(2011/04) Apr 2011

dz: ahem... cold green tea is my fav drink... i always drink it during my 1st pregnancy and it's ok... i think as long as not drink too much (drink moderately), should be ok...

just that one thing 1 found.. during my 1st pregnancy, if i drink green tea, at night i'll have trouble sleeping... so doctor recommend i drink lesser green tea.. but for this one, so far so good..

I'm so forgetful nowadays ... i just read the post on Folic Acid & then i remembered that i haven't eaten mine for today ...

then sometimes i will talk 1/2 way & totally forgot what's my nxt sentence ... die ...

Dz,

I think drinking n eating of some food n drink in moderate should be fine ....

Oh yeah those mummies who having discharge I would advise brew drink like wolfberry n tong xi to drink just brew in a pot for abt 20 min than pour in a flask n drink instead of water it help .....

what's tong xi ?? is it normal discharge can drink this or coloured discharge also can ?

I now drinking wolfberry + Red dates + dried logan drink...

Hello Ladies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm new in this forum. Am currently into my 8 weeks, due April 2011. This is my first pregnancy, While I am excited, I feel a little lost sometimes. I've not decided on which hospital and doc to go for.

I have a question: What is the dosage of folic acid that you are taking? Although some of my friends took theirs at 5mg. My Doc has prescribed mine at 1000mcg (1mg). Do you take any other vits along with it?

Hope to walk this amazing journey with all you wonderful happy mommies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks and have a nice weekend.

Hipopolai ~ Great and assuring hearing that little heartbeat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I had my baby's heartbeat detected last week too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DISPOSABLE PIGEON BREAST PADS for sale

Normal price at Baby Hypermart:

1)$18.90 for 60 pieces/ box.

2) $11.90 for 30 pieces/ box.

The above 90 pieces selling at S$30.80 (Baby Hypermart).

I am selling the above at S$20 nett.

Please text me at 9820 4176 if you are keen.

Tks

JJ,

dried longan drink is v v heaty 1 leh usu we drink tt durin confinement.. it best not to take too much coolin n heaty stuff i heard will affect bb body next time like some have v liang body some v heaty body get pimples easily..

Domestic G,

welcome:p for FA i am takin 5 mg usu other vit like iron, calcium n fish oil is given at 2nd trim..

Welcome domestic~ Thank you!

Any mummies know any gynae near Kallang? My friend wish to find one near her place~~~ She haven't decide where to deliver, can also stated where the doctor do the deliver?

one more thing to ask, for those mummies deliver in govt hospital, how are the service like? Actually I found the charges is not very big different... So I opt for TMC for my 1st... If on budget, should go to govt?

Hippolai,

if u go govt hosp n opt for pte gynae it not cheap at all.. unless u dun mind long waiting time n eevey appt n iff gynae or even those trainee gynae u can go for norm 1 cheaper...

welcome and congrats to mummies who just joined this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and so wonderful to see 3 mummies expecting twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

didn't come in for a while cos too busy at work, and feeling tired all the time...

went for my gynae appt today, and was given MC today just to rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

today's scan showed that my EDD will be 20 April 2011.

baby's is 1.67cm today, and the scan indicated that baby is 8 wks 1 day, though based on LMP, i should be 7 wks 6 days.

have a feeling that this baby gonna be big like my #1, or even bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

means i will have to go for c-sect again

jtho,

ya EDD will change again 1.. so i nv bother keke how heavy is ur #1? my #1 est 3.7/8kg at full term so i induce at wk38 n alr 3.1kg.. cos v scare will kena c-sect as i was short..

piggytoh

my #1 was expected to be 4.2kg-4.4kg at full term, but he came out 15 days earlier and weighed 3.91kg...

Dz,

green tea contains the highest level of caffeine among all tea types. So it depends if u want to abstain from taking drinks with caffeine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my stand is take everything in moderation.

Jtho,

I tot if u have C-sec for your 1st, most probably for ur 2nd, ur gynae will sort of ask u to go for csec too.

Piggytoh,

I almost want to induce for my 1st too but luckily my boy prefer to choose his own date. My boy est weight was 3.7kg during the 38wk n came out at 39wks 3.64kg.

My girl was 3.5kg at 38wk n came out at 39wks 3.52kg.

