(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello Good morning ~

anyone know the cramp will attack around when ar ?

cos last friday my thigh suddenly so painful ooo.. don know is cramp or what .. @__@""

or maybe i always sleep too much ?

Good morning ladies,

Didn't log in a few days, wah so many posts.

Went for my 8 week scan last friday. Have some good and bad news. Good news is one baby is doing very well, could see and hear the heartbeat very loud and clear. Bad news is, my other twin has stopped growing since a week ago and there is no more heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Doc says it happens sometimes cos it's a very competitive environment in the womb and sometimes only the stronger one will survive.

Couldn't help but started tearing once out of doc's office. Well, i've now accepted the fact and is happy for at least one healthy baby. Praying hard everything will be ok from now on.

Hi piggytoh,

Can you please help me update the table? My EDD is no 25 April and i will be having baby no. 1, thanks a lot.

hmmm ya i hope i can forget it when i move on to 2nd trimester... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have been waking up like 3am in the morning wide awake already... going to work like a zombie... all these will g away rite when move on to 2nd tri rite? Envy those whom already in 2nd trimester.. JIA YOU JIA YOU

ningyo, i'm also doing my oscar next wk.. fri. Me same as u.. last time only do triple test as well. So what makes u decide to do oscar this time round?

Think that time i asked no one reply.. anyone knows if the NT scan.. will the sonographer tell u the results immed? I hate to wait so long for the results.

sy, normally the leg cramps happen at nite for me last time.

lychee, sorry to hear that. But at least u still have 1 healthy bb. But what will happen to the other one? Leave it in the womb?

Thanks jased.

Hi elmo, thanks. Ya doc say that it will eventually shrink and disappear. He said we will not be able to see it in the scan by the time i reach 5 months.

Hi Elmo,

my gynae recommend doin Oscar n so I just follow.Im under 30 when I did triple test for my 1st 2 n now I'm over 30, guess d risk increases. I'm goin TMC to do d test.

Think d hospital will mail d results to ur gynae in 1-2days time. My gynae always says, "no news is good news". If we don't hear from him, then d results shd be ok n to c him in 2weeks time. Else d nurse will ring us to fix apptmt early.

ningyo.. i'm the same too. This time 30 already.. so gynae say oscar better. Aiya.. my oscar is on Fri.. then gynae appt on the following Mon. So i guess no time for the results to reach my gynae by the time i see him? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Then i gotta wait another 3wks ah. sianz

Hi Lychee, sorry to hear abt that. Ya, u still have a healthy baby in you..so must take great care of yrself ya.

hi Jie Siling.... welcome, we had the same EDD .. yup, understand what u meant.. there is a lot of changes 4 most of us as well ..my appetite went thrgh a very great change.. suddenly cannot stand the taste of meat,fish,chicken prawns etc..basically All kinds of meat. Anyway, counting down (2 weeks more to go b4 reaching 12wks)

tweety

acutally mine is on Wed then gynae on leave that day so have change it to Tue. U at week what next Wed?

Elmo

for the NT Scan result u can get it on the spot only the blood test result u will get it later..

ST: if based on first checkup.. i should be 12weeks 1 day next wed... but if last checkup.... bb will be 12 weeks 5 days.. i also duno ... hahaaa...

jelly bean.... *Hi-Fi*

Im so so counting down for the 2 wks...

Im gg for my 10wk scan this fri.. hopefully he can schedule mi for the Oscar test then...

elmo

hmm sorry hor can't really remember did they say anything abt the report..but cos my gynae check up is straight after the Oscar so gynae went thru the report with me.

maybe u can ask the sonographer..if the result is ok but maybe they will not tell u very details cos outside always a lot of pple waiting..

Jie SiLing> ya tink Dr Adrian will ask whether u will wan to go for OSCAR when u go this fri, cos i went last week n was my 9+ weeks..

my MS got a little better so can check in now..

Lychee

take care and continue to rest for your baby.

What is NT scan??

really cant wait for 2nd trimester.. another month to go...

not sure abt you all but i quite addicted to the ultrasound, wish can i have own machine and be able to see the development everyday!

rach... ya i will remind him oso... LOL

smiggleprincess.. mi too... i oso wan the machine then i can see the bb everyday! haha

Hi mummies, there is a Pregnancy Workshop that is taking place this Saturday (25th Sept) at Traders Hotel Singapore from 10am-5pm! It includes Cord Blood Banking Consultation too for those interested in learning more about cord blood banking But the seminar also includes highlights such has handling emergencies and breastfeeding the right way Best of all? There is free entry with gynae appointment card! Hee. This is organized by CordLife, one of the private cord blood banks in sg. Hope this helps!

piggytoh,

I'm alone wi bb since starting of this month till end of the month, then hb come back for one week and fly back Australia again for 3 weeks. The first few days very tired but now quite use to it ler.

lychee,

Take care and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope all of us go through this pregancy smoothly. Can be stressful at times though.

Oh no.. just now go toilet, wipe and saw some pinkish red discharge! Haven't been spotting for this preg.. u think i shd go see gynae immed or wait n see?

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items.

(u'll find bumbo seat, FP swing, strollers etc)

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

just went for my scan this morning... saw all the limbs developed liao and baby was moving excitedly and shaking the little head... hahaha

i'll be doing my OSCAR on 6 oct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lychee

dun be sad, at least u still have a little darling growing strongly. so u must be a strong mummy too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

harlo ladies..

so tired bott my boi to so many places today...

Elmo,

actually for oscar test the result is the combination of the blood test + NT scan.. the NT scan only tell u the bb neck thickness norm anot etc but cant tell u the overall result[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

i be doin in my gynae clinic no sure how it like in TMC but basically will draw ur blood n undergo a scan pretty much like norm scan but longer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lychee,

v sad to hear not but u still got 1 bb dun be too sad k.. i remember the actress ivy lee 1st preg also twin but 1 of them cant make it n now her gal v big liao:p

Tweety

yeah it's w immediate effect. The FBI costs 148(if u sign up b4 u become 28 weeks preggy) and 188 (after 28 weeks) and lasts for 2 years. U get e freebies immediately in a bag with all e magazines n info books but for the card, u'll hv to wait for them to mail to u.. But u can use e receipt as a card temporarily... :) quite a good bargain cuz e perks are alr more than 148$.

Piggytoh

thanks for e info I'm a bit scared of needles so just wanna brace myself for e needle. Hahahah

Michelle,

hee dun tink so much the needle is nothing like norm injection[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i sign up the FBI card when i had #1 end up chose Mt A.. so abit wasted :p

JJ,

FBI is First born incentive card.. if u intend to go TMC for delivery den it will be gd to sign but maybe wait till u confirm which hosp den sign dun be like me sign liao den prefer Mt A waste $$[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually when u go for hosp tour they will gave u goodie bag also..

sian v emo today.. v sian of working.. really dun feel like working[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jie Siling,

actually if u confirm goin TMC u can actually sign up now.. but since Dr Adrian deliver in both Mt A n TMC so i would advice u to go for hosp tour first... but i would recommend Mt A la cos recent yr TMC service std drop alot n many cases of wrong billing.. my friend kena bill double for her gynae delivery charge if not for her gynae who check the bill she would be payin double!! also for TMC when u due for deliverin they will put u in waitin room first till u ready for deliver den push u in i got 1 friend becos they so busy so even she alr fully dilated they still let her wait in the waiting room for Mt A straight they admit me to delivery room can watch tv etc all in 1 room... not to mention the parkin so better take a look at both be4 u decide ya..