(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST,

hahaha...go marina bay sands also can???hahaha..capella hotel..tat one is also power..me wait for hubby to be back to ask him...keke..

gerry,

i know..no fish shrimps also not bad rite...we gotta keep positive now...hopefully in future hubby know how to treat us nice loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

some pple told me go jap can eat sashimi!!!cos it's super fresh...cos they say japs cant possibly dun take sashimi cos it's part of their daily lives...but but but...dun take my word for it..check with ur gynae beta [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt....

I have a preloved Babyplus Prenatal Education Device to let go at $200. Still in very good condition, like brand new with boxes and paper bag. Only used a few months. Bought last year.

PM me if you are interested. Thank you.

Gerry,

no la who say no sushi n sashimi.. i still eat sushi now wor... the reason y no raw food is becos afraid not fresh got bateria so for jap it v fresh so many of my friend go jap also eat even in Sg some of my friend still eat but only at those athentic restaurant not restaurant like sakae this kind... but the point is i dun eat sashimi so dun affect me keke...

yes i enjoy shoppin in jap the drug store n their supermart my fave hahah the last time i go i got 1 big luggage full of food n 2 big bag hand carry... hahah my friend see liao shake head...

Charmaine,

oh u jus went early this yr huh.. actually i also been to japan be4 liao but japan is 1 country tt cannot cover in 1 trip la.. if not i bringin my boi i wan to go hokkaido 1... but no point preg cannot enjoy hot spring so shall jus stay in tokyo keke.. hmm wat abt HK, taiwan?? also coolin weather... i cant get sick of HK n shoppin in SZ keke..

Kailee,

yes it true... like i say i got friend take even in sg jus make sure the fish is fresh no prob:p

sooo sad my hb jus told me 80% goin US liao sigh.....

Sandy,

no matter wat he will go oversea jus tt wher only[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sian #1 like tt #2 also like tt argh~

hmm i tink i sense my bb kickin yesterday thot i dreamin but i felt it again jus now..

Kaira,

go n have an early rest hope my boi dun make noise tonite i can rest well..

Kai lee..

Ya our hubby better be grateful man!! Help them save money.. Haha!! Now with #2 on the way.. Will sure spend more money!! Yikes!!

Piggy..

My hubby very scared.. Don't let me eat sushi and sashimi unless it it's cooked meat.. Sometimes eat ham also must microwave!! Haha!! He super kiasu.. A little alcohol he also

scared..

Don't be too sad.. Maybe u can go with him for a while for a holiday.. Another honeymoon!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MTBs,

I am selling a set of 3 125ml avent BPA Free Bottles. BRAND NEW!! STILL IN SHRINK WRAP. Selling because I realised i bought too many bottles.

RETAIL PRICE: $32.90

Bought at Baby Fair at $26.32

Willing to let go at $25!

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

Gerry,

i sad becos he may not be ard when i gave birth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

talking about traveling, because we had to cancel our trip to taiwan in Nov and i was feeling horrible the last few weeks, we went for 2 weekend hotel stays already. Once was at St Regis and the other time at Ritz Carlton.

The stay at Ritz Carlton was not as nice, the furniture is outdated. The hotel is undergoing refurbishing.

So, girls even if we don't get to travel we can spend $$$ in SG! Haha. For my birthday last year we went to The Sentosa Resort and Spa and it was superb. Spanking new hotel and the spas and massages were so shiok!

Good time to get the hubby to pamper us now....

regarding traveling to US, Piggytoh,

Wah the flight is super super long! Hubby and I flew US-SG 4 times a year (X2 years) when he was studying in US and I became so sick of flying. 20+hours stuck on the plane. Even if you pay me $$$ now i have to consider if I wanna go..thinking about the flight I want to faint already. Esp if you are stuck on a flight with wailing babies, it will drive you nuts~~~ On one occasion we had enough milege to upgrade to first class seats! Haha gosh it was soooo good and from then onwards when I take economy class I would feel like chicken in a chicken coop. SO crammed! Hah!

yolk sac,

yah this gynae is recommended by a relative. hope it pens out well~~~ thanks lots for your recommendation though! Appreciate it!!!

Pink,

ya tt y not considerin bringin my boi if I goin.. Anyway i may not go also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Checking in w a sore throat nmy gal is coughing so badly for e past few days ytd a bit better i so dead tired ..... Wish my mum or someone can help me look after i have a gd sleep . ......

