(2011/04) Apr 2011

Kurnia,

y not gave ur gynae a call could be ur blood pressure low???

JJ,

i had tt line when i had #1 n till now the line still ther but alot lighter.. so dunno tt my current preg or #1 1 keke but as we go along it will get darker..

JSL,

oh dear pls go n see dr now n have some rest ya..

Hi Kurnia, how many times do u have to eat the pills? My doc gave mi utrogestan for hormones too (i am not sure whether it is same as your progesterone). My doc told mi it will cause drowsiness so i took it at night only.

JSL , I had a gastric flu last week too ... make sure u don eat spicy or too oily stuff . Think I ate Char Kuay Teow and trgger it off , was down with fever and I take MC even got suan by my boss why busy period always fall sick. Yest I had a curry puff thinking I recovered then the tummy start churning again . Now I will not touch spicy food for a while .

Hilo mummies

went missing this few days. Was on mc nearly get killed by diarrhea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have told my boss tat I'm preggy was so worry tat will get sack but luckily no

she even tell me not to tell the HR hehe me actuali wanna quit on my own like tis I no need n can carry on working haha n I can wear maternity clothes Liao no need to wear clothes tat will kill me

Piggy > I didnt tink of that. The last I check my blood pressure is good. But I will get it check again. Thanks.

Bearhugz > Mine utrogestan too. I was asked to take 2 in the morning and 2 at night. Both after food. But eventho after food, still very giddy. HUH! Why mine never tell me it will cause drowsiness...

Kurnia,

hmm i also too Utrogestan n only took at nite wor.. maybe gave ur gynae a call ?

Sandy,

oh tt gd... anyway u hittin 3 mth liao they cant anyhow sack u also...

Dear Kurnia, dont worry so much ya...important is to relax and not think about it...try eating banana...it contain potassium taht can help reduce teh nausea...and you should try go to normal GP see if you have low blood pressure like wat piggytoh said [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy & Enigma > khekhe... I fat you noe. Cant imagine having low blood. But nway, thanks peeps. Appreciate the advise and concern ;)

rach> nope i dun have the report.. I go there scan and she say i can leave liao wo any thing ah.

Piggy/dz> I was still tinking will it be gastric flu coz i eat wat i will LS... now 4th time... later gg to see doc

Kurnia,

keke fat does not mean no low blood mah... but the hormone pill cause drownsiness but the way u describe is worse than drownsiness wor...

JSL,

aiyo go see dr asap la dun wait liao...

sigh,

looks like alot of us are having horrible days. I can't finish eating a pack of mee goreng. Sian.

Kurnia please take care... have to inform your gynae of your condition... maybe everyone's body reacts to the pills differently. I didn't take them so can't be of any help there... paiseh *hugs*

Kurina - utrogestan will cause giddiness one .. its listed as 1 of the side effects.

My hormone pill is duphaston which is not causing me any prob .. if still need to take ask yr doc if can switch to this pill instead

Piggy, Pinkdrops, JJ > Yes. Abt an hour aft I pop the hormone pills, the room started to spin. I tink its the side effects. I'm feeling ok now just left with a slight headache.

Now waiting for 3pm to strike and my daily MS will appear. khekhekhe... I so many complain today. So paiseh *blush*

Its ok kurnia - here can complain all u want ... cos if complain to colleagues they might find us 'fan' ..

I also want to complain abt my face!! more n more out-break ... then dry & flacky ... but still oily ... pple starting to comment how come my face so jialat ...

Kurnia,

it ok come here complaint will feel better 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all the while i took at nite so not aware on the giddyness side effect also keke...

i am so tired n the time is sooo slow today..

JSL> oh icic, prob cos e Sonographer asked whether I'll b seeing him on e day itself n I said yes tt's y she gave me..else prob they'll send it to e clinic themselves. Anyways e rept is v self explanatory one, one look can tell whether results r ok anot.. U take care n drink lotsa water k..

JJ > I just request to all my colleagues that I want to do less talking. I tink they are silently glad. khekhekhe... Last Sat just get myself Vit E & Cocoa Butter frm Bodyshop. Maybe you can try?

Piggy > Yarh... If a medicine causes drowsiness, best to eat at night. Can straight away sleep.

Kurnia,

actually after i took the pill i din sleep straight away wor n i woke up a few time to pee n i dun feel giddy but my dosage is only 1 pill per day la... is ur spottin bad?? tt time i bleed only took jab twice a wk n 1 pill wor but my gynae got ask me to take 2 if bleed increase..

