(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi gals!

Me back from a satisfying lunch!

Oh piggytoh, happy for u! So ur hb can acc u le.

Sandy, ur ren gong v gd leh! Ya agree with others.. faster move out is the best. Now just 1 ear in 1 ear out loh.. dun bother abt what they say. Stay away from the smokers can le. How old is ur #1?

Talking abt tummy, my tummy also not v big. But surprisingly.. got quite a few ppl give up seats to me le. But last Fri I so paiseh.. after work i took mrt to marina bay so I can have a seat. Then i seat at the priority seat.. till ard novena.. got 1 indian family came in. The mummy carrying a toddler.. then the indian guy ask me to give up seats to his wife! Suay suay beside me also a preg lady.. more preg than me. Then I told him but I also preg! But i still stood up.. luckily the wife heard me.. she insisted i sit back... while the guy still keep asking his wife to sit! But after he realise i preg.. he got apologise to me lah. But i feel sooooo malu to great a commotion....

Elmo,

hee ya but haven 100% confirm la jus tt his boss say got such plan hope it true[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya tt the prob it like the indian man got nothing wrong by askin u to gave up seat since he dunno u preg but cant blame u for havin small tummy also mah i have seen some 5mth but tummy flat 1 lo.. envy.. for me usu if i takin the priority seat i will deliberately put my hand on my tummy to make myself look more preg lol~

elmo

kekek sometime when i take MRT if i happen to also see a preg lady gg in the same cabin as me i will move to other cabin else very hard to have 2 pple letting their the seats out..at least both preg ladies might have a chance to sit down

piggy

glad tat yr HB can stay with u

kai lee

congratz for bb boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun worry abt amino test, ll pray for u

elmo

dun have to be malu. u got the priority to have tat seat

kai lee, congrats on ur bb boy! And good luck for ur amnio!

gals, that's y now hor.. I try not to sit at the priority seat if I have a choice.. if no other seats then i dun care. :p Cos i always put my bag in front of me.. then read newspaper.. got what tummy also blocked liao. haha.

As for the gathering.. it's at Clementi ah? I'm on leave tt day.. so if i meet u all hor.. I'll be v lok kok.. u all dun dress too nice k? hahaha. What time can u all reach?

Elmo,

keke sumtime i also put my bag to cover tummy if pp ask i will jus say i am preg bochap haha...

dun worry it Fri so i believe all of us will dress down..

Piggytoh: glad to know there is a high possibility that your hubby is around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Husband support is very key after birth.

Kai Lee: congrats on your baby boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and yes good luck with your amino. Its good to have some definitive answer so can put your mind at ease before the baby arrives.

Elmo: agree with you, i try not to take the priority seat too. luckily right now my hubby drives me to and fro from work. but today, he had to go somewhere else for a meeting so i was thinking if I take MRT, i hope someone offers a seat to me cause my journey can take up to 1 hour. in the end, he asked me to take taxi.. why so kan kor..

That day, i went for my friend's birthday and i was wearing a fitting t-shirt. i was so sad when my friend's mum came to me and said.. are you pregnant?i said yes. then she said "oh i thought u just put on weight!" aiyoh.. so strange cause my tummy definitely is big(like 5 mths).

elmo, dont worry.my friends who know me for 10 years say i've never been more unvain than i've been now. i can even go out wearing specs, without make up, and wearing really ugly clothes...

my best friend who has known me for 10 years has seen me in specs twice in her entire life, and both times were in the duration of this pregnancy =(

anyone feels like ur tongue feels really weird? nothing tastes good...

PInk,

the massage is those post natal malay massage where they come to ur house n massage n bind ur tummy... i nv go to those massage centre 1 cos v ex n mus go to their centre 1...

