her a witch hat .. .. chg her to the 'Fallen Angel' :p

piggy , maybe your #1 super high in Iron liao now ... my #1 got jaundice , now I suspect is it because also I eat a lot of papaya when i had her .. so now cutting down..

DZ,

my #1 also got jaundice.. juandice got nothing to do with us eatin papaya or carrot ... it becos their liver not mature cannot break down the bilirubin.. my boi even need to stay 1 more nite extras... my CL teach me ard 32wk drink the black sugar cane can prevent jaundice dunno true anot but my sil follow really no jaundice wor... goin to try this time round..

PInk,

it is not advisable to book last min wor.. i am thinkin of findin another massage lady cos the 1 i had for #1 is gd but i dun like the smell of the oil[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi pink & st,

my mouth also constantly have a weird taste n nothing seems tasty! Used to love KOI milk tea but now I don't even crave n on occasions which I buy, I can't even finish it.

I think is affecting my moods coz even when I'm bery hungry, I also dunno what's best to satisfy my hunger. I have to take into consideration that I burp alot after meals n so I can't take food which have strong after taste eg garlic,oily stuff.

Plain water is d last thing that I want to drink.In office, i'll drink hot tea,Milo ,iced lemon tea or redoxon. At home, I'll drink soft drinks like coke,spirte, yoghurt drink, HL milk.

pink, hahaha i dress my #1 up as tiger before. :p And devil.. when he's 1 yr old. Show you..

piggytoh, i put on the wrap for whole nite leh. Cos want to be slim slim.. but wanna die after tt. hahahah!

Elmo,

cos i dun like the smell of the oil on my bed so i cant stand whole nite leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but heng i dun have much water retention so only need 3 session...

Michelle,

i dunno wor i tink it those sugar cane instead of green the skin is dark purple/black 1..

omg elmo, ur son is such an adorable devil i wanna kiss him!!! this devil is half naked somemore... wooohh... heheh

ningyo, yah nothing tastes good not even food that i used to like. And yes the burping is annoying~~ i hate the garlic/oily after taste too.

haha thks pink! All babies are cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh, i also hate the oily feeling. That's y this time round dun wanna hire liao. But seems like having #2 hor.. tummy shrinks slower leh.. i see a few frens all like that. Loose liao..

ningyo

ya lor..it's also affecting my moods and when I'm very hungry I also dunno what's best or nice to satisfy my hunger too then eat liao will feel xin ku..

tried buffet once i can't really eat much quite disappointed

Piggytoh

^5 I Oso put my hand on my tummy if not ppl will wonder how come tis fat woman need a sit.

I think I look more to fat rathe than preggy unless I wear those look alike preggy clothing.

Massage

woh I wanna try but tat is for after birth hor. Den Now can we go massage.

Yday feel like taking leave n go for massage haha.

Elmo

my colli oso donno I preggy onli boss so they always stare at my tummy. I have to use a jacket n wear it infront to hide frm their stare

eLMO,

Hmm i tink esp for #2 all the more we need leh... but i tink i wun be able to tahan whole nite i really cant std my bed all the oil smell esp if i gettin back my previous 1..

elmo

haha maybe u r cute too leh.

for buffet i tot i can eat then go liao wow very fast full liao..somemore see the oyster cannot eat see sushi cannot eat more sianz

yah i don't dare to go buffets too... see the oysters and sashimi will get very upset ;(

then hubby will happily stuff his face somemore... *pek chek*

sandy, think there are places that offer pre natal massages too.. got to check... i haven't thought of going yet... maybe when stomach is bigger and I start to feel backache...

dz, sounds like a good idea! fallen angel.. oohh...

i was looking at some costumes at a shop and i saw some Devil hairbands! can buy for your girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've friends who are dressing up and going to ZOUK/ Butter Factory... but i'm not so happening lar... hahaha... think my condo has a party so maybe i'll drop by to see the cute kids all dressed up that's all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will dress up my kid next time hehe

U girls talking about massage.. I also want to have.. When I went for my 6 week check-up the last time.. My gynae told me got difference between women who go for massage and those that didn't.. So this orgin jamu good issit?? How long must you put the bind??

Sandy,

After the 1st trimester, can go for massage already.. pre-natal massage.. Very shiok one.. For my previous pregnancy, I tried spa esprit.. They are not bad..

Gerry

*tempted* hehe will go check it out

piggytoh/ pink

hehe thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Halloween

I wanna celebrate too. Ask hb bring me go night safari or Sentosa but found out not suitable for expectant lady. Hmmm

I know there is a street in spore where whole stretch of landed property ppl celebrate Halloween but I donno where [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wanted to get a customer for my gal n hb rejected me haix old fashion is wat i always tell him

pink

i sent her msg le, waiting for her reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so hungry, waiting for knock off

Pink,

Ya they have a branch there.. I went there for facial once and it was uber good!! They also have a branch at paragon.. They are actually pretty good although the services might be a bit steep... They have packages where you pay a sum like say $500 and use them like credits.. So you can do anything from facials to massages to body scrubs..=)

Sandy,

It is really pampering esp when you need to zone out from the rest of the world!! =)

Gerry

hahahaha will go try. I'm jux too tired my whole body aching n seems like cannot relax very tense up. Now got a chance to relax. Hohoho go go go.

Time pls take speed boat n go by can haix knocking off at 6 but suddenly so slow

Gerry.. ahh icic... I was there once for my hen party celebration [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Girl friends treated me to a massage... heh...

