(2011/04) Apr 2011

kailee: I missed PHuket too... but if i go there and cannot play seasports.. i rather not go there.. heehee.. =P

Tot of going BKK this yr end.. but recently the situation get abit messy again.. DH say cannot go.. suggested other places.. might be considering Bali or what ba.. will go back and discuss with him again...

Tweety... ya man.. think i will spend more time on eating.. DEC noting much to shop... heehee go there weather cooling having a bowl of tomato glass noodle soup.. wah cant wait!!

Kaira... ya lo... somemore gals can spend more time see see look look and repeat the shopping.. LOL

JSL: yeah!!! I went this yr Jan.. very cold... A bowl of hot hot noodle soup will be great!! heeheee....

DH just came back from Taiwan from his work.. he say alot of bb clothings there... he bought a baby crib back too.. and a strawberry helmet for me.. hahaaaa.. so paiseh to wear it...

JSL,

yes tt time v stress everytime checkup i stress my gynae how how open?? hahah

eh dun tink can defer the trainin cos i due in Apr leh n the other person have been waiting my my HB to go US together cos it 2 to go so cannot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n the faster he complete the earlier his salary go up n up....

Kailee,

BP?? no la i dun tink i got energy to do tt manz..

ST,

hahah my HB SAF 1 so many boss ah it wun make much diff...

Elmo,

my HB say the earliest is end of this yr hmm he was tellin me tt US got 2 1 for 3 mth 1 for 5 mth but he prefer the 1 for 5mth... i also hope he do sumthing he like so if he kena the 5mth course will sure hit my EDD... yes US can buy alot so got pros n cons..

Kaira,

my HB know but bobian he have to go..

piggytoh

ya i know but hor he got immediate boss leh

true too by then he come back get promoted then means more $$

that time I actually wanted Hub to sign on cos got more $$ for his case kekek but he doesn't want so now $$ low LOL

but again if i can him not around too leh..

ST,

oh my HB jus complete his course as trainee haven officially posted to the unit so no immediate boss yet.. even our Tokyo trip although i book liao but he haven inform them 1...

tweety,

Strawberry helmet ? The shape like strswberry or got strawberry pictures on helmet ? Must be very cute :p

Piggytoh,

For them, the more overseas posting and training they have, the faster they climb up .. But all these are not without the wives sacrifies..

Kaira

ya true...Hub always say if i sign on then u how u can tahan me always not around meh..then i told him when the time comes no choice mean no choice meh..$$ more impt.

but too bad now he too old to sign back liao

Kaira,

nope really depend on the unit n which area they in.. last time my HB in army go oversea so many time but no promo nothing even thou he always get best performance reward untill he v fedup...

tweety,

ya...and i'm sure hubby will restrict my food diet also...dilemma leh...

BKK is another gd place...but yes..now seems still quite messy...hubby sure say NO one...heee..

bali is not bad actually..

my hubby dunno how to BB shopping yet...hahaha..he is a lousy shopper...really...kekeke

piggytoh,

i thot SAF personels r all supportive of family time/bonding or wat one?afterall gov so enthu abt increasing sg birthrates rite...no incentives for hubby to come back in between the 5 mths??

Kailee,

hahah tokin abt buyin clothin for clothes my HB bott 2 really cute romper when he in Aus but when i saw it i shake head he bott newborn size end up only wear 1-2time... i told him u tink ur boi v small huh...

Tweety,

hahah if u wear may cause some accident wor lol~

Kailee,

ya logically they shd be supporting family time but if u look at the amt of time they spent oversea i doubt so.. anyway my HB case is diff n like i mentioned earlier may delay the other person so dunno will get leave anot..

Morning mummies!!

Wanted to take MC but I lost my boss no caNt inform her so drag myself to work

piggytoh

don ur hinny boss know tat u preggy n he need to b by ur side?

My hubby told his boss so nowaday he don gif him much OT but hope no changes.

