(2011/04) Apr 2011

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how i wish i can feel that way. i don't feel very lucky. I feel like my worst nightmare struck me. sorry. keep vomiting today. drink milo vomit milo, eat bread vomit bread, eat biscuit vomit biscuit, drink water vomit acid. very pissed.

hi KLK,

i went for my 1st appointmnet alone le..haha..im excited and that the only time slot i have. hubby finish work 5.30 appt at 4pm, so i go ahead lor.. ok la 1st appt.. but my 2nd appt hubby with me...then can hear heartbeat...move to tear but try to control la..haha..i took dr heng but i nt sure. wana see if the parkway health pricing ok or not.hehe..

pinkraindrops:i know how that feels...but hor..u must keep urself positive leh...trust me...it will help...maybe u need to eat something u like?my MS was v bad last week cos I was sick...u feeling down the weather ornot?*hugz*

why are u so lucky tweety... no MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] why can't i be everyone else~~~

the morning siockness usually come wen ar? i had a terrible one for 1 day..then gone. what i realise i must not leave my stomach empty. must always have some food like crackers or biscuits or anything as long as there is something in my mouth. hehe.

klk,

there's nothing this baby likes. i've tried everything from solids to liquids to semi liquids from noodles to rice to pasta to porridge to meat to veg to soup to biscuits to bread to cookies. I really hate this pregnancy. There's nothing that doesn't come out. I told my hubby maybe i shld try eating SHIT and see if SHIT comes out too. Damn pissed.

pinkraindrops: i do have MS arh... my worst period was during my 7~9 weeks... everything goes in and come out... =~( had terrible headache.. and no appetite to eat...

ethanmy - What's the contact for yr massage lady ?? I have other mummies adv me that since i had spotting issue better be safe & not do any massage until 5 mths...

but my lower back (butt area) already very achey & suan ... don't know how long i can tahan

Me tried 2yrs too

piggy: opppsssss... on and off i will nauseas... bloated also have still....

pinkraindrops: dun be pissed off.. hugz hugz... you've come so far.. endure!!!! +ve!!!

Really in a dilemma now about my work. I feel so terrible with this headache pounding and pounding away so I really feel like staying at home to rest. But if I stay away from work my team quite jia lat cos busy period but short of one person. Sigh...

Singapore environment really not pro family. I think we get more ostracised because of the now longer (4 months) maternity leave.

Hilo mummies

so long nv come in le the thread moving so fast wohgot alot to read.

I still having MS which I don have for #1 n esp headache keep rubbing the balm n seems like losing effect. Mummies any tips?

Luckily I got appetite to eat but mux have the craving if not eat le will vomit.

Wanna check any mummies here experience mood swing nowaday??

Pinkraindrop,

I knoe hw u feel, i do feel like down n terrible cos i no ms for #1 then tis time i get it n last for weeks n cnt eat. But after my dr told me tat ms is good cos means tat bb is growing healthy the worst the ms the better n will suddenly gone for good. So endure lor, me nw wk 10+ still hving ms also so no choice so just eat then go vomit. Btw me cnt drink plain water so drink 7up or sprite n it helps to reduce the vomiting but burp alot.

enigma:wah..u steady leh...but i wan hubby to also haf 2nd opinion mah..else he think i fussy blar blar blar loh...yar..gotta see the package also...u been to hospital tour?

pinkraindrops:pat pat..i know how shitty it feels..esp no one arnd u understands...my MIL say she nvr MS during her preggie days...den my hubby not arnd...whenever i puke i gotta clean up after myself..puke in ofc also no one to complain to...i know things can be shitty...but for the sake of BB..must be +ve leh!!!!jiay you jiayou...u at 12 weeks like rite...the most 4 more to go???gambate!

Enigma..

I had spotting in my previous pregnancy. But doc did not give me progesterone pills.. Just gave me lots of MC.. I think I was spotting on and off from 12 weeks to about 30 weeks bah.. But everytime I check my baby, she was alright... But Doc did swap my vv and said I had Step B and yeast infection.. so maybe that could cause the bleeding..

Sandy Dee..

Ur nick quite familiar.. Were u also in the dec 2008 thread?

Ya I have been having mood swing.. Since i found out I was pregnant!! Sometimes, for something very minor can blow out of proportion one.. My hubby gets the blows!! Hehe!! But he always tell me it is the hormones speaking..so he tried to be understanding!! =)

SMiggle,

from wat i know they mus have v v valid reason or proofs if they wan to fire preg staff who work there for more than 6mths..

finally 4pm the time is so slow..

Smiggle,

Dun worry u be protect by MOM rules if u reach 12 wk n above should e company terminate u they need to pay u e 4 full ML to u .... I believe u done ur duties at work they just finding excuses to terminate ppl ..... Check out mom website

Gerry ,

For yeast infection drink cranberry juice n eat yoghurt It helps

Engima,

U might wan look at e previous post I posted abt e cost I believe it somewhere there just plus n minus only consider quite cheap .... I choose parkway east coz it easier for my Hubby n me just in case labour abt 15 min drive away fm my place .....