Hi all, back from MIA... Dealing with MS from yest...

Sandy, hugs... Stay strong okie!? Anything comet us, u have our ears here...

Kailee, Congrats to ur bb boys... Pray for ur amino test too!

Piggy, happy for u!!! Hope ur hb can stay here n see u poop! Afterall u dun wan another 1 after this, no chance for him to go thru all the sweet n sour from birth liao...

Pink, I also have no one to help... My mum don't want to engage although she is here... IL in M'sia, far away lor... SIL will give birth in Mar so she cannot come also... But I also type that dun wan IL help...

Me same as u, everything taste plain to me now... I'm not fussy eater all the while but I surrender to myself....

DZ, me also din take plain water... It makes me puke! I drink wateva I can drink, gas drink, can/bottle drink, fruit juice, coffee, nescafe... All I drink, I dun care.... Better than dehydrated... More worst...

Re gathering: I'm fine with 12-Nov also...

though went for a very short 2 hrs shopping, I already very tired when my hubby came to pick me up.. slept my way through from City hall to Admiralty.. when reach hm, nt much appetite so took abit of dinner follow by 1/2 glass of milk..

I drink alot of cold drinks too. huby had been asking me not to drink so much le.. he say if really wan to drink, drink milk instead of those cold drinks like buble tea, lemon tea etc... but is not easy to buy milk ah unless we go 7-11 or cheers ah.. but for baby sake, think really got to control le cos I admit after pregnant, I started drinking alot of cold drinks which I know I'm not suppose to and I dun drink so much b4 de.. plain water simply dun quench my thrist ah... how how how?

piggytoh.. I went to maternity house today but they dun have much bras there.. those sizes left are 34 and 40 which is too big but me.. den I find the salesgirl like not friendly... so I went to mother care.. saw a lot of bras but very ex.. $49 to $69 per pcs.. they have some which is $29 but of older batch with limited sizes.. so did not get any.. the salesgirl told me, now we shld get support bras, as for nursing bras, that one is more suitable for 8mths pregnancy onwards.. is that true?

massage.. I'm hoping to try.. can we go now? any recommendations for massage for us?

good late evening...

i just came back from KKH. had some bleeding so went to see doc... luckily everything's fine and well, thank goodness. bb is 12cm at 15+ weeks today, cant see gender cuz bb's legs're crossed. grrr...

doc also said i have low placenta. ): the doctor wasnt friendly in the least bit and she never let me see what she scan also. zzz.

Hi mrs chua,

u can always get those nursing bra with under wire for support and for day time wearing when u go out. Non wired nursing bra are more comfortable but no support n so could wear them at home or when sleeping.

Anyway, I think breastfeeding causes the perky breast to sag.so however much support u have now,after u stop breastfeeding, u can see d vast difference. Wonder how Zoe Tay manage to 'save' all d preggy fats at her breast n lose at other areas. :p

Mrs chua,

I go vivo outlet most size available wor for me I go for comfy n simply design.. For maternity house their tube bra best cheap n gd ..Actually nursing or seamless bra same la jus tt nursing bra gt extras function n our boobs is bigger after deliver leh so nursing bra no support? My boobs not small leh but nursing bra still ok wire 1 I wear abit painful so up to individual bah u can also check out BP under mums indulgence or moms in mind..

Mrs chua,

another reasons y I buy nursing bra now is no need to keep changing bra n spent $$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

glad tt everything is alright .. Ya kkh 24hr clinic gynae cannot expect too much 1..

Ningyo ,

yes I agree my boobs sag alot plus my boobs din shrink back after I stop bfeeding so it v ulgy w/o bra[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I got back my "express" results for my amnio test. Baby's normal.. So happy n relieved.. The remaining test result will come back 3 weeks later when I'm gg to do the detailed scan at 5th month.

Piggy, cAn add me to the list? Edd 9 apr, first child. Gynea Yvonne Chan at TMC. Btw it's a boy (tested from amnio test) din manage to actually see his birdie.. Haha..

Morning ladies..

Shice,

sure will add u tonight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow congrats it a boy ur HB mus be v happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hilo mummies

down with flu n psycho hb take mc wif me hehe but not successful.

Now so xin gu. Haix n dare not anyhow take medicine

Piggy - I'm officially pass my 3mths / 13wks !

Can add me ?

JJ, 3 May 2011 (Late Apr), Twins, unknown gender

I'm wearing full maternity top & bottom today .. feel so comfy .. hahaa ... i bought a white tube at the bb fair. I like the blue tube designed top at vivo's Maternity house, everytime i walk by will sure touch it & think whether to buy

JJ,

sure no prob[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

may i know wh is ur gynae n which hosp??

ya feelin comfy is impt to us now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

take care ya..

piggy - Dr Loh, KKH

any of you use baby carriers ? which brand is better > Ergo or bjourn

I saw bjourn being used & the bb will be sweating quite alot esp hot weather like ours but it looks compact & stylish compared to ergo

Maternity clothing

till now onli manage to get a skirt onli [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] me too fat Liao can't get wat I wan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh

thanx

Sandy - U've been to any branch of spring ? They clearing their old season of bottoms. Can get 2nd bottom at 30% off.

I bought from there 1 white 3/4's & 1 brown skirt, my size L

So far i got 3 black long pants, 1 grey cargo type pants, 1 black skirt, 1 brown skirt, 1 white 3/4's this amt of bottoms i'm hoping will last me till the end of preg