(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggytoh,

When she cook fried rice, she will take many char siew from my bowl to give her son. My is mostly rice and egg wi little meat.. Anyway enough ler, keekee.. no use saying abt mil issue [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I don't want to ji jiao , at the end its me that get hurt. Have to learn to let go..

piggytoh,

Ya in terms of taking care of bb, when needed I will still insist on my ways.. Think that cannot change but must do it in a smart way like push everything to doc say ... keekee

mrs chua: yes...i haf the same feeling...if my #1 is boy..not so much stress for #2 liao. guess i can only anticipate and see what god has given us?still need to wait one more mth b4 doc can cfm the sex of the BB bah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh and kaira:staying with in laws is not ez..esp when hubby not arnd. now tat i'm preggie i always feel v lonely [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and if i puke everynite, no one help me at all..sometimes even need to clean up myself. my MIL dun haf MS during her time so she dun quite understand.as my MIL is a modern woman, she dun do much chores n let the maid handle everything. maid's cooking not v gd n no variety..almost everyday same thing..sometimes i eat until v sianz no appetite and even puke also...but no choice...still gotta put up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety > I've seen a couple of the ladies taking 2 months only. He asked them to finish up the leave upon returned. And then he will twist his story. The balance 2 months have to be cleared by end yr. DUH?!? But so far the ladies all listen to him lorh... Mayb foreigner afraid to lose their job. Really spoil market!

kurnia:yes kurnia...u beta check with MOM on ur rights leh..dun think ur boss can dictate ur ML like that leh..they can enforce that at least 2 mths is taken straight away...and another 2 mths flexi for u...but they cannot say tat u r only entitled to 2 mth ML!!!!

kaira:yes..jiayou!i'm really praying for my own place to be ready asap!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy...

Ya with own mom can still argue with her.. Hehe!! But lucky I got maid to help with the housework if not my mom will be super cranky..

Thankfully, my in-laws don't really interfere with our lives.. Got good and bad bah.. My mom has to take care of #1 mon-fri.. very tiring for her.. so there is no taking turns looking after granddaughter.. sometimes I do wish my in-laws would be more pro-active and help out but they not good with babies..

But i really trust my mom with my daughter.. I could even go for holiday with just hubby and me and leave my daughter with them... =)

Mrs Chua,

My fil always say he prefers girls cos they more gua but dunno how true.. He has 2 boys and 1 girl and my sil like daddy's girl...I wouldn't mind either.. Hubby also don't care.. but even if it is girl.. I think i will stop already.. I think 2 is good enough... Hehe!!

Kurnia,

usu the balance ML they have a period wher u mus finish 1... since after birth u got a long period to clear bochap him jus take.. if he dun allow go to MOM!! cannot let him go..

Kai lee,

i also dun stay with MIL but tt time cos i stay alone they keep ask in me to go over n stay but i dun 1 i wan my freedom so i lie to them my sis comin to acc me but the fact is i stay alone till 1 wk be4 i pop my HB come back for 2 wks lol~~

Kaira,

i tink my mil better in the way tt she is not biased when she cook bird nest for me she cooked for whole family so my SIL wun feel she biased but like u say mus deal with them in a clever way lo..

Kurnia,

If I'm not mistaken, they cannot fire you after you hit 3 months mark.. very hard after that.. Even if they do, you are still entitle to your 4 months ML benefit..

Some companies might want you to take only 2-3months ML in a stretch cos they got limited human resource.. and then the remainder 1 month can take within the year.. best thing is that you can break it up..

I took only 3 months stretch with #1..

Thanks peeps <3

Really appreciate the input. I will see how it goes. Heard frm grapevines that the wife is expecting too. Hope he practices a lil bit compassion.

piggy:wah..u power leh..u manage everything on ur own? my hubby been away half of my 1st trimester liao...and he may need to travel on a weekly basis for the next 3 mths...but i told him i dun think i'm strong enuff to be alone for tat long...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] unless i move back to mummy place.but this will be tricky cos i'm actually stayin with in laws till our house is ready..

kurnia:hopefully he will..i notice men who dun haf kids or wife not preggie are NOT understanding at all...quite annoying...

Kailee,

ya maybe i am quite an independent person.. but of cos i prefer him ard la.. but bobian mah.. i rather he faster go faster come back cos 10mths leh v hard to avoid.. n now he told me he may need to go US for 5mth soon.. dun tink i can cope this time round with a toddler..

