(2011/04) Apr 2011

kai lee,

do take care.. My 1st pregnancy I had spotting on and off during the 2nd trimester. Dr can't explain why..but everytime I spotted, I check ultrasound, bb is alright.. happily turning and moving.

All talking about tai tai hood.. Haha!! Ya I also would like that too.. My hubby doesn't mind I stay at home and don't work.. but he got say that might brain would go rusty.. Haha!! I also a bit scared to lose touch with the adult world.. having adult conversations rather than baby talk which can get boring after a while..

For me even though I am working, I don't feel like I am missing out our my child's growth.. My work doesn't involve travelling so I see her every evening.. And my girl is super sticky to me.. Sometimes, I wish she'll stick to grandparents..

Pink..

U are very lucky that your hubby like that.. Even though you think he is MCP, he is a very family oriented man..=)

Pink and Kailee..

Your bb is taking your stored nutrients!! Don't worry, I am sure your appetite will pick up in 2nd trimester...

Sandy..

Your colleagues are being very immature and cliquesh here.. at least they should ask you out for lunch since you are new.. Are they all catty women?? Geezzz...

Welcome emily...

Lotsa rest and TLC from hubby?

rem to takecare n be positive...tats v impt!!!

although i need some for myself at the moment...keke.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

yah i still need adult interaction for sure.. i can't deal with baby talk, and actually we as parents don't do baby talk with our child. don't intend to. Even now when my hubby talks to my stomach he will talk in proper english and full sentences :p

I'm intending to work from home and still have some semblance of my own life. I'm not really the motherly or housewifey kind. :p

Hi I am new here. Have been a silent reader all this while at this thread.

Talking about work, I have a problem. I joined the company on 21 July 2010 and 1 week later I discovered I was preggie. But because I have spotting problems and I could not take the chest x ray so I have to tell my HR and my boss about my pregnancy.

I was at that moment prepared to lose the newly found job, but they told me to carry on working.

However last week HR told me to compile a list of my sales achievement, as they want to see how productive I was. I gave them the list. Prior to that I was not given any target so I list down all the sales achievement.

Next week I was due for confirmation but they finally broke the news that I was not confirmed as I was not producing enough sales. At the end of the conversation, the HR director even said something next time when I was on my holidays I think he meant after giving birth, I can try to write in if there is an opening.

I was at a loss so I called MOM for advice, they asked me to go down with my contract and make an appointment with the officer to discuss about this.

I was worried that if I go MOM I will be burning bridges and next time I will have a hard time finding a job.

Sorry for the long post but I havent been sleeping well lately because of this.

thanks Gerry...i will...my next appt is next week...i hope the bb's fine tho. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tats y i am always so tired loh..BB feeding on me...kekeke

envious leh u all...talking abt tai tai lifestyle..my application has been rejected many many many times liao...kekekeke

Kailee

me too application has been jejected many many times too...and i don't like to work leh..keke

Vivi

hmm maybe u can discuss with the officer first to see how the chances like.

pink..

Ya.. I am no housewife material either.. Haha!! Can't cook and don't do housework kind.. Hehe!! Adult interactions are soo crucial..but what I meant about baby talk is that I like to also talk about either things besides my bundle of joy.. =)

Kailee,

Rest more.. don't move so much even though you are at work.. by the time you hit 2nd trimester, the risk of miscarriage is significantly reduced..

Sandy,

Just follow how you feel best. If you prefer pte hospi, then go for it. When baby is born, people will have more comments and expect you to listen to them.. There's no ending on all these..

ST,

i dun mind working...but hor..my job can get quite heavy..if not for my pregnancy i would be extensively travelling...n sometimes even gotta work long hours or thru weekend..for the time being..i'm safe...but hor...not sure how things will becum after i haf our BB...abit torn between career n family...moreover now I'm the one earning more...n we definately need the moolah for BB(which will be ex)...so...dun like to work also must work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

i think u shld tok to the officer...if i am not wrong..once u hit ur 3rd mth of pregnancy...the company cannot dismiss u...even if so i think they need to pay u the full maternity benefits..

is the coy big?i mean..there's always other companies to go to?

Kai Lee I am in the hotel industry and they normally will do reference checks if next time I were to look for the jobs when I gave birth.

Now another worry is if now I am jobless I guess it will be difficult for me to find a temp job or part time... finances will be the next headache.

Vivi,

ref checks are one thing...i believe if u r truthful to your next employee...abt the reason u left the job previously...i think u shld be ok?for starters i suggest u speak to the officer first to know ur rights.

in the meantime i think u can find temp job...short term one..usually avail..else teach tuition or something? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun worry...when there's a will..there's a way..

gerry,

i will..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]tummy getting bigger by the day!

Thanks Kai Lee for your advice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am glad to have a listening ear.

ST,

haha..mostly i work for money leh...keke :p

but i also agree with the other mummies...if wan me to stay home whole day like my mum...i think i'm going to find it tough to cope also...so boring...24/7 job...no rest days no annual leave..n definately low pay...hah...best is can find a stressfree job which pays well?hahaha..:p

vivi,

u're welcome...we haf v nice mummies here!we usually support each other on our bad days also...u're welcome to join us anytime u can! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee

I'm at clementi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mine is women lo mayb new tats y like tat but sometime will laugh la.

Pearly/ Gerry

nobody know I preggy onli my boss so they nv talk to me.

Is cos jux 3 mth ba is better than then 1st month worse no smile even I smile to then ESP first day

I oso very weird la I prefer to have lunch alone since theyike tat Liao nv wanna squeeze in oso. N I always get left out used to it le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes I still have u all I'm happy to b here than in office hehe

Emily

welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

yes it was made compulsory when my boi is abt 3mth old so gotta spend another $400+.. u better check it was in the news.. becos it was made compulsory after our bb born so it wwas not stated in health booklet...