I seriously underperforming since I got pregnant and I am only 10 weeks now and already on MC for 3 weeks out of the 10! Actually my boss told me to consider no pay leave or work part-time if my condition continues to be so bad.

One of the girls in my team also due around the same time as me so we will be on ML around the same period. My boss says if I really not in condition to work then she can justify another headcount! Really deep so I also don't know if she is driving at something ... sigh...

Mummyho,

no tell ur boss u got the right to take HL or MC I dun consider this underperformance la our gynae can prove mah ignore her..

I gt 1 friend she was sack for no reason n she has work more than 3 mth bt co refuse to confirm her so they can sack her due to performance not meet durin probation so she complaint to mom n got compensate..

Help help ....

My lower tummy feeling pain since ytd anyone can advise wat should I do ???my gynae clinic is closed for e day already

SY,

i read tt out uterus will rise out of pelvic region towards trim 2 n the uterus is supported by thick band of ligaments as the uterus grow the supportin ligament stretch n thin out to accomodate increasin weight. this weight pull n will cause sharp pain or a dull ache in lower abdomen so it norm.. but if u worried can go KK 24 hrs clinic..

SY,

thanks.. will try cranberry juice.. now very sad my ms is making me lactose intolerance!! cannot take milk, yoghurt and even milo!!! sigh...

JJ,

If u hv spotting issue, then better be safer a bit. I heard abt the 5 mth then can massage saying before, but totally forgot abt it this time probably becos the pain was bothering me quite a bit. Actually I wanted to get her to massage for me earlier but still v nauseous then, scared can't tahan the session. I only did it this week and it so happen that my gynae said baby stable liao and I in 2nd trimester. But I can still pm her number to u.. U can SMS her and ask her. And if u see your gynae soon, double check better lor.

Kaira, so the better absorbency din manage to convince u to switch to bumwear instead? I prefer cloth diaper and I m tinking of bumwear cos can last to toddlerhood. The traditional cloth diaper too small and thin, my son can't use it when he one yr plus... So he on disposable full time now

Busy day at work so can only reply now.

Yolksac: cvs is taking a sample from the placenta while amnio is from the amnio fluid. Cvs is usually done 12-15 weeks. The process is the same as amnio. Before the needle is inserted the Gynae will give you a local anethestic around the area. Must bed rest for 3'days after just like amnio. Docs would advise to go for amnio as miscarriage risk is 1% lower. 

Pinkraindrops and all mothers suffering from ms: sometimes I am amazed how powerful it can control our lives. When I am  not vomitting my mood is good but when i vomit, I feel like dying. I console myself that if I can get through this, I can get through anything. 

Pinkraindrops: ask yourself. Is this week better than last week? If yes then you are one step ahead. My Gynae told me it does not stop immediately like that. It will take a while to stop completely. Hang in there ok?

Piggytoh

went jus now in the afternoon... Maybe becos of e rain n it's thursday, not many ppl... Don't even need to queue at e cashier... Crocs are nice but not much variety for women... ):

Am up early today... Dunno why can't slp at all... Keep wakin up v early these days... Sigh

Piggytoh,

Thanks for ur infor on e uterus .... E pain seem to be better ...

Thanks ladies for ur concern .... Happy mummy is back today children day shall bring my gal out for fun .....

morn gers, had the attack of sudden leg cramps last night... so pain!!! luckily I didn't scream out & managed to straighten my leg without disturbing my hubby...

when wake up can still feel the aching on the calf...

Morning ladies! TGIF!!!!!!!

Michelle, me too... Wake up at certain timing every night... Irritating.... Bear with it... HM period is coming!!!!!

Happy children's day! Unleash the inner child in you today! Hv fun and enjoy your weekend!

Hippo

I find it v hard to go back to sleep. Do u hv e same prob?

morning ladies..

last nite dunno y cannot post... wan update the table also cannot argh~

Michelle,

wow tt gd leh but metro nothing much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i also wake up everynite but to pee not insomia.. sigh now havin headache..

SY,

the other day i also got pain more like menses like cramp whole nite.. but the pain will go away so i tink it becos ligament stretchin which is quite common i exp when i had #1 too but if the pain get unusual jus go n see gynae ya..

JJ,

hhaha i am quite lucky when i had #1 only cramp a few time n when it happen i will say ahhh my HB will jump up v fast help me press my leg.. i ask him i din shout how come his reaction so fast he say after 1 time his body like mentally prepare to press my leg whenever i ahhhh lol~~~

Michelle/Hipopolai,

erm.. for me hor the wakin up every nite is thru out leh only few nite i can sleep thru.. esp last trim always feel urgent... some jokingly say this is our body trainin us to get use to wakin up 3hrly when bb arrived keke...