(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety,

Oscar = blood test + NT scan not the other way round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBgoh,

ya now still early but better to stand by n if u wan borrow from friends for hygiene purpose better change the tubin n breast shield...

ST,

dun stress dun stress all will be fine:p

piggy

i saw the spree le & watch the video, feel like buying ler

u used freestyle b4? how is the power?

and its seem small easy to brg ard

piggy: no no..i know oscar = scan + bloodtest... but our package is scan + detail scan... then just now the nurse collect another $85 + 7% from me.. she said is the blood test.. so checking with sookie lor...

bbgoh,

i nv use be4 only try the mini electric no power pump v long many of my friend buy freestyle they say v gd n dun even use the highest level the power is alr gd enough for them...

sookiewookie, so did ur #1 turn out to be healthy?

gals, maybe u wanna wait till later then start buying pumps etc? For me.. i'm gonna wait till at least after detailed scan then i do the shopping... just in case......... touch wood!

tweety

if i am not wrong the $85 is extra blood test to test like HIV, Blood count, etc..so the $$ is paid at ur gynae side.. mine is extra $88 + gst

Hi Tweety,

i dont remember a $85 for extra blood test. I think my total cost was like $410 or something.. cant remember. the receipt is at home. Could it be they want to test for other things like Thalassemic? have you done that test before?

Elmo: The bad oscar test was for my second pregnancy. My first pregnancy results were very good. Now I am in my third pregnancy.

Unfortunately, my second baby had Edwards syndrome so I could not keep it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST:

I understand how you feel. I was crying all the time. Even at the gynae. In fact for my recent Oscar, I was crying in the room cause I already had that phobia. Yes, go listen to your Gynae. As mentioned there are people who had like 1:5 probability and baby turned out fine!

huh 4 tubes of blood? Not 3 tubes? When is the hiv, etc tests done? I tot i did it during the triple test for my #1.. only 3 tubes of blood. If i rem correctly. I got needle phobia leh..

st

I know how you feel now. When I got call from KK about my poor blood test result 2 years ago for my #1, myself and my husband went to the temple at china town to pray immediately. My husband had never hold joss stick and dont believe in praying in the temple and yet he did it, that is the only thing we can do at that time. We cried after reached home. He almost quarrel with he doctor/consultant we saw the next day morning.

For this one, he more or less can accept the poor result liao cos he more or less expect it due to the past experience, he even wants go straight to do amino by skipping the oscar test. I am the one who pin small hope that I do not need to be poke on the stomach another time.

I will be doing amino in 4 weeks time and hope that everything is ok.

Hahaha, when I got my result last Friday, I have not been sleeping well for 2 nights and the 2 nights that I could sleep I keep dreaming of it. Finally, managed to sleep last night due to my bad headache and today I feel better liao.

Hi everyone, I am expecting my 1st baby and suffering from very bad MS till now. I am now at week 10 and have been resting at home for a month. I really feel like giving up alrdy cos it is really very terrible. I cant sleep at night and I am feeling bloated. I keep on wanting to puke and nothing comes out except water and saliva. Went to see the doc and he given me medicine but after taking the medicine, i just feel even more bloated therefore i stop taking the medicine. I really hope the MS will end soon.

I am feeling very upset and depressed.

lyon

last time when get bad result my aunt also asked me go bugis guanyin temple to pray

i hope i can direct have good result thru NT scan this time. dunno when my gynae ll arrg for me, this fri he said ll do blood test but i thk its normal hiv blood test, rite?

lyon

dun worry, everythg ll be fine.. ask yr bb be strong as mummy also strong & believe he/she is a healthy baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Mrs Lee,

As wat bbgoh had said earlier, soon we'll be entering the 2nd trimester. Hope it will be smooth sailing for all of us.

Tweety,

icic but 4 tube alot leh I also 3 tube Nia..

Elmo,

yup will buy later still waiting tO see if can buy straight fr US.

Mrs lee,

dun gave up u not the only 1 some gals mention goin for a drip at hosp does help a little n the anti MS medi will make u even more bloated try talk to ur gynae tell him ur prob see if he can prescribe other medi?

Mrs Lee,

I understand what you are going through. I've also been on MC/HL for a month. The rest of the girls know what kind of depressing and crazy-sounding posts I've been posting over the last few weeks. I vomited 20 over times a day and like you I had very bad insomnia. For days and weeks I couldn't sleep, I would cry before bedtime because I knew it was going to be another sleepless night. I would wake up and vomit every 2 hrs interval. If there was nothing in my stomach I would vomit acid. I even went to Gleneagles A&E at 4am to get an injection and put on drip for 3 hrs. In the morning, I would tear in bed because it signals another day of endless vomiting.

Some of the ladies here have quite bad MS too, for eg Bbgoh and sookiewookie. We know how it is like.