Gerry,

hahah if i dun work i wun be the kind tt stay at home 24/7 i will meet up with friends arrange playdates if not will go crazy leh.. keke..

sandy,

hee...tat is far...but as long as u feel comfortable it's fine loh...sometimes haf some alone time also gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

dun worry i ever complaint my employer to NTUC union be4.. n i have no prob in findin job... n they cant do this to u la... i know 1 mummies v similar case n she complaint to mom n manage to get compensation.

Piggytoh

actually hor ur boy still got the choice whatever to take the jab cos it was make compulsory after his birth so it's not reflected in the health booklet as compulsory

but of cos it's best to take leh..i also took it for my boy

Piggy you mean if can get compensation then that means I am able to get the full maternity benefits for 4 months or 2 months only?

Sandy your colleagues sound so snobbish .....

ST,

ya better take cos nowaday more n more child die of tt... but i dun tink got choice wor cos some jab only make compulsory after child born n i heard when they go sch later on mus show the cert also.. no?

VIVi,

i cant remember if my friend get 4mths or 2 mths only know MOM instruct the co to compensate her i tink only 2mths... u mus see ur contract if they indicate tt cant meet sales target will not be confirm? if they din indicate most likely u be able to get a compensation.

Piggytoh

Yeah the officer also ask me if my target was in my contract. Contract did not state anything about target. Hopefully I can have at least 2 months because this will help me at least a little.

I am feeling so stress now and I know this is no good for the baby because the little one can feel it.

piggytoh

nope cos they are based on the health booklet leh..so if health booklet never put as compulsory then it's ok

and yes must show cert lor..keke

but can afford take is best..

ST,

dunno leh cos my GP told me if in the news liao it compulsory n the news din say option for bb born after the annoucement wor... anyway like wat u say if can afford better take... cos i see all mummies in my 09 thread took prevanar only think is they took be4 6mth or after 6mth to save 1 jab..

after 6mth save 1 jab after 1 save 2 jabs keke

now only need to take 3 jabs...last time if took before 6mths total 4 jabs (very exp) then after 6mth (3 jabs) after 1yr (2 jabs) after 2yrs i think (1 jab) only

Vivi,

dun worry so far maybe they can help u fight for 4 mths[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I know can be quite stressful la tt time I even consider work P/t if they sack me cos when I preh only join this co 1 mth plus n I bleedin mus bedrest so bobian inform them HENG they still confirm me..

piggytoh i took it after 6mths should ren until 1yr then take cos heard if the child never go to CC still ok can delay till 1yr

Piggytoh

Me too that time I also have spotting on and off and every other week I have been going to my gynae until I think the gynae thought I must be some mad woman.

There was once I had even fresh red blood on my panty and the last resort my gynae gave me was 7 days mc but because of work I came back after 2 days MC.

It didnt help because previously I had a miscarriage so I was damn paranoid about this whole pregnancy. Until now I have been constantly going to toilet to check out my pantyliner.

Vivi,

mine start with spottin followin by bleedin fresh blood so order to bedrest for 2wks becos i know it wun stop unless i rest... how many wk u in now?? if alr trim 2 can relax a bit ya...

I am at Week 14 this Friday will be Week 15. EDD is on 8 April 2011 and this is my first child. I also a noob about pregnancy.

Just to check with you all mummies, did you have a lot of discharge. I do have more discharge now and sometimes it can be yellow too. Also is it normal that the vagina feels a bit achy... I forgot to ask my gynae this Monday when I saw her.

Vivi,

dun worry anything can jus come in here n check with the mummies 1 sure sum1 here can advice u:p yes i also got lots more discharge if itchy maybe infection whihc is norm eat more yogurts it helps.

No itch leh but when I ask gynae about yellow discharge she said it is ok.

But do you experience achy feeling at the vagina area, I wonder if this is normal though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

yes i do have tt kind of feelin at V area...

u wan provide more info like ur gynae n hosp? i can update u in the table.

Phew ok at least I know I am normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I will be taking TMC since this is near my house. My gynae is Dr Geraldine Tan.

Vivi

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haix wat to do how I wish I can change collic hehe

u go report mom don care them get compensate 2 mth or 4mth oso gd.

U don stress ok n rest well there will b a way pro r created by ppl so to solve ppl r the 1.

Piggytoh

will go jp check it out since I always go ther n my Hse here don haf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanx

Kailee

ya ya free time is for me to come in chat is my happy time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st

haha ya b a boss is best #1 I got own business if tired can go home rest ok Liao den come back work some more no need c Lian she [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso apply for tai tai this position but always rejected cos cannot reach my "boss" qualification. Need to have million dollar :p

Sandy never mind your snobbish colleagues since you already made the first step to be friendly and they are still like this. Then not worth for you to keep on trying to be friendly with them.

Yeah have to call and make appointment hopefully next week I will be able to go down to MOM.

piggy,

may need u to help me update also...can chang KLK to kailee now? my prev login somehow dun work so i had to re-register...

tks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

yes...me too..helps to make the clock go faster also...

but from next week onwards..maybe cannot login liao...cos changing network...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi

haha ya lo hack care. Hmmmm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jia you jia you mom will gif u ur right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway I read the clause that if you are on probation and have serve 90 days I think the company need to pay for the maternity benefits. Next Monday will be 90 days but if that is considering weekends. :p

kAILEE,

OK OK ...

Vivi,

actually once u have work 3 mth includin wkend u r protected[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gd luck to u:p so when is ur last day?

I also dont know when is my last day. Supposed to give my resignation letter as they want me to resign on my own. No one gave me an indication not even my boss.

I rather they quickly released me because I see no reason why I should slog for them now since they are so inhuman towards me.