(2011/04) Apr 2011

My MS comes after 5pm ... everyday without fail it will accurant accurant on time will appear at 5pm ... then through-out the night i will feel worse n worse until buay-tahan go lie down in bed at 11pm...

when can we actualli feel the baby moving? after 1st trimester at which wee roughly??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] pretty excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) anyone going to give birth at parkway east hospital?

Morning!!!

I tot today was Sunday even ask myself y my hubby woke up so early for den realise no today is Monday.

Woh every1 is talking abt food. Make mr hungry liao oh no. I ate fried macaroni n now my stomach hurt like mad.

My #1 I can't stand spicy food but for this #2 I love it but aft eating I suffer.

HI Enigma,

usu for #1 u will feel it ard wk 16 but u might not know it bb cos v light...

Sandy,

u took spicy food durin pre preg??

good morning all mummies...had a tough time trying to login n post messages!!!not sure wat happened..anyway had to re-register.had a really bad weekend...MS all weekend and headache.felt like crap..and feeling sianz it's monday...only consolation is that sat DH is coming home...finally...

cowgal:sorry for the late reply...i just turned 29...dun think v young...but my gynae nvr ask me abt all these tests leh...i'm only going for detailed scan in nov..this week is the beginning of my 12th week...

bearhugz:v heartwarming to hear tat leh...i'm quite looking fwd to my scan also...dunno y i always haf unconscious feeling of worry for my bb..dunno how he/she is doing inside.

piggytoh, ya think i look even skinnier than before preg now. minus off my own weight, add on to water bag, bb, and tummy fats waight? yest met some old frens.. no one can tell i'm preg! Still say i skinny!

i can feel something like bb tickling me leh. But really v early... so dunno if it's really bb. but wat else can it be?

Elmo,

gd mah.. my tummy or rather my waist line getthin thicker if i wear v tight look fat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if wear loose can still hide my HB relative yesterday still ask me how come my tummy not out yet i was like cos my top loose mah... n i only 3mth + how big u expect..... keke... hmm they say #2 will feel the move earlier.. i can feel abit but not sure gases or bb ..

elmo: oppppssss.. paiseh.. is bbgoh's girl's birthday..haahaa.. sorry blur sotong.. =P

bbgoh: happy birthday to your darling girl!! =)

piggy: me too nite time no appetite at all.. bloated all the way... =~(

Good morning mummies,

Sorry ..me again...

I still have 2packets (72pcs each) S size mummypoko to be sold. Deal at admiraltly Link only or sembawang mrt, lets accomodate a date and time.

Giving away 10odd loose pc of S size mummypoko.

SMS me at 93621700 for a reasonable price.

check with u. last fri gynae start to give me multivit with calcium, iron & fish oil. since the day i take always feel thirsty & yst onward i feel sore throat, tdy my sound also chg le

wondering if its cause by tat, too heaty??

Piggytoh

Im ok eif spicy food but when n aft #1 I donreali like Till #2 so scary I eat Maggie mee will add alot of pepper n chilli my hubby oso scare of me.

Test

I'm 23 My gynae told me to do the test. But hubby n me nv

go ahead with all the tests.

Elmo

envy u. #1 I still can wear my normal clothes till 5mth+ but now my jeans I can't wear le. Now take train or bus also nobody wan gif up seats to me mux b thinking I so fat cannot be preggy

BBgoh,

yes possible.. esp iron will cause constipation... since u alr takin multi vit still mus take calcium ?? i only took FA, Fish oil, calcium n iron..

Sandy,

hee the first time my HB see me eat pizza with all the chilli powder coverin the pizza he alr gt a shock liao now he used to it liao ...

check with u. last fri gynae start to give me multivit with calcium, iron & fish oil. since the day i take always feel thirsty & yst onward i feel sore throat, tdy my sound also chg le

wondering if its cause by tat, too heaty??

Tweety,

ya cos u not takin iron so maybe not so heaty but bbgoh took alot wor with the multi vit still mus take iron ..

ST,

my gynae din gave multi vit so gave me separate iron.. seriously taste sux no it the blurpin smell sux..

argh~ havin headache...

yup gynae sy iron very heaty and calcium alr heaty liao..actually muti vit also heaty so must drink lots of water

Morning mommies!

Been having headache for the past few days and still headache still persisting.... Any mommies hving this problem?

ST,

ya lo tt y surprise how come BBgoh took all 3..

Sandy,

actually fish oil v impt leh.. v gd for bb brain is 1 thing n i tink it helps to prevent hyperactive bb also.. i tink dr will usu prescribe fish oil to hyper kid to calm them down...

MIchelle,

headache is v common among preggie too.. sumthing to do with hormone also... bear with it ya if too pain take panadol..

Enigma > I'm going to do it at Parkway East ;)

Sandy Dee > my waist line getting wider too. The jeans is biting my tummy. Feels so uncomfortable. Haiz...

hi kurnia,

i tried sending you pvt msg but i cant cz you dont allow pvt msg. wana ask you took dr heng or dr aziz? and have you already paid for the hospital upfront? when actually do you pay for the upfront? so so curious...hehe...my sis took east shore but now the pricing dfferent already as now under parkway east..

Enigma > I've tried PM you. But shows you dont allow pvt msg too? Is it the system default?

