(2011/04) Apr 2011

anyone got that list here ? can scan for all of us ?

if not i will be going taka find lor ... think all major department store have is it ?

I browsing thru expo website. there will be a parenthood fair on the 26 Nov to 28 Nov at expo for us to attend

JJ,

scan n put here will be blur n small.. not sure if all dept store have.. maybe can search online see got to buy list for MTB anot.. :p

Sookie: Just wondering, what is the CVS like? Could you describe the procedure and whether there is any pain? I've always wondered about the relative merits - CVS vs amnio - but my gynae tells me that the risks are approx the same.

hippolai: No probs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think different gynaes have different comfort levels, and they will advise (understandably) based on that. Like some gynaes will say, "most women will definitely need an episiotomy (cut)" - but others will say that that is not true. Who is right? Well, not really right or wrong. Just what the gynae knows for himself/herself and what his or her skill level and level of experience is.

ST: I know it's easy for us to say, but please try not to worry too much today. Just wait for gynae's advice. The girls here are right, lots of poor Oscar results tend to be false positives - the statistics are just like that. Hoping for a good result for you tomorrow!

Piggytoh: Thanks for sharing that link, but aiyoh, it's making me DROOL!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

ya the pic is v temptin.. goin to collect today... hahah...

JJ,

i tink sometime parent/baby magazine they will also have..

piggy so fast? I saw the thread those in Punggol/sengkang need to collate.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm considering to grab more on my stuff for Metro sale. Mayb a couple of Crocs. Quite a comfortable pair to have since I've start walking thru and fro work (i used to ride). Mayb some drawstring pants to standby. I tink my jeans can last me for another month or so.

Nway, anyone tried the Belly Belt? Is it good?

JSL,

cos i saw Jurong is today so i email the seller yesterday n she say today wor so slot me in. keke..

Tweety,

hee ok ok...

Yolk Sac,

ya look v yummy..

kurnia: u ride bike too?? I've bought the bellybelt.. but my friend mentioned if your hips and bottom grow bigger also, no use buying the bellybelt...

piggy: thanks! =)

tweety,

Yup. A rider [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You too?

Hhmmm... Then I guess got to stock up on pants.

But I love wearing jeans. I've checked Kiddy Palace and the preggers jeans is $59.90. And its ugly.

Kurnia,

like wat tweety say for belly more for belly area n provided u r 1 whose hip n thighs wun expand... oh i dun like crocs out for me...

kurnia: i'm not a rider.. but a pillion.. hahaaaa... both me and DH a fan of motorcycle.. =P what bike u riding?? buy bigger size instead?? no point buying maternity jeans now.. cause u won't be able to fit in too...

Wow this thread really moving super fast now! Came back to work on Monday after 3 weeks of HL for my headache so did not even look up the thread until today.

Kurnia - I think I also cannot take milk now cos I throw up after eating/drinking things with milk. I think will get my gynae to prescribe calcium pills the next time. Now I also cannot take fish, except fried fish, fillet-o-fish or fish and chips. So my diet now is quite unhealthy cos all the healthy food I either no appetite to eat/puke after eating.

Mrs Lee - Take care and Jia You. My main problem with pregnancy is the headache and I must say mummies in this thread are really encouraging and supportive. I always feel better after seeing them respond to my cries of agony.

Piggytoh - I didn't consult Dr Tan the TCM eventually cos my HB auntie helped me check with her TCM doctor. He told her I can only bear with the pain cos he cannot prescribe any chinese medicine for me. Even if I see him, the best he can do is tui na for me.

Really hope my headache will shoo shoo away in 2nd trimester. My headache is still coming up on and off and worse than the past 3 weeks when I was resting at home. Now contemplating if I should extend my HL until end of first trimester cos cannot quite function at work and now is busy period. Surprise I put on quite a bit of weight already at week 10 when my appetite is poor. Cannot wear most of my working clothes... tried like 4 dresses this morning before I could fit into one.

piggytoh, thank you for the input and concern. Yes I've stop riding since this week. Wont want to risk it. I'll take a walk to Bugis soon.

tweety, I'm riding a scooter. Neh... Wont buy if it cost that much. Cos gonna wear it only for a few months. To me its not worth it.