Kurina - Cocoa butter on my face .. won't that me super oily + oily ?? Now I'm using the tea tree oil to dry up those red nasty pimples

JJ, you maybe having a boy.

heard tat if mummy's face get worse...is becos getting a boy. and it really happened to a few of colleagues. only one get worse...and tat one really is having boy.

piggy,

is not me...is amk_girl

Re: MS

think my MS came bk last nite

very no appetite and breast getting sore.

and kenna some spotting this morning again.

think i really mus stop carry my gal on wkend

Sandy, i am also a big fat meatball!

Piggy > Mine is 2 in the morning and 2 at night. Normally when I starting my menses, I have this kinda discharged too.

JJ > No. No. Not Cocoa Butter. I mean Vit E.

Cowgal,

???? sorry i cant remember which post u referrin to...

regardin havin boi face will turn bad is not true.. my face no diff.. n our face change becos of our hormone irregardless boi or gal wor..

Kurnia,

hmm tt y i wonder y ur gynae ask u eat so much even i bleed also eat 2 pill so ur spottin got improve stop alr?

Oh dear..Quite a number of you seem to be taking hormone pills.. Hope you guys are feeling alright..

Today, my colleagues were telling me that I'm getting rounder!! Sigh.. 2nd pregnancy really showing earlier.. Now I cannot buckle my jeans, only can zip... but I am still at this stage where my old maternity pants wouldn't fit.. Sigh.. I have no clothes to wear..

Cowgal,

when my #1 tat i have lots of outbreak and onli gone totally after 6mths i deliver my ger. For tis #2 nw, *touchwood* at the moment still ok onli face n hair oily but tis week seems like ok liao cos tink ending my T1 liao.

Gerry,

ya lo i agree tummy expand faster.. i can still fit in my clothin but i dunno 1 my other kolig to know yet so those tight 1 esp shirt i cant fit le thanks to my boobs... also run out of wat to wear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dz

thanx still having on n off stomachache

dress my fav haha got to go hunt for suitable dresses haha

typing tis sentence make me wanna laugh cos suddenly I think of a meatball wearing a dress which is me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

ya ya but tis my team leader n she say will let my team director know. Let's c wat will He say ba.

Jj

meeee tooooo. Pimple coming to find me oh no.

When I have #1 my face totaling pimple free n soft not oily n oso smooth hair but now omg change back to the old face pimple pimple pimple n oily hair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, thanks..the pain is on off, so i guess u might b right...

kurnia, i took my hormones pills before food, cos my gynae nurse says that u will feel giddy if u eat after food, maybe u can try that?

mummies, can we put salonpas?? i tink i accidentally pulled my hand, now my whole arm very pain, go sinseh they say they cant do anything to me..sob sob..

rach> perhaps lo... anyway i will be seeing him next tues le....

see my GP le... he say my LS and gastric is due to my pregnancy which gives off too much gastric juice... but i reali stratch head la, will ah? 7 times rushing to the toilet... totally wobbly legs man!

JSL,

be4 preg i have excess gastric juice also n once the gastric hit me i will feel bloated n after 2-3days i sure LS 1.. but not as bad as 7times wor.. 3-4time yes... 7times seem v bad leh...

Gerry , agree , I went to take out my old maternity clothes , cannot wear yet .. old normal clothes cannot wear , nothing to wear and my wardrobe swam with so many clothes but nothing fits !

piggy> ya man ... v worried coz i ate abit i go LS le.... i dun feel bloated but twitching pain.... like gastric pain...

Hopefully can stop the LS else i duno wat the bb can eat le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MC 2 days...

JSL..

Sometimes GP maybe scared to give you anything to relieve your discomfort.. So long as you feel like you didn't eat anything dirty or wrong.. Could really be due to pregnancy bah..

Piggy..

U haven't told your colleagues yet?

Sandy..

Don't worry so much about your work.. You already passed the 3 months mark.. Very hard for them to fire you.. Is yours a small company?

JSL,

hmm dunno leh for me got phase 1 once i feel gastric pain the bloatedness will kick in follow by LS sure happen 1... but once LS no more gastric pain.. ur condition seems really bad.. try to rest more eat sumthing light like porridge ya..

piggy> yup man porridge ..... thanks ah!!

Gerry> ya lo.... see how it goes after his med...

Mi LS until v tired le.. hahaha need to sleep away my pain oso le... ttyl gals

Charmaine

I don think can put salonpas . I remember reading on the package not suitable for pregnant woman

as for patang side, old ppl will say no cos they say will cause a patch on the face. I donno how true jux tat heard frm old ppl

Gerry

mine shld be a big company ba.but I keep thinking of the bad side

piggytoh

ya lo another 2 days I 3mth some more my team leader told me so far my performance is gd

my mood is mad always think of sometin sad was watching a clip n I can cry till mo ending [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies~~ seems that a few of us are not feeling well... Jia you! We will get thru all these with the encouragement from each other!!!

JSL, Kurnia, u gers feel better now?

