(2011/04) Apr 2011

ok pearly, thanks yah

had 2 mouths of rice with some chicken for dinner and feeling sick now... sigh

piggytoh,

still no appetite for dinner?

PInk,

yup my MS usu kick in after 5 can bloated n heartburn whole nite 1... be4 5 usu bloated only..

pearly,

actually be4 or after preg i still love spicy food... jus tt no oily food la.. my diet not much changes 1... no vegie as usu.. keke..

Pink,

Me hated to hear comments from in laws side too n colly who hv ms but every1 is diff so maybe tis method works for u but not me. But those ppl will still say their method sure work which i already tried n no work for me. N me always burp since i knoe i preggy n my tis colly also comment y i always burp i told her i cn't help cos just burp lor. Tis week my ms is better n manage to eat more food but ytd tink ms back again n merlion again.

Pearly,

Added u in fb.

I am so lost! My gynae called me today to inform me that my oscar blood test belong to high risk.. I will be meeting up with her next week for more details.. I m only 30 yrs old, wondering why i fall into high risk category.. Feel so helpless now..

Haha. All r crazy cravin for foods ??? Good loh mean u got appt to eat

These days I not craving to certain foods but appt seem increase, eat in 2hrly I thk I start to gain weight soon

Last fri went for my appt. Gynae did a NT scan s show good result but he still ask me if I wanna do blood test (cost 200 not sure it's callOSCAR?). To play safe I just did it sine tat day I also need to draw blood for normal blood test.

He did all at his clinic so I save a trip down to Tmc

Pink

I also feel thirsty since the day I start multivit & fish oil. Maybe cause by tat??

Tiffany

Dun worry.. My 1st preg I was only 29 also get high risk and I did amino test then passed. My girl nw is 2 and healthy.

I stillhaving bad insomnia.. Haizzzz. When can't sleep I ll log in to read the post.

Tdy my girl turn 2 goin to have small celeb at hom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies,

Sorry for those who shown interest in the 2packet of 72pcs mummy poko diapers and I yet to reply your sms, BECAUSE i mass deleted my sms...

piangz.. lost all sms..how clever.. haha...

I still have 2packets (72pcs each) S size mummypoko to be sold. Deal at admiraltly Link only.

Giving away 10odd loose pc of S size mummypoko.

SMS me at 93621700 for a reasonable price.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4561991.jpg]

morning ladies..

Tiffany,

there r many factor they consider 1 the blood test, NT scan, ur age etc... ur family got DS history??? also this r only statistic low risk also got risk 1..

sigh..yesterday was another bad day. puking with bad heartburn. so hate this. I'm already 13 weeks and argh.. hope it goes away soon. I'm so tired of this puking.

i want to be a happy mummy so that baby will be happy but its so hard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tiffany: go see your gynae and see what they have to say. Its really a probability only. Good luck.

actually i was wondering.. between the blood test and the NT scan.. which one is more reliable? i mean.. some the NT scan is good but pulled down by blood test. Could this mean that NT scan is a better indicator that blood test?

piggy,

I super love spicy food.. The spicier the better.. But this preg cannot eat like last time.. The spicyness cause very bad heartburn.. zzz.. Maybe if I got really bad craving then I tahan the heartburn loh.. hehe..

pink,

2mouthfuls of rice really little leh.. Can sleep on empty stomach ah?

chloemummy,

k~ confirmed le.. xD

Tiffany,

It's not 100% de.. Don't fret too much over it (I know easy to say but hard to do la.. But still must try.. =X).. I got friend who's 22 this year who had a bad result.. They recommended amnio test to follow up.. That one more accurate.. But she never do and her boy is 6mos now.. Very healthy and cute baby!

bbgoh,

You can eat 2hourly very good liao.. hehe.. I eat 2meals a day.. xD

sookie,

NT scan and blood test not together de meh? I always tot both together = Oscar leh.. haha.. =X Blood test $200? So ex? I paid about $410 for both of these + the week 20 detailed scan leh..

Pearly,

hee me too i esp like nandos extreme spicy chix n Thai express fire noodle... sure can finish up:p tt y i hate confinement cos no spicy food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wah piggytoh u very gd can eat spicy food.. Think it's coz u don't vomit.. When I eat a little bit of chilli sauce or curry then I vomit it's awful.. Burns my throat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now I've to steer very far away from anything remotely spicy.

Sookie,

Haiz poor u! But misery loves company. I'm still vomiting too. Last night's dinner and post dinner snack all vomited out. This morning's biscuits vomited out, had soup for lunch and just vomited too. I'm starting to wonder where I get energy from. Hopefully not everything was vomited, maybe retained 20% or so, sigh. When can our suffering stop...

