(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

now my tummy not v obvious but it gettin bigger faster it look more like my waist line thicken than preg... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

DZ,

preg is like tt 1... last few wk i eat more no gain this 2 wk i din eat alot but i gain.. we cant control 1... we dun put on weight does not mean bb not gainin mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DZ..

haha!! My appetite is not too bad.. Even though I do feel sick in the evenings but somehow I feel munching something seems to ease the queasiness.. At least for me.. I love food.. Even though when I am sick, I'm the sort who will still eat..Haha!!Don't worry.. I'm sure once who are done with all your medications, your appetite will pick up..=)

piggy..

Ya my waistline disappearing fast! Haha!! The last pregnancy, I gained 12+kg but my bb ony 2.7kg de.. Quite small hor.. It was me that put on.. Haha!!

Me too went to eat buffet yesterday .. can only stare & drool as my family ate the sashimi, oysters ... I so poor thing go buffet eat mee siam...

Eat until the whole belly from the breast downwards is hard to touch..

Now wondering where are the bb's located ? below belly button ? cos sometimes underwear tight scared will press into the bb's area

gd morn mummies...

had a super bad day yesterday...super tired n been puking all day....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

when will it alll end????

hope it will be a beta day todae...

how's everyone doing?

Gerry,

i notice the area above belly is bigger than the area below belly button lo so i tink it all the gases tt make my waistline look thick[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my MIL make me some tonic soup last nite end up i drink so much water until i so xinku... den this morning took some birdnest so shiok lol~ if only birdnest work the same i hate soup...

ok la 2.7kg not v small... i jjus hope for a 3kg baby can liao dun like so big bb...

JJ,

meesiam??? poor u... usu bb will only move above belly button after 5mth.. but not sure for twin...

Kailee,

yes hope it will be a better day for u too...

don't feel good ... like like head abit throbbing, MS feeling .... stomach churning ...

this morning went for no. 2 dump liao ...

feel shiver-ish too like cold ...

Sigh...my MS is very rebellious. Whenever I told someone i am feeling better, then the puke will come. Yesterday afternoon I told my fren that I was feeling better, then from dinner until this morning i puked 3 times!

Luckily I already "look open". Puke then puke lo...but i got to stock up on my small plastic bags...not enuff already :D

piggytoh,

tks piggytoh...how many mths liao?my doc say cannot take birds nest till after 5 mths leh...did ur doc advise u??

JJ,

r u ok?not well gotta see doc leh...

bearhugz,

me too!!!so i nvr touch on the topic of my MS...also ask hubby not to even tok abt it...so tiring leh..always puke...n i will spotting everytime i puke leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

no my gynae say all can eat except the usu raw food etc... but did ur gynae say y no birdnest? becos usu after 3mth we can start to eat tonic.. i comin to 4mth liao n my #1 i also start takin birdnest once a mth till i pop...

Kai Lee - I'm ok la .. its just that my usual MS is shifting timing .. previously I felt like this frm 5pm onwards ... now it has shifted to morning time feel like this ...

I also occasionally eating bird nest now ... I haven't started the 1 scoop of concentrated bird nest everyday .. will do that in later part of tri 2

piggytoh and JJ,

my gynae advised that beta to keep tonics and birdsnest till 5 mths < cos there has been studies done that birdsnest might haf some effect on the BB in terms of increasing their allergies leh...so i totally stop all tonics n birdsnest now...

maybe u all wan to check with ur gynae to check as well?

Morning ladies~

hippopolai,

I never toast leh.. I steamed it de.. xD Super juicy!

Mrs Chua,

Seems like recently a lot of guys go reservist leh.. My hubby just had to go during these 2 weeks.. This Sat is my B'day, next Sat is my girl's B'day.. haha.. He'll be so shagged..

Grrrrr.. I want sashimi!!! Can we eat onot? I heard that if it's Jap de, can right? Cos it's fresh? If can, then this Sat, I wan go eat liao!!! lol!

piggy,

Your hubby won't be around for 5mos?? Alamakz.. But not your first time without him around? This is my first time, that's y so heart pain.. T.T

Gerry,

2kg ok la.. But seems like suddenly everyone's tummy become quite obvious hor? Everyone ate good food huh? hehe..

piggy...

Wah yours probably gas.. Mine is round below the below button.. only when I eat alot then the top will look big!! Haha!!

Ya I don't want bb too big too if not I scared very hard to come out.. But too small, also very fragile.. that time my girl was quite tiny, very scared to bathe her

bearhugz...

