(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy, my hb treat me more precious when #1 which I dun even hv ms!!!!!!! Now he will said, ms is common for preggy woman, soooooo regret I teach him all the knowledges!!!!! But he did help out on house chores lor... Help to take care #1 esp when I not feeling well... Still as gan jiong as #1 lar... Not much diff...

U all tok abt cloth, tempted me leh... Now dunno gender cannot buy, if boy no nid buy, wear gor gor 1 can liao.... If girl I think I'll turn into spendrift... Haa haa.... But I tried to get hands down for my girl also lor... Save $, now got 2 kids liao, dun play play...

Sandy, my Hb's exactly e same as Hippo's! #1 i am the queen. #2 he treat my preg symptoms as norm liao! Until recently i keep complaining to him. Then he show slightly more concern. Maybe too tired from taking care of #1 ba. All housework he do also.. Really like maid. Abit cham also. Haha.

Sandy,

my HB i tink not much diff leh when i told him i am preg he was like sure anot.. dun believe me cos we try v long even i myself feel like dreamin..den when i show him the scan den he slowly accept hahah...

PInk,

i tell u hor i am not a v motherly person i dunno how to play with other kid wan i wan a kid when ever i saw sum1 with baby i really envy esp i try so long.. after my bb out it really diff... somehow we jus gave them the best love them play with them... n pp say durin preg will feel the special bondin with bb esp but i feel nothing... n when bb kick too hard i only find pain n uncomfort.. dunno y some mother enjoy it so much keke..

Taka having sales this wkend if u have taka card additional 10% if u dun have go apply now cos yrly they will have 2 baby fair n v often have additional 10-15% off the existing discount v worth it...

kailee, yesyes im a 200% doggy person!!! but no chance to keep one yet, sigh. Been wanting to get one but pple keep telling me to wait till kids are older and no longer crawl on the floor if not its not hygienic, haiz.

piggy,

no leh i think u're very motherly! tried so long for #2, i don't think i'll have that kind of perseverance. yah some mothers after giving birth miss being pregnant~~~~ OMG i cannot imagine how that is possible.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

BN Shears baby girl rompers 0-6 mths 4pc set @10

BN Baby Bright (luxury wear) sleeveless rompers 0-3mths @$6 RP:$12.90

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 4pcs of Mamy Poko S for free. so for $30, u get 8pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Pink,

hahah i willing to try so long partly becos i see other pp got bb envy n also i bu gan xin no child.. but i intend to gave up be4 i strike 1.. u also try abt a yr rite??? actually although i try over a period of nearly 2 yrs but my HB v often outstation n in betwwen torn his ligament so we stop for 6mth.. if ttc non stop for 2 yr i dun have tt kind of determination haha but after i see my bb no regret... n seriously i dun miss being preg at all haha... wat so nice abt tummy kena stretch so big dun understd but i willing to ttc #2 becos i dun 1 my #1 to be only child...

it like i love my HB tt y i wanna give him a child.. i feel bad if i cant bore him any children n our target is 2 kid seriously i alr told my HB id #2 also take so long i will not try any more after 28 got 1 i v happy liao..

Hello Mummies!!!!

Taken dinner???

feel very terrible now wanna vomit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haix

Piggytoh

haha ur hubby mux be feeling very happy inside cos become daddy again tats y don reali believe it.

for me is i don believe cos i got no menses since my #1 out den tat time took med le onli come for like 3 days n best is i nv finish the whole course of med so im shock

Pink

hehe im tat some1 who miss pregnancy aft #1 donno y lei mayb is cos hubby so caring towards me during tat time s we r no in a very gd term b4 baby arrived.

hehe me act till very busy whole table full of paper n file but hor they still c me using phone.

wat a lousy actress.

hippopolai

yes yes my hubby oso like tat #1 i no MS den me to him is a gem but now aiyo luckily still a precious la but not like previous.

gerry

haha ur hubby so cute wanna treat u well so u will gif him #3. for me how i wish i can afford another 2.

Pink..

I dun think I'm motherly leh.. I can leave my daughter and go for holidays. I have gone for 3 without her since she was born!! Ya sure I miss her but I know I need a break from her. But will always look forward to taking of

when I come back..

And I don't like being pregnant.. Firstly it is uncomfortable, secondly, you'll get fat ( I know it is superficial) ...

But I definitely know I want at least 2 kids. It can get quite lonely to be an only child. Being an only child myself, i think it must be nice to have siblings to talk to. I don't want my only child to feel alone when we are gone.

Actually.. All mums will love their kids lots.. Whether motherly or not. In certain ways.. I'm not tt motherly too. I hate preg cos of all the tests and discomforts. I'm always v stressed over the numerous tests.. Worry this and tt. And so many food cant eat. Taste buds also change. But i like to feel e baby kicks. V fun to me. Haha. I have to see my son everyday. He's my source of happiness. Since he born there not 1 day where i dun see him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i not pro breastfeed too. Stopped after 2Mths when i prepare to go back to work. This time think will stop after i go back to work too. Too lazy.. Haha.