Pearly, ^5... We got alot similiar habit leh... I love spicy food, I love GV nachos, I also become very selective in food after preg with this bb... I'm not fussy eater b4 preggy, Wah~~~~ so many similarity... Hahaha...

But we have 1 thing diff lar... I must eat spicy food after I preggy, so most of my food laksa or curry mee, makes me more bloated... But if eat plain food totally cannot go in leh... So ke lian... Eat also die, no eat also die, eat first lor....

Pink, I also think the thirsty cause by the mutivit leh... Dun scare yourself... Do a simple bloodtest for assurance if u feel something not right?

Piggy, I tempted by u lar... I ask DH for ice-cream and pizzahut yest while doing grocery at JP... haa haa... He give me 2 big big eyes~~~

Hippo,

I haven't started on proper multi vits. I'm still 12weeks so still on Folic acid and vit b6 only. My previous gynae gave a multi vit that was very humongous I didn't think I could swallow it and it had iron which I read would cause constipation. So I held it off. New gynae gave multi vits which are alot smaller and they don't contain iron so I think I'll start next week. I was thinking aiyah no pt eating coz I'll prob puke it out. Waste money.

Was told by the nurse at the clinic that actually at this point whatever vits we take is absorbed by mommy only. Baby won't start absorbing until 15-16th weeks earliest. So whatever weight or food we take now is all for mommy.

Pink,

I gt vomit once n happen I ate laksa n whole bowl come out undigested so I understd wat u mean so not all I can take those oily 1 I dare not take wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I Bo bian since young no spicy food cannot eat much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo,

haha nvm tell ur hb preg is like tt 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies.. I'm back from Taiwan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was a wonderful trip

except some minor MS during the last 3days of the trip. I really can't go hungry, once hungry must quickly eat if nt will feel xinku haizz.. My appetite is much beta during day time so breakfast & lunch tend to eat more.. Dinner time go

shilin night markets, onli eat abit if nt a bowl

of their ru rou fan (miced pork rice) with some side dish den full le.. So did nt really eat much of their road side food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hubby say wait till baby come out Liao, he'll bring mr there again yipee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday midnight reach back Singapore, slept till 10plus den woke up with chicken rice.. Nice nice.. Come over my place for dinner, chicken rice again cooked by mummy.. Yummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I ate so much of rice, mummy say my appetite is back so now much eat more for baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya.. Saw u all toking abt

Saw my post bring cut off.. Wanted to ask.. Saw u all

toking abt otah & nancho.. Wat is it abt?

Oh ya.. Another thing is found from table that some mummies already know the gender of babies.. Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how come can know so fast? I thought ard 5th mth dem will know??

Another thing I'm wondering how will I know baby is moving inside me? How the feeling will be like? *curious

Sorry to interrupt. I have a BN Avent Moisturising Oil to let go at $16 (usual $20).

Avent Future Mother Moisturising Light Oil is a light moisturising oil spray which is easily absorbed into the skin. The Omega marine extract helps keep moisture in the skin and improves its elasticity, whilst the orange and sweet almond oils revitalise the whole body.

• Helps combat dry skin and stretch marks

• Hypoallergenic

• Dermatologist approved

• For use pre and post birth

Pls. email [email protected]

Pink,

Then u shld have take those vit as early as possible since ur MS kick in often, if u can take those vit, at least some supplement for u right?

Mrs Chua, welcome back~~~ Envy, I miss Taiwan....

About the otah n nachos, think it's piggy bought some chocolate from BP then post here, then Pearly go BP dig out more food BP and tempted us here... I also order some otah for trial... Shun bian order some Or-Nee and eggcurd also... Haa Haa Haa.... *faint*

I'm wondering leh... I forgotten to take my multi-vit and folic acid for the weekend hor... My ms seems better leh... Dunno is co-incidence or really the multi-vit and folic acid is playing the trick with me... Tomorrow will take n try... Hopefully the ms go away...

Hi Mrs Chua,

for gender usu for boys we can know it as early as 12wk.. this is because the genital for boy n gal is v similar the first 2-3mth n if u r havin boy n ur boy birdie is alr well built it is possible to know at wk 12 but for gal usu gynae will only confirm ard 4-5mth because it takes time for their genital to become flat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for the otah n nachos... we bott from the bulk purchase thread[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for 1st time mummies usu u will only feel bb movement after wk16[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

wow u make me miss Taiwan food manz keke...