Piggytoh,

Regards to e FB I open to either 1 option which most of e ladies choose ......

Can ladies pls add me to ur FB please [email protected]

Chloe,

I think should be fine u wouldn't be affect but sometime it depend on ur bodies reaction as well u might wan call ur gynae n check safer this way ....

Oh yeah another important note rember to wash ur hand regularly dun share food w ur gal try not to be close contact w ur gal if possible

Good morning ladies!!!!

Wah... All chatting abt traveling.... Envy leh.. My Hubby dun allow me travel now... So sad....

Chloemummy, how come u kena twice? Tot only will kena once in lifetime de?

Yesterday went pizzahut to try their 7 cheese pizza, not so nice, very salty.... Come home vomit, wasted... Haiz...

Sy,

Tks. Will call doc to check.

Hippo,

Me kana 1st time when bb time then 2nd time when i was 20. Told by doc maybe 1st time not all out so kana again.

Chloe,

Thanks for adding me .....

I also kena twice coz first time less than 20 2nd time also v little .... Ur gal will be fine

Side note : my mum taught me when chicken pox boil water chestnut to drink / eat raw it gd help e body to get rid of e toxic ......

morning ladies..

argh my boi last nite cough until vomit end up middle of the nite mus clean him up.. after tt he dun 1 to sleep toss n turn beside us keep kickin me... i am so lack of sleep now...

Chloe,

take care better check with ur gynae..

HIpopolai,

huh not nice ah still thot of eatin this wkend..

hmm i notice my tummy is not big but my stomach is big.. above belly button is bigger than my below belly button area wor think all the water n gas argh..

Piggytoh,

Think nwdays weather not gd & there is this virus going around make e kiddo fall sick easily ... I also dead tired

thanks piggy.

anyone experience bubbles sound liao?

i experienced a few times last nite. even hubby heard it.

but now i m only 13wk...dunno issit i over sensitive. but normally when i hungry i din heard any bubbles sound.

i remembered my #1..i only experience near to 20wk

morning ladies... =)

piggy: dun be sad.. maybe DH can come back when u due?? =) cheer up!!! I miss HK too... Yesterday talk to DH about going BBK again.. he say cannot... cause situation quite bad again... he suggest other places instead.. will see how ba.. =)

SY: You're already in my list of friends.. =)

Counting down 4 more days to Taiwan!!!!!!!

Morning mummies....

today i look like a zombie...

Last nite my HB cough like a lion roar... so loud that i hardly sleep... middle of the nite still fa pi qi with me!

Ask him see doc, he refuses so much until I tell him I see him at clinic... bu jian bu san! aarrggghhh

Y guys are so kiddish.... Wife gota act like a mother and force them to see doc when they are sick!!!

Tweety,

this time round slightly diff so chances of comin back is slim but will see how it goes...

JSL,

well when bb out there r more to come u need to deal with 2 kiddo.. but when u see how the 2 of them play if quite funnie...

JSL - my hubby also rather wriggle around in pain & suffering then see doc or eat the proper meds ... all men are actually grown up babies ...

I'm going to have 3 babies at home to take care of now ...

kai_lee

nah his eye big big look at me means so exp how to go??

tweety

wow 4 more days and u will get to enjoy the cool weather there

OMG... 2 kiddos...

They are reali big babies lo...

No wonder they say mothers are WEI DA de.... hmmm... Perhaps its time I buy a cane liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, #2 he oso cannot be in SG ah? hmm take leave come back oso cannot ah?

Tweety, u gg TW? Wah shiok! shopping and foodie time! haha

JJ, my #1 haven come out i oso headache... #1 out... 2 kiddos... OMG and u got 3!!! hais!

JSL: ya lor.. going there on sunday for 1 week... hopefully i can eat well.. hahaaaa... not much appetite leh... but will definitely shop shop shop.. haahaa...

Morning ladies...

Same goes to my hubby too. I tink he will see the dr only once every 2 years. He rather drink gallons of water, sleep the whole day during the wkends rather than going to the clinic. hhmmpp! But when I scold him, he'll sulk. They are really babies...

JSL,

ya lo.. sianz.. the other time they specially grant him 12 days to come back 1 n tt time he was ther for nearly a yr n in group so not much impact for missin 12days this time round only 2 pax n only 5 mth dunno they will grant him anot cos will delay the other person... i alr told him this time round i dun 1 to induce but it happenin again argh~ v stress leh tt time he need to book air tix den the pre requisite to induce is cervix mus open to reduce the risk of emer c-sect. heng my cervix open ar wk 37 if not dunno how to plan n buy air tix etc...

