(2011/04) Apr 2011

KLK,

welcome.. u wan to provide more info so i can update u in the table?? btw 1st bb usu wun com out earlier many even over due...

Tweety,

oh cos i thot usu those who r used to havin own transport will prefer own transport:p takin cab is gd convenience but if in town area scary lo the q..

PInk,

oh got Robinson sales again ah.. 20+20 is gd.. ya many thing to buy even for us 2nd time mummy also mus boy milk bott again.. cant save much also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yes 2nd preg tummy come out faster i also find time pass faster but baby movement not yet leh keke..

pinkraindrops,

i would suggest get those big tickets items like breast pump, cot n etc when they are sales ....

BB Clothes

lasies u might wan try to get those hand me downs or there another place at bugis (si ma lu) opp the chinese temple 1 shop wholeseller quality it similar those selling at kiddy palace (kiddy palace sell 1 pc $3.50-$4)

Shen Kwong Trading Co

blk 269 queen st

#01-246

operating hr : mon to sat 9am to 6pm closed on sun n P.H

they sell lots of things like bb top, bottom,towels n etc go down n look ard

piggytoh,

i got lots of bottles exchange it during the last taka bb fair but think must get a few small ones but the tot of BF really going to freak me out wonder will i be able to BF longer this time round.

KLK, I am but wont want to be overly excited. Must pantang a bit. I'm initially torn btw KKH and Parkway East too. But finally chooses Parkway East. Nearer to my office at Tampines.

pinkraindrops, yup 8 long years (sweat). I wouldn't want to give up. Told hubby that I atleast wants one. Now got 1. Dont care if Girl or Boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But hubby hoping for boy and I secretly wish for a Girl. khekhekhe...

SY,

sigh me too...hope can BF for 6 mth... all my new bottle been lyin ard for quite sometime le so better use new 1... i am usin NUK so cant exchange...

KLK, welcome!

Just finish my lunch, eat bak cho mee today, the vinegar so smelly..... I swallow the mee down, later sure go toilet vomit liao... Haiz....

Some mummies still energetic, can shopping somemore~ envy lor... I live so near to JP, need to buy a pair of shoes also drag for so long haven buy... Really no mood no strength to do shopping now....

Kurnia,

really salute u.. i tried for nearly 2 yrs i wanna peng san liao... keke.. but u nv thot of goin for IUI or IVF all this while?

KLK

I see... Haha don't worry 1st trim almost over Liao... Parkway East sounds good... :)

Happy lunching mommies, I'm gg to e metro fair now cuz v bored...

hippopolai,

i also no mood to shop.. been putting it off for the longest time. Friend going to give birth soon so accompany her to walk walk and she can also teach me what to get and what not... really quite tiring to walk

Ate 1 bread and feel like vomiting again..sianz

Ya lor Kurnia,

really salute you... I also #1 tried for almost 2years also giving up liao... somemore my MIL keep tell all the relative I'm the one who come out the idea don't want bb, so ANGRY that period...

Piggy, IUI or IVF very painful and xin ku one right?

Anyone considering bumwear diapers? Has anyone used it before? any feedback? The customer comments on their website is so fantastic.. i m not so sure whether to try it this time around

JJ

I was in pain too but my buttock area la.. and i asked my postnatal massage lady if ok to massage.. she said ok leh.. and i trust her la since she is the expert with pregnant women.. and i do feel much better after her magical touch

pink, at least u have the strength... I totally want to rest and lie down only...

But last Sat i have been lying on bed and rest the whole day, in the end night time I cried to HB becoz I really lie the whole day then feel whole body ache... I feel so "wei qu" to suffer like this...

I'm an active person before I preggy, so ask me to sit down or lie down do nothing really kills me.....

kurnia,

i also choosing parkway east this time round again coz near my house n furthermore my gynae clinic just 2 street down the road ......but not sure abt the price as lately it been taken over by 1 indian businessman ...........

in 2008 my bill was $3k plus nearly $4K we only pay $500 cash the rest by medisave (i stay 3d2nite 2beddded natural w/o epi) just this mth sep my gf give birth there pay abt $1K in cash for her bill she also natural w/o epi

pinkraindrops,

look on the brighter side once T1 over u sure enjoy T2 n ur tummy ....happy mummy = happy bb

it friday tomolo cheer up

Michelle,

envy u can go shop anytime u wan:p

Hipopolai,

ya some MIL r like tt.. tt y i deliberately tell her my HB sperm so so only ask her cook him soup/food the TCM say 1.. so she know not i gt prob lol~~~ hmm i tink IUI ok but IVF v xin ku mus self inject everyday for 2 wks or 1 mth cant remember le... for me i strike after i go for HSG tink my tube not v straight so sperm cannot go thru lol~~~

hippopolai,

haiz only these few days i managed to sleep and vomit less.. i've been in house prison for very very long... very sickening feeling.

