(2011/04) Apr 2011

jtho, dun dare to buy shorts w/o elastic band. Scare later cant wear also.

piggytoh, bugis ah.. ok. Dunno when got time to go though. Maybe tonite go ion walk walk.. keke

12 nov i'm on leave! gd timing..

Piggy - wanna ask is it you who recommended Zhen Jie for confinement nanny ? est price $1.8

Cos I remember noting down the contact but forgot where from

JJ,

yup i tink tt me.. but now i tink she shd be taken liao she is v v fast taken 1.. if u cant find i can ask my CL to recommend cos she got a CL network in Sg tt time my SIL last min pop early also get a CL from her net work..

Elmo,

Ion high class shoppin wor...

anywya i buy from this gmarket seller gd n cheap u can have a look[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=400967808

Ladies pls vote k.

4 Nov

11 Nov

Piggytoh

12 Nov

Piggytoh

Elmo

piggy

the gathering is for dinner?

sorry ah, cos i've been missing in action for too long, so difficult to scroll back to read the earlier posts.

Jtho,

yup dinner ok i shall add in the details:

West side mummies gathering

Location Clementi Mos Burger

Meetup Time: 6-6.20pm?

4 Nov

11 Nov

Piggytoh

12 Nov

Piggytoh

Elmo

Kurnia & ST & Moon,

I am near to u too. but at atrina..is at arcade...but 27 always full..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

hahah no la i thot u will add urself to the list:p

4 Nov

Tweety

11 Nov

Piggytoh

Tweety

12 Nov

Piggytoh

Elmo

Tweety

Piggy - I called liao & she is free as of end april. She quoted me $3K for twins & $2700 if I excld meals

Want to confirm with u she is good hor ?? Won't have any under handed tricks right ?

JJ,

wow u so lucky... exclude meal?? wat do u mean? she dun cook?? yes she is v gd alot of forum mummies try her be4 v keen to try her but she taken liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she will do simple house work and my friend told me her cookin is v gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy - Ya exclude the cooking portion cos I don't know if i can tahan all meals confinement food & I prefer my mum's cooking.

Plus i've heard horror stories of CL buying 600 worth of marketing food but what they cook out is not worth that amt

wah nw CL rate so high?

i remember 2yrs ago i engage only 1.5k for 1baby

i thk nw is 2k le bah..

luckily this time my mama ll help me

JJ,

but ur mum can cook confinement food? cos the purpose of CL is to eat traditional confinement food n drink the tonic soup.. my MIL n my own mum know 1 all hear pp say use this herb tt herb wor.. for marketing.. my MIL do the marketin for me so my CL no need go market 1.. tt time my friend HB will bring this CL to market n pay wat they buy so they wun be over chargin on the food... but it up to ur preference la.. cos eat well durin confinement is impt leh..

bbgoh - ya lor ... prob is i don't think my mum able to handle 2 bb's at once esp after so many years nvr take care of bb's. Plus I likely to be C-section so can't help much even if i wanted too.

my other fren say get a maid equivlient to her 6mths salary but maid also got maid prob ... esp if i unluckily get those troublemakers

bbgoh,

for my #1 i pay $1900 now #2 they charge $2100[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] all $$$$... lucky u.. i dun like my mum cookin n she will forbid me bath etc so no way i gettin my mum keke..

piggy: my mum knows how to cook confinement food... she knows how to make the rice wine too.. but duno if she got time to help me ma.. she has her own zichar business ...

piggy - I will discuss with my mum 1st cos if i excld cooking means I need to depend on her to do the cooking either that or get tingkat.

Lots of expenses now being 'booked' but income still remain the same .. sob sob

Tweety,

tt gd but i would advice u engage 1 la cos they can cook but does not mean they know all the confinement dos n don't leh.. like my mum n MIL they lost touch in takin care of bb n many time the method they thot correct is wrong... my MIL is a v gd cook she also make me rice wine... hahah so nice tt my CL keep askin her to make more to sell to her..

piggy

i agree with u

last time my MIL did marketing then CL cook. altot my mil work at medical hall & learn abt chinese herb b4 but CL noe well wat tonic soup for us is good

this time have to cut cost no choice, ll let my mum cook for me

piggy: will discuss with my mummy first... maybe engaged part time CL ... I missed the vinegar pig throttle my mummy cooked.. heehee.. yummy yummy..

JJ,

ya u discuss n tink abt it cos tingkat not cheap leh n even not nice... $300 saving but ur mum still gotta do all the washin etc.. might as well let the CL do n cook for the whole family while ur mum got more time to see ur bb???

Tweety,

erm i suppose u refer to day time CL?? they r abt the same price leh n the most impt part is nite time not easy leh esp u 1st time mummy... n u need to rest to have enough BM... aiyo Vinegar pork throttle can cook anytime my my CL cook tt often too... n u can ask ur mum cook the pork throttle den the rest by the CL? cos the pork throttle can jus keep boilin n add new throttle 1...

bbgoh,

ya lo heng the CL let me know the list of herb to alot leh... sigh alot of $$ lo but wat to do... my HB may be away again n i dun like mIL /my mum to nag dun 1 to strain our relationship over confinement :p

piggy

haha my mil is opp, she ll ask me to bath after 10days. her cooking is okie but not really good in those herb thg. so ll let my mil prepare the good herb & ask her just boil it

yah and CL really more ex on all the confinement thg & the way they look after newborn also more experience. our mums mostly not up to date haha

if can afford i also hope to engage CL, nw i start to miss confinement food liao specially the rice wine chicken :p

I went online to search on prices of confinment tingkat. 2 dishes + soup (both lunch & dinner) 1480 to 820 !!!