Sookie,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya esp this time got #1 ard the other time really v v tiring... aiyo ur friend mummies also funnie if put on weight still come n ask u preg anot if u say not preg how? both malu?

pink: i was thinking of trying that too. let me know if you have heard of personal reviews.

me too.. my fashion sense has gone out of the door after being pregnant. On sat, i met my colleague/friend and he said.. wah how come you look so aunty? I could not recognise you. a bit affected by the remark but then.. pregnant clothes are so ugly and can't wear high heels so i heck care. hahaha

can i know what you ladies drink these days ? plain water sucks then old people say cannot drink too much fruit juice , doctor say no caffine ... what am I left with to drink ?? I feel thirsty all the time , now my lips cracking ...

sookie, my best friends' colleagues have used their service before and apparently it's not bad. they come to your house to do it so it's quite fuss free for us.

st, yah then after eating my tongue goes back to feeling weird again... maybe will try to take some sweets.

dz, i feel very thirsty all the time too and i don't drink plain water!! very bad i know. I've been surviving on Ribena mostly. Sometimes Pink Dolphin :p

pink, the weird taste in the mouth is normal. Some say like metallic taste.. i think mine is like sour taste.

I've been looking like an aunties ever since I have #1 loh. No more spaghetti straps.. all tshirts. Shoes i'm ok.. since i always wear flats haha.

dz, I dun care le. I drink anything as long as no caffine and not too sweet. Fruit juice, lime juice, soya bean.. all i drink. Crysanthemum tea i also drink.. that one is not tea rite? haha. Cos that day i was feeling v heaty n hot.. cheng ting and watermelon i also eat. Last weekend got craving for coke.. I ask hb buy then I took 2 mouths.. shiok.. but not shiok enough! :p

The weird thing is.. my cols still dunno i'm preg? I dunno how to kai kou.. and nobody commented abt my tummy! Or they paiseh to ask. Only my boss and the hr knows.

hee Sookie,

i tink i am 1 of the vain mummy even preg i still wan to look gd but in term of dressin only la i dun makeup all the while so face still like shit but who cares i happy can le:p maternity clothing is definitely out for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DZ,

ya fruit juice high sugar content but i still drink occassionally... i drink can drink, bubble tea n soft drink from time to time or milo?? i tink no caffine too serious la i drink bubble tea thru out my preg also liek tt but of cos limit to max 1 cup per day la usu i share with HB..

Pink,

hahah i love pink dolphine esp cold 1 tt wat i drink when i at home haha...

Elmo,

i tink ur tummy still can hide tt y no 1 ask summore u so skinny... my office also no 1 ask yet been wearin loose top to cover..

dz+ the rest,

i've been drinking chrysanthemum tea and i even took cold cheng teng and ice kachang!! was feeling so hot on one of the afternoons so it was awesome to take! so shiok!! i also sneakily ate 1 slice of watermelon last week... nothing happened! i think it's ok lar...

pink

the website looks good. testimonials also write until v good... i think i will sign up for 10 sessions. hopefully it works... wont wna spend money n then after e sessions e post-natal ugly loose flabby skin still there.

elmo

dont think chrysanthemum tea is really tea... it's just boiled in chrysanthemum leaves that's all... but i think chrysanthemum is cooling so still cant drink too much.. :)

Hi MTB,

I am new to the thread, my EDD is 26 April 2011. Hope to exchange information on this thread. Its my first bb and I would be delivering in Mt A. My gyane is Dr Woo Bit Hwa, any MTB here is under the same Dr? Can share your experiences?

At the moment now, I think I am just zuo-boing cos they say that it is too early to start buying stuff.. Is there anything I should get prepared for, or things i need to buy?

pINK,

it ok to eat watermelon 1 but dun eat too much cos no gd for bb if really sumthing will happen it will be too late... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

post natal massage is not really for slimmin leh more for gettin rid of the wind trap in ur body n push up ur womb n no grarantee the loose flabby skin will be gone cos we also play a part la..

piggy , at least yr hubby drink with you ... my hubby sure say NO ! everymorning is one glass of milk ready on the table for me to drink and I hate it ! ... my mouth so blend .. so afternoon , he not ard , I tou tou drink .. no choice... better drink then don mah , esle my urine very yellow ....!