HIppopolai,

oops the 1 post is brownie keke... aiyo gd thing mus share mah.. i also keen to order the egg curd leh u try nice let us know k... maybe it ur MS gettin better??? sigh i comin to wk 14 but still same my dinner only took 1 bowl of ice kacang ..

Pink,

actually for supplement i tink once u eat it will be absorb leh n it for urself n bb.. esp calcium n fish oil... last time after i took iron cap after abt 15 min i puke abit of water out thot my iron sure come out but no wor.. after tt i blur the iron taste v strong so i am sure it digested alr..

Wow.. Got such food BP ah.. Can give me the webby??? Would like to try hehe btw, wat is nice? Recommendation pls thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going for check up this Sat.. Can see baby le yeah!!

Mrs chua,

we got post the link here last few day u can check out the archive.. If not tml I can search n post here ard.. Actually u can go to the BP thread n check out gt other food also.. I find the muar otah not bad the nachos with cheese dip I also like[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh I jus ordered the brownie if u r a chocolate person u will like it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh tryin to sleep but heart burnt again how I wish tml no need to work argh~

piggytoh,

My family hv no history of DS.

bbgoh,

How is the amino test like???? I saw from webbie that amino test will cause miscarriage.. I am thinking of not taking the test..

piggytoh,

I read that some of these vits will cause more vomiting, so i don't dare to start. the calcium and iron pill both look very big and scary. I hate swallowing pill, sigh. My mother keeps nagging me to start. I started on the multi vit(without iron) that gynae gave, hope it doesn't make me vomit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope your heartburn is better. U didn't managed to eat dinner? Will eating some plain bread help with the acid?

tiffany, this is from the babycentre website:

What is the risk of miscarriage from amniocentesis?

The risk of miscarriage due to amniocentesis is low. Because a certain percentage of women will end up miscarrying in the second trimester anyway, there's no way of knowing for sure whether a miscarriage following an amnio was actually caused by the procedure.

Estimates vary, but according to the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG), the loss rate from the procedure is as low as 1 in 300 to 500 – and perhaps even lower if the doctor or center has a lot of experience performing amnios.

Here is the URL for more info : http://www.babycenter.com/0_amniocentesis_327.bc

piggy,

Don't even start on confinement.. *haiz* Hate that.. LOL

hippopolai,

I still love spicy food but trying to restrain myself a bit.. Ar bo always have heartburn very xin ku.. lol.. Maybe I'll start whacking once my MS GONE GONE GONE!! xD

Mrs Chua,

I posted 3 links.. =X

Otah --> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4564136.html?1285816334 <-- super recommend the Lala Otah.. haha.. I ate 2 Lala and 1 Prawn de in one night!

Nachos --> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4548238.html?1285918932 <-- Nachos very nice but the cheese dip not my type.. More "cheesier" taste than GV de.. Duno how to describe also.. Individual taste de.. My hubby prefers this to GV de one though.. xD

Durian swissroll --> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4299669.html?1280253010 <-- Didn't order cos a bit ex.. Eh, duno if it'll be worth it onot.. hehe..

Tempting onot!! haha..

I also can't wait to find out the gender of my peanut!! Was also wondering how come some mummies know so early.. So heng sia..

As for movement, I think it depends on body type also leh.. I didn't feel movements until about week 25 for my 1st! Cos I'm fat fat de la.. lol..

Re: Vitamins

Eh, I got folic acid and Vit B6.. But I seldom eat cos I hate pills and I always forget.. Even in my 1st preg, also like this.. lol.. I think it's ok de ba.. Of course, if eat will be better la.. I try to drink lots of milk though.. hehe..

Good morning everyone!

Piggy, ice kacang for dinner!!??!!?? So envy u!!!!! Even ice-cream my hb dun really willing let me take... I think if I suggest that, he sure stare at me till the eyes pop out...

Pearly, my sil told me not to take spicy food leh... She said next time bb born liao hard to take care wor... She never exp ms for her bb ger, so she dunno how worst ms can feel, I think no spicy, I no nid to eat liao....

Can't really sleep well last night, dunno what I've eaten makes me feel so bloated, drink 7-up also doesn't help... Haiz.... Feel so sleepy now... Think my ms come back again, early morning feel something stuck at my chest n throat... Heng for 2days nia... Better than nothing....

MOrning ladies..

Tiffany,

if no family history dun worry k... like many mothers here jus tt risk higher but bb healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PInk,

no cos mine is more on heartburnt i tink unless i can puke soomething out i wun feel better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm i din know the vit may cause more MS but really leh we need those vit.. if can u try la if not wait a while longer...