ST,

really faintz... knock some sense into him....

Tweety,

gd for u .. i still got 23days to countdown... ZZzzzZZ~

morning mummies!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

i would love to go jap again wor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm...US ah...US not bad...but yar..the ride is long..can ask ur hubby to mail back items to u?relatively cheaper i think.

gerry,

u #2 liao...me #1 also start to worry liao wor..keke..i agree...our hubbies beta appreciate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkraindrops,

wah..u lucky leh...hubby so doting..this yr my bdae hubby not arnd...he only send me flowers...so sad loh...no extreme pampering..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can't believe it's only wed...feels like it's friday!!!

morning mummies!!!!

piggytoh,

i would love to go jap again wor...

Hmm...US ah...US not bad...but yar..the ride is long..can ask ur hubby to mail back items to u?relatively cheaper i think.

gerry,

u #2 liao...me #1 also start to worry liao wor..keke..i agree...our hubbies beta appreciate

pinkraindrops,

wah..u lucky leh...hubby so doting..this yr my bdae hubby not arnd...he only send me flowers...so sad loh...no extreme pampering..

ST:hahaha..wait till i try on my hubby first...but i guess sometimes..just to go somewhere to relax also gd bah...dun feel so tired.this mth no public holidays..can only wait for next mth...

can't believe it's only wed...feels like it's friday!!!

ST:hahaha..wait till i try on my hubby first...but i guess sometimes..just to go somewhere to relax also gd bah...dun feel so tired.this mth no public holidays..can only wait for next mth...

Kailee,

yes the gd thing abt goin US is buyin bb stuff there is damn cheap maybe i can help some of the gals to buy medela pump also but see how it goes.. the reason y i wan to go is my HB not gd at pickin toy i wanna pick up some leap frog toy n disc as well so if he goin end of the yr i may go for a short trip if nex yr i tink my tummy too big to go so see how bah:p

ya go somewhere relax also gd.. places like Penang, batam n KL near n cheap:p

piggy: hugz hugz.. dun stress urself too much okie.. =)

kailee: i think have to go relax a little.. talk to DH.. maybe can go nearby countries lor.. =)

will try to talk to me lor even malacca i also happy leh LOL

gynae say if want to go now is best time dun wait the tum tum too big very tiring

piggy... wah super stressful like that...

u r reali very independent man... he cannot like tell SAF his wife is preggy can opt him out ant one ah? next yr then go la... haha

Tweety, think the food will make u forget abt MS.. heehee shop oso a relieve to ur MS.. heehee

ST, dun w with HB lo.. go with ur mum? Im also gg HK with my mum this yr end... HB oso say $$$ need to save for BB... aarrgghhh so i go myself lo...

JSL: I think I will be happier at shopping.. haahaa.. now not much appetite.. =P

JSL: HK is fun!!! I missed it... shop shop shop eat eat eat!! heehee

piggytoh,

den u can BP liao loh...wat u can do is do research then gif ur hubby all the info for him to go check out n buy...i haf to agree to certain extend tat not all men r gd at shopping..my hubby is one terrible one..LOL

u shld try to go not when ur tummy too big la..plane ride may be uncomfy wor..but gotta see how things go bah...no stress k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

maybe HK is a gd place hor...actually i dun mind phuket..wld love the massages...but with big tummy can massage ornot?scared these pple dunno anyhow massage leh...

st:ya..short break to bintan or batam also gd..best is to get ur mind off work. mindset towards work b4 preggie n after preggie v diff leh...do u ladies feel tat?i feel so demotivated nowadays....

Piggytoh,

Have you told him your concerns .. He going for five months right ? Not very long but not short either .. Really have to think hard and find suitable arrangement. Hugz Hugz.. When I know my EDD that time, the first thing I ask my hubby is if he's going overseas :p

JieSiling,

Good idea.. If hubby don't go, can go wi mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL

nah my mum looking after my boy so out liao..

but i prefer to go with hub leh kekek can ask him carry this and that LOL

Piggytoh

does ur Hub boss know u preg a not..

wah all going travelling ah? I got no energy to travel now le.

piggytoh, when is ur hb going to US? So by the EDD he wont be back yet ah? aiyo... but hor.. US can buy alot of baby stuff! hehe