I feel my whole bodyache till like going tear into pieces liao... Finally call it end of the day... Now on the way going home, faster bath, eat n sleep liao... :D

JSL,

NP porridge is easier to absorb by the body...

Sandy,

hahah dun tink so much la only 2 more days even they dun confirm u they cant sack u....if they sack u can complaint to mom:p

Any mummies feeling tummy being hard? I felt it today.. After dinner, tummy very hard @ the sides but the middle part ard belly button is soft de.. Weird weird.. I tried sayang sayang it but still so hard...

I'm so sad~! My hubby has been on reservist these 2weeks... But he'll be gone for outfield for the next 3days and nights!!! *cries* BWUAAHAHAHAHAHA... T.T

Ever since my girl came out, he's never left me before for more than 24hrs de..

RE: Clothes

I never had a problem with it cos all of my tops are stretchy or empire cuts.. xD My bottoms all also stretchy and baggy at the bottom kind.. Very comfy.. I also got the belly band leh..

hippopolai,

U ate the otah liao? All the ones I ordered all gone liao.. LOL!

Mrs Chua,

Mine already hard since few weeks ago.. And round.. Only thing is below my belly button all flabby de.. Loose skin, courtesy of my girl.. lol.. Very obvious I'm pregnant sia.. But my weight still hasn't increase.. hehe..

is it too late to join? I was in the may thread initially thinking tat mine is a may bb like myself n my #2. but went gynae last fri n found out tat m alrdy 12 wks & my Edd is 22/4! Was a surprise to me lor. Though it's my #2 but I still tummy not obvious lay, I tot 2nd one usually can see quite fast. Maybe I'm plump, tat y not obvious haha. I'm doin my nt scan later. Bit worried cos high risk age liao..

Hi hippolai

think we hv the same gynae, Edd n mayb same hospital. Will go see tmc or mt a better later. Dr Adrian hv to split himself if same timing..hehe

Welcome lex [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is nt too late to join us, we welcome u.. Dun worry abt the NT scan, everything will b alright de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pearly.. Dun b sad.. Let us comfort u.. U had get over 2 weeks le so what is another 3days to u? Actually, my hubby oso going for reservist in nov.. 2weeks.. Hopefully he can come Hm every night will do.. But all these are hard to say de haizz..

I had being very plump b4 wedding.. Onli manage to slim down 10kg (still gt a big tummy) jus becos of wedding but directly after wedding got pregnant so now weight gonna gain back again haizz.. Already gain 4kg.. So sianz.. Hopefully can shed it off after give birth :p so now pregnant, wear those loose clothes, can really see my tummy haiz.. but ytd, after dinner, tummy was hard at both side. Even ask

hubby to touch.. I jokingly telling is baby no doing somesualt inside or stretch out the little hands & legs fir movement cos mummy eat too full le whaha

Finally ytd gt to eat some sashimi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] went with friends to shukodo for dinner den hubby gave permission on sashimi den onli dare to eat yipee!!! Is delicious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] though I know that is nt the most delicious ones in SG haha

Morning everybody!

Pearly, *pat pat* bear with it ya... He will be back soon... Reservist only... No worry no worry.... Ya, I ate the otah aldy, nice! But I steam instead of bake in toaster... Coz my owner do not hv 1... Wait end the year I shift to my own hse liao I must try to bake with toaster like piggy suggest! I ate with bread very nice leh!

MOrning every1:p

Pearly,

cheer up.. 3 day passes v fast... jus tink of me my HB may be gone for 5 mth u will feel better keke...sigh i alr gain back 1 kg soon my 2kg will be back v fast... but my tummy still can hide la...

Lex,

yes welcome and gd luck for ur NT scan later on[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo,

oh u steam ah no wonder soft... ya u try toast not as wet n toast go nicer with bread yum~~

now i aimin the cheese dip n melt haha..

good morning mummies,

hippopolai > thank you. i'm good. Planning to skip today morning hormone. Gotta go training today.

Mrs Chua,

tummy hardenin is norm i remember my tummy is usu hard when it big wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia,

tt gd... hope u feelin better alr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladies..

My dr called me last evening and told me NT test went well.. So no worries! Yeah!! =) Wah quite fast, I thought she would only tell me during my next appointment..

piggy, pearly,

I have already put on 2 kg liao!! and clothes are getting tighter.. for me i think the belly is really quite obvious already.. a little round tum tum..

Welcome Lex and good luck for your NT.. =)

Welcome Lex and good luck !

Gerry , not bad , 2kg! at least your body absorb what you eat , I haven had good appetite , only put on 0.5kg since week 10.. this Sat going to see my gynae see what he says. BUT at least by end of this week , I will be free of all the inserts and medication , I hope !