I am letting go of 3 new Avent (BPA free) white bottles, 260 ml (9 oz) which I bought it at Kiddy Palace. I've switched to NUK teat last saturday thus I have no use for Avent bottle as I realised that she dont like to suck on Avent teat

$10 for each bottle.

Kindly email at [email protected]

piggytoh,

i also thot i'm independent leh...but hor..i really really prefer him to be arnd...esp this is our first..he needs to know wat i go thru to carry him this child.

ya..i think with toddler it is tough?plans to get a maid?

Kai LEe,

hahah but bobian mah if he dun go he cant graduate leh... he was away when i was 6mth preg n we communicate via webcam everyday scan him our bb scan lo.. wat to do.. den they grant him 12 days leave to come back tt y i induce.. cos die die mus gave birth within tt 2 wk lol~~

i alr got a maid co share with my SIL but we place her in my MIL house.. i alr can foreseen them asking me to move over v irritating..

piggytoh,

u steady loh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe u need one full time at home?

i'm also thinking if we shld get one moving forward...den i will bring BB n maid to my mum's place...so my mum will not be too tired helping me takecare of BB...

my MIL place will not haf room for BB to sleep...so i think will be difficult for us to move back once we get our place...and BB of cos..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh: I admire you for coping single-handedly with your boy - must be really tough having hubby being overseas so much.

kurnia: I haven't checked the specifics, but I'm quite sure that that second two months, i.e. the 3rd and 4th month of maternity can only be spread out as per your boss' proposal IF both parties mutually agree. Don't let this guy bully you. Best to call MOM to double check your rights.

mrs chua: I have one girl and was really hoping to add a second girl, but my scan says boy. After that, so many pple congratulated me as if you die die must have at least one boy. I find it very strange and a little bit annoying. I like girls and would have been very happy with two girls, but ok lah, I'm glad other people are happy with the outcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety: How do you spread out the last month? Take one day off per week or just save up the leave and take a holiday etc? For me, I will take four months at a stretch and then clear my leave days to spend more time at home before going back to work. I will TBF hopefully and it really is a lot easier if you are with the baby. Do you find you can pump easily at work?

Fish Oil: I started taking at Week 12. Mummies, please take note if you're taking fish oil supplements, try to find the type that is mercury/metal-free. There are brands that are certified metal-free - I think I saw this at Vitakids at United Sq.

pinkraindrops: So glad to hear that you found a gynae that you like! I'm thinking about Mt A as well. Heard gd things about the nurses and my gynae delivers there too.

Kailee,

hahah now i tink back dunno how i cope 1 everyday mus bath him, wash his cloth, make him sleep express milk, clean the house n bring him out everyday is a busy day haha..

cannot la if i get 1 more too many liao cos when i go workin my boi n maid will be at my MIL house and v siong to get 2 maid leh.. will see how it goes jus hope he will get post to somewhere else!

Yolksac,

hahah i tink sumtime when we r left we no choice we will learn to cope with watever we have.. i always tell myself if others can do it y i cant ...

yes MtA is gd... definitely goin back ther for #2..

Piggytoh.. I already took the DS scan when I'm 12 weeks. gynae ask me go for it which include blood test & a detailed scan. think shld be the same ba?

for me, I prefer girls. can doll them up but of cos la.. I wont doll them up until like those going for 7th mth getai.. haha another thing is oso I find that boys more naughty. jus like now seeing hubby's 2 nephews.. I feel like omg... at least the 2 nieces are lovable nieces.. though they can be naughty at times too but when they smile @ u, it melts ur heart instantly haha

Kurnia... my colleague oso took 2mths ML den the rest of 2mths, she slowly spread out to take when she is back in office. I think this has pros and cons ba? pros is that we can as & when take some leave (rest) when we back @ work but cons is that when we busy @ work, where got time to take leave leh? but the reason y my colleague onli take 2mths ML is becos during the mths she gave birth, is our peak period, either most of the team mates going on study/exam leave or IR8A so no choice got to sacrifice her leave... same like me this time, Apr give birth, Jun will be back to office cos June is the exam period for my team mates.. so I must be back to back up whahah

Mrs Chua,

i believe the scn u took at wk 12 is NT scan cos DS scan cant be taken so early all the organ not v well developed yet. DS scan can only take ard 19-22 wk..

haahh i opp leh the gal i saw all v notti n i cannot imagine my gal come n ask me buy her earrin, necklace etc.. actually boi n gal i find same even thou notti when they come to u hug u n kiss u ur heart will also melt:p

hey hey, i just added a few of u on fb.. cos i see the common frens all from here.. so must be from this thread. :p I'm JP in case u are wondering. hehe.