Gerry

me too my hubby don allow me eat sushi even cooked wan oso can anytin related to jap is a big no no [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so I always secretly go buy n eat b4 I meet him or go hm.

Holiday!!!!! I need 1 I told hubby even u bring me go genting I oso very happy he say ok den I say wan go Disneyland he keep quiet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh,

hee..then the clothes can use for #2???heee...

hmm..maybe ur hubby shld sit down with his boss n find out his options loh...managing 2 can be tough when u're alone..i'm sure they r able to let him fly back bah...

Kai Lee,

Ya, Saf just send me an envelope with overseas training address. Encourage the wife to write letter to husband training overseas, give them morale support etc.. First time receive, feel like laughing :p Cos hubby going to Australia again mid of the month ..

Tweety,

haha .. I agree wi piggy :p But very cute lor ..

tweety post the pic lei.. heehee TW stuffs are cute man... but tink not lawful to wear in SG bah? Strawberry.. if I see on the road I will noe its u le.. heehee

Piggy... I salute u.... still so calm! Enjoy ur tokoyo trip first... may be there's miracle when u r back? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

the helmet very cute one...when we were there my hubby also wanted to buy those cute cute helemt but then not sure if Singapore approve a not later kana caught so never buy...there got lots of nice helmet.

u still taking ur Hub bike?

Sandy,

i suppose ur HB not in SAF rite??? keke..

Kailee,

ya lo... but 1 not suit for sg weather so thick n hot...

wait till he find out who his boss first... but like previous case cannot confirm anything till nearer to date cos dunno when i pop also mah argh v irritatin 1...

my hb actually ask me wan go with him den gave birth in US? i was like siao ah.. he go for trainin so wife no allowance n if deliver in US all self bear leh n most imptly my ML all gonE!!!!

JSL,

i tink i used to it liao... haha

st: heeheee... still ok for me cause the bikes my DH have are big.. only 1 which is quite hard to go up.. cause Scrambler.. dun really like it.. haahaa...

Piggytoh

oops sorry I donno ur hubby is in SAF so sorry sorry.

No he is not it.

Ya I tot gov will support family???

Haix I reali feel worried n upset for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so unfair y can't ur hubby stay n accompany u.

Pregnant is not a everytime thing is not a person can get preggy 10 or 20 times y they don understand lei y they cannot hink wat is it like to b preggy how difficult is it n how bad we need some1 by our side so bad of them.

kaira,

wah..ur hubby also in SAF ah...u all gd leh..can tahan hubby go overseas so long..my hubby go germany for 6 weeks i think i almost buay tahan liao..feel so lonely!!!!

piggy,

hee..at least he got buy..until now my hubby didnt buy a single thing for our BB!

giving birth in US safe ornot first...n yes..ur ML will be gone..hopefully ur hubby can cme back bah..u damn steady...really salute u!

tweety,

ya..i also think u shld be careful leh..nowadays i spending alot of money on cabs cos i haf a huge n heavy laptop to carry with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

i can only say i preg at the wrong time haha... but look at it from another angle if he dun go now n go later worse for me more challengin to deal with a 6-8mth old baby n toddler... sigh the only thing i dun like is y cant they grant me allowance... at least i can go n no worry abt the cost! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kailee: sometimes i lazy and DH not picking me up.. i will take cab also.. heehee... =) cannot leave the laptop in office?? have to bring back daily arh?? hugz hugz..

Kai_lee

me too i also spending on cabs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kaira,

ur HB from army,navy or airforce??? hahah so far i din received any envelope to encourage me write letter leh so funnie.. so far we communicate via webcam 1 keke..