Oh dear.. just remember to hydrate yourself..

JJ..

you sound like you are falling sick..

please see a dr and rest..

My gynae didn't say cannot eat birdnest. But he mentioned that birdnest is a chinese myth, he told mi to eat fish oil instead.

Kailee,

usu gynae wun advise on the tonic n birdnest.. usu it the TCM.. anyway i done my research be4 for tonic like double boil chix with cordyceps got no issue n it gd to built up ur energy n bb body also... as for birdnest the chinese sinseh say yes may cos allergy n asthma n it becos of the bleach they use in bleachin the birdnest.

so the source u buy from mus be reliable.. dun buy those v neat n white 1 buy those abit yellowish 1.

and asthma it partly becos of the bird feather so cleanin the birdnest is impt. chinese believe takin BN can have fairer n gd skin for bb i dunno true anot but i like birdnest so i bochap true anot have i jus eat keke..

Gerry,

cos when i lie flat can see a small tummy n the area above belly button is flat so v sure it the gas sian...u got engage CL this time round?? ask CL to bath dun worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

ya not 1st time nv wil get use to it 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

oh...my PIL last time buy those instant ones for me usually...tks for the tip..will take note! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my tummy also expand above the belly button..usually tat means i haf alot of gas or indigestion...n the next thing...is puke loh...haha

bearz,

oh..i'm taking multi vits now subscribed by my gynae leh...think it has fish oils also...dun dare to eat any other fish oils cos scared got mercury!

Kailee,

hee actually as long as moderate i tink it fine but only depend on individual preference la:p for bott 1 usu it ok.. i hear the lau hang jia 1 quite ok wor they have those took 1 small spoon daily 1:p

cos now usu the bb is still below belly button but my stomach is bigger than tummy esp at nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bearzhug,

i am takin fish oil also v gd for bb brain n i heard it helps to minimise hyperactive kid... but birdnest n fish oil got diff function la...

thanks gerry for the concern ... but its really the MS feeling .. cos now i feel better & more myself ... need to walk walk around office..

My IL's & own mother keep asking me to start eating bird nest ... then i say must wait till 2nd tri then tonic they so puzzled ...

My mum said why so many restrictions one, then i ask her last time she got eat raw things meh .. she say last time no $$ to eat such ex food hahahaa... but she said my ah-ma will cook 1 chicken for her daily to eat

Still waitin for nt scan since 8.30am, going crazy Liao! Is tmc always so pack. They say nd to give those with appt 1st , mine nt meh then y ask me to 830? Bad system!

Lex,

usu with appt esp first slot shd not be so long mah... did they miss u out??? tt time i only waited 1hr even thou crowded wor...

JJ,

hmm usu for us only start tonic from 2nd trim la cos 1st trim no appt wait puke out wasted n bb cant absorb in 1st trim also so no point keke...

piggy..

the last time I didn't hire a CL leh.. my mom helped me with taking care of bb whenI tired and cook for me. But it is normal food.. Usually like fish soup noodles or kampong chicken.. nothing special.. Hehe!! Still considering whether I should hire or not since now this is #2.. but I don't think I want a live-in CL.. No space liao in my house, with 2 kids, 1 maid and us..

JJ..

MS can be soo bad... Don't worry, I am sure it will get better soon.. 16th week coming liao.. very fast one..

Hi Kai Lee, I m oso taking multi vits given by gynae. He recommended one fish oil which i did buy but haven't start bcoz I m "sick and tired" from swallowing pills :{

Hi Piggy, u r rite hor...birdnest is gd for bibi's skin and fish oil is for the brain...haha! Maybe my gynae juz wan to say birdnest got no scientific prove, but fish oil hv...haha!

But for mi is...if i got $$$ i'll eat birdnest. But i dun hv, can only afford fish oil :D

Sick me reporting in .... Since last wk thur till today I had seen doc 3 times today doc go not choice put me on puff for a wk ..... Been coughing n coughing so badly .....

Gerry,

hmm if u wan to hire better hire now.. the gd thing abt CL is u really can have gd rest.. no need to worry abt house chores n food really makes a lot of diff wor.. but ur maid gd in takin care of bb? if no she can learn from CL also...let the CL sleep with maid n bb???

Bearhugz,

hee the benefit of BN is found in TCM la .. tt y i buy cheap n gd fish oil save so much buy those bott BN? cheaper?

Hilo mummies!!!!

Lex

welcome.