Elmo

I agree with u tt all mommies will love their own children. I used to hate kids a lot n when I was in jc my cousins were jus born and I really hated them cuz they are rlly noisy and annoying and I used to pull their hair till they scream (oops haha) but now tt I'm expecting my no. 1 I can't wait to protect my baby n hear my bb cry n see my bb everyday... (although there are times whr I still don't like this bb cuz of MS and headache)..

btw gals tt time sum1 mentioned abt a shop in suntec sell cheap clarins oil rite i tink it beauty langauge n it jus open a branch in JP so those stayin in the west can go ther n check it out:p

Piggytoh

thanks for the info. Good to know cuz I'll be a west sider in 3 days time. Moving to gombak!

Err any mommies happen to be near gombak too?

Anyway am going for my OSCAR test now, followed by blessed mum's OSCAR... Hopefully I see good results. Update y'all tonight!

Gd morning!

Wow.. So fast talking abt babies clothes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually when I'm in Taiwan, saw quite a lit if babies clothes, quite tempted to buy too but hubby & me abit pantang so we dare nt buy except buying a bear bear photo frame to put our little junior pix when he/she is born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kept telling baby that will ask my parents to buy when they ho Taiwan in Dec.. At least junior won't feel so sad inside lols

Heng today already Thursday.. Endure today & tmr den will b weekend le.. Yeah! Can see junior on this Sat..

hey Mrs chua, y u pantang? what is the pantang all about actualli? coz i intend to buy some if i come across nice one as i walk along the way...hehehe

MOrning ladies..

Michelle/Blessed mum,

Gd luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

y pantang?? u pass ur 1st trim alr rite?? usu pp say dun keep bb clothes when u haven got any baby but if alr pass 1st trim n know gender no issue mah even u dunno gender buy unisex also ok..

gd morn mummies....

raining in the morn...i so didnt want to wake up and get my arse to work leh...

at least it's thurs...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear mummies...

just wondering if any of u haf gastric problems prior to pregnancy?

i think most of my vomitting is due to gastric probs...not matter how much i eat b4 i go to bed...i can feel hungry either in the morning or wee hours once i'm awake...this is causing alot of disruptions for me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i haf to always wake up n eat something if not i'll sure throw up in the morn or throughout the day...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any remedies?

ST,

yes..one more day b4 the short weekend..haha

piggytoh,

yes...me too...but i've been taking too many [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning ladies

ST

i m JL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this morning pass by wet market buy some vege, the auntie ask me wat gender my bb in the tummy haha i told her dunno yet, she said so big still dunno :p

my vomitting seem like slowly get better just try avoid strong smell so nw the med oil is my best fren

but nw is headache turn. everymorning wake up with heavy headache

still down with flu, get med from GP seem like no use at all. coughing & no sound alrdy

bbgoh

hehe wow ur mum is a great cook [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now it's the FLU seasons leh..so have to take care

sian.... so piss off at work argh~~~

Kailee,

i was diagnose with excess gastric fluid be4 n often kena gastric n bloated stomach even i din miss my meal.. n usu early stage will get worse but i seldom puke so dun tink it gastric tt make us puke..

st

hehe indeed her cooking queit good but only for indo food. i ask her to stay few more days cook for me, she boring been alone at hom while we all go working so yst she went bk liao :S

piggytoh,

really?do u think i shld consult my gynae?cos whenever i haf this gastric feeling of hunger..i drink milk..i sure puke everything out...at loss at wat i shld do leh...keep eating n eating? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

KaiLee,

it pretty common but dun drink milk when u have gastric.. it will make it worse n milk will make us more bloated durin preg.. maybe u try to eat little more meal????

piggytoh,

tks...i'm trying to each more between hours...but sometimes it can be quite difficult held up in meetings n discussions..

i'm working with egoistic pple..not v understanding towards preggie woman who needs a snack or 2 in between...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

thanks.. really bth jus becos 2 manager tryin to find fault with each other i got so many thing i need to revise n their action is sooooo stupid!!!

Kailee,

for me i bochap 1 i wan snack i will jus snack if they tink they not happy with my performance jus becos i am snackin den too bad then... i tink i am not a career minded woman who bothers abt much on performance..

Kailee

for me i really eat and eat to curb my MS one...that is why i put on around 5kg already.

and milk will cause u to puke more de..

Piggy

what happened?

St,

I have work in so many co before n nv did I see such childish behaviour from managerial level be4.. Pek chek..

I am still taking FA my gynae say gd to take thru out..

piggytoh and ST,

my case is very different...i'm at my client site now and they ARE very particular abt the food rules here. you CANNOT eat at ur desk, in meeting/discussion rooms. Only can eat in the pantry. even in pantry u cannot eat hot meals. meaning to say u cannot tabao back to eat one.only dry food like sandwiches etc. so snacking for me in the middle of discussion etc is IMPOSSIBLE!

tat day i just munching on a tiny packet of gummy bears kenna reminder liao..u tell me sickening ornot?

yes ST, i am still taking folic acid...

piggy

dun bother them. as long as u finish yr work on time. maybe they r just jealous tat preggi can eat & eat

st

i m not taking anymore, gynae said worry ll cause constipaiton if take together with multivit

u all start take preg milk alrdy?? i m wondering if i can chose others eg HL rather than the anmum milk as i really dun like the smell