Tweety,

if can dun take bike la to me bike is v dangerous no matter how safely u ride n I tink soon ur tummy bigger u wil have prob gettin up the bike..

MummyHo,

hmm no harm callin up dr tan n chat every tcm is diff no harm askin 1 more?

mummy ho, khekhe... since you mentioned it, I kinda dont like fish too. Previously I LOVED fish. I made myself chicken soup with tofu and pickled cabbage today.

You take care. 2nd tri coming up real soon, hanging there. Jia you to all of us!

kurnia: oooo.. heeheee... my DH crazy over bikes especially Scrambler de.... 4 big bikes... =P

piggy: no choice leh.. the bus crowd too scary.. they bang and knock without seeing de.. even more dangerous.. now still can la.. maybe next time when tummy go bigger won't le...

For mummies looking at breast pumps, I must say Medela freestyle is very good. The suction is variable, and u do not need strong suction to draw out the milk. The main thing is the funnels are very stimulating hence very effective. I used to use a Ameda pump but for people like me who gets let down very slowly, Medela freestyle works wonders...

Very light and easy to bring around too. The battery can last quite a few days after fully charged.

My MS is almost fully gone!! can't believe my luck. For mummies still having it, hang in there cos 2nd trimester is coming!

Kurnia,

me too loved fish but this 1 jus dun like[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

like wat Kurnia say dun risk... ur HB got plan to get a car instead?? afterall when bb arrive bike is definitely out....

piggy: actually we r not a car person leh... maybe see how in future lor.. haahaa.. DH jokingly say put bb in box.. next time when bb arrive we'll take cab lor.. =)

gals, try to drink pao seng... boost up ur stamina esp those vomit every now and then...

Take care ah....

Tweety, i oso agreed w Piggy. u gota stop soon, esp when the sky is black! Becareful ah! My HB oso used to ride heehee its a breeze coz can get home sooo much faster but the risk factor and our bb planning, we got a car instead...

hello all mummies...I am new here...finally got my acct setup today...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this is my #1 yet..kinda excited but not enjoying the MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope all mummies here having a gd day so far?it's raining over my area...and lunch soon...sianz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety> good good... mine too.. coz that time rain I machim kana chick pox coz the rain hit onto my arms and legs.. haha pain man!

KLK: hihi.. welcome.. =) looking forward to lunch.. heehee

JSL: heeheee.. U know hor.. IF really suay suay on the road liao... DH will let me wear 2 sets of raincoat.. and he himself go under the rain lor.. heartpain...

thanks tweety and pinkraindrops!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My EDD is currently 13th Apr...anyone the same as me here? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety, i used to ride a scrambler. just change to the scooter a year ago ;)

piggytoh, i keep on staring at the fried promphet last night. then finally just dump it in the fridge.

KLK, welcome to the motherhood. Its my 1st BB too. Waiting for my little button for 8 yrs!

KLK

welcome... Be strong, MS will be over by end of 1st trim... :)

Tweety

thanks for e info on e bb fair... Will go n tk a look n buy some necessities...

And when's e metro sale until? Sunday?

yah... i went to robinsons yesterday. had quite a good sale on also, 20%+20% off for some items like clothes. but i can't buy yet don't know gender...

i heard from a friend that usually 2nd child everything will find out faster, the gender, stomach will show faster, labour will be faster, can feel movements faster also. is that true?

so for first timers like us..got to wait until 16th week or so then can know the gender...

really alot alot alot alot of things to buy... see $$$$$$ until wanna faint... hah

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, My brest friend nursing pillow, and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

pinkraindrops:eek:h...tat's close...but usually will come out earlier one rite?hee..

kurnia:wah...8 yrs!u must be super excited!

michelle:ya..haf to be strong..esp hubby away half of my 1st trimester..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i'm actually torn between KKH and Parkway east...still deciding..

KLK,

yah... usually will be earlier bah...

Kurnia,

u TTC for 8 years?? wow. That's really amazing. I think if i were you i would have given up... and decide on 2 persons world and go on holidays for good liao...