Michelle S, icic, I'm also considering either 7 days or 10 days. Sigh but it looks like alot of $$$ to be spent... think about paying 2K$ to confinement lady, then the maid... then this... then need to pay for all the herbs and tonics we need to buy to cook for our confinement food... really an eye-popping figure $$$$

and all that doesn't include the set up cost of having the child and the delivery cost etc etc etc and the list goes on........

pink , I been eating watermelon also... only orange and grapes not allowed cos they say can cos phlegm cos my gal has frequent cough so my mum conclude its due to my eating a lot of orange in my first pregnancy ..

pink , yah true all the $ , inmagine mine confinement will cos up to $3k and more due to twins . I haven counted the maid part .. thinking of quitting after i give birth ... so wont get a maid , xin ku a while then once they older , start to work again when they are in school then I get a maid cos even with maid i also don dare to let her take care of 2 babies .. my mum is so fussy about the way things are done.. not sure if there will be issue .. sigh so many things to think about ...

pink

i intend to engage tat originjamu too, have drop them email. they currently having promo till end Dec'10 we can book earlier for next yr

Pink, dz

true... Everything is just so costly... I'm not engaging CL n maid... Will look after her w help frm my mil *cross fingers everything goes well* but e rest is so expensive.. All e cots, e clothes the pampers e wipes n milk powder n all... Sigh. Zz

but if e jamu massage is really good I think it's worth it.

Michelle

but 10session is a lot ler, maybe u sign 7ses 1st then if good can continue again

i saw my fren whose got do post natal msg the tummy really flat down when her bb having shower loh. mine last time relatives kp ask me why deliver liao still look like preg -_-

so i ask hb this time die die i must try the msg

i agree, the post natal massage is very important. for my first one, i thought maybe don't need but after i gave birth, i looked at my tummy and i still looked 5 months pregnant. so depressing so immediately i went to book the massage. It really help and I think its worth it too.

bbgoh: for the promotion, does it mean that if we book before dec we can enjoy promotional rate? I wonder if there's a cancellation policy cause Dec to April like quite far leh.

the jamu massage u all talking abt.. izzit do at home or go there do? I dun mind doing after confinement.. but for my #1.. i got 1 malay lady to do jamu massage for me at home.. massage is shiok.. but the bind is horrible! So super tight.. I feel so unconfortable.. plus whole body so oily after massage.. then cant bath.. I took out the bind next day morn immed. Then I stopped the massage after 1 or 2 times.

sookie

she told me that we can enjoy it ler

she said usually they ll adjust price everyyear

so u managed last min get msg lady tat time?

dz, so happy to hear that. some people say that watermelon is cooling, so i tried to avoid, but i couldn't tahan already... looked so yummy esp with the blazing hot weather. yah it's true oranges will cause alot of phlegm i had very bad cough + asthma when i was young coz my auntie fed me alot of oranges...

yah twins will cost more but for certain items they can share so the cost will be evened out and the cost to raise per child will drop. In economics terms it's called "overheads" haha. that's the logic my hubby uses when he tries to convince me to have kids. but my answer will be "nooo..."

Yah can't trust maid with kids alone... unless we have CCTV at home to monitor but still... can't have peace of mind.

elmo+ the rest, according to my friend they come to our house to do... but i don't know the details coz i'm not sure if i'm getting it yet.

Will it be too late to book after we deliver? is it very painful? Also, what is the baby massage they do for the baby?

pink, the massage feels v gd. Not painful at all. But i hate the tummy bind and the oily feeling after that lah. Got ppl do after confinement anot? If have then I may consider..

Baby massage is just massage for baby loh. I never let my boy try before.. but seems like the baby will feel v shiok during the massage too. helps them to zz well too.

wow i'm quite sold after browsing through the testimonials too =P

can we ask them if we can get a better price/package if a few of us sign up together? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

u got add her in FB?

i ll drop her msg tonight see wat her reply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]