(2011/04) Apr 2011

pinkraindrops, tht time I lost 5kg at the end of 1st trim.. Tht time I keep sleeping n sleeping.. U dun worry soo much k.. Always tell urself its gonna over.. Mayb U find something u like to do or talk to somebody..

PInk,

to be honest even got pp tell u how bad is MS etc u will still wan to try becos u have nv gone thru urself u wun really understd 1 jus now in the begining when some of the gals were complainin how bad it is but u hope u experience some right? Elmo is right u r feelin so -ve becos of the MS now once MS over u will feel better ya ...

andrea.. i think seem to help with my ms le. Just now i feel like puking.. cos this is my puke timing.. then i go make 1 cup to drink. Now.. no more pukey le!

but dunno drink too much ginger drink got side effects to bb anot? Anyone knows if it's ok?

Hah I'm already in confinement and my best friend is my toilet bowl! There's nothing I feel like doing coz I'm mentally exhausted but unable to fall asleep physically. My hormones repel this baby.

pink, or u change ur nick to BG lah. :p Think of it this way.. it's not ur hormones rejecting ur baby. It's because ur hormones v strong, so ur ms so bad. Hormones strong means bb is healthy. So it's gd ok?

do u encounter thrush at this period??

shld i go to gynae or normal GP for medication..

actually i wanted a lot of babies..

but hor my health so weak and have to go thru so many discomfort.. thinkin im stoppin at 2..

Pink, stay +ve!!!! cheer up~!!!!! so many of us are here with you!!!

Elmo, you good leh, drink ginger tea help, I tried last week, it makes me puke more and feel weaker... dare not try after that liao... you want? I can pass u mine, only 1 sachet i drank... Ginger used to my favor... I can't even touch it now... sob sob....

Sminggle, check with your gynae safer, me when #1 having fever go to normal GP coz my gynae clinic is off that day, i told the doc I'm preggy, I feel so not right after take the medicine so I go back to my gynae the next day... My gynae looked at the med and so angry asked me whether I told the doc I was pregnant, I said yes, my gynae said this med is totally not okay for bb... I was so worried then, luckily my boy born out ok, if not i regretted to die...

Me too thinking of having more leh... if this one is boy, die die want to have one more, if ger then will stop 1st maybe 3years later see whether finance grow stronger to have another one...

Feel extremely awful today, whole day not well, stand feel puking, sit feel puking, lie on bed also want puking, but nothing come out, terrible... Can't imagine if i on the road tmr if this condition how to survive to my IL house, luckily we took my BIL's car, if not puke in the coach is soooooo embarassing...

Tomorrow is weekend already,enjoy your weekend ya~!

Hi Pinkraidrops,

I'm here to give you some encouragement. I was not due for a gynae check up till 2 weeks later but on Wed, i decided to see my gynae to see what i can do about the MS.

The gynae was concerned and discussed options on how to reduce my MS. but most importantly, he let me see the baby, saying how active the baby was etc. He prescribed another anti voimitting medicine since I told him the one given earlier made me very bloated and restless. he also added more heartburn medication. Since Thurs, I have not vomitted (touch wood).

Maybe you should go see your gynae to discuss what other options you have. And seeing the baby gave me some encouragement. Hang in there. I know.. MS makes us a different person but we can overcome it.

Hi Sookiewookie,

Thanks for your advice. I went to see TCM on Wed because my gynae was not available until Friday and I couldn't wait anymore. I'm trying out the TCM medicine (which is really yucky to drink) to see if it works. If it doesn't give me relief I will see my gynae ASAP. Very glad that you got medicine from your gynae. May I ask what are the drug names? Also, do you feel any side effects?

Thanks for encouraging me to seek help. Before Wednesday I was living in hell because I felt alone, helpless and hopeless all the time. I spoke to another friend who told me that once it's past my threshold I should not try to live with it. Because alot of other mothers tell me to bear with it and it will be over soon but every day was a torture to pass.

Very very glad for you. When I did my last ultrasound the baby was very active too moving around and the gynae had to press harder on my VJJ to take the measurements. It hurt like hell I teared but had to tell the gynae it was OK.

U're right I hate that I'm reacting this way too. I'm really a changed person. It shouldn't be like this.

Hi Pinkraindrops,

I totally understand what you mean when everyday was a torture to pass. but i guess with every one day passed, is one day we survived. If you are feeling really horrible, go get an anti vomitting jab. That one helped me the most cause at least I don't have to physically eat it, only to have it come out again.

