(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggytoh

no more soyamilk for me tis wk! haha. gonna wait till i knew e gender first! haha

elmo

but going office also cant rest lei. but sometimes i very mao dun 1 lah. wan 2 rest but dnt bear 2 leave my gal too long at my mum hse when i knew i'm on leave or mc. everytime when i'm on leave or mc, i will bring my gal back hm etc. thus, resulting of no rest for me. tink maybe i shld try 1 day take leave n dnt bring my gal hm n dnt do housework etc. n enjoy myself! but all my upcoming leave tat i took is due 2 my gal lei. bring her go child care!

Sharlin,

I counting down to visit dr lek this sun ..... I can't wait

Soyabean n beancurb

My mum advise me try not eat/drink if possible coz inside got e "SHI GAO powder " not v gd for bb .....

If really wan just take in moderate or drink fresh milk

Sookie,

I also wish I can get a helper but dun wish to have a stranger at home ..... Sigh anyway trying to find a childcare for my #1

Piggytoh,

I "WISH" my MS will go off after T1 .....I try not to eat e anti MS medicine if possible .....

hi mummies I've been a slient reader all the while [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

decided to come in and chat too

SY,

ya i tink tt the wish of all mummies here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i lookin for playgroup for my boi.. i still eat tou huay la cos got cravin but not v often so ok.. actually some stall use fruit acid to solify so dun have the shi gao powder...

ST,

welcome:p

I'm helping my friend who is selling a VERY comfy and good to use baby sling imported from South Korea. She is based in Malaysia so to lighten the load for the shipping fees in order for mummies in Singapore to pay lesser, all slings will be shipped to my place and self-collect at various MRT stations and other locations to be advised again.

The Best Baby Sling From South Korea

- 100% Breatheable cotton

- up tp 5 or more different positions to sling baby

- newborn to 2 yrs old

- comes with Pillow & matching Hat

- How-To-Use instruction guide and CD Rom

- Liability Insurance on Sling

- Best Kids Goods award in Korea!

More details @ http://bestbabysling.webs.com/index.htm Kindly note to contact me instead of the email adressee on the website.

The purchases will only be confirmed once we hit 15 orders of the slings. The price is as follows:

Baby Sling: SGD = S$96 (inclusive of shipping fees with min. 15 orders)

For ordering and for more details, please contact me at: [email protected]

Just puke again. I always puke around this timing. Wonder is there anything i can do around this timing to prevent it? These few days I'm on leave.. But tmr onwards this timing I'll be in e crowded mrt! Gotta puke inside le! Looks like i gotta prepare plastic bag on mrt. Then everyone will stare at me. So paiseh.

Elmo, maybe you travel won't feel like puking? (I know quite impossible, try to comfort with my lame skill, hahahaha....)

U bring sweet or those sour thing with u, might help... do u take ginger tea? To some mummy help also...

I am going back hubby hometown this weekend, really don't feel like traveling this moment, still have to take care #1 along the journey... No choice, plan not to go back during CNY, coz already in 3rd tri, dun want to take risk, scarly born there more headache... so HB said must go back now since we can, and all his sibling is going home too for mid autumm celebration... Think also headache, so many ppl...

I just took half a glass of soya milk last Fri!!! But if cannot drink then I got nothing to drink liao... No coffee and tea advise by gynae... Cannot drink milo, will puke, hate Holicks... What else can I drink!!!???? Plain water I guess...

Piggytoh, how to know whether they are made from fruits acid? Ask the owner? Actually old ppl said don't drink soya becoz too 'liang' (cooling), dangerous if take too much... but half a glass or once a while should be okay lar...

Hippo,

yes ask the stall owner.. Actually soya milk ok 1 I heard of liang also so moderate lo.. Tea n coffee ok la but no more than 1 cup I been drinkin bubble tea also but share with hb..

Piggytoh

can you share the table??

I had a very bad first delivery so this time quite worry..

and mu lungs are weak so cant drink alot of things.

i love bubble tea too but gynae advise milk powder to gain weight.

cos i weigh 39kg only.

Sigh i just puked too and no appetite at all. Mylanta is now my constant "drink". really hate the stomach acid up my throat. Please ms... go away.

Sookie,

sigh how i wish i can puke out lately durin dinner time i will feel my throat stuck with thing n v bloated craving for cold stuff yesterday dinner ask my HB buy me ice jelly n i ate some potato chip only v unhealthy but jus craving for cold stuff..

Sigh... went for my 2nd Jab last weekend and still on progesterone. Wonder if I'll be able to stay away from progesterone during 2nd trim. Seems like the moment i reduce the dosage, i get spotting or bleeding. What's wrong with me?

sapphire,

my gynae told me usu they will gave progsterone jab till wk 8 to stable to preg wor.. i tink most imptly mus rest n walk less leh... so in 2nd trim i tink ur preg shd be stable no need jab liao..

sapphire - I also had 3 episodes of brown spotting. My progesterone support pills have been incrreased from 1 twice a day to 3 times a day & now 2pills 2times a day.

so far these 2 days little coloured discharge. I also hope my 1st tri smooth smooth .. nxt tue is my 8th week

Hippo thks for e consolation. Haha. Havent try ginger tea yet. Maybe i shd try.

