(2011/04) Apr 2011

talk abt maternity clothing.. i find uniqlo got alot of clothings.. preg also can wear leh. loose tops... leggings all rubber band waist de. V gd n cheap!

last time i used to go to a shop at bk timah to buy. also v cheap.

Andrea,

bp I saw abit lousy quality leh anyway for me when I had #1 I am wearin tunic with leggin most of the time n only bott 1 bottom from this shop which only $20 n tunic if ur tummy not v big can jus go bugis st buy tunic cheap n gd quality if u lookin for maternity workin pants or Bermudas this shop opp OG is really cheap as u know those maternity shop can easily cost $40-$60..

Elmo,

but far for me I remember tt time I bott leggin from cotton on v cheap only $5 n comfy many preg woman buy from cotton on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

sighz kind of caught me unexpected and feel so much of taking MC yet too many things to do arggg...

maternity cloths:

i m ordering via the spree. abt 20 bucks per pcs so dont think outside shops can compare heee..wed evening went to get some comfort pants from the shops and damn ex...

Winwin,

ya understd I also feel bad for takin so much mc but can't be help. Which spree u join? Old navy? Hmm I only pay $10 for the tunic I buy wor..

piggytoh, my stomach like very big wor.. look like 3-4months preg.. I think I really need big big maternity wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] plus I'm fat.

Andrea,

ic maybe u dropby tt shop n see first ? I v vAin dun wanna wear maternity dress but also I am short maternity dress is too big for me lol~

Rachlim

which airline r u from? I'm only from a low cost carrier... Not those international ones hahah.

Jenn

congrats! (((:)

Uniqlo has nice clothes I think. V simple n jus get e big sizes will do... Cotton on is worth checking out also... Used to love wearing skinny jeans n tight tank tops but now family keep saying not healthy to wear tight fitting stuff..

Michelle,

I am still wearin tight fit t-shirt I tell u as long as u dun feel uncomfortable wearin tight wun affect BB 1 cos they r protected inside . Tt time I wear tight fit t-shirt with big tummy to buy Ngor Hiang from hawker n gt 1 auntie damn irritating she come to me n nag say gal preg dun wear so tight wait BB wun grow. I ignore her but she nag a few time until I stare at her really bth all craps my BB tt time alr consider big cos estimate due weight is 3.8kg lo..

Hey Mrs Chua, Rene2803, Rachlim, Michelle S, Mummy Wannabe & Jenn: We are all first time mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo: Uniqlo got loose clothes too? Yeah!

At least don't have to buy those obiang maternity dresses.

All Mummties: Recently I just ordered from the taiwan spree "Tokyo Fashion" and F21 for those loose and baby doll dresses. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My friend told me that Topshop do sell maternity jeans too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea

thk i must hi5 with u

cotton on de legging i dun thk i cant fit, cant try on, rite?

i also need to buy top le. nw every morning ll stand on my wardrobe for sometime to chose the clothes to wear haizz...

Fox also got sell maternity wear.

Do be careful when buying baby doll dresses now. Last preg i happily go n order online.. i tot the tummy area loose can already.. but who knows... bust expands! So the bust area cant fit in! End up cant wear also.

tks everyone for ur encouraging words. Now still daze frm e effects of e anaethestics. I hope to bear gd news soon too,

Piggy,

there were initially bits of clots. N then e clots became bigger n e bleeding became nonstop. Take care of urself.

Ting Ting,

eh Topshop wun be cheap wor... actually loose clothes can be find easily nowaday... :p

bbgoh,

cotton on 1 got size so can try 1...otherwise u can buy those maternity legging.....

Rapple,

icic ya my gynae told me if i got blood clot mus go n see him imm... u take care ya n rest well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

lol i agree my bust jump from Cup B+ to Cup C+ in my early stage v ugly ah...

gals,

no need buy so much clothing now cos tummy n bust may suddenly bloom n clothing may not fit v fast..

piggytoh, i'm a v sad case lah. Cup size only expand a little.. but the bones expand alot! So v hard to find fitting bra... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

buy bra extender???? sigh.. cup big also no gd leh imagine i gotta wear maternity bra since 1st trim cos wire bra make my sore breast painful n i dun wan to waste $$ to buy new bra so jus stick to maternity bra cos after deliver still can wear save$$...

piggytoh, bra extender v mafan. Dunno why sometimes i wear... it'll unhook n drop off! I hope this time round my bones wont expand liao..

piggytoh

thanks i will go have a look. my normal legging alrdy feel tight.

maternity bra? i find it not nice ler :p

my last preg i nvr buy maternity bra too altot i bf after deliver.

nw i ll feel heavy while sleep braless, thking of buy new bra too but thk still too early as bust still ll chg

Ningyo & elmo.. Ya, that is the one. Their sliced fish real fresh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

got nice maternity bra ard wor... i bott from BP the brand is fabulous mum i find simple la unlike those ah ma type lol~~

Elmo,

izzit the 1 i use ok wor.. maybe too loose?

michelle,

hehe..icic..im fm international airline..i tot we'd b fm the same cos it's not usual to haf to quit aft we're preggy..haha..my mistake..but stil, same industry!