The medication he gave me was:

Heartburn - Mylanta, Famotidine (new)

Antivomitting -Synvomin (new)

he also gave me some vit b6. I read on the internet that it helps to reduce MS.

Do discuss your options with your gynae if you are really at your wits end. Yes, there are people, like my friend who suffered from hyperemesis gravidarum. It was tough but she survived with positive outlook and lots of drips. Now she is with #2 (yes she is that brave) and she has gone on the drip 5 times and she's only 15 weeks. but don't scare yourself now. cause you have not passed your first trimester to determine if your MS will be throughout your pregnancy. Just believe that it will get better, try not to do any countdown now to the first trimester, just focus on getting through the day.

For those using clarins for prevention of stretch mars, you should use the oil tonic at night and the stretch mark control cream in the day.

A BIG THANK YOU to hippopolai, piggytoh, andrea, elmo,tweety, kaira for your encouragements and support~ will seek help from gynae if condition gets worse. (hope i didn't miss out any Mummy)

Sookiewookie, I will KIV your drug names and ask my gynae. THANKS again!

Pink.. Glad to hear a more positive you now. Anything not happy can just complain here k? It's feels better to have a listening ear.

Hippo.. Thks. Haha. But i still got 1 big pack of ginger tea. Doubt can finish also. Actually i hate ginger. But surprisingly it seem to help. Or maybe it's just coincidence. Anyway.. My appetite seem to improve today le! I just ate 1 big plate of noodles.. Then had alot of fries.. Now eat green bean!

Mummy Ho,

hee when i had #1 i v enthu with prenatal yoga etc but end up do all the checkin but din go cos tired n lazy..

hey mummies, anyone having water retention? i'm having it so early this time round... last time i only felt it around 20+ weeks.

MS getting better generally, but currently as i'm typing i do feel rather lousy. a lot of wind...

Hi all mummies!

I am new here and am into my 12th weeks now. Like most of you here, had bad MS, headaches and can't sleep very well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Felt quite miserable for the past 1 mth plus already... Was admitted to hospital for a drip at week 8, baby haven't come out already have to pay so much medical fees [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Been on HL for a coming a mth, going back to work soon..hope these MS stop by then.

Please add me too!

my details :

EDD: 3rd April

Doctor: Dr Fong Yang

Hospital: Mt A

Baby #2

Hi Elmo, Ginger Tea also helps me, but my parents told me not to drink so much, so I always dilute half packet to 1 cup water instead..

Thanks ladies for ur concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm alright.. Went to KK for a scan ytd morn @ their 24hrs women clinic as Dr SF Loh not ard... Baby is inside me sleeping, guess he or she is shy, dun wan to show us his or her face... Haha.. But Heng is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

heebut with bb alot of thing u mus do ah.. n the initial mth be prepared to wake up every 3 hrs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Didn't post for a few days bz with my gal n MS.....

Went for check up this morning bb doing n growing well ...

Piggytoh,

Can help me update my edd change to 27 April .....

didnt log in for e past few days. had been so tired. everyday just wan sleep and sleep but cant as need 2 look after my gal. my gal only sleep for 1 hr during e day! tat e only timing tat i can sleep! it's so short as I need 2 do my hsework too! argh! everyday dragging myself go work. how i hope tat i can dnt work for these few mths!

Hi Pink,

I too told my husband that I need to "seriously" consider to have #2, I can't stand the MS and I really don't want to go thru it again :{ You are not selfish, MS is really not fun. I have been taking every tue and thu off from my work to rest at hm for the past few weeks.

Try listening to musics which will help you to relax and take your mind off the uncomfortable feeling(I will listen to wave, water dripping musics), and ask your husband to give you massage before going to bed.

morning mummies...

I think im having mood swings or perhaps mondays blues... feel so depress coz I cant eat much or anything I used to like... sob sob

Please help mi to add into the chart...

EDD: 19th April

Doctor: Dr Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

Baby #

G'morn mummies!

Anyone doing Oscar test? I'm going for Oscar test 2weeks later.Never done before coz previously 2 I did triple test,just take blood sample for testing.

Ningyo,

i goin to do tt this Sat.. actually only a blood test n a NT scan not much diff:p

Bearhugz,

actually many mummies i know after they enter 2nd trim MS is more or less gone they sort of forget the MS n enjoy the preg tt y they willing to go thru again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me i totally dun like the whole process but all along i wan 2 kid so jus wanna quickly get pass dun tink much:p

thanks piggytoh... Sorri but its BB#1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya man I totally agreed.. i wanna get this over and fast... not sure if im ready to go thru again for BB#2