Mrs CHua

sashimi!!!!!! I oso wanna eat so envy u got permission to eat I

onli can eat behind my hb back but aft eating me feel bad lying to him

Jj

*pat* is a torture to c ppl eat wat we wanna eat but can't.

Yday hb promise to bring me go jap restaurant to eat but he suddenly change n bring me eat thai food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] den on the way home I saw sushi at cold storage he don allow me to buy so I

say he promise to take me haf jap food he kept quiet suddenly he ans back yes but nv say u caN haf sushi -_-|||

anyone having gastric problems??

i have been having it for a few days le...eat or dun eat also like that...sighz

SY, please take care ya!!!

Sandy, smack ur hb, u preggy leh, still ans back! Tot you shld hv the privilege to choose wat food to eat? How come he is the one hv craving?? haa haa... Nvm, he is also concern you mah, to old thinking, sushi is cold food, so maybe he thinks like that so he don't allow u to take?

Just had my lunch, I ate KFC 2pcs chicken meal today, not nice at all.... Soooooo oily~~~~~

Going to JB this coming weekend~~~ Looking forward, haa haa... Must persuade hubby bring me go shopping... Going to buy Lao Hang Jia bird nest if the price is good. Any mummies want tumpang?

Did the cvs (chorionic villus sampling) yesterday. Quite scary but rather painless. Having bed rest now.

Just keeping fingers crossed that baby is normal. At the scan yesterday I saw fluid in the baby's brain too. Dunno if the condition will go away. Can't find anything from Internet as all the conditions I found are only discovered in fetuses in mid second trimester.

Does anyone know anyone else who has the same situation as me, and the water just went away on its own?

bearz,

ya..i know wat u mean..sometimes swallowing the pills will trigger my MS...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but bopian..for the sake of BB...

mrs chua,

i am envious also..i wan sashimi n oysters! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Amk_gal

I think I heard abt it some where donno is it a fren of mine or relative.

Doc detect there is fluid in baby's brain but before baby come out the water gone le.

I suddenly can't remember who ard me got it

u rest well ok

hipopolai

so angry lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but is true he care tats y care for me

woh IFC!!! I still hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ate mixed rice but not nice. Jux now sit at pantry wif collic aft lunch n stomach was growling :p so paiseh

sandy,

i agree with HIpopolai u r the 1 preggy ok if he dun allow u to eat sashimi but sushi no issue mah n yes u still got the privilege to chose:p

AMK_gal,

dun worry so much wait for the result to come back sumtime may not be anything serious... jiayou...

HIpopolai,

LHJ cheap in JB??? i long time no go le v keen to go ther eat n shop wor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Winwin,

early stage i got gastric but now in 2 trim no more..

amk girl,

i haven't heard anything like that before.. sorry...

but u shld rest yah, there's a good chance that things will turn out fine. in any case, u're doing the best u can for urself and ur child already.

amk girl,

also nvr heard b4 leh...ur doc nvr advise?

pink and win win,

yes..i haf gastrics almost everyday...n it's mostly the culprit of my MS also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink,

u PM her tell her if we're ever keen to buy anything...we will go to proper channel...she dun need to advertise here loh...keke...

mummies...just wondering if any of u experience heart palpitations?

sometimes my heartbeat can go up suddenly...not sure if it's something of concern leh...anyone experience tat?

she's so annoying~~ she will spam everybody from the Jan thread to the June thread~~~ gosh. the moderators shld ban her or at least give her a warning...grrrr

Pinkraindrops,

Before I preg I got gastric nw preg worst early early morning start to throw out acid Juice so I must quickly eat something before I throw out again ...

Lately I been eating steam sweet potatoes it help me instead of throwing out acid juice I let out gas at least better .... U wan try ?

piggy,

hhm....last time i do haf...but it's not tat common...these days getting more frequent...8 more days to gynae visit..perhaps i shld check with doc hor..

SY,

yeah me too, will vomit acid every morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ah i should try steamed sweet potatoes then. i don't mind letting out gas... just want to stop vomiting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] thanks girl

Piggytoh

haha I preggy means hb oso preggy cos he will eat alot I always order food I crave but dislike to eat so he become the dustbin n oso his stomach will grow bigger than mine :p

pink

opps she sound irritating.

I remember some1 told her not to spam our thread b4 rite??

Sy

woh sweet potato my fav. I feel like eating sometin but donno wat

Oh god suddenly I find my memory becoming bad to worse I can suddenly forget sometin totally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]