Think my 3rd 1 maybe 3.4kg. Haha

ningyo

ya, i know normally #1 c-sect, the subsequent will most likely be c-sect too... but i know there's a thing called VBAC, so was hoping for that...

ningyo,

usu last wk bb can gain 200-300g so u v lucky bb gain so liittle i induce at wk 38 3.1kg so expect to be at least 3.7kg cos bb was gainin practically 200-300g per wk.. n my cervix alr open 2 cm at wk37

wow! your babies are a good size. For mine, she was only 2.7kg and she came out on her actual EDD date. Cause my gynae at that point of time was so worried that she would be so big that I could not push. anyway, it still took me 21 hours of labour + forceps to push her out cause my cervix took so long to open and I was too tired when it was time to push :p

I'm still struggling with MS. I'm already in my 10th week but.. yesterday, I puked 8 times from 4plus all the way to 10plus.. sigh. I hope I can survive this.

Piggytoh,

actually my baby also est gaining about 200-300g per week and to full term 40wks would hit 4kg. Both my #1 & #2 gain 1kg+ during the last mth.

I also donate my baby cord blood.We won't want to use it and by donating away for research purpose, guess it's considered a good deed. 1 thing to note for mummies who want to donate, u also have to donate ur blood,think it's 1 bag of ur blood after delivering the baby.

Hi jtoh,

You are right, Prof Wong doesn't do delivery anymore, he wants to transfer me to other senior consultant. I'm not sure which one to choose, either Mary Rauff or Stephen Chew.

Any advice?

hi gals, I'm back from my cruise! Cruise was not bad.. Only puke once. Haha. 1St 2 days still got appetite to eat. But last 2 days totally lost appetite le. My ms seems to be getting worse. At night is e worse for me. Vomitted 3x so far. Every meal is e torture for me! Eat till v cham then finish my food.. Then end up in e toilet bowl. Real sianz!

piggytoh,

I asked for my friend de... For me I won't for govt coz I compare not really save $ leh... I dun wan to waste time at hospital to wait for scanning and checking also... Scary.... Also, I HATE waiting... =)

Since my bb got heartbeat liao, can help me to update table?

Name: Hippopolai

EDD: 22 April 2011

Dr: Adrian Woodworth

Hos: TMC/Mt.A

DZ,

I also love green tea, but I cannot take even a drip for this one... I drink moderately when my #1 also, so far ok!

Wah, u all baby very healthy leh... My #1 come out exactly week 37 only weigh 2.9 nia....

I opt for natural, but my cervix totally dun want to open after 12hours, gynae ask me go C-Section, lie there also cannot do anything, hahahahaha.....

Jj,

E dried longan I wouldn't advise u to drink it v Heaty not gd for ur body... N e red dates it b gd u buy those seedless one will be gd ..... Tong xi I dun know how to describe to u ... I be getting some this wkend than I post e pic ....

Wolfberry n tong xi is gd for blood circulation n also help u bu qi u can drink through out ur whole pregnancy .... That wat I brew when I had my #1..

Ningyo,

hmm i cant remember donating blood for the cordblood wor alr lost so much blood in the delivering..

Hippo,

actually 2.8kg at wk37 is ok mah... for me is my cervix open early 2cm at wk37 but becos my HB will only be back for tt pathetic 12 days so i waited till wk38 n induce... but i got no reaction for the pill they use to soften the cervix so stay 1 nite ther for nothing den dr come in the morning poke my waterbag wah within 4 hr fully open... so if possible hope no need induce again haha...

Piggytoh,

Mine is pill put in and water bag kena poke about the same time, then push into labour room, lie there whole night cervix also no reaction, sturborn right? Hahaha....

I'm not the mum who fancy for huge baby especially when my #1 I really hope for natural... So I actually never think that my baby is small or what, just my mum keep nagging said he is small, coz my sis is born at 2.9kgs also... This one no choice liao... #1 C-section then haven't 3 years, got no choice~~~

SY,

I think u are refering to Dang Shen right? I drank Dang Shen with red dates after delivery, but really not fancy about the dang shen taste... Hahha... Normally I drink only red dates water...

Ningyo,

hahah i cant remember le...

HIppo,

me too only hope for 3kg baby cos too big many cloth outgrow v fast old pp like big baby cos easy to handle.. but bb will catch up after birth so i no worry if beginnin smaller... :p ya some woman their cervix wun open so no choice...