Pearly,

i tink for pp who like spicy food like us confinement is hard for us.. imagine i dun eat vegie so v limited food for me although my CL v nice try to make more diff style of cookin but will not get away from the red wine, sesame oil n ginger n no cold drink!!!!!!!!

HIpopolai,

hahah my HB dunno wat i can eat wat i cant but i tink not everyday it ok la.. if not how i got no appetite for anything except dessert wor.. me too din sleep well now v v tired... n who say cannot take spicy food? i took alot for #1 n he is not a difficult bb he slept thru from 9-4 2nd mth onwards... dunno wat the rationale behind it...

Oh my goodness .. good morning gers ... am so aching today .. esp my back cos i went shopping 3/4 day yesterday. Walked around parkway with my gf while our hubbies ktv.

bought 3 flat shoes... couldn't fit into any normal clothes (even size L) ...

Ate my laska & otah yesterday morn at 11am then at 2pm I was pestering my gf to eat chicken rice liao ... I also drank KOI !! Yummy so long nvr drink liao ...

morning ladies.... =)

piggy: wow.. i miss the tom yum steamboat at parkway also.. heheeee

mrs chua: welcome back!! this sunday will be my turn going Taiwan.. hopefully i can enjoy myself there.. =)

G'morning ladies..

I'm feeling under the weather!! I have a runny/blocked nose the whole weekend and now my throat is feeling uncomfortable.. Think I got it from my daughter... The top it off, my daughter hasn't been sleeping which mean I haven't been sleeping.. sigh... And everytime I coughed... I throw up..

I didn't want to come to work today, but got impt stuff to do and no one can help!!!! Argh.... I think I'm going to be the most unsafe worker around.. and my job needs me to be careful... Why????

Sorry I have to whine away... it is not only monday but a sick and awful one... Sorry gals...

Ya piggy i know feet will swell i already bought them 1 size bigger liao ... cos now running out of flat shoes to wear to office...

I was pestering my side to stay for steamboat ... but they were too full i think ... they can only stare at me in disbelief as i said i want to eat this n eat that ...

Tweety,

v shiok rite can add thicker summore.. shiok la.. maybe find 1 day askmy HB drive me there keke... i am sure u will enjoy Taiwan i am missing the Tai Yang Bing lo...

Morning ST")

Gerry,

aiyo take care ya... me too last time i got itchy throat n my son was coughin away... tink the weather no gd.. drink more water ya..

JJ,

it gd to have appetite la the tom yum steam boat is really shiok unlike the usu 1 i try else where but not cheap thou... but while u eatin mus watch ur diet ah wait kena GD v troublesome 1 mus poke finger everyday..

Gerry: oh dear.. drink more water.. speedy recovery okie... possible to settle the important stuff and go back earlier?? me myself having a bit of cough le.. hopefully will not get more serious....

piggy: heeheee... yeah!!!!! =)

ST: Morning!!! =)

Juz had my oscar scan on saturday. During the scan, the lab assistant said my baby very active, kept twisting and turning. When she showed mi the baby, the baby jumped twice and did some "ah gogo" dance! My hubby and I was so amused [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hai...wondering when will the MS go away. Strangely after eating dinner last nite, i vomitted out my lunch! So strange my stomach can separate lunch and dinner.

Piggy yup ... my hubby was staring at me eating away ... cos i got high BP last visit to the doc & trying hard to cut down salt intake ... but since eating outside daily its hard to lower salt intake to food.

Morning! This thread sure moves fast! I cant catch up le.

Tonite will be seeing gynae.. shd have my oscar results le. I'm so scared! Hope all well... so i can have 1 load off my mine.

I see u all talking abt food. MS gone le? I read ur posts abt food still feel like puking leh. I think until i can stop the hormone pills.. i will keep feeling like tt. See tonite gynae say can stop anot. This wk will be 13 wks liao!

JJ,

since u alr detected with high BP den better avoid food like chix rice n laksa... bobian 1... if wan eat outside can try to opt for less sugar food??

Elmo,

my MS still ard wor.. but for day time not too bad can eat dinner time is the worse[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety, not my boy's bday. Wrong person. haha. I forgot who is who on fb liao.. pardon me. Scatter brain. :p

piggytoh, now i dinner time can eat. But eat too much after tt wanna vomit.. the food like stuck at the throat.. sianz... Now my weight is back to normal.. no gain no lose.

ELmo,

ya me too dinner eat no eat will kena the sumthing stuck at throat n chest v v xinku... me hit 14wk today liao but but only improve abit... my weight i tink still -2kg.. but u skinny ok la..