Nway, I took Dr Heng. My next appt with her I'll be paying abt $880. ($600 for the package, $120 for the D/S injections and $100 for the antenatal test).

I tink payment for the hospital will be at the later stage. Hope this helps ;)

Michelle> yes i've been having headaches too for the past 2 weeks on n off..terrible..used to take panadol extra b4 preggy for my headaches cos the usual ones dun work for me..now preggy, can oni take the normal panadol..which dun reali work for me..sometimes i haf to resort to taking twice a day, 2 tablets each time..no choice..else i feel like shit..haa

2nd time mummies,

Do you find this pregnancy more tiring? not only have to work, have to take care of the first child. Struggling at work.. argh.

Piggytoh

oh no ok ok I think I better go take some frm my doc cos the pill so big me dare not swallow. Bad mummy #1 my box of fish oil last me frm 5mth to after birth take donno how many onli

Michelle S/ piggytoh

*pat pat* me oso try apply so balm or oil to relieve the pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

sorry to confuse u.. my multivit contain iron & calcium accordingly to gynae so i actually just take multivit & fish oil

Piggytoh

oh no ok ok I think I better go take some frm my doc cos the pill so big me dare not swallow. Bad mummy #1 my box of fish oil last me frm 5mth to after birth take donno how many onli

Michelle S/ piggytoh

*pat pat* me oso try apply so balm or oil to relieve the pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie .. agree ... feel like quiting my job already after 2 mths .. siong la ... last week I had a bad gastric flu , I threw up twice watever I ate .. I feel very down and moody too .. I suddenly feel like giving up .. terrrible me ... I never felt this way in my first pregnancy . Not excited at all and realli hate my situation now . Things doesnt help with my new job .. Friday I was on MC , now wed I am suppose to take MC too since I cant take leave for my NT scan .. my boss must be thinking I have terrible attitude .

bbgoh,

haha it ok if only multi vit den shd be ok.. try to dirnk more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee ur tummy at wk 11 v obvious hor lele...

Sookie,

yes v v tiring[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine,

welcome.. u wan to provide ur details to be added to the table?

Rach,

actually i took extra when i had #1 cos i thot panadol can take extras also can no big issue thou:p

Sandy,

ya better take fish oil la gd for bb brain also.. sigh i cant take balm ... now strugglin at work lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

DZ,

sigh... me too dun like my current job... but i bo chap if they not happi sack me better still can tell my HB not i dun 1 to work lol~~~ but i doubt they will sack me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Charmaine

congrate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia

on no is very uncomfortable. I cantstand it so I love wearing dress but hor scare my office ppl know.

Me still haven tell them me preggy scared will get fired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sookiewookie

is tiring but end of the day I still happy. I keep imaging next time go out with hubby n 2 lil monster very xin Fu. Maybe try to be positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] get ur hubby to help u often.

For work: I always think so tired mux c ppl face but will tell myself when I got pay I will be able to buy things for my kids no need get hubby permission n once a while treat my hubbyto a gd meal thank him for helping.

The tired is there but must look ahead of the happiness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally done with work.. Now can go home and rest...

Thread moving super fast..

Sookiewookie..

Yes 2nd pregnancy def harder.. Now only are we tired.. but are toddler also demands quite a lot from us.. now my daughter seems to have this fear of I dunno what.. but every night.. she says she is scared.. so i end up not sleeping too.. super tired.. then still have to go to work the next day! Sigh.. But I def want to have at least 2 kids.. Hehe!! =)

Ok me going back home to rest..

Sandy..

U nick looks familiar..are you from dec2008 thread? =)

Sandy,

hahah i always ask my HB can i dun work??? but the ans i get is always no at least for now... keke but u r right la with our own $$ we can buy gift for HB w/o usin his money lol~~~

so u work ther for how long alr?? i inform my boss when i only work here for barely 2 mths.. bobian..

Piggy> reali ah..u took panadol extra eh..heard it's best to oni take normal panadol cos panadol extra has caffeine in it..not tt it'll harm la actuali hor..hmm..

DZ

b4 tat I oso keep taking mc or emergency leave. Now still got tat feeling but keep reminding myself no no no I need $ $ $

When having #1 I working now oso keep telling hubby y I so min ku. But compare my job now n last time is better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies stay happy ok. The feeling of working, MS n looking after #1/2 or 3 is bad but gd things is comin soon.

Jia You Jia You Jia You [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine > welcome. I'm a 1st timer too ;)

sandy > exactly. Wearing dress is the best solution but I dont want the office to know too early. Planning on letting the boss know only during week 12 or 14.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Welcome Charmaine!

Sookie, yes, tired.. Esp when HB not around to help out... But same like what Sandy said, will be very xin fu with 2 little monster... =)

BBGoh, think u will be the champion with your tummy size at our Apr mummy meet up... Haa haa...

Dz

haha me oso nv treat my hubby well keep scolding him over small thing den always blame hormone change tats y so fierce

Gerry

hehe me not frm dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm frm aug'10

woh so gd u finish work Liao envy u

piggy Toh

tis coming oct 13 is 3 mth. I scare to say cos tat time when I interview I tested so many time no preggy den take up the job who knw aft abt a mth+ it become positive. So scared.

My collic donno keep hitting my shoulder very hard n I heard don let ppl touch our shoulder. Scare may drop n I work at site my boss even ask me to go for site walk but always managed to avoid