(2011/04) Apr 2011

Wah this thread really moves very fast.. hehe..

Re: 2nd time mummies

I think not only is FTWM tiring leh.. I'm a SAHM also tired sia..

My "boss" is relentless.. Haven't start to walk yet so have to carry sometimes.. Lucky she's used to me NOT carrying her all the time! xD Can't imagine taking care of her while my tummy gets super big.. It was exhausting during my 1st trimester with BAD MS.. But sure even more tiring in last trimester de.. I only pray neither of us fall sick.. No mc/leave/replacement somemore! LOL..

bbgoh tummy very big liao? Mine also leh.. hehe..

hippo

*shy*

wondering is fat or waterbag ler LOL

but huh my sil one bigger than mine ler her EDD abt same as mine

Rach,

yes i took but unknowingly la.. but no prob leh.. actually even gynae say ok to take 1cup of coffee a day so shd be ok bah..

Sandy,

icic ya site not a v gd work environment for preggie.. be extras careful k... btw it Aug 09 not Aug 10 la....

Pearly,

ur #1 how old?? my boi also be4 he walk i alr seldom carry him now he can walk better but still got times where i have to carry him like bathin.. puttin him back to sleep etc.. n he is 10.5kg liao...

Pearly

SAHM no annual leave, mc even proper lunch break oso very xin gu got to take care #1 n housework. Peifu u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gal stick to me nowaday n she start running so I got to run with her so tired some more she hate my stomach middle of the night she can wake up n come to me gif me a slap on my stomach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

My girl is 11mos.. Her b'day is 23oct.. Still got a while before she start walking on her own, I think.. Hope can earlier but I won't stress over it la.. xD She weighed 9.4kg 2weeks back.. hehe.. Heavy to carry during my 1st trimester.. lol.. How old is your boy?

I stay alone with hubby so no one to "help" me with during my bad days, especially siong when we fall sick (heng ah, only twice so far).. Pray no sickness during my #2 preg man! haha.. My mom don't like commitment and my mil sick with breast cancer..

Sandy,

U understand!! SAHM not an easy job sia! =X Your girl jealous of #2? I think mine very welcome #2 leh.. She smile everytime someone call her "Kaitlyn Jiejie".. haha.. And she only "sticky" for a short brief period before I realised I got preggy.. After that, ok liao.. As if she giving me "relax time"..

Any other SAHM here? =X Or all working ah?

Piggytoh

haha Aug10 so blur of me. Even I write my daughter bday oso put 2010 sometime. Hehe

yupz manage to Siam a few time hehe

Sookie

yup yup me too very tired even when want to sleep early on weekdayd also hard cos need to play with no.1 else he will forget me hahah

BBGoh, should be waterbag lar... U not fat mah... Dun shy dun shy... I envy leh... When my #1 that time abt 7mths liao my colleague keep ask me where is my tummy coz she said cannot see my tummy at all... *faint* Coz I big buttock n big burst type so cannot see tummy, don't look like preggy woman at all, no fun...

Piggy, ur boy is abt 14mths right? 10.5kgs also quite heavy leh, be careful when u carry him... Esp when ur tummy grow bigger...

Sandy

the most xiong part is when she starts to walk cos u have to bend down most of the time scare she fall..

Pearly,

This is my #1 and I work from home. Considered to be partially stay at home? Hah. I will probably continue to be working from home after giving birth so I will get a maid to help out. But my income is for my own spending/shopping only... all the household expenses are paid by hubby :p So in a way we are considered lucky?

pearly,

my boi hittin 14mth this sat.... v fast ur gal will walk liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tt time when my HB away i stay alone with my boi really v jialat esp u alr not feelin gd n u still need to look out for #1 n no 1 can help... but heng my boi slept as early as 7.30 pm nowaday if i wan to rest i will put him in his playpen throw some of his fave toy let him play until he sick of it liao make noise den i carry him out lol~~

pink,

U got mom or mil staying with u? If got, lucky la.. Not like me, wan go out da bao also have to consider many many times.. Hard to cook for 1person also so most of the time, eat junk.. lol.. When I got fatigue or sick, also cannot rest unless boss permits.. haha.. But it's ok cos it's either this or nothing.. So have to bear for a few years ba..

