(2011/04) Apr 2011

St - ya lor now need strong tasting food to make me feel better... that day I eat the cold noodle soba I was so happy!!

now hooked on western & pasta type food... yesterday I ask for my meat to be cooked med well but still got traces of redness... it's ok hor? I won't eat red meat again after yesterday ...

that means I can go around hospt tour haha.. no la I not so much energy sia... maybe got for KKH hospital tour...

hello mummies..

im stil experiencing bad constipation and constant stomachache..

anyone same?

Piggytoh & jtho

my #1 is 2yrs and very active.. i have no time and energy to chase after him...

so i leave him to my maid.. but he always likes me to carry him...

SY

how are u?? i took the test for #1 and not planning to take for this one..

how's #1???

so for #2, what benefits do we have??

JJ,

hahah i tink KKH goodie bag not so gd bah keke but tt time i only tour at TMC also v lazy...

oh i like strong taste food as well tt y hooked on Thai express n Nandos.. argh now i am hungry..

CHoong Sy,

other hosp not so commercial.. so only TMC have..

Smiggleprincess,

for #2 onwards i tink TMC got SBI card...

my #1 also active.. when my HB ard not so bad if he not ard i mus watch out for him cook n prepare his meal at the same time..

jj & St,

My current bp is 121 / 82 .

My previous pregnacy , my BP started out quite low like 110/70 but it keeps climbing till 3rd trimester quite high . Try my best to avoid potato chips.

piggytoh

my boy also reducing his milk feed... just about 1 mth ago, he was still drinking 700 - 800ml a day... recently, if he can reach 500ml, i'm happy liao. he drinks 4 to 5 times a day. normally will drink more at his last feed at about 8.30pm.

Hi gals. I'm back home now. Bb is doing fine. But during e scan.. Gynae show me there's a small gap.. That's why the blood can seep out. Need to rest more so the gap aka wound will heal by itself. Then still have to be careful after tt cos wound heal le got scar so will be more fragile. So now got mc for e whole week. No need injection also. And gynae so understanding din scold me. Haha.

jtho,

but ur boi older.. for my boi he shd drink 400-500 ml per day but he only drink 300+ nia n i gotta add to his food... n alr quite a while liao... at ur boi age 500ml v gd liao cos now they more into solid mah..

Elmo,

tt great but be careful k..

gals,

din update for such a long time

kenna virus attack and morning sickness together.

dare not eat those prescribe medication...so suffer one week plus.

one day din even ate 2 regular meal.

only till yday..appetite slightly better.

DS Test:

i will doing the scan only not the blood test..too exp...KKH scan $160+ if plus blood test will be ard $300+.

Hospital tour:

din go for any for #1...think this time will take time to go TMC and see. since i will change my gynae.

Piggy,

heard some gynae so gd give hospitalised leave..wish to have tat also. cos last trimister b4 pop was the worse....keeping thinking when pop

Elmo,

how is your checkup?

i kenna a slight pinkish brown discharge on sun nite and sun morning till now...my breats very sore think hormones changes.

piggytoh

i have a friend whose son also not into drinking milk... so she resort to giving yogurt and vanilla ice cream [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal,

i tink if u request most gynae ok to gave HL but whether ur co accept anot is another thing cos some co dun accept HL be4 u pop 1...

Jtho,

ya i been feedin him yogurt n add cheese to his diet so he will get enough calcium[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks gals! I'm lying on sofa now. Be couched potato le.

cowgal, you got spotting also ah? Before sun have? Maybe you wanna go see gynae check for a peace of mind?

I just let my boss know abt my preg le. Heng he's understanding. Cos he's wife also preg. Haha.

For 1st time mummies going for antennatal course.. There'll be hosp tour also. So no need 2 go separately.

Smiggle,

If u constant stomach pain u should consult ur gynae.

Dun carry ur boi leh he quite powerful in his kick right .....

My #1 so far stay at home not going to childcare but attending Montessori nxt jan those 4 hr class near my place easier for me to send n fetch .....

piggytoh,

is your boy very small size. My boy only 8.2kg , last week weigh.. He drinks quite a lot 500-600 but don't put on weight fast. I haven try feeding yogurt and cheese.

jtho,

1 year plus so young can eat ice cream ?

Cowgal,

I did mine at kk , its expensive cost at $321 but i don't know whats the market rate outside.

U take care too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

depend on which hosp leh for TMC i go for the WBB 1 so it was held at SMK hub so no tour..

Kaira,

my boi abt 10kg i tink.. thinkin of starting cow milk see he like anot.. i gave him the yoplait yogurt for babies n he love it now i upgrade to the 1yr+ 1 keke...

for Oscar test it abt there but cos my gynae scan for me so i save on the scan la.. actually oscar scan is more accurate to do both scan n the blood test. if only do the scan no point.. also... so if can afford better do both..

piggytoh,

10kg is very good weight ..

Smiggleprincess,

I have very bad constipation during my 1st pregnacy - 1st trimester. I eat pear and prunes, it helps alot.

eLMO,

lol tt time i wan go tour MtA end up H1N1 period so no tour but i still chose Mt A cos the service gd n no regret esp after many mummies complaint abt TMC after they gave birth...

