(2011/04) Apr 2011

JJ,

erm... sumtime the mother n MIL prob will cause more headache.. tt time my mother also heard nearly 2k she say she do but the prob is bb takin she lost touch n i wan to breastfeed she cant help also *shake head* so better u discuss with ur HB n decide lo... cos twin is really diff leh... n u need rest leh... so if u can afford jus get a CL la den u can learn how to take care of bb the proper way[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

oh tt time some mummies bott also but no 1 gave feedback after usin gd huh.. the body wash need to mix with water?? i am v interest in the healin spray v scare this time round;P

BBgoh,

oh so u urself opt not to bath 1 ??? i totally cannot std hair not wash for more than 2 days leh..

piggy

tat time she said better only take bath after 2wks but i really cant stand, i used those powder to dry wash hair also no use. and my body usually sweat easily one.

so i request to wash hair 1st

plus no aircon i really hot till i cried

elmo

the other time i also bot it..i bot the body and shampoo..the spray i was tempted but not sure safe a not so never buy just spray the one gynae gave

bbgoh,

oh ur CL ask u wait for 2 wks ah.. faintz.... heng my CL quite modern when i told her my mum say no bath n no fan she say siao n say this is Sg!!!! can have fan but no direct blowin so glad she is with me if not i will have a hard time manz... n i will breakdown if i cant do this n tt..

piggytoh, the body wash use as per normal body wash. I use with the herbs bath to bath loh.

st, the bottom spray is gd! Spray le liang liang feeling. I got v sensitive skin.. but i use le also no prob. I used the one given by gynae 1st.. then finish le i use this bottom spray.. din get more from gynae. I wonder if they give bulk discounts if we buy together. hehe.

My CL also cost 2K... this time i'm going to extend 1 more wk.. so I can shake leg for 1 more wk! hehe. My CL 3-4yrs ago also charge 2k.

Tweety,

aiyo no need tahan can wash 1 jus wash it the right way[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

oh tt gd ya maybe can combine order see got discount anot keke... actually i cant wait for my confinement to finish leh i dun like confinement food n i feel more ease with me n bb alone hahah...

tweety.. cannot wash hair is for our own body.. not for bb. hehe. But i also dun care lah.. i wash hair with the herb every alt days i think. And I on aircon zz everyday! If not.. whole body really like burning! It's super duper hot.. and that was in Dec.. cant imagine in Apr. And still gotta drink all those hot soup.. warming stuff... body really super warm!

piggy, ok.. we can consolidate orders nearer to popping date. hehe. I extend 1 wk for CL.. but i dun intend to do confinement so long leh. After 4 wks can le.. that extra 1 wk is for me to kiao ka.. intend to bath as per normal.. go out, etc. hahaha! If not after tt i gotta handle bb alone liao.. cant imagine. last time still got mum to help.. now mum with #1 already so bz le.

sorry to disturb, i'm from sep thread.

would like to sell drypers S 64 pc & pigeon breastpad 60 pc @ $23. self collect at clementi central. pls PM me if you're interested. thanks.

elmo, wah that's good idea! extend for 1 more week to kiao ka... heh so u can go out or rest... u're working right? so who is taking care of ur baby when u go back to work?

Elmo,

hee cos my CL say if can best to do confinement for 40days.. so i thot u goin to do another wk:p

oh i also slept in aircon room daily if not can die... i did mine in Aug which is v hot also i tink the hottest is May to Aug bah..

Washing hair..

Hehe.. I am very naughty.. I just wash my hair everyday and let it air dry.. Windows also all open one.. My hair is the greasy sort so if 1 day don't wash hair cannot one.. My mom and mil also didn't follow either and they are perfectly healthy with no aches and pain.. So I really don't quite believe in all these..

Elmo, Glad that I find my khakis..haha. Cos I also dun care leh...somemore, I wash hair almost everyday.

But I did not engage any confinement lady as it was during CNY period. So super ex to engage one.

In the end, is my hubby who is my confinement man..haha

West side mummies gathering

Location Clementi Mos Burger

Meetup Time: 6-6.20pm?

4 Nov

Tweety

11 Nov

Piggytoh

Tweety

pinkraindrops

12 Nov

Piggytoh

Elmo

Tweety

pinkrainkdrops

Michelle S

Im having appt with gynae on 4th (haha pink, same as you also). after that, should be spending the rest of the day with hb alr..