I was very active last time too, cannot not go shopping that kind. so i have been very very very tortured. plus now, see everything also don't feel like buying, like maternity wear. I still cannot believe i will grow so fat. Hah. my friend says nevermind I wait and i will find out the reality...

pinkraindrops,

maternity wear u can try buy fm mother en vogue (centrepoint) has 1 shop but those nursing one if u intend to BF can save a fair bit of $$$ in long term ......for me i shop online www.oldnavy.com for maternity wear n nursing wear even my gals n hubby clothes also ...hehe lazy me

piggytoh, of course I consider IVF. Been visiting the hospital for 4 long years for infertility. But all test came normal. In April while doing some U/S, found out there's cyst and gotten it removed in June.

hippopolai, thank god my MIL is very supportive.

Thanks SY! will go to that shop at Bugis as well.

I think I won't buy maternity clothes yet... maybe 4th month onwards according to my friend... coz no bump yet. Feel awkward browsing at the shop when i don't even look pregnant now. Hah...

SY, I'm with Dr Heng. She got a clinic at Bedok Interchange. Very convenient for me. She's charging $600 for the package.

wah,

the thread move so fast...

I dunno what to buy now for #2...

right now abit lost cos fighting alot of politics in office and no time to enjoy my pregnancy.

ysterday i announced my pregnancy.

My boss didnt even congrats me or talked abt it.

He started to nitpick on me about my work performance and recalled back my work from home.

Im so pissed off with him. He then send an email to warn me abt my increment and job if i dont improve.

This type of boss i feel like quitting, and yet i dont want to see him win...

ethanmy,

I bought my son the one size diaper from bumwear and mo mo kow . Absorption quite good but I find it very thick and hot for him. We end up let him wear the traditional diaper cloth more..

Kurnia,

nvm those difficult time have passed most imptly is now u r preg:p

Smiggle,

ur boss sux... i tink i will quit after 4mth ML if i were u ... workin under this kind of boss no future..

smiggleprincess, yyyeeeikkkk... your boss so unfair!

tweety, hug back. yes yes. feel very blesses indeed.

piggytoh, yes thank you. now enduring MS also dont wanna complain much. LOL.

kurnia,

My first bb took abt 5 long years wait. Went through alot before success. But this time round , I'm very lucky , very very fast conceive. I feel very bless too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

me too 2nd 1 strike on 1st try... really v lucky..

Kurnia,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] v fast MS will be gone:p

u all really very determined to have children... i'm really filled with respect... don't think i have that kind of passion for children... i only tried 11 months on and off and thought it was very long already... told my hubby if we tried for a year and it doesn't happen that's it we are calling it off and we'll go for 3 weeks holiday in Taiwan. (which I have to cancel now, damnnnn)

maybe that's why i'm cursing and swearing through out this period of MS. i have no perseverance to go through with this...

any of you ever had spotting? not spotting of fresh blood but spotting of those yellowish discharge mix with very very very light brown. anione? kind of freaking out but lucky today not much move around..been sitting all day long actually! haha...

btw those of you who went with dr heng you guys get any hormone tablet? i dont consume those...hehe..scared of side effect but tonite i will start i guess ..

piggytoh,

ya, we are very very lucky [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh:my doc is Irene chua@KKH, BB EDD is 13th Apr. anything else i need to provide? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh really ah...nm loh..as long as BB will come out can liao...keke

hippolai:tks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smiggleprincess:ya..endure bah..i also found out abt my pregnancy after i join new coy..alot of things to adjust together with my pregnancy..quite stress also...run after the 4 mths maternity leave bah.jiayou!

i've heard abt dr heng...how is she?

i'm thinking of changing to parkway east but my PIL seems to think tat KKH is alot beta...

dilemma now...moreover hubby not with me..i also dun wan to go see dr heng on my own first...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Enigma,

i had spottin for both preg n for my #2 i even had bleeding... urs only light brown is not v bad dun worry so much i suppose u have alr visited ur gynae tt how u got the progesterone this r v norm pill gynae gave to stablise our preg dun worry..

Kaira,

maybe lao tian ye pity us for tryin so long for #1:p

Kurnia,

maybe u like us #2 come fast fast... i got friend 4-5mth after deliver faster try #2 due to age ..

piggytoh,

Those TTC years were really very tough.. When think back can tears abit .. Yes must thank God [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby cousin try for ten years and still trying now. She a catholic and her religion against IVF. But recently she changes her mind and think she is going to give it a try.