Kaira,

but at this rate he goin i tink he will slim down v fast leh..

how is everyone?

i m currently 10week liao but MS still here -_-

from morning sickness chg to evening sickness

hospital tour

last time i went both mtA & TMC join their hosp tour, yes can see the delivery room hehe but end up i still chose TMC as my Gynae is udner TMC one so can have free upgrade 4bedded to 2bedded

like to check with u ..

if anyone had C-section did post natal massage b4?

bbgoh,

i got many friend go tmc becos of the free upgrade end up some of them din get 2 bedder cos all full end up 4 bedder wan upgrade also cannot v chiam..

i am alr in wk 11+ also stil got MS i tink for MS to go away completed mus wait till wk 16[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy,

my 16mths gal strike milk b4. i gave her yogurt, cheese n milk bread n bought some supplement.

i did ask my former gynae for HL. She dun give everything ok no need.

i wish to go Mt A also but cant find a gynae nearby giving birth at mt A unless i go for dr adrian. but can see he really very busy n seems like he not so pro natural.

elmo,

before sun dun have.

think one time affair.

keira,

$321...will consider cos if #2 got any DS signs i think will not consider to contiune. dun wan this become #1 burden in future.

Office:

yday a colleague asked u sick whole last week, issit having 2nd one? my ans is no lah.

then today another colleague from dept asked whether i "you xi le"? my ans is no lah...i too fat.

actually i know we shld not deny but really dun wish to annouce so early ...wanna to drag over 1st trimster

my wei si so xin ku since sunday so sian..the best position is to lay down. really have a hard time in office and for the time pass quickly

piggytoh

10kg... my boi only 12kg..

not sure abt the stomachache, but constipated very badly..

maybe i wil visit the gynae next week

SY

haha, u stil rem?? ya, his head and leg kick very powerful..

Cowgal,

ya I also heard dr Adrian not pro natural .. My boi not really milk strike but he drink half way will push away prefer to walk ard or play try to feed him again he also dun 1.. Wat kind of supp u gave? I been givin fish oil Nia..

My tummy also comin out le but still can hide but din expect this time round come out so fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for Oscar if can better jus do the whole test if can afford cos do only 1 of it not V accurate no point doin leh ..

piggy,

forgot to add on. i in HR line.

some companies dun accept HL becos actually ML can be taken up to 4 weeks before pop.

then for ML 16 weeks...the 1st 8 weeks mus be continous and goes by calendar days...so if happen got PH...then no choice...will luki. but the next 8 weeks is goes by working days. so actually can break it out.

alot of HR personnel din really goes thru MOM guidelines and anyhow assume or save troubles.

and one more thing if u go to work on the morning but u deliver on the same day nite...again luki cos it will take it u on start your ML on tat day.

piggy, i heard tat blood test not accurate also depend on our moods.

there is one mum, scan ok...blood test not gd...then done another blood test again...results gd. her gynae mentioned moods will affect.

Smiggle,

ok mah cos usu after 1YO they will slow down in gainin weight liao..

Cowgal,

ya i know tt y i say depend on co.. but i din know the next 8wk is by workin days.. but den if 1 stretch take 16 wk doubt it by workin days?

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $480

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included til June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4520461.jpg]

cowgal,

huh izzit but then i still think it more accurate to do both cos usu they will base on all result together will our age n other factor be4 the overall result is out..

piggytoh

how r u feeling? MS got getting better mah? mine is keep changing

maybe i was lucky but all my frens & cousin under my gynae all can auto get upgrade to 2bedded ler

i got a fren deliver last yr and yes she not manage to get free upgrade due to full

cowgal

i thk more accurate is the amino test bah..

my last preg scan no good then gynae not recom to do blood test it said since scan no good, bloodtest sure may get bad result too so ask me direct do amino test (hope i not spell wrongly hehe ) i mean the 'yang tai shui'

just finish check up with doc (waited 3hrs Sia!) both bb's are fine with strong fluttering heartbeats. they currently side by side of each other. both average abt 2cm long, currently am 8ws 2days +-

seeing doc only in 6weeks time (when 14weeks) when is time to start the pre natal vitamins?

bbgoh,

hmm my appetite is better infact gd for BF n lunch but dinner time is bad v v bloated n nausea.. yesterday only had a bowl of ice jelly for dinner lol~

ya amino test is 99% i tink but got 1-2% chances of m/c usu if we failed the Oscar test will need to go for amino if we wan...

JJ,

usu after wk12 can start le but i know some havin twin will start earlier... but KKH is like tt 1 long waiting time n long appt apart... hmm u can opt for pte? my friend did tt n she everytime only waited 10min at most.. but more ex la..

Kaira

for me even i sleep at 9 plus i still feel tired haha cos either wake up to pee or wake up and have a hard time going back to sleep

come to work like zombie

bbgoh,

amino test there 1% risk of miscarriage

piggy,

can ..if stretch also 1st 8 weeks by calendar.

the next 8 weeks by working days.

u mus tell the HR go n read up MOM guidelines.

I am so kiasu and worry tat time i even went to read wat if it a stillborn still entitled for ML or not...but *TOUCHWOOD*

Kaira,

ya i everyday sleep around 9+ (before 10)

but still so tired and at night wake up pee til

i beh tahan oooo..

don know when can have nice sleep ??!?!?!?!

now ar .. look like sick ppl .. MS attack from morning til now ..whole day ,,, @_@

Cowgal,

i tink my current co diff no proper HR dept although it not a local firm but run by local pp so 1 word to describe v stingy! oh yes i got read abt still born also but forget liao ...

st,

I drink chicken + pao sheng soup like once a week. Its helps to bu qi - give u energy. I used to feel giddy at my last pregnancy, i drank red dates + longan tea, it helps too.

CHoong,

is this ur #1? if it is.. den sorry to say tt from now on no more nice sleep untill ur bb is at least 1yr old or if u need to sent them to nanny or parents house be4 work gotta woke up early also... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kaira

yup my mum boil meat with pao sheng for me on sat then i have the pao sheng in office to drink too but i still feel zzzzzz