We rent both rooms out.. So expenses all covered.. My expenses also covered.. lol.. But bad thing for me, is that I got no pay-day la.. xD

When I tell ppl I only preggy 4mth nobody believe they tot Is 6mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So I'm very very fat.

btw my EDD is 21 Mar initially I tot my Edd is apr tats y come in chat hehe. Hope mummies don mind :p

hi Kurnia, i already uncheck the do not send pvt msg...plz plz send me pvt msg...wana ask some qns [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) u are at week?? so wen will u be paying the 800? the ds injection is wat? is it required? gosh im scared of needles!!

HIpopolai,

i thot 1 YO 10kg is consider norm??? yes v heavy... usu i only carry him up n down seldom for long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

like ur gynae, EDD, hosp to deliver #1 oor 2? gender?

Pink,

hmm he got gd n bad time also lo.. not all the time he wan to stay inside 1...n mus look out for him wher he walk n wat he put inside his mouth.. sumtime he will go n approach the dustbin argh~ he will throw tantrum if we took his toy away n lately he refuse to drink milk so headache abt makin him drink milk n eat more adult food...

Pearly,

my IL lo.. but be4 i go back to work i take care of my boi alone cos my boi voice is v loud n my MIL cannot handle when he cry can u imagine the moment my son cry she panick so be4 i rtn to work i train my maid n my maid dun follow me home 1 we employ her to help with my iL housework so my MIL can take care of my BOi but for bath, pooin my maid will do lo.... n my HB only rtn when my boi is abt 7mth old..

ooh ok, ,my mind work slower now that im preggie...=p

im a first time mum to be...going into my 13th week, EDD is 14 Apr 2011...my gynae is Fong Yang =)

piggy,

My mom also scared of Kait's cries.. lol.. I used to be also but no choice, have to adapt loh.. xD Train other people to get used to our babies also not easy de, even my own mom also cannot accept.. *haiz* Play can but cannot take care..

Actually my girl is very guai.. Except her nb days damn scary la! I had PND then.. haha.. Now she's older, very guai for babies her age.. She seldom cry now le.. I always just let her cry since young cos I dun like to carry baby de.. LOL.. Now, I can just dump her on my bed (with me on it) or her cot, can self entertain liao.. She sleep from 10pm to 10am.. haha.. But her naps are just 30min each in the day..

I think bring up own children is very tough but at least we train them ourselves de.. xD

Pearly,

hahah i told myself the moment i fear my bb cries ther no way i can discipline him so i am ok.. even my CL say he is 1 of the loudest bb lol~~~ ya lo my IL also play can but not take care.. but heng my maid ok so not too bad..

ya i also let my boi cry when he notti but mus see la when he cry until cannot stop i will carry him n calm him... at my house my boi can sleep on his own i jus dump him in his bed den i walk out after a while he alr slept but my MIL house they alway ask the maid to pat cos he dun 1 to sleep *shake head* but we need their help la so gotta close 1 eye at a time.. sumtime i told my HB if i take care of my boi all by myself maybe he will be more discipline[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine,

nP will update tonight..

Sandy..

Hope sorry..

No lah.. I'm down with cold and cough so needed some rest so finish up what must be done today then go home.. Very xin ku with cold and cough. Then everytime cough, will trigger ms.. Argh..

Ya I sometimes also think of quiting. But I want my 4 months ML first.. Hehe.. Take then consider how I'm going to cope with 2 monkeys!! Hehe!! =)

hi tweety, im 27, wad about u?

everyday im paraniod about my baby...even tho my gynae keep assuring me that im doing just fine, and moreover now i can only see my baby once a month, i miss her even more...how many weeks are u now?

piggy, thanks gal =)

Thanks piggy, sandy n rach... I hope panadol's ok... Dun dare to anyhow tk medicine... I'll tk some panadol now.

Am going on to 13 weeks this Friday. 27 weeks more to go after that... Sigh...

Michelle,

dun worry i ask be4 panadol i safe...