Kailee,

bobbian cos i wan to be tai tai n dun work so must support him wahahaah... maybe ur HB dunno gender yet?? my HB only buy after bb born leh.. be4 bb born he still cant believe he is becomin a father n becos he not ard most of the time so he dun feel anythin for bb until he saw his son face to face haha...

tweety,

tks..but not for the time being loh..here v mafan one lar..my ex company laptop so much smaller...but this one is HUGE.everytime lug arnd damn tired..some days i also sianz to meet frens cos gotta bring the stupid laptop arnd

ST,

v xiong rite..somemore my ofc now in CBD..can die leh the $$$$

piggytoh,

ya..we dunno the gender yet..but also i dun trust my hubby taste sometimes leh...heee..he quite lao tu sometimes..kekeke

i guess the magic moment is always when u see ur bb for the first time...b4 all the other "nightmares" ensues...kekeke

Kailee,

haha u know hor after bb born he really cant bear to leave him leh got 1 wkend Aus holiday n only 3 day he also specially fly back to see his precious son.. i joke with him if no son only me he sure wun spend $1200 to fly back for 3 days lol~

Piggytoh

my fren hubby is in SAF n he went oversea his wife got allowance so they move over ther.

How come huh y mux they b so difficult.

Ya wat u say is true but when u abt to due they shld let ur hubby back ar

Tweety

so cute strawberry helmet. But sg can't wear y? sorry I donno anyfhing abt traffic stuff.

Kai_lee

ya very xiong but really no choice so xin ku and MRT so stuffy and no place to sit..my office also in CBD area..

tweety

u did ur oscar at TMC right want to ask u that day when u do can you hubby go in with you or he was only asked to go in the later part?

Piggy...

Give birth in US then ur bb will automatically be US citizen.. Hehe!!

Ya I think being a soldier's wife is tough.. Too much time apart.. Sometimes cannot be there when u need them most..

U are really very independent lor.. Sometimes when my hubby work night shift on weekends... super jialat.. cos I at home the whole day with #1 all by myself... Very tiring..

Sandy..

U very naughty... Lucky I don't really fancy sushi.. so not much loss.. Hehe!!

Sigh.. Hubby say cannot take anymore leave this year cos he want to save them for his exam next year.. =( No holiday for me liao this yr..

Sandy,

it depend if they were posted ther usu for 2 yrs wife is cover but if only for mths n for trainin wife will not be cover... sux right... if got allowance i wun feel so bad givin up the 4mth ML... but my HB told me the place he goin is not city but those ulu ulu places v sian 1 haha..

st,

mine is ask hubby to come in later...for last 2 mins. after she finished scan.

but mine #1 at KKH...they allow him to be in since the begining

Gerry,

last time my HB in army i dun like always work late lousy pay n lotsa outstation.... now at least better he no longer with army less craps.

morning to all mummies,

i duno y but now i have this pinkish discharge those off white mix with a little red. initially it was a very vewry light brown and now its pinkish. im so worried...ani one had the same experience?

shoudl i panic and go to the gynae?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

st, i also did my oscar at tmc. same also. But i rem last time i went there for detailed scan.. hb can acc throughout leh. Dunno y now change le. I go ji mo inside. :p

enigma, i had that before. Most of the time it's ok.. But better go see gynae to play safe.

enigma,

Don't panic.. just call ur gynae and let him know.. Sometimes during pregnancy, the cervix is more vascular so can bleed easily..

So long as it is not fresh red blood and alot.. should be ok

last time I bled like fresh blood but only when I wipe then I know.. but #1 turn out ok! =)

hi elmo,

if i were to see my gynae, what do i say? do they actually see what those spotting are or they just deduce from what we tell them? your pinkish as well or fresh red? im so worried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

enigma: call up your gynae and let them know first.. usually they will ask u to observe..but if worry.. go see ur gynae to have a peace of mind.. =)

Michelle

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

oic I understANd Liao. If I were u n no allowance I will not go ba some more ulu ulu place but if no kids different story will follow.

Gerry

hehe cos me love sushi n during my previous n now pregnancy I crave for it alot alot.

#1 i almost everyday eat sashimi for the first 5 month. Lucky nothing happen cos I wasn't aware I was preggy tat time :p

Tweety

oic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanx for explaining