I need to ask my mum liao

piggy

aiyo yr HB goin away soon again??

last time b4 start confinement my CL also gave me a list of herb to prepare so nvr let her go buy as my mil noe well in herb. and luckily my mil paid all for me & CL really used the best herb for us if we can afford to buy.

sigh... all abt $$ lah

GOV shd give us mummy bonus too not only baby bonus haha

bbgoh,

10days???? my mum say 7days i alr bth... my CL encourage me to bath leh cos we alr so uncomfortable if still cant bath tt so terrible.. n we wan breastfeed so sure mus bath 1 mah if not no hygiene leh.. n yes our parent still live in those no bath no water era...

JJ,

ya tt y i tell u dun bother to order tingkat bohua 1... my friend only 1meal per day for 2wks alr 1k+ leh sooo ex... u can always ask the CL to cook if u dun like ask the CL cook for ur HB den ur mum cook for u??? make full use of the CL cos confinement somany food we mus avoid so end up ur mum cookin may taste similar to the CL 1...

all of u so lucky mother or MILs can cook~~~ only my hubby's grandma can cook but she's so old already...don't want to trouble her. worried that if she cook some funny dish with herbs/tonics she will expect me to finish... so better not, i am getting CL to do it...

and all of u got mothers/MILs to help~~~ i don't have... mine all working/lost touch on how to take care of babies already. I probably cannot tahan their nagging/"advice" also ... will have to learn on my own and hope the maid can learn from the CL.

I went to Ikea (alexandra) for lunch, because of you TWEETY lar talk about meatballs~~~ the queue was right to the entrance of the restaurant... *smacks forehead*

BBGOH,

ya lo he may be goin US soon... sianzz.. yes i agree so many expenses lo... my CL sumtime even ask me for maggie mee cos they so sick with confinement food lol~~

Tweety,

if u wan better decide fast wait u cant find gd 1 mus go agency 1 more ex leh..

piggy

:p then u bath at which day? some of fren even pity loh at least 2wks some even 30days

i just wipe twice a day as i really sweat like mad then tat time my room no aircon

4 Nov

Tweety

11 Nov

Piggytoh

Tweety

pinkraindrops

12 Nov

Piggytoh

Elmo

Tweety

pinkrainkdrops

I'm going for gynae appointment on 4 Nov... hopefully can know the gender...then maybe will be too busy going to buy pink clothes right after! heehee :D

Bbgoh,

i bath the moment i reach home lo... my CL told me can bath n better bath but only in the afternnooon n wash hair best not more than twice a wk. hmm even the pre natal class i attend they say the no bath myth pass down from china 1 n their weather v diff from sg so we shd not follow blindly wor.. they got winter the weather alr so dry so definitely not to bath unlike sg so hot n humid[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PInk,

gd luck to ur checkup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

erm $2100 is actually the rate for #2.. #1 can get between $1800-$1900..

sandy dee u're so cute, big supporter of NTUC huh!

reg baby's movements/ tummies,

I don't feel anything... nothing at all...stomach also regular size with my usual fats... hmmm

piggy,

oh icic, i think the difference is not so bad lar... i don't have any referrals so getting from agency is the best for me. thanks for your well wishes...my check up is still far away... sigh i am hoping not to see any birdie... :p ARGH really really want to buy pink clothes!!

PInk,

hahah for some mummies like me $100 saving is consider v gd liao but ya la like u say it individual preference n liking[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee soon u can feel ur tummy growin liao..

Tweety,

ya lo can stick to 11 or 12:p

piggy

i see & i believe after wash hair/bath cant get the wind?

my pil's hse is old type HDB flat so the wash basin is outside toilet, mean at kitchen. then tat time i cant stand my sticky hair i thk its day 7th, so i request for wash hair only.

i wash it at basin loh then with window closed but the moment i done, i blow it with hairdryer & let window open as i felt hot. next day i got fever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbgoh,

tt y i tink we use those herbs bag or lemongrass to bath :p my aunt teach me to spray hard liquor onto the scalp after i wash my hair to prevent wind from entering i find quite gd i get less migraine than be4 preg u can try??

huh so far i jus wash hair in toilet den wrap n walk back to room n blow dry my hair ther so far no prob wor..

Spoke to my mum & she was like 3K !!!

Then say I do I do ... then i qus her u sure u can tahan .. reason i get CL is cos i scared u can't tahan.

then i told her abt the confinement meals she say I can cook lei .. can borrow library books *diao*

Then she say ask my MIL & her to work together to take care ... this would be interesting to see..

Sigh .. really don't know now ... My mum's era don't hv CL this type of thing.

JJ... if she can work together with ur MIL and take care then that'll be good...

but if they have different styles of taking care and you're stuck in the middle... you'll have a mega headache... Sigh... these are the sort of situations I am most afraid of

piggy

she did use herb bag plus ginger to boil water for me, i not wash at toilet as i dun wanna get wet on body

yah my mum did ask me spray hard liquor too & i did it ler *strange*

JJ

haha mum & mil work together sound interesting, hope they can work well :p

no offence ah just tat usually this thg very hard