Charmaine,

yes be + dun be paranoid .. still got a long way to go u will jus make urself v kancheong.. me also 27 this yr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

St

she can walk, run now is climbing up n down scare the he'll out of me when we go out. Altot I preggy lucky I still got some energy for me to run aft her :p

tweety

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pearly

understand how u feel cos sat n sun I will be home wif my monster 2 days only nearly killled me don say u everyday. N I was a SAHM for abt 10 mth hehe. Yes she is very jealous of #2 always wanna hurt me n she oso love sitting on my tummy so hubby always scold her so poor thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

maybe be4 u deliver u go buy ur #1 fave toy den be4 u discharge gave her say didi 1st present for her... maybe it helps a little for her to accept him...

Sandy,

Yesterday, my boy suddenly sleep on my lower tummy. The impact quite great. Scared the hell out of me. Hope my bb not affected in anyway ..

piggytoh,

My boy very demanding now . Will cry until so fierce when we put him down in play yard. Not like him when he is below 1 year old. Got to just let him cry longer instead of picking him up when he cries.

yeah i noe, trying to keep a positive mind...

seems like most of us are around 13 weeks..but do u gals feel that now it doesnt feel like u r pregnant at all?cos ever since two weeks earlier my gynae stopped my injections and progestrone pills i feel like something is missing...and it will only be another 2.5 weeks before i get to see my baby again...

Kaira,

yes i agree they r more demandin now.. n if we stop them from doin sumthing they will cry n my boi will cry real long i will usu wait n see let him cry until his whole face red or wat be4 i pick him up...

Charmaine,

is ther a reason y ur gynae gave u injections n the progesterone? the only thing tt make me feel preg is my MS keke.. n it norm u dun feel preg by 5mth u will feel v preg keke..

BTW for 1st time mummies goin to Mt A for delivering.. i tink they have a lady card cost $95 for 2 yr can get 10% off the lesson n discount for the maternity package depend on which room u chose quite worth it..

Charmaine,

yes i go for oscar test becos i dun tink i can manage a DS child.. n i also worried abt the child if i am not ard it will burden my #1 n dun tink i can cope with the stress ....

cos my females hormones is very low, so thats y have to take pills and injections to stablise the preganancy, thats y i was so paraniod during the 1st trimester...but after my doc sees the placenta formed inside he say i can stopped it..only gave me calcium n iron pills as supplments...

eh, what is MS? days passes like years for me now, cant wait for the baby to be out!

CHarmaine,

MS = morning sickness..

time passes v slow for #1 when u have #2 u will find time passes v fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually i got bleedin in my early stage of my preg over a period of 2 wk i thot i goin to lost my bb cos most woman who bleed v likely bb is not goin to stay in us but surprisinly the little fellow in me is v strong everytime my bleedin increase i will rush to see dr for a scan n his heartbeat is always strong.. n like u on injection n pill till i hit wk8 so believe ur gynae since ur bb is growin well try to relax.. if this bb is meant to be urs it will be[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine

You must be one of the lucky ones not to have morning sickness (MS), thats why you dun feel preggy at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My MS reminds me of my status everyday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I went for oscar too. Shld be ok

sorry to drop a message here and disturb mummies

i do have a brand new capella infant car seat BLUE in colour for sale as I got it from a baby contest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Retail price is $159

I am selling at $120

Its still brand new in box

anyone interested please email me at [email protected]

Wah..i can't catch up with the post...

Piggytoh: Can update my info on the chart?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi piggytoh, this is my info:

Nick: BlessedMum

Edd: 16 April 2011

Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodsworth

Hospital: TMC

BBno: 2

Just to check with you guys, does anyone of youhaving insomia..i have been having sleepless night for 1 month plus and still on going...worse of all, my gal is getting very cranky out of the sudden ever since she knew I am preg and attached to me like sticky glue 24/7..now insist in sleeping with us which she never did..I am going crazy here..can't sleep at all..sigh

Oh yah, piggytoh, wonder if it is easier to also post the email address on the chart too so that easier for mummies to add msn or facebook without having to go back to previous post to find the address?

BLessed Mum,

ok will update for u tonight.. hmm if the ladies dun mind i can add a column for emails but i prefer not incase others spam our email..

we can always create a Apr 11 MTB group in face book n indicate our email there instead? den we jus need to search for the group no need email? den from ther we can then add individual mummies?

Mummies-to-be...check with you. Any of u get blue-black easily now? I got blue-black at the back of my knee just from crossing my legs...my legs too heavy??? =__="