For Sale:

1) BNIB Avent NewBorn Starter Kit

Avent: http://www.philips.com.sg/c/avent-baby-gift-set/scd271_00/prd/

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Avent: Retail SGD49.90 , My Price SGD40

2)BNIB High Density Foam Playpen Mattress (Shears)- 28" x 41" x 3" High Density Foam

Wrapped in box and unopen.

Mattress Retail SGD58, My Price SGD25

3) Themed "Its a Boy" Baby Shower Bouquet

Used once.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4477705.jpg]

Retail more than SGD50, My Price: SGD20

4) Unused Baby Handprint Kit - DIY

Tender Prints My Baby's First Impression Keepsake Kit

Condition: Box looks abit old and is green in colour (attached picture is blue), otherwise everything inside are unopened / intact

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4477706.jpg]

Retail SGD40, My Price SGD10nett

5) Chicco Go Front Baby Carrier - Brand New

http://www.babycarrier.org.uk/chicco-marsupio-go-baby-carrier/

Condition: Box looks abit old and is black in colour (attached picture is grey/black), otherwise everything inside are brand new / unopened.

Retail SGD79.90, My Price SGD30nett

All Items Cash and Carry

Call 98204176 for immediate transaction

hey mummies

i felt so lousy the whole day today... sleepy when i woke up, kept going back to sleep while i was preparing food for my son while waiting for the food to get cooked... after lunch started feeling nauseous until now... very bloated, very gassy, irritating.. i'm 8 weeks 2 days today only... oh no oh no...

Hello, sorry to disturb

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

Self collect, pm me for details. all items are brand new.

Jenn,

If got a choice, choose Dr Rauff. But she is as expensive as PC Wong lor... My gf has to go to Chew cos he did the IUI for her. She complained so much about him cos he caused her unnecessary worries for so many times already. She's giving birth this Nov, doesn't intend to go for #2. but she said if she ever change her mind and go for #2, she will make sure she doesn't go back to Chew

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details (NB944 in website) as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

4) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $10 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

Hey ladies,

Tried something new yesterday to curb my MS, want to share with you all.

My hubby read somewhere that smelling lemon helps. So last nite, when my nausea started again after dinner, her cut a fresh lemon for me to smell, it works! I didn't feel the nausea and didn't puke last night.

Give it a try? Hope it works for you too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Hippo,

U r right is dang Shen ...

For ladies who can't drink plain water maybe u can try this it quite gd help to buy QI n blood circulation

1) dang Shen abt a handful ( can get fm ZTP 100g $12) buy 400g free 100g

2) wolfberry abt a handful than half pot of water

Optional : red dates seedless abt 7 to 8 pcs

boil abt 20 min than pour into hot flask n drink

Piggytoh.. I din eat e anti ms med in the end. These few days i just lie on bed after eating and zz through the ms. My poor hb gotta take care of my boy alone.

Smelling lemon helps? I'm going 2 buy lemon later then!

my boy was born at 37wks only 2.74kg leh. And even now he's super underweight also. I dun care le. As long as healthy can le.

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go at cheaper price.

1) Shears playpen - with bassinet, side bag for storing and changing mat with packaging. (104cmx69cm, N.W-11KG) without mattress @$80. Unopened in box. Price negotiable.

2) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $25, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

3) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $8 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

4) Play mat - With packaging unused, (100x45cm) @$50

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go at cheaper price.

1) Shears playpen - with bassinet, side bag for storing and changing mat with packaging. (104cmx69cm, N.W-11KG) without mattress @$80. Unopened in box. Price negotiable.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482258.jpg]

2) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $25, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

3) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $8 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

4) Play mat - With packaging unused, (100x45cm) @$50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482259.jpg]

Dear MTB out there,

Below are the list of things tt I am selling off at a cheap rate. Rest assure they are priced at a reasonable rate.

1. Graco Pram: S$180 (NEG)

(used less than 10 times)bought at $399 at ToysRus.

2. Exersaucer - S$70

3. safety gate - S$50

4. Graco bb swing - $60

5. Playpen - S$40

6. SSW Playmat - S$70

7. lots of bb girls to 3yrs old clothes gg at gd deal.

8. Bb sling - S$20

9. Bumbo - S$15

if u r keen in any of the above, pm me

Smelling lemon helped the last 2 days but not for me today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So only effective sometimes for me :p