Elmo: Oh dear! I didn't realise about the bust! My cup size increased by 1 cup but I dislike cos it makes me look so fat!

Nowadays I don't dare to wear light coloured clothes because my tummy & fats will be more obvious.

BTW, can we do ear candling now? I am thinking to do one of these days.

Yah I heard from friends that busts size will increase too so babydoll dresses may not fit... i'm not buying any clothes for now coz i have alot of tunic tops from last time that i can still wear... don't think i'm gaining weight yet coz of my puking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ting Ting,

yes i agree big boobs make us look fatter[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

ya since u haven gain any weight dun buy first wait n see better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I don't mind bigger boobs what i hate the most is not being able to high heels shoes~~~ I'm short so high heels was a MUST for me but now... ughhh. I need to go shoe shopping... my shoe cabinet is filled with high heels shoes all minimum 3 inches

Pink,

u can consider platform which is more stable.. for me i still wear heel but short 1.. or wedges which i find more stable.

Pinkraindrops: I still wear my high heel shoes. Then my MIL said me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos I find it still okay to wear it b4 I have become a sumo wrestler.

Hi piggytoh,

could u update my details:

EDD: 14/04/11

Gynae: Kenneth Edward Lee

Hospital: Mt A

Baby: #3

Saw d embryo today and baby heartbeat. I've gained 2kg since d last check. Oh dear!

D sac was 3.11cm and embryo was 1cm.

Piggytoh.. Maybe you are right. Too loose. But i dun like to wear tight.. V uncomfy. Esp 3rd trim I'll feel breathless.

thks pink! I also excited!

re shoes.. All my shoes are flats. So v ez for me. Haha.

Elmo,

tt is y i dun wear wire bra[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope our checkup tml is both gd news ya:p

Piggytoh/Andrea

I order from those tw spree. So far only order pants as getting tight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Very happy~~~ Went to watch movie and had a yummy hot fudge sundae to top it off. Medicine really does wonders to my nauseousness... sigh.

I'm still wearing mostly tights and skirts and dresses... See alot of TW sprees around but not sure of their quality. the photos make everything look super nice. Hah.

good for you Ningyo! my EDD is close to yours i think... and measurements close also... my CRL was 9.9mm and yours is 1cm. I'm quite amazed by the technology that they can detect the baby when it's soooo tiny.

piggytoh, it'll definitely be good news! Waiting for your updates! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PInk,

thanks:p actually alot of the TW spree exact item n photo dun tally... but there r some that is true to pic... depend on luck.. 1 thing is i dun find TW spree cheap wor... G market have nice n cheap clothin too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To mommies having check ups tmr,hope to hear great news! :)

If got gd spree sites can recommend? Cuz I wanna find clothes too... Can't stand e nagging of relatives who kept complaining about my tight clothes. I agree w u piggytoh tt it's ok also but old ppl... Sigh..

Rach: yup same industy and ure gg to give birth at tmc too?! Hehe our Edds are just 2 days apart. If around e same time can visit you also! ((:)

morning gals...

Michelle,

thanks... actually dun need to buy from spree to get loose cloths if u r slim can jus buy bigger size clothes:p

Sapphire,

ya shoppin centre maternity clothes damn ex so i nv buy from those :p

Sapphire,

it v easy jus register urself den browsn thru if u spot any item jus add to cart when u check out the system will

guide u..

jus finish my checkup everything ok n no more bleeding n spotting phew CRL 16.73[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but lookin at my condition my gynae ask me start fish oil earlier yucks.. Nex appt 4 wk time which is the Oscar test jus nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle> yes yes..but not too sure bout the EDD n how accurate it is..hee..keep each other posted!

Piggytoh> congrats! muz b real happy to hear everything is ok! take care k..

Piggytoh, good news! Keep it up.

Normally, fish oil is taken during which week?

When do you gals start applying stretchmark cream/oil?

Sorry, it's my first time so a lot of things also dunno.

Rach,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya was relief ..

Sapphire,

for supplement like fish oil iron n calcium is usu taken from 2nd trim onwards which is ard 12-16wks.. Going to order the fish oil from iherbs this time round cheaper n better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]