Also similar to your case, my gynae prescribed 2 medicines for me. One of them (maxolon) made me even sicker and more bloated and didn't help me to sleep. The other one (zofran)is very strong and for chemo patients. So I didn't want to take. I was very very very tortured like you. I was very upset and even considered termination. It's also my #1 and never did I expect in my wildest dream for this to happen because everyone around me seemed to have very smooth and non eventful pregnancies. Everyone says it is such an amazing journey but it makes me want to smack/stab all of them. It really SUCKED for me.

I suggest that if you are really feeling uncomfortable, you need to seek help. Ask your gynae for another medication, or go to the hospital and get an injection or drip. Please make sure you're hydrated. I know encouragements such as "it will be over soon" will not mean much to you now, because it didn't for me, but do whatever you can to make yourself happy/comfortable and don't feel that you're alone in this. I felt very helpless and nobody could understand my pain. Alot of mummies here who had previous experiences shared with me and believe me, some of us are going through the agony like you.

Not everyone goes through a smooth pregnancy without MS so not everyone will understand. Make sure your gynae knows exactly what is happening to you.

Even now, I feel that my gynae is not understanding and supportive enough that I am going to see another gynae later this week.

Come online and talk to us. Alot of mummies here are very encouraging and supportive and it helped me through my darkest days.

PM me if you want to talk. I'm online alot.

Pls take care of yourself.

Good morning ladies~~~

Yolksac, thanks for the info! I was told abt 3years gap by my colleague... Maybe her gynae not skilled to do the delivery...,

Kaira, sorry sorry... Almostmisleading u...

Mrs. Lee, jia you! Me also having bad MS this time round, bear for another few weeks, u are reaching 2nd trim soon! Everything will be fine then....

MIchelle,

hahah i start work at 8 mah ZZzzzZZZ~

no leh my boi dun understd children day also n i need to save my leave.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gd morning~! Have been feeling extremely tired this week so didn't join in the forum. Hope everyone is gd!

I will be having my 12th week check up tmr. I THINK I will oso be doing the tests tmr...I can't rem when the doc told mi. Is pregnant woman more forgetful? Haha :p

Morning all,

Just checking. Can we skip drinking milk totally once we've taken the calcium pills?

Suddenly dont like the taste of milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bearhugz,

haha my memory have deteriorate ever since I had #1 n it gettin worse:p

kurnia,

all the while I din take milk for both preg cos milk make me extremely bloated so I only Take calcium n eat more cheese food..

hello all... =)

bearhugz: i find myself forgetting things easily too.. heehee....

kurnia: i think if your intake of calcium is enough.. u can skip milk ba... check with ur gynae?? =)

Kurnia,

Me did not drink milk for my #1 cos will puke so onli take calcium pills n dr say enough liao but for #2 nw i did drink milk n hv not start the pill yet.

Good Morning Everyone.

hippopolai,

Think sometimes different gynae will say different things. Thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My memory very bad too since birth .. I'm always kena attack by boss because of my forgetfullness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

haha ya but dunno y lately keep aimin chocolate hahah... my #1 also like sweet stuff... sumtime eat chocolate bar for breakfast lol~~~ tt y i ordered small box.. i tink bite size only.. keke..

hi gers - last night while sleeping can feel the sharp ache on my lower back .. then cos drink some water before going to sleep i woke up around 3am to pee as my bladder was painfully full..

anyone of u got lower back pains or aches ?? I understand can't go for massage until 5mths

piggy: heeheee.... i got not much appetite leh... but i also duno how come i will gain weight.. haahaaa

JJ: if my bladder is full and i dun go toilet.. i will have pain too.. think now cannot 'ren' liao.. full must go toilet...

smiggle: no worries.. EDD is just an estimation only... you're still welcome here.. =)

ya i nvr felt this kind of bladder full pain previously before also ... i was awaken by the bladder !!

i forgot to drink my milk the past 2 nights ...

Piggytoh, Tweety and Chloe Mummy,

Thank you for the input. Will definitely check with my gynea.

Yup. I'm forgetful too. Cant believe it myself since I'm not a forgetful person.

Nway, today starts Metro Sale at Expo ;)

I don't know what to buy from the Metro Sales lei ... cos now still too early..

that day was browsing thru Gap online bb clothes to tempted but still don't know gender so can't buy ...

But already noted down where to get the cots, car seat & breast pump ... once I reach the end of 2nd tri will go buy them

JJ,

same if too full will full pain also.. nowaday alway feel full but when i go toilet nothing much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

we cant control our weight 1... so dun bother.. sumtime i din eat but weight shot up fast also n when i eat alot it drop..

Smiggle,

nvm the EDD la it will keep changin 1...

JJ,

bb outgrow v fast so dun bother to buy exp clothin from GAP:p sumtime BP can find cheap clothin also.. full mth also many pp gave me 3-6mth clothin n outgrow v fast all only wear few time or none..

btw i tink taka got 1 buyin list for MTB u gals can go get a copy n take as reference... really many thing to buy esp 1st time mummies... sterilizer,milk bottle, mattress etc all $$$$$$...