All my family are hoping for a gal this time round.. including my MIL, sis, etc.. daddy no preference. I've always wanted a gal even for #1.. i rem i was rather disapointed when i know it's a boy. haha. But kindof glad to have a boy too lah.. cos my FIL can have a male grandson before he passed away.

me too hoping v much to have a gal this time round.. so that i can doll her up and next time when she grows up can go shopping with me.. dont think my boy will want to go shopping with me

regarding details scan hor since it's from 19 weeks onwards will it be too early to do it on week 19 instead on week 20 cos i ssee mostly go on week 20 leh

eLMO/Hippo,

u gals still have chance me no more chance liao gd luck to u gals[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hor havin gal may not wan to go shoppin with us also.. cos the places we shop maybe diff hahah who knows nex time the places we wan to shop to them is like OG lol~

Mrs chua..

Hehe.. The mommies around me who have gals.. All like chilli padi.. but the boys all very gua and sedated.. One even good at bullying older bro.. Haha!!My daughter is also a little monster.. sometimes you scold her, she will fight back one.. and she is only 22 months!! Haha!! But ya like what piggy said.. when they come to you and hug and kiss you.. all is forgiven.. hehe!! Children just really know how to melt ur heart..

Actually I got this theory that bb has to be cute and lovable cos they give us soo much trouble in the early days, if they not cute, even harder to look after them... Hehe!!! =)

Gerry.. my boy is v v naughty! How i wish to have a demure gal instead! haha. But bad things is they cant zz in the same room next time.. i gotta waste 1 more room?!

Anybody booked detailed scan already? I wonder if i can book now? But gynae havent tell me to book yet. Cos i wanna try to book a Sat slot.. v diff to get leh.

Hai.. .my oscar test result still not out yet. The TMC sonographer bluff me leh.. she say Mon can get le. Or my results got lost? hahahaha

Can share share with me.. for those with gd results.. wat's the ratio like? My gynae say above 1:300 ok liao.. what's ur gynae's opinion?

piggytoh, 2 boys good too la.. can play tog become good buddies. Plus no need waste money! Reuse all #1's stuff... thats wat i tell myself in case this one turns out to be boy!

*yawn*

yes agree y preggy cannot work lesser. We need more slp.

So tired dare not come into forum jux now my boss sitting beside me

alamak so tired my eyes closing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope I wish can slp now.

Piggytoh

u very Li hai lo 1 person can do so many things ur hubby is so lucky

unlike me everything depend on hubby.

FB

my email add is [email protected]

can add me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if possible

elmo..

My gal very demure.. she likes to wear dresses and she always knows when she is wearing pretty dresses.. she'll look at the mirror and twirl around.. one time i even saw her pretending to take my cream and apply on her face.. very cute lor.. but she can be very naughty..

I dunno about rooms leh.. I was thinking if still young, boy and girl can share room.. i think until pri1? I also never plan that far..cos my extra room is study room. Dunno whether have to convert to another child room..

Sandy..

Ya I also think i very unproductive.. lose focus very easily.. very bad lor... always stoning in front of comp...

HIppo,

hahhah ya i have been consolin myself tt boy boy gal gal is gd cos the bondin is stronger but my HB keep making those stupid remark tryin to be funnie make me wan to bash him up...

Elmo,

my gynae told me diff lab diff indicator leh.. alot of the gals taken from tmc the result are like 1:10K+ to be consider in v low risk group but mine #1 1: 1373 alr consider low risk n # 1:3980 even lower risk...

Sandy,

i tink it gotta do with my family background n upbringin la.. since kindergarden i got my own key to go to sch back n fro myself leh...but also gd la..

thks kaira, piggytoh! I take from TMC also leh. Cos my gynae was telling me tt avg for my age of 30 is 1:500.. So 1:500 also considered low risk? I dunno wat to expect man... I wonder if it's using the same measuring scale anot? I wonder how is the nurse going to tell me this over the phone. -_-"

gerry, ya loh. If 1 boy 1 gal.. when older.. share room not so convenient le. Then i got no more study room? Or how do others do that? :p My house all 3 gals.. last time we used to share 1 room only.

piggytoh,

will help u pray hubby will be stationed in SG bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]