Piggytoh.. I hate e feeling after vomitting leh. Feel so weak after tt. And cold also. E acid like corrode my teeth. Yucks!

im deliverin at KKH, prof tee..

just saw that its not a popular choice now..

TMC is better?

thanks for your advise, maybe i will try TCM this time around..

but so far both pregnancies i dont have morning sickness..

first one i just faint all the time in my first trimester on the mrt..

this one, scan the sac when i had food poisoning..

so far only bloated and no appetite..

Sapphire,

actually my gynae got ask me take the pill continously since no more bleed i stop le... lazy...

Smiggle,

personally i prefer Mt A.. perhaps u can go for hosp tour be4 u decide..

Elmo,

sigh i feel much better after o puke leh.. so uncomfortable..

do u gers feel that boiled normal water taste weird .. like very bland & quite awful to swallow..

now i prefer drinks like ribena, orange juice

JJ

u can try adding a slice of lemon into the water, or drink luke warm water... i also dun like to drink room temperature water... yucks!

if warm water still ok.

ya ya room temp water like taste 'heavy' or 'metalic' ... lemon huh ... hmm...

i try lor

Finally got sometimes to cum in after #1 zzzz liao. My MS always report during evening time and vomited all my lunch n dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hope 1st tri over soon.

Chloe mummy.. I also same as you. Vomit during dinner time. Usually is before dinner.

Hai.. I'm so depressed. My #1 is sick again. Just started sch for 1 day only. Think tmr cant go le. Just puke out e med we fed him. with me puking and my boy puking too.. I suddenly so depressed feel like crying. Hai...

hi ladies, i'm hiding in study room now, waiting for my dear son to fall asleep with my hubby. ever since we found out that we are having second one i start to hand over some duties to my hubby... quite sad to hear him cry for mummy sometimes. sigh, but what to do...

pinkraindrops, must try to look positively ok. maybe find something to take your focus off your MS, it might help u pass time easier. Hang in there, take it one day at a time, and soon you'll be past this phase!! at the end of day, when u carry your baby in your arms it'll all be worth it.

went back to work today and felt quite lousy. haha. low energy, nauseous whole morning cos there was no time for breakfast...

Hi JJ,

I also can't stand plain water. So I got those vitamin c tablets that dissolve in water to drink. I also dislike drinking plain water for my #2 and drank ribena and crysanthemum tea but they seem to work for me now.

Piggytoh,

Me too, i'm always waking up like every 2-3 hours. Why is this so?

Today is my last day of MC. i hope i can make it for work tomorrow. Everyone is sure to ask what happened to me.

I decided to stop eating the duraphston pills, hoping that it will reduce the puking.

Sookie,

actually if no more spottin can stop eatin la cos i read eatin too much also no gd... me too cannot sleep well 1 moment v bloated got thing stuck at throat jus cant puke out 1 moment v hot.. argh i look like a panda now..

Morning .... Ladies hope today will be a free MS day for all of us

Piggytoh,

Y sleepless for u ???

Sook,

Y dun u try drink Ribena ?? If say u have e Puking feeling sip a bit of ribena sometime it help for me

Dz,

my hb say not hot for him I tink our body temp rising mostvof the time I feel hot at nite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JJ , me too , I hate plain water now , drink fruit juices most of the time .. increase cost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy , no puking can stop eating the medicine ?... I thought its more stablising the pregnancy ..my gynae just gave me 2 more boxes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dz,

no, im stopping cause I am so sick of puking as it can induce puking. I'm stopping at my own risk.

You should continue with it especially if you have bleeding.

piggytoh

i also craving for cold stuff. yst bought almond tofu longan only ate the longan and the ice.

tdy went ntuc bought a btl of cranberry juice kp in the fridge hehe

bbgoh,

haha i cant be bother cos i rarely got appetite for anything except dessert for breakfast n lunch i am still ok but dinner time is worse totally bloated n v nausea but no out put i hate this..

piggytoh

now i want ICE KACHANG

no mood to work at all

yah i can understd. any smell can make u puke out? to me my nose very sensitive.

bbgoh,

sadly no only got urge but no output so far only puke once the rest is gases... my nose is also v sensitive .. ya ice kachang feel like eatin too...

piggytoh

i see.. so sad but nw u r on week 11 alrdy? soon u passing 1st tri le bah

once i smell somethg wrong i jiu puke out -_-

bbgoh,

turnin wk11 this fri.. i really hope can puke out at least more comfortable last few nite really cant sleep with all gas pressin my throat n chest.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]