Woh tempted to get a CL but hor aft #1 I scare Liao some more living with in law no rm meaning she mux slp wif me n I think my in law will kpo oso [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *faint*

Pink

haha ya big supporter at least their thing I buy I feel safe n not ex [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hipopolai

ya #2 haven come out my #1 already fight wif him/her Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wondering come out will they pull each other hair haha

meet up

I'm ok wif any but will be late like 630 ba

when I using my lappy will den write down my name using iPhone can't do it

pink, intend to put bb in infant care at ard 3mths+.. just before i go back to work. Already checked with the infant care i want. .they say next yr sure got vacancy.. no need to book so early. ;)

Hi all, back from my nap... Shiok~

My CL charge me 1.9K leh... So I consider lucky?

JJ, your mum reaction funnie~ I read then I laugh... Mum is mum, heard about the figure will said " i do i do"... Agree with piggy n pink, if mum n MIL is very diff in their way of raising/taking care a bb, better avoid, if not u will have mega headache when u take care of ur own... For CL, i think the charges of 3K is quite ok compare to us, we 1 baby aldy 1.9~2.2K... So if you can afford why not make ur life easier for that 1 month, u can rest well n recover well, u need good body n energy to take care of ur BBs after the CL leave... Like my CL teach me, u want save $ do it after your confinement period, confinement period is very important esp you stop production after this liao...

I also cannot tahan not to wash my hair, my head scalp automatic will itchy if I din wash them for 1 day...

4 Nov

Tweety

11 Nov

Piggytoh

Tweety

pinkraindrops

Hippopolai

12 Nov

Piggytoh

Elmo

Tweety

pinkrainkdrops

Michelle S

Hippopolai

Sandy,

iphone can copy n paste the name also:p

Hippopolai,

wah ur CL cheap leh my CL say #2 is this rate refuse to lower.. but ur CL is rite la confinement if can afford dun save.. tt time i also v reluctant to spent so much on CL but heng i did if not dunno how mus struggle between breastfeedin n take care of bb n rest if no CL doubt i can rest...

hippopolai - sigh .. ya la when i heard my mum say she work with my MIL together I was like huh. Sure or not. I still tell her my MIL is very different from her working style .. I forsee a storm ...

My husband even better say how come need his mum to help ... he can pay my mum the CL $$ to help us ... I was like helloooo ... we have 2 bb's how can my mum handle..

Headache sia ... this mth's incentives already booked for nxt year's usage already ...

the body wash i also want ler..

count me in when goin to order in bulk

i also have book a place for #2 at my girl's cc

piggy

i like confinement food woh :p

this time i sure must turn on aircon, last time is no choice at in law hse no aircon, only install after 2mth of confinement

nw at my own hse le.. more freedom haha

i thk #2 i wont care so much le, ll copy all of u just wash & take bath :p

Piggy, ya... really have side effect de... Like now my body not very good liao... always here pain there pain, then nowadays like tired very easy, when I have my #1, i'm so full energy, can go shopping after work, weekend sure not home de, shopping lar, walk walk lar, eat this n that, run all over the place... Now cannot liao... Wish to stay home n sleep or rest on bed...

Maybe I'm her daughter fren, so she charge me cheaper gua? But she said she also charge other 1.9K but theirs with maid to help...

bbgoh/the rest,

i'm only having #1 already decided to do that... washing and bathing is important to me... and i'm so glad i'm not staying with elderly folks... if not sure kenna nagged like crazy... i'm planning to break all the rules already. and I don't like to eat those confinement food i think, hate anything with ginger and wine/tonics/herbs in it... sigh think i'm in deep deep trouble.

JJ, yah... everything is $$$... no more eating delicacies for CNY next year... we eat tauhu and beansprouts... hahaha

Hipopolai,

side effect? for sleepin in aircon room?? hmm i tink after givin birth it drain alot of our energy leh but my body not much diff leh even menses cramp is gone... now with #1 of cos more tired summore preg with #2[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

me worse dun take vegie but heng my Cl try to cook diff way sumtime cook me deep fried chix but cannot run away from ginger 1... 3 meal out of 1 sure cook with ginger/rice wine etc but really help to bu ur body alot..

BBgoh,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya own house more freedom:p

Pink..

No worries.. I did not follow "confinement rules" when I had #1.. I bathe, wash hair, ate whatever I want except junk food cos I was dead serious about this whole breastfeeding business... But basically I ate healthy non-confinement food.. Ya I like you one.. Don't like ginger, vinegar, wine and tonic.. I feel I didn't get weak or anything cos I disobey..

piggy..

Me also.. After #1, I stop having menses cramp!! I used to have super bad ones (the sort that must eat medication or take MC kind)but after that no more...

But having #2 now, I do feel more tired.. but that's cos look after ACTIVE toddler and plus harbouring #2 inside.. can be quite draining one

tweety, ur appointment is next week? week 16th right? u will know the gender too hopefully! i've a feeling u're having a boy... don't know why :p

just for fun, who is hoping to have boys or girls? heh

pink

i m hoping to have boy & ppl surrounding kp say this might be boy from my tummy shape from my MS. even my HB also sometimes call didi

then i scold him tat dun expect is didi, lata u ll be disappointed only

tweety, don't know leh just instinct. Maybe coz ur MS wasn't very bad, and u look so nice in ur taiwan pics still! some pple say that if u look worse in ur pregnancy it means it's a girl... and u stop being vain... if i follow that mine is 99% girl. heheh

bbgoh, good luck hope u will see birdie!! heh. ur little girl looks so much like u...so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

er, shape of tummy... i can't see mine yet... is urs very round? is ur MS worse or better the last time round?

pink,

my MS is worse than last time & they all said my tummy shape is sharp

hehe yah she is my product mah :p

bbgoh, icic... so, sharp tummy is boy?

some kids really look like photocopies of their parents... some not really... heh i don't look like my parents at all...

sianz... vomited my lunch+tea... stupid MS...

Piggy, nope... Is side effect for not doing proper confinement after i deliver my #1... Food wise still ok just I din took tonic soup... But I carry my bath water coz my grandma very old liao din bother her to carry for me, now 知道味道了。

Pink, I opposite leh, I love ginger, vinegar, wine all those confinement food... Even not confinement I also will crave for it...

say abt rice wine, piggy, can ur mom do some n sell me!? I got no lobang on this, headache over this... The last time I bought one I took once then I got allergy action so dare not order from her again....

Hipopolai,

ya i tink have gd confinement got diff 1... my friend took fast food n soft drink durin confinement n her body really bad even ttc for #2 took v long...

hmm if u wan i can ask my mil make n sell to u but u wan to try first??? ya my mil say many outside sell 1 no gd n mix with water tt y even my CL ask her make more n sell cos her customer who no lobang will need.. so since she quite free so she will make on n off to store:p

Gerry,

ya me too my menses cramp may not be as bad but also not v gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i drink the tonic soup n food n i really feel my body strong.. my body use to be v weak always cold sweat 1 but after confinement i find my body better even my hair thicker[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me those tt make sense i will follow those i find dun make sense i jus do it at my comfort level:p

Piggytoh

haha me lousy la i copy liao cannot hmmmm

4 Nov

Tweety

sandy

11 Nov

Piggytoh

Tweety

pinkraindrops

Hippopolai

sandy

12 Nov

Piggytoh

Elmo

Tweety

pinkrainkdrops

Michelle S

Hippopolai

sandy

Piggy, ya ya want to try, able to bring me 1 bottle when we meet for dinner?

Pink, it's normal... I have also when my #1 but this haven't appear....

pinkraindrops - I got the linea nigra line too but its from my naval to my V hair top.

Haven't gone till the boobs area one.

Piggy - what's the rice wine for ?

arghh vomited again... keep vomiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh

Haha ok ok hehe

pink

u ok?? u vomit out ur dinner?? try to take sometin light ok even tot will vomit *pray hard wont* but try don slp wif empty stomach

piggy - what the est no of bottles 1 would have to use during confinement ?

I might want to get from u too !! haha .. how much per bottle

JJ,

it depend on how much u can finish leh.. cos i ate v little so i only finish less than 6bott but i know many pp can finish 1 bott every few day... i need to check with my MIL wor.. i tink abt $12-13 per bott...

sandy,

yeah vomited dinner... argh vomiting really brings back horrific nightmares. don't know what else to eat, whatever